Tuition Management Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Tuition Management

Integrated web-based tuition management, admission, enrollment, financial aid, and school management for private and public schools. Learn more about Tuition Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Diane B.
Business Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Love how organized TADS keeps our schools enrollment process”

OverallWe use TADS for admissions, enrollment and tuition assistance management. There are a few things I wish could be more connected between the separate parts of TADS, but overall it is an amazing management tool which keeps the different aspects of enrollment and financial aid organized and accessible. We love all it's reporting capabilities and the TADS staff are all incredibly responsive and helpful. We love working with them and having them be an off site part of our Admin team.
ConsThe fact that TADS can not migrate certain data from one part of TADS to another. Example: when families apply for admission to our school and apply for Financial Aid, the "Grades" in these two area do not match up. We are a Pre-school. The "Grades" on the FA application are Pre-k - 12th. These do not line up with our population. The "Grades" in the admissions application are based on schedule choices and age. Since the Tuition costs in the TADS Financial Aids area are pulled automatically from the FA application and not the admissions application the Tuition is cost is always incorrect and thus the awards suggested are also always incorrect. How we deal with this is to manually enter all the Tuition rate data by hand, by looking at each family's Admissions application to see which schedule they chose and what age their child is.
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Carrie N.
Bookkeeper/Student Information Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“Best Service for your Buck!!”

OverallI cannot say enough GREAT things about TADS! From the minute that we decided to use them as our third party tuition management system, they have been at our side 100%. The customer service that TADS provides on ALL aspects of tuition management is AMAZING. As an administrator, they are very attentive and helpful. I have always been treated with respect, even when I have basic questions. From the parent perspective, I have always heard fantastic feedback about the professionalism from the parent portal customer service staff, as well as, general empathy for our parents who struggle with tuition payments. The website is easy to maneuver from the administrator side, as well as, from the parent side. Our school has a very diverse population, so having customer service staff members who are bilingual has been a huge help in communicating with our parents and families. I cannot say enough good things about TADS, and are completely satisfied with all aspects of our relationship with them!
ProsThe software is extremely easy to maneuver, as I am not anywhere near a computer/software genius. It is very user friendly, and it just makes sense.
ConsI have no software concerns for our TADS software.
Recommendations to other buyersNo, we are perfectly satisfied with the software that we use!
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017
Daniel W.
Principal
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017

“TADS is just what we needed in a tuition management program.”

ProsIt saves a huge amount of time for our accountant. It also allows parents to review their tuition accounts whenever they wish. We are able to customize it for parents however it is needed for them.
ConsThere are some reports that I would like at my fingertips that are not readily available. I can usually get the information I need, however.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017
Debra J.
Network/Facilities/Librarian
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017

“Have called support and response is pretty good.”

ProsHelping get the tuition paid on time with families has been a great help with this program. Billing is done and a reminder to parents is great. Records kept up to date with the software instead of me or the office keeping the accounts.
ConsNot being able to open up all parts of the software sometimes have to get your company to enable it.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017
Jonie H.
Enrollment
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“easy to use”

ProsI enjoy the feature that allows you to view the overall enrollment statistics at a quick glance and the ease of accepting new students.
ConsThere is no way to link the data we receive from families who are inquiring to data received from new families who are applying.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“TADS is just another product out there. ”

ProsFrom the parents' standpoint, it's easy to navigate. Price is reasonable. You get what you pay for. The system is not perfect. See Cons.
ConsThe cost is not astronomical but for this new school year, they have increased the rates. As an administrator, is not so flexible to use. The reporting is very rigid. There is no way to download the data without the canned reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Anne S.
Admin Support
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2017

“Customer Service is impeccable but actual software is a bit clunky”

OverallStreamlines office operations at a small organization.
ProsWhat I like most honestly is the incredibly excellent customer service. Also, it reduces the amount of admin work in our small school office.
ConsOften there are problems like students have to file multiple tuition agreements. Also, it's not possible to go back and change things in an in-progress application.
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2017
Tonya B.
Admissions Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“We have used TADS for the last 5 years and they are always very friendly and helpful.”

ProsThe best part of TADS is the ability to see all the accounts and react early when a family starts to get behind.
ConsI feel it did take a good 2 years of using the software to get comfortable and be able to find the information that I need.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Good enough for most tuition management needs”

ProsEnd users tend to find it pretty intuitive to use, which in turn means few of them need help understanding how to use it.
ConsIt took a while to get up and running, but that might just be attributable to the learning curve in switching from the previous system used.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Annette B.
Chief Financial Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Terrible system”

ProsThe sales pitch was very good, they said the system was flexible and could be tailored to our needs, however,
ConsVery limited, we cannot get our ID numbers onto the system, reports are difficult to use, requires clicking through many screens to apply payments, or change information, inflexible system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Gayle P.
Business Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017

“TADS has been amazing! Educational support is superb!”

ProsWe have just started using TADS in May 2017. The ease of transferring our students to TADS from RenWeb went smoothly. Getting the word out to our parents to encourage them to go into TADS and setup information was very well explained.
ConsNot being able to post payments mailed to CLA when a parent has not completed their agreement in TADS.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017
Crystal G.
Special Education Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Streamlined the payment process for student tuition, registration and after school. ”

ProsI like that I am able to pay for all of the student fees at the same place and online. The automatic withdrawal is convenient and reliable. Additionally, I am able to print out tax paperwork from previous years, in addition to the current year.
ConsAs long as the withdrawal date is set up appropriately, you shouldn't have any concerns as a consumer. I've have a really positive experience using TADS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Laurie B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“Thank you-from STM”

OverallI love using TADS to serve our families-putting everything in one place makes life easier for all of us. The customer service is outstanding-I always get a complete answer-to even the silliest questions. Ian Sharer and Jason Brune have been my Super heros this year.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Lynn S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017

“TADS Tuition Management is an EXCELLENT tool !”

OverallWe have been using TADS For about 5 years now. It has made all aspects of dealing with tuition management much easier from billing to reporting. Our families like the ease of use, control of their accounts and automatic payments too. Highly recommend.
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2017