Access Control Manager Ratings

Overall
3.9/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Service
3.8/5

About Access Control Manager

Features include graphic mapping, role-based identity management, email notifications, peer-to-peer replication, and area mustering. Learn more about Access Control Manager

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Stacy L.
Guest Satisfaction
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Eye in the sky!”

OverallGreat product, allowing monitoring of guests/employees and can easily go back in time to review past incidences, or current situations from away.
ProsEasily switch from camera to camera and can view all points of interest as once, or select one camera to view independantly. Also allows you to know when others are monitoring the system. Ease of access and quickly can go back to review footage from days/weeks ago.
ConsSometimes, when reviewing older logs, imaging is fuzzy and jittery.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Diane L.
Corporate Secretary
Building Materials, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Great Product and Cameras”

OverallWe get great benefits and ease of use of these cameras.
ProsI love the ability to keep watch on the cameras in our office through out the day and from my phone when not at work. This is an awesome camera system.
ConsSometime our cameras will get a little blurry but not often and not bad. Otherwise there is nothing wrong with this camera system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Rob J.
VP
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Great!”

ProsAvigilon is a great piece of software to use for any type of security monitoring needs! The Customer service was probably my favorite thing about it.
ConsAvigilon is a great piece of software and I really like so I don't really have any think I don't like about it. Maybe more frequent updates?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Lucia E.
Executive Assistant
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“Provides us with good ability to control our security camera system”

ProsThe software is easy to use. The controls are intuitive and it's easy to switch from live views to reviewing past activity.
ConsSetup requires a knowledgeable Avigilon technician and internal IT personnel. Once it's set up it's great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Jeff G.
Business Owner
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017

“Great camera system and helpful customer support”

ProsThe Avigilon Access Control Manager is easy to use and understand. The features of going to previously recorded footage and the ability to download footage has come in handy. The customer support team is easily accessible and ready to help when there is something you cannot figure out on the software. We have called with needing help resetting a password and also to figure out how to download recorded footage and they helped quickly with both issues and were patient with my questions. It has come in handy and we are glad that we use this program and cameras.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2017
Michael R.
Systems Administrator
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Avigilon ACM ”

ProsI enjoy the visibility into our door access control environment and being able to open/unlock doors remotely even if not in the same building or campus.
ConsI wish they had a way to integrate this into our security system. It would be so much nicer to have both the alarm system and door access control database centrally located and managed. Definitely an area they should look into for the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Arwa N.
Tax Associate
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Slow and lots of bugs”

ProsI like that the software has many features that are easy to use. The customer support is available mostly and there is training material provided for users to utilize.
ConsThe software is out of updates. There are many forms within the tax software that are missing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Joevanne V.
Security Engineer
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017

“Worst Access Control Software”

OverallThis has been one of the worst Access Control Software I have ever used. We have witnessed nothing but issues ever since implementing Avigilon ACM. Our users constantly get their access denied without explanation. Avigilon support never has an explanation on cause.
ProsNone
ConsDifficult to use Customer support is bad Erratic results
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017