Maintenance5000 Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Maintenance5000

Real Asset Management, an MRI Software Company, is a leading provider of computerised maintenance management software (CMMS). Maintenance5000 streamlines and automates all processes by actively managing both planned and reactive maintenance. Available as either a cloud or on-premise solution, Maintenance5000 is fully configurable and can be tailored to suit organisational requirements. An effective CMMS can lower repair costs, reduce downtime and increase productivity. Learn more about Maintenance5000

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jim S.
Facilities Manager
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017

“First class system together with an outstanding back up service”

OverallAn easy and accurate way to store and record our company assets
ProsI found the software very straightforward to use. You also have the added benefit of easily being able to make changes. There was some initial setting up of the system / software, however, this was carried out by RAM's in-house team who provide a first class service to overcome any issues we may have had. We have been using the software for some time now and have never experience any problems. We were recently transferred across to the UK server at RAM, which went remarkable smooth and without a hitch. I would highly recommend this software to anyone looking for a simple and accurate system to store and record company assets.
ConsWe did initially find the setting up of the assets onto the system to be somewhat long-winded. However, as per my Pros for the system, we found the services provided by RAM's in-house team to overcome any issues we had. Some people may find to begin with that navigating your way around the system to be somewhat confusing, however, it only took me about a day of using the software to overcome these problems, and I'm not brilliant at everything to do with IT. These are only minor cons with the software and are far outweighed by the Pros this system delivers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Maintenance 5000 Software - User Review”

OverallBeing able to track asset reliability and also have a history of the asset problems and maintenance is extremely useful.
ProsThe ease of use of the software is excellent and we do like the integrated functionality of the software. The stock function could be better with more photos of the parts as 1 photo is not really enough. The search function for the work orders is very good
ConsMore photos of the stock items would be useful as well as adding web links for the stock items as well. Also, uploading of datasheets etc. for the inventory items would be extremely useful. There has been problems with the help search functionality but this is due to be fixed in 2019
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Nathan M.
Senior Clinical Technologist
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“A great product”

OverallOverall experience is excellent. We have used M5000's ability to be configured to streamline our systems which has enabled us to fulfil our requirements for medical device management.
ProsOne of the systems key advantages is its ability to be configured. The technical support and advice provided by our dedicated software engineer is invaluable to our organisation.
ConsI understand that new customers will be on a lease system, this will prove to be too expensive in comparison the competition and I worry that MRI will lose confidence in the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Robert M.
Maintenance Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“Very good software, easy to use and good functionality”

OverallCompiled an equipment structure and maintenance schedule for equipment very easily.
ProsGood functionality to maintain plant and equipment in our manufacturing facility Easy to set up job and then assign to equipment Simple feedback for completed work orders
ConsBar coding for inventory items not possible, not possible to book out items on the software Would be nice to utilize QR codes and equipment history. QR code on machine so that by scanning the codes you can quickly look at the equipment history.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017
Michael K.
Maintenance Planner
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Continuous Improvement”

OverallThis system has allowed us to increase our accountability with inventory and PM's. It is very easy to input inventory, standard jobs, and PM's, but, it is not easy to delete any of them. It is excellent for adding materials, tracking time, and people that are on a work order.
ProsEasy to navigate through
ConsCannot delete inventory and PM's

Vendor Response

By Real Asset Management on December 8, 2016
Hi Michael - Maintenance5000 was designed so that all inactive records can be hidden from view but not deleted. This preserves the full audit history. Best, The Real Asset Management Team
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Terry M.
Project Manager
Utilities, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 3, 2015

“PAR Fleet Shops move into 21st Century using Maintenance 5000”

ProsThe high degree of options and configurability lets us create the exact look and functionality we want. The Customer Support has been exceptional.
ConsSpecialized programming for connecting to other systems seems to take awhile.
Recommendations to other buyersSome products are very robust and will do more than you want or need. Some products are all or nothing. The ability to turn off what we do not need was critical.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 3, 2015
Adrian G.
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2014

“Great asset management product; mobile platform is lacking”

ProsThey have great customer service. It's easy to access assistance when you need it.
ConsThe mobile platform isn't as easy to use as was advertised. We're having a very hard time fitting it into our processes, although that could be from a lack of process management on our part.
Recommendations to other buyersWe've found it to be the best software for the price that you can get. It's very easily customized to any industry.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2014