Instiller Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Instiller

The email marketing solution for agencies with dynamic content, image hosting, and email testing. Learn more about Instiller

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ben B.
Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Powerful Agency Email Marketing”

OverallWe'd been looking for a solution for a while. Instiller fits really well with our own products and their team have been really helpful and friendly in all our interactions. If you're looking for an email marketing provider for your agency definitely check them out.
ProsInstiller is easy to use, and full of amazing features. The automation panel is particularly impressive. Workflows are easy to build and manage. Useful for your own marketing campaigns as well as a great feature for clients. Their API is very impressive as well, and simple to integrate into. And with the automation carrying a lot of the heavy lifting there's much more control over what can be done by users without needing additional development time.
ConsNot much control over account limits at the moment. Although some basic limit features have recently been introduced, and am sure will be improved over time. For example there doesn't seem to be an option to adjust a limit on an account without removing the limit and history associated with that limit. Not a big problem though, just need to ensure contracts with clients are clear around overages on unrestricted accounts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Matthew N.
IT manager
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Instiller a perfect solution for media publishers”

OverallAs a long-standing user it's been a invaluable tool that's always performed for us and met our changing needs. Perfect tool for white labeld solution for publishing bureaus
ProsInstiller is a flexible fast and powerful tool with an outstanding API and a support teams that's second to none
ConsNot much really it's a great system I can't thibk of much I don't like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Andy J.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 15, 2019

“Great time saving app - and I've tried a lot of them!”

OverallIt's the support that does it - I've tried a lot of tools like this, but whenever I have an issue, the guys are there and ready to help. Top marks!
ProsThe reporting is great, and the ease of sending campaigns is second to none.
ConsSome of the features/functions can be hard to find, but luckily their support team are always on hand to help
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 15, 2019
Stephen B.
Head of Development
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
September 13, 2016

“Best Software We've Used Yet”

OverallWe've been using Instiller for a short while now, and we have never had better quality results from our email campaigns. The system shows us when we get something wrong, delivers high quality reports to give to our customers, and gives our clients the best results they've had from email marketing. The support is the quickest i've received and the answers they send back are detailed and in depth.
ProsEasy to use interface on the most part, great reporting, delivers great results and happy clients
ConsOnly gripe would be that when you use the interface for email replies, this could be improved by allowing an export of email replies, or a better interface for viewing them that isn't so 'jumpy' - but this is only a very small element of the system.
Source: GetApp
September 13, 2016
Richard Harvey .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
September 17, 2013

“Emails made easy”

OverallInstiller is a great little platform that we have now been using for some years. It's rather grown up a little in the short time we've been using it as features and updates have made more features available. The guys at Neteffekt are very tech savvy and they've overcome almost every obstacle we've placed in front of them. However, there are some features that are lacking especially in the area of segmentation which is a shame. Although the guys have confirmed that this is in the pipeline it has been there since Q4 of 2012. It's worth noting that all our clients seem to love it too, especially for those with a budget or a lack of technical HTML development.
Pros-Easy to use -Easy to customise for each client. -Regular update -Fantastic support -Litmus included for testing -Reputations monitor included, no need for expensive return path tools.
Cons-limited segmentation tools available at the moment. -some UI changes have happened out of the blue and can be confusing for basic users.
Source: GetApp
September 17, 2013
Natalie C.
Operations Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 3, 2017

“Couldn't ask for a better solution”

ProsInstiller provides us with a scalable platform for our customers. With seamless integrations and fantastic customer support, our email marketing has accelerated across the business with great thanks to instiller. Their pricing structure suits us fantastically and as a company they always open to our feedback to improve their software. They supported through our recent move and we greatly appreciate all the support they provide
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 3, 2017
Adrian .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
September 18, 2013

“Slick, fast and effective”

OverallWe've been using Instiller for well over a year now and it's been one of the best decisions we've made as a company. Our clients love it compared with the previous systems we've used. The system includes must-have features like inbox preview, spam scoring and reputation monitoring making administrating and day to day campaign management a breeze. The stand-out "feature" however is the people behind the product and the level of service that comes with it. Simply the nicest people I've had the pleasure of working with and always helpful when looking for a solution.
ProsAttractive interface Easy to white-label Powerful API Inbox Preview Content validation
ConsWYSIWYG editor could be better Targeting/selection function is fairly limited
Source: GetApp
September 18, 2013
Adam B.
Marketing and Advertising, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
November 19, 2014

