PeekTime Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About PeekTime

Start a video conference on a touch screen, for ex a Surface Pro. Our browser based app will allow you to see and hear each other as well as chat. Then, you will also be able to toggle to the whiteboard, share and annotate. It will work on your browser and you will also be able to connect with classical room systems, Skype for Business and Skype. And even stream it to YouTube and Facebook Live. And soon, record and stream it! Learn more about PeekTime

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Antonella M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2016

“Very productive and user friendly tool”

OverallWe work on a daily basis with PeekTime. We generally have a short video with our suppliers in China and work on the whiteboard. Never been so easy to update blueprints.

Vendor Response

By PeekTime on November 22, 2016
Thanks for using PeekTime, indeed it is the only available solution in the market allowing to video and whiteboard simultaneously. Whiteboard allows to upload a blueprint and simply share the whiteboard (broadcast) or all users can collaborate on it. Absolutely ideal for video collaboration on touche screens.
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2016
Denis T.
CIO
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016

“Good Skype alternative + whiteboard”

OverallWe need to organize multipoint conf calls several times a week. Skype often drops the line. We are successfully using PeekTime as an alternative service. It is of great use when you need to draw on a whiteboard during a conf call meeting.
ProsWhiteboard writing.
ConsLooks a bit unfinished, but the progress is good.
Recommendations to other buyersCould be a good alternative to Skype.

Vendor Response

By PeekTime on October 29, 2016
Thank you very much Denis. We are soon launching our second release with awesome new functionalities on the whiteboard and the possibility to stream over social networks!
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016
Zvonimim S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016

“Amazing! New way to do conferencing calls”

OverallGood job Francois, great app. It's good to see how whiteboard from awwapp.com can be integrated in other apps.

Vendor Response

By PeekTime on November 29, 2016
Yes, indeed. We are now deploying PeekTime in conference rooms. Simply touch screens, cameras and microphones + Windows 10, start the app and do conferencing and whiteboarding. A great experience.
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016
Sandra L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2016

“Easy to use, great!”

OverallMy first time to try, the interface is very clear , no confusion, easy to use, love it. Connect with our Meeteasy MVOICE 1000 conference speakerphone, the audio quality is great!

Vendor Response

By PeekTime on November 21, 2016
We confirm that MVOICE 1000 is one of the right speakerphones to enjoy an optimum experience.
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2016
Naveen G.
CEO
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017

“New but promising video conference solution”

OverallPeektime, launched in 2016 is a promising Video conferencing solution. It can be used as a replacement of Goto meeting and has standard video conferencing features. The free version is also fairly powerful.
ProsFree version is farely powerful. Standard features of video conferencing
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017
Mark P.
President
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017

“Review of Capterra”

OverallA very worthwhile software that I found to good quality with worthwhile features and functionality. The software was easy to use, but I could not really comment about the Customer Support since I really did not engage them.

Vendor Response

By PeekTime on June 7, 2017
Thank you for the review, Mark. Hope you enjoy our product.
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017