ACE Retail POS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ACE Retail POS

Looking for a full-feature POS & inventory management system designed for jewelers? The ACE Retail POS system is an installed software for Windows users with built-in inventory, repairs, jewelry tag printing, layaways, signature capture, customer & purchasing management. One-time cost with NO monthly licensing fees. Web-based mobile reporting tool available. Integrated with Sage50, QuickBooks, Shopify, Magento, MailChimp, Vantiv, Chase, Global, Elavon, Moneris, FirstData & TD Merchant Services. Learn more about ACE Retail POS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Arek H.
Owner
Building Materials, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 22, 2018

“It's ok but...”

OverallI've used this software in three businesses since 2009, seems the company changed hands a couple times. For those who see no reason the renew your yearly license make sure that if you have an install file, that when you install it, its fully functions especially the reports as with a couple years back the version they gave you to install had the reports feature broken and you needed to contact them for the update file. This worked for some time as you could install previous update files without a valid support license but then the system changed and you had to get a pr authorization for updates. I'd still recommend this software but if you buy software you expect it to be 100% functional and re-install able to 100% functioning even with out a support license.
ProsPretty easy to use Easy to set up up Easy to configure Good reporting features for sales and tax Lots of options
ConsNever any updates to the software, there use to be until they changed the system. At least as of a couple years back demo install file had bugs in it or on purpose so if your license expired and you have to reload the software once you imported the back up DB the reports wouldn't work. You have to contact them to get an update but since your support license is expired you couldn't get help unless you renewed for another year.. Lots of GUI bugs that have been around for years and have been reported on several times.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on July 25, 2019
Thank you for your feedback Arek. Yes, we are a different company now and we have invested in updating and maintaining the software so many of the bugs that were in the older versions supported by the last company have been fixed for the past several years now. We have also spent a lot of internal resources to develop and maintain new built-in and optional add-on features to help customers which is why updates are part of paid support plans. But rest assured, customers who are using versions of ACE maintained by our company can continue to use their software without an active support plan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 22, 2018
Joe R.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Excellent support provided by ACE”

ProsWe have been using ACE POS since 2009. Since day one ACE has provided excellent support with the initial setup and continued maintenance of our systems. I like that ACE provides seamless integration with our accounting software. The ACE Sales screen and inventory accounts are easy to use for any level of staff. We also maintain our Customer accounts and email lists within ACE. We have been using the webstore integration feature since 2011. ACE will upload items directly to our website, including adding the pictures and descriptions that are included in ACE. We have recently upgraded our website to Shopify. ACE will automatically adjust inventory quantities within Shopify which has saved us a lot of time. The active support that they provided during our transition to Shopify was unbelievable. Don provided a hands-on approach and provided quick responses to my many questions. I would recommend ACE for any retail business environment.
ConsThere are only minor issues that I can name as our overall experience has been positive. It would be great if there was a fast way to transfer inventory quantities between items. For example, if we have 1 PLU made up of a set of 4 widgets and I want to break this up into 4 individual PLUs, we are having to post this through the Purchasing/Receiving System so that the inventory cost values follow. Also, it would be nice in the Receiving system if backorders would automatically be shown for every item with zero items received. Right now we are having to scroll through each item in the purchase order so that the backorder number shows.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on August 3, 2018
Thank you for your kind words and support Joe! From our ticketing system we can see that one of our specialists has already been in contact with you regarding back-orders and how to utilize the built-in packbreak function within ACE Premium to break-up items that are sold as a combo and also individually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Andrea M.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Great System, good customer service, Nine years and counting...”