“Awesome service / fantastic system”

OverallI have been using Instiller for just over a month. The system is perfect for agency needs and gives great control over what clients are allowed, or not, to do. Processes from setup through to deployment are easy to understand and implement, and there are some great touches in the system such as the ability to test send emails to clients for approval. The service and support provided by Adi and the team is fantastic. Response is always fast, and always helpful. I would highly recommend Instiller to any agency. adam baetu | director email marketing now
Prosease of use powerful tools litmus integration great pricing amazing customer service
Conserm..... none :)
Source: GetApp
November 19, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 15, 2019

“Instiller is great”

OverallMuch easier to manage multiple client email campaigns from within one system; much better value than other systems, too.
ProsMy favourite things are the ease of use and lack of red tape regarding data imports.
ConsI honestly don't really have any cons at all - Instiller is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 15, 2019
Marco Cura .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 3, 2014

“Very pleased to have moved to Instiller.”

OverallInstiller is a very easy email marketing solution to use. The screens are laid out very nicely and are clean of clutter. We got up and running and comfortable in no time. Creating clients, uploading lists, templates and email profiles is simple and very quick to do. Being able to give the whole company access to reporting and being able to tailor what each login can access was an essential requirement for us and I'm pleased to say this is handled beautifully in Instiller.
ProsGood screen layouts, easy to use, quick, very knowledgeable and pleasant staff, A1 support and extensive API.
ConsNone that spring to mind.
Source: GetApp
February 3, 2014
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 5, 2015

“Fantastic easy-to-use system”

OverallWe have been using Instiller for a couple of months now and have been really impressed with the system and with the company as a whole. It was important to us to be able to provide a UK-based data centre option for our clients and Instiller gave us the security that we needed. Adi, Fran and the whole team have been fantastic to work with and extremely knowledgeable of their product, answering many highly-technical questions with clear, working examples. Would highly recommend them to any agency looking for a clever, easy-to-manage email system.
Source: GetApp
February 5, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 12, 2014

“Excellent support, great flexiblitly for developers”

OverallWe moved to Instiller from a large US provider and have been using it for a few months. It's been a breath of fresh air to be able to actually speak to the development team at Instiller about new features and it's really helped me to move on our email marketing offer. The API is well documented and flexible, the segmentation of lists is a little confusing to start with but is as flexible as I've needed so far.
ProsGreat support, flexible product.
ConsOnline help could do with being expanded.
Source: GetApp
May 12, 2014
Sarah Ramsay - CDS Global .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
September 20, 2013

“Makes our lives at work alot easier!”

OverallHave been using Instiller since approx 2007 and have never looked back - we used a system called Expedite before and couldn't beleive our luck when we found this piece of software. 100% recommended to anyone thinking of changing to them.
ProsVery user friendly - VERY quick repsonse from Instiller if we have a problem (which is not very often) - Brilliant for users with basic html skills. Just LOVE it :-)
ConsNone! Instiller have adapted everything to suit our needs.
Source: GetApp
September 20, 2013
David .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 5, 2014

“Fantastic Solution, Great Service”

OverallWe spent a lot of time reviewing different solutions, and decided that Instiller was the solution for us. It has lots of fantastic features over and above other solutions, and also represents fantastic value. The service however really helps complete the package for us, the team at Instiller are very helpful and always fast to respond.
ProsQuality solution Great service Competitive
Source: GetApp
February 5, 2014
Karl R.
Marketing and Advertising, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
August 24, 2015

“Superb Customer Service”

OverallWe've just started using Instiller. The platform was easy to integrate and understand and I am blown away with the level of customer service. When we need our hand holding it's never a problem, even amazingly at weekends on one occasion. Fran and her team have been a joy to work with and even though not the cheapest system out there, they are by miles the most efficient, friendly and reliable bunch. Glad I chose them. You will be too!
Source: GetApp
August 24, 2015
Ben W.
Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
August 19, 2014

“Very good”

OverallExactly what we as an agency needed from an email sending platform.
ProsEase of use. Fantastic support.
Source: GetApp
August 19, 2014