TADS Admissions & Enrollment Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TADS Admissions & Enrollment

Integrated web-based tuition management, admission, enrollment, financial aid, and school management for private and public schools. Learn more about TADS Admissions & Enrollment

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bruno B.
Administrator
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“Managing School Information Made Easy by This Terrific Tool”

OverallAbility to manage system in a very productive way. Managing payments, tuition etc in a few easy steps.
ProsI can call this a great tool as it helps managing school information for each specific student including, payment for tuition, field trips and basically anything. It is simple and easy to use and also there is a possibility of linking this software to other management software and making it even more powerful. I definitely recommend this system since it was very well designed to supply most of your needs!
ConsEven though it does a great job, I still think this software needs improvements. Even though we all learned to make our way around, we still believe that the payment system could be a little simpler and effective. Also there are some times that we find the system to take a while to process new information. Overall, I think it's a great tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Rasha E.
Head of School
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017

“We love TADS and it really helps streamline the entire admissions/financial aid process”

ProsAdmissions & Financial Aid, ease of use, all my needs in one place, report capabilities. I like how powerful the reports are in the admissions module.
Constuition agreement - would LOVE to be able to create a report of families who signed tuition agreement by grade. Currently, in agreements, we can create a report that of students by grade but that includes all families regardless of their tuition agreement status. It would be great to have a report that allows us to see by grade the families who have a tuition agreement status of "setup". Also in the billing module, I wish I had a report that showed me an entire year's worth of pending payments and remissions.
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017
MaryJane F.
Development Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017

“ It is very user friendly for prospective parents and efficient for the Admissions department ”

ProsVery user friendly and has all the pertinent information needed to view a possible student. Easily accessible remotely
ConsIt would be nice to have your email pinged on any outstanding Applications as far as not finishing the Registration Process; paying the fee; contacting the school for an appointment.
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017
Gerri S.
administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017

“I have been a TADS administrative user for the past 4 years and love the ease of use”

ProsThe customer service team is the best customer service team in the industry. I never have to wait to talk to a representative and they are always friendly and solve my problems.
ConsI would love to see TADS work with our Nursery School admissions process since your process is so much easier than mine!
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017
Lisa L.
Business Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Fairly easy to use once you get used to it. ”

ProsThe customer service at TADS is wonderful. They are always helpful. The integration with other modules works fairly well too
ConsSometimes it isn't as intuitive as I wish it were. I also wish I could do some things myself without having to ask TADS to do it
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Ginger V.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017

“Helpful!”

ProsEnrollment numbers are real time and allows users to sort families who are pending quickly for follow-up.
ConsIt would be helpful to have have a comment section for follow-up calls to pending parents or a space to indicate date of follow-up.
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017
Carrie N.
School Information Officer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“TADS is an amazing tuition management company who is 100% focused on customer service needs.”

OverallI can in all good conscience encourage our new parents to utilize this online service. It is basic enough for anyone to use, no matter what their skill level is.
ProsTADS software is easy to navigate from the admin and the parent portal. The software allows for parents and admins of any knowledge base to easily access anything tuition related!
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Thomas S.
CFO
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Generally very good but a few cumbersome steps”

OverallMakes re-enrollment season much easier in my office and reduces workload allowing us to focus on other topics.
ProsEasy for parents. Great way to keep track of who has completed, not completed, etc. Minimizes work for my office and helps keep overhead costs lower.
ConsThe split between re-enrollment and the tuition agreement. This is ONE process but TADS splits it into two. Even though we are streamlined it is not always easy or apparent for families when completing.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Lili E.
Registrar
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Easy for me to use. However, not sure if parents have an easy time. I get many calls from parents”

Prosvery easy to navigate. pulling reports and great customer service. I use the agreement and billing section more then the admission. I also work with the Financial Aid part. I find it very easy to use.
Consparents do have difficulty with it. We get many calls from parents asking for our help. I think this is because parents only use Tads (to enroll) one time per year and they forget how to use the program when they need to go back in the following year or when making any changes.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Beth M.
Admissions Co-Chair
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017

“Great service, helpful staff.”

OverallOrganizes our applications. Easy to use.
ProsThe implementation specialist assigned to our account is quick to respond and help ut when needed. Organizes our admissions process.
ConsI have no issues with this software. Could be good to have more flexibility with creating questions that a re different for each grade level.
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2017
Rim H.
Head of School
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“Bit clunky”

ProsAbility to make it personal for the school so that we can ask specific information from the parents as well as share specific information about the school.
ConsNot able to print the document without looking like computer screen shot. The admission/enrollment section is not well organized.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Marisa C.
Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Easily store enrollment info”

ProsIt is very helpful when it comes to keep and inserting all enrollment info as well as application info
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017