Exclusive VoIP Phone Solution Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Exclusive VoIP Phone Solution

UniVoIPs nonprofit program offers qualified organizations complimentary VoIP phones when upgrading to the cloud to our user-friendly, low cost cloud-based phone solution. UniVoIP, a leader in communications for Nonprofits offers more than 100+ advanced features promoting mobility, productivity, collaboration, application integration, and optimized fundraising efforts. Get up and running in few days with brand new VoIP phones supporting your needs. Learn more about Exclusive VoIP Phone Solution

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Joy B.
Operations and Program Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2016

“UNIVOIP is the way to go”

OverallAs a member of small staff working at a non-profit, our jobs are multifaceted and we are always busy, therefore, we need to invest in programs and systems that will maximize our time and efforts, but also won't absorb a lot of our funds. We were working with another phone company that lacked any technological advancement and it felt like it was creating more work for us. Univoip worked with us and enabled us to upgrade our phone system at our pace and staff size and within our budget. It was a bit of a firehose at the beginning, learning all the new features (more than we will ever use) and becoming acquainted with our new phones. We experienced great customer service from the tech team and they helped set us up for success. My only suggestion is to try out the phone first before you commit to it - just to make sure it has all the basic features you need. Otherwise, we are so happy with the new system and for Univoip. Thank you Univoip for helping us be more efficient!
ProsThe online interface is FANTASTIC! I can change/add features quickly and view the phone log with ease. Believe it or not - we didn't have the option to put calls on hold with our last company - so that simple feature is amazing. The ability to edit our auto attendant and voicemail PIN is also so helpful/
ConsThe look of it feels a little "1998" but that doesn't cause any issues with the functionality.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure to set up the auto attendance first and foremost - it will cause less confusion in the future.
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2016
Patrick G.
manager
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 18, 2018

“Dishonest lying and deceitful.”

OverallI could go on forever about how dishonest and even their accounting people know that what they do is dishonest and have to apologize for their antics. Go anywhere else and it will be better service. Spectrum people are really slow but tell the truth and don't try to rip you off. Intermedia will treat you great and not slip in contract extensions that you never heard of before. Just run from this place.
ProsQuick response and nice employees. When you call in everyone is nice and helpful. If they could just keep their word it would help swallow their exorbitant costs and poor quality lines.
ConsUniviop spends their time lying, and working to trick you with their contracts. They will send you and email and give you information and then do the opposite. When they didn't like what I had to say on the phone, they actually cut off my phone service. Really that happened. My 10/10 line was at best maybe 4/5. Maybe once at 2:00am some off day we got 9/9.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 18, 2018
Lee C.
Manager
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 9, 2019

“After trying to cancel after 3 years of loyal service, they tried to charge us thousands.”

OverallBilling. We needed to move to another solution that had more of the features we needed. Instead of letting us end the agreement, they tried to charge us thousands to cancel since they auto renewed our contract for another 3 years. We reached out over a dozen times to try to get this resolved. We ended up talking to 4 different people and we never got to speak to a manager even after several requests. We are shocked at the lack of care after being long time customers. We miss the salesman they used to have, representative, who actually seemed like he wanted us to succeed.
ProsWhen representative approached us years ago, we really liked the company. He was approachable and seemed like he wanted to help.
ConsBilling. We needed to move to another solution that had more of the features we needed. Instead of letting us end the agreement, they tried to charge us thousands to cancel since they auto renewed our contract for another 3 years. We reached out over a dozen times to try to get this resolved. We ended up talking to 4 different people and we never got to speak to a manager even after several requests. We are shocked at the lack of care after being long time customers. We miss the salesman they used to have, representative, who actually seemed like he wanted us to succeed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 9, 2019
Jae G.
Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2016

“Software Support”

OverallExcellent support team, my agency could not have made the transition so easily and successfully without the one on one support! Great value for the money this software has cut our communication/vendor costs in half. The onbaording can be a bit intimidating if you are not familiar with the Cloud system, but Poch, Chris and their staff at Univoip assisted us with an onsite visit and spoke with us several times about our plan and need and how we can best make it work for the budget that we had to work with. The product is really a very good product. I was surprised, not knowing what to expect from a Cloud based phone system. But we are very happy! We can stay in communication wherever we are and the system allows us to set up phone communication in our satellite offices through out the city. Just the phone and the internet; that's it. No additional fees! That is great for a non profit!~
ProsEverything
ConsThat the receptionist can't connect her phone to a handset system that allows her to move from her desk or office with a phone in my hand so she can answer calls without being at her desk.
Recommendations to other buyerscreate a handset or wireless ear piece that you can move a good distance away from you desk and answer the phone. Right know, receptionist is tied to the desk.
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2016
Tania B.
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Working with UniVoip”