OverallThe main benefit was easing my accounting burden! That was my initial reason for searching for a POS system.
ProsI like how user friendly the sales screen is. Very quick to train someone to run the cash register, even someone who is not computer savvy. I like being able to block employees from different areas of the software, so they can only access what I allow them to. The reports are flexible and are great for assistance with re-ordering based on sales(if you don't already use the min/max qty option). Being able to quickly see which vendors products are selling the best is a huge asset to me. The easy connection with Quickbooks saves me a LOT of time in my bookkeeping. The customer service is good (and if for some reason you get someone who you may think is in training, they're honest and get someone else to fix the problem and do it in a timely manner). I have been enjoying this software for nine years.
ConsI find it time consuming to find some of the features that I likely should be using but are not utilizing because I can't find it or I can't remember where to find it. I would prefer the Help/user manual be part of the software not just online. When you don't have internet access on a computer that your employees are using, the help feature is inaccessible. The yearly updates are a bit more expensive than I feel they should be. I don't need new features and any "fixes" should come with the original purchase of the product, but if I want it to continue to run on newer computer systems and likely need it reloaded on a different computer down the line (ie. changing from windows xp to 7 or 10), I would otherwise have to pay the whole amount up front a second time( and third time etc...).

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on June 2, 2018
Andrea, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We understand your wanting to have access to certain resources offline. We made the decision to move to online training resources as this way, we can maintain documentation more easily for customers. It also allows you to be aware of any updates. Besides new features, we need to maintain a development team to keep the software up-to-date for security reasons - e.g. Windows updates, PINpad upgrades, integrated solution updates. This is why updates are always included with annual support plans and include phone calls that you can use for support or training. We know that you don't always need the assistance but we have tried our best to keep our annual support plan pricing steady even though our costs of maintaining live support assistance around the clock and development in Canada continue to increase. Thanks again for your continued support!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Nathan Z.
President
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Wonderful product, easy to use software, with fabulous customer service”

OverallI've been using Ace Retail for 11 years, from when it first became available for Microsoft Windows (earlier versions were using the DOS o/s. There have been many improvements over the years, with the program just getting better and better. Some features are a challenge to use, including having a different shipping and billing address, but once you know how to use these features, they work well. In addition, many of my requests, including the ability charge local taxes for customers who live in other provinces, or the USA who visit our Winnipeg store, are greatly appreciated and functional. Recently the ability to process "card not present" transactions was added, which we love, for phone or Internet orders. I'm very happy with the stability and functionality of Ace Retail, and highly recommend it to any small to medium sized retail company. It may also work well for larger companies, but it's perfect for my company, Aviva Natural Health Solutions. Nathan Zassman, President
ProsEasy to use interface, has all the features a small to medium size retail company would ever need.
ConsSome functions, like correcting errors, or having a different shipping and billing address, could be easier to implement, but once you know how to do it, it's ok.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat product, with even better customer service. Everyone at Ace support is wonderful.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on September 27, 2016
Thanks Nathan! We appreciate and value your support. We have several exciting projects/features in the pipeline that should be of interest to you. We'll be sure to let you know once they are ready!
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016
kathryn b.
owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“overall good experience”

Overallpoint of sale and inventory control are much improved!
Prosit is easy to use and easy to train new people on it. Customer support is very good with this product very knowledgeable!
ConsI wish there was an online manual to explore options that I don't use. Wish updates were automatic! and built into the software. like sage 50 accounting software is automatic within the program once you have paid your subscription!

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on May 21, 2018
Great to hear that you are happy with ACE Kathryn! And we're glad to let you know that there is an online knowledge base (general public one and exclusive portal for support plan members) similar to an online manual if you go to www.acepos-solutions.com > More > Support. Regarding updates, other ACE customers has also let us know that they prefer automatic ones. The reason why we have chosen to avoid this is because of the number of hardware and third-party integrations ACE works with. Many customers, like yourself, use other applications which can be mistakenly reset if updates are automatic (it happened a lot in the past). Currently when customers update, we make sure to double-check any integrations and hardware settings to make sure everything is smooth sailing. We will continue to try to find ways to improve this process for customers. Thanks again for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Holly W.
Owner
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“A good option for any retail based business”

