DynamicPolicy Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About DynamicPolicy

Policy management software built for the enterprise; used by organizations with 20 or more employees in a wide range of industries and business applications. Distribute and assign policies, version control, generate reports, read and acknowledge, audit trails. Flexible licensing: select an annual subscription or a traditional perpetual license. Learn more about DynamicPolicy

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Greivin J.
Ingeniero Industrial
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“ User and administrator experience”

OverallIt is a tool that helps to have in one place all that documentation essential for the management and regulation of the company which can be accessed by each user according to the permission they have, apart from allowing to measure the level of knowledge of the documents read through of evaluations created, however, as any tool has opportunities for improvement as mentioned above on the choice of the audience of a document in a massive way and not one by one.
ProsI really like its ease of use, and how you can achieve workflows with interaction of different parts in a simple way
ConsWhen choosing the audience of the documents so they can be read, have to be one by one and not a mass election by means of a check, that makes this step slow

Vendor Response

By Zequel Technologies on December 19, 2018
Thank you for the review and feedback. As far as selecting the audience, we now have the option of creating a workflow for the document to add the groups for the audience. This may help you expedite this step. You can contact us at support directly to go over this option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
George M.
Progress Manager
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016

“Dynamic Policy User Review”

OverallUse of Dynamic Policy software has helped in the easy management of our workflows and SOPs. The software provided a single point for document creation, review and approval which is shared by the entire organization. Its multiple levels of security has helped a lot in publishing documents to different groups or users, as well as preventing unauthorized access. Threre is real value for money in purchasing Dynamic Policy software.
ProsEasy to manage. Support team very collaborative.
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016
Laura D.
Compliance Specialist
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Organizes Policies!”

OverallA pretty good way to organize and have policies, procedures, forms, templates, etc. in one place!
ProsI like that it can be used as a policy repository. Uploading documents is pretty easy, and the search engine is very helpful in finding policies and other related documents.
ConsThe user manual is convoluted and not so clear. It needs better detail and simpler instructions. The workflow center needs directions and/or more information on using it.

Vendor Response

By Zequel Technologies on March 6, 2019
We appreciate your feedback ¿ it helps us improve DynamicPolicy and provide better customer support. We will take your comments into consideration to improve the workflow center and during futures updates for the user manual.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Romulo S.
Unicomer Costa Rica
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“Excellent and functionally product”

OverallIn the company that I work we use for management all our precedures, manual and internal policy. It work perfect and they have an excellent customer service.
ProsIs very easy to use for any user
ConsIt is not possible to customize to a specific need
Recommendations to other buyersIt would be even better if it allowed to make customizations for the needs of each client, but it is an excellent application.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Konrad F.
Facilities Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Dynamic Policy”

OverallDynamic Policy is a very useful program for maintaining an organizations policies, however, the most important links or buttons that require clicking are very tiny in font and hard to see. For whatever reason the process for uploading and publishing policies is easily forgettable if you have not done it for a while. An easier process for uploading and editing policies is needed for my organization.
ProsThe ability to upload policies and share with staff.
ConsAdding attachments is cumbersome. A mass upload feature is needed. Many of the important links or buttons to click are small and hard to view.

Vendor Response

By Zequel Technologies on December 19, 2018
Thank you for the review and feedback. We will look into adding a mass upload feature for attachments in a future version. Additionally, we are already working to increase the size of icons during the DynamicPolicy 7.5 upgrade that will revamp the interface. In the mean time, you can upgrade to the latest version to take advantage of the new interface to upload Word and PDF files directly to the application. Please contact us directly at the support email to help you with this upgrade.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Douglas G.
Associate Engineer II
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Experience was excellent. Needed assistance multiple times, each time the service excellent”

OverallI'm in information technology and do not use the software as much. My review was regarding the great service I received from Technical support.
ProsLess likely to give and accurate answer on this as I do not use the platform as often. I work in the information technology department.
ConsLess likely to give and accurate answer on this as I do not use the platform as often. I work in the information technology department.

Vendor Response

By Zequel Technologies on January 19, 2018
Thank you for the feedback. Here at Zequel, we strive to provide our customers with superior technical support and the best experience while using DynamicPolicy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Judy P.
IS Manager
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“DP is a good product”

OverallTheir support is tremendous. They are always their for you. Value is good if your looking for a product like Dynamic Policy.
ProsEasy to administer and support.
ConsReporting
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Luis T.
Senior Risk Supervisor
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016

“A simple software to manage the work flow of create, review, approve and publish documents”

OverallIt is easy to use for users. The administration of the software is also easy but that's true only after you really understand how to configure the work flow with the user groups and the permissions. We hope that the four stages (create, review, approve and publish) can be more flexible in the future.
ProsEasy to use for users.
ConsNeed more flexibilty with the predefined stages.
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016
Fernando B.
IT Manager
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016

“Great all around”

OverallSo happy we implemented this system. It's made our workforce more efficient. The system is easy to use and our staff love it. Workflow management is it easy to set up and has automated many processes in our agency.
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016
Jacey N.
Director
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016

“Effective Policy Management”

OverallThis system has enhanced our organization's ability to share policies and procedures, and forms with the field.
ProsEase of use
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016
Matt F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016

“The right software for the job.”

OverallAs a user who has interacted with this application from the backend, administration, and as an end user, DynamicPolicy solid. Little to no issues, easy to setup and administer, with proper implmentation is an absolute essential part of any organization.
ProsI like that DynamicPolicy isn ot resource intensive. It is smooth quite intutive from the end user's perspective.
ConsWorkflows can be confusing at times, however they are as complex as you want them to be.
Recommendations to other buyersSupport for this product is very good.
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016
Charity M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“My DynamicPolicy Experience”

OverallOverall my experience with DynamicPolicy was good, but it could have been better. I had an incident when the video links for one of the policies (Slip, Trip and Fall) were not working and I could not complete the quiz associated with the policy because I didn't watch the videos and therefore did not know the answers. Lastly, the last 2 links under "Related Documents" in the Diversity Policy are not working.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Radek F.
It tech
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016

“WECHU policy”

OverallThe product is easy to use and what's great with our users. We have had to use support a couple times and all question were answer
ProsHow easy it is
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016
Waheed M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Hernando and Team Great !!!!”

OverallOne of the customer representative is the best !!! Top Vendor on our list. He is always there to support whenever required.Very understanding always goes the extra mile. Very patient and always help our Line of Business with customization.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016