OverallWe have worked with Univoip for many years and they have become partners of ours: not only in providing quality services for our phone system, but also offering us other types of support such as sponsoring our Fundraising Breakfasts and inviting us to participate in their Nonprofit Seminar series to gain exposure. I appreciate their services as a vendor and we will continue to work with them!
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016
Kyle B.
IT Network Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016

“Great experience and feedback”

OverallChris Vuillaume helped me get a quote quickly and for exactly what I was looking for. I could not have had an easier or more precise experience.
ProsEase of use, software flexibility and functionality
ConsMinimum contract length is long. It could be beneficial to have shorter contract lengths.

Vendor Response

By UniVoIP on October 14, 2016
We take pride in serving and listening to our customers. Our solution is flexible and is absolutely customized to your company's specific needs.
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016
Patricia F.
Office Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016

“The Valley Economic Alliance”

OverallEveryone from UniVoIp has been a joy to work with. Installation went smoothly and any questions we've had since have been answered promptly. We are very happy with our new phone system.
ProsEase of use.
ConsLoss of access when the network crashes.
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016
Graylen H.
Owner
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2016

“Prompt service and quoting ”

ProsI appreciated how quickly they responded to my request. They responded to my inquiry immediately and was very patient and knowledgeable.
ConsPrice was relatively expensive compared to some others.
Recommendations to other buyersSearch well for more than just the cheapest solution.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2016
Tracy G.
Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 11, 2016

“Manager Financial Services”

ProsThe flexibility to take the phones to different locations, it's always like having an office cell phone that travels with you.
ConsI think the voicemail to email options need a little tweaking.
Recommendations to other buyersI would like to see a situation where where once you listen to voicemail via email the messages either delete and save on your phone based on what you do via email. I hate having to relisten to the voicemail on my phone and then delete or save them.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 11, 2016
Kyle C.
IT Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 22, 2017

“Terrible Customer Service”

ProsReliability is good, but that's likely only due to the dedicated T1. Their online portal is okay, but also pretty limited in what you can do.
ConsVery expensive for what you get. Terrible customer service - They rarely follow up on hardware or software issues, or any issues in general you're having.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 22, 2017
Linda G.
Executive Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016

“Best Customer Service ”

OverallEvery time we have an issue with our equipment, all we need to do is call and it gets resolved right away. The Customer Service is by far one of the best we have received anywhere. We never have to wait very long for the phone to be answered and the attendants are always friendly and helpful. The follow up is great and welcomed. Keep up the good work guys! Both Alexe's that work there are amazing! always receive the best from them both.
ProsThe software has many functions and it gives us many options.
ConsIt works for us, so I do not have any cons
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016
Evelyn H.
Owner
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2016

“Review of Univolp”

Prosunlimited call and prompt customer services. There is also recall recording feature. They offer solutions tailored to everyone from small businesses to governmental agencies.
Consinitial set up takes a long time and the transition was hard.
Recommendations to other buyersVoice clarity varies from one to another. This is also dependent on the quality of internet connection. The faster and more reliable your internet connection, the better your VoIP experience will be.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2016
Neil A.
IT Manager
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2016

“Outstanding product”

ProsExcellent technical team, always available to answer my questions and get me going.
ConsNew system had glitches being worked out but over all a great product
Recommendations to other buyersGive this one a try and I am sure you will be satisfied with the outcome.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 8, 2016
John K.
Lead applications specials
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2016

“Great product for business”

OverallVOIP, great product, fairly easy for business use fire anyone
ProsFeature
ConsSome knowledge is needed
Recommendations to other buyersRead reviews, first
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2016
Edward A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016

“Assistance from Univoip Personnel”

OverallExcellent customer service and prompt attention is always give by Tech Support, team is always there to assist you, highly professional.

Vendor Response

By UniVoIP on January 5, 2018
We take pride in offering the best personalized customer service possible to ensure business continuity and optimize our customer's ROI .
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016
Jill G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016

“Great service”

OverallWe haven't really used any of your features but the best part is our phone system hasn't broken down like before.
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016