OverallACE has one of the best customer service teams I've encountered. They are very quick to respond to issues and questions and are very helpful. Our representative specifically has helped us many times and I would recommend ACE solely because of his customer service skills alone.
ProsSince they partnered with Shopify, the website integration with ACE is pretty easy and straightforward. It is a very manual process to begin, but includes features like live inventory and auto syncing sales to ACE.
ConsThe software is sometimes hard to maneuver and figure out. The reporting system is sometimes over complicated and it takes a bit to yield the results you want. It doesn't have features like smart search or other things that would simplify finding products that could make it a lot easier to use.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on July 24, 2019
Thanks for your great feedback Holly. We're glad to hear that you're happy with our support services. Sorry to hear that you're having issues searching in ACE though. We will be contacting you regarding the existing smart search function in ACE. Besides having the ability to customize the inventory list view, it is also possible to search inventory by SKU, keyword, multiple barcodes, vendor PID and even custom tags!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Michelle K.
owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Overall very useful system.”

ProsGreat support team. Answers all of our questions in a timely manner. Whenever we have issues they are quick to respond.
ConsOur system was not updated for a few years so the process of updating took a bit longer than expected and we were without our system for a couple hours and it was difficult to handle customers at that time.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on July 25, 2019
Hi Michelle, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you are happy with the system and our support services. Yes, unfortunately, when updating from a much older version, there is the possibility of hardware being reset so it sometimes takes longer than normal as we would need to help you re-configure the settings again. As you are an active support plan member, we do encourage you to update at least yearly so that you get the new features and functions and aren't too far behind. To see the features and improvements we have available in every update, please visit: https://www.acepos-solutions.com/update-page
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Christopher B.
ownwer - operator
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Store changing! A computer software system that is expandable and reliable! ”

OverallTracking stock, doing pricing easily, scanning products.... customer accounts. im pretty happy.
ProsSupport. When something went wrong i had help right away to get things going again. Easy adding items. Generic POS parts compatible. Multiple stations. Good reports and labels. Nice layout. Worksheet price editing - amazing for having to change multiple prices in a flash.
ConsMany features you may not use or understand. just ask. Manual covers most issues. Costs a bit to start. Multi line scanners are better than single line i purchased. Read Barcodes from any direction.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on May 21, 2018
Thank you for your support Christopher! We're glad that you are happy with the software and our support. There are a lot of features built-in to ACE. Please don't hesitate to contact us at support@acepos-solutions.com if you would like to schedule a training session to determine if there are other ways ACE can help your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Tom B.
Business Analyst
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“Customer Support has been awesome, both easy to contact and quick to respond and resolve issues.”

OverallSoftware is extremely helpful in managing our inventory and providing financial reports to management.
ProsExcellent inventory management through purchasing, receiving functions. Great reporting features and simple to use software.
ConsNo mobile app available and workstations are unable to work independently off line for short periods of time if there is an unexpected interruption in the network connection.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on May 28, 2018
Thanks for your great feedback Tom! When your network is down, your main server computer will always continue to be up but we do also have some customers that run our Store-on-the-Go licenses to be able to quickly start selling again if both their internet and their local network are down. We are also actively working on a new cloud application which we will be launching at the end of the summer. We'll be sure to let you know when it launches!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018
Carol N.
owner/partner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2018

“A happy user of the ACE Retail POS”

OverallThe Ace Retail POS took our newly formed business from writing sales tickets to scanning our transactions with details for reporting and keeping track of our inventory. We have used ACE for 6 years now and are happy with the results.
ProsThe software is easy to use on everyday business transactions. After being instructed on how to enter our inventory on the matrix it works well. Monthly reports are of great value to retrieve information and balance records. The ACE support group have been an integral part of our success. They help solve problems.
ConsI have yet to find any aspect of the software that is a problem.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on October 30, 2018
Thank you for your kind words Carol! We will continue to try our best to make it easier for you to run your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2018
Katherine P.
Vice President
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Support staff are friendly, but JR Techs are not knowledgable enough”

OverallThe main benefit is the sales and inventory tracking which automates these processes and then integrates with accounting software to save time.
ProsSales screen is easy to navigate for new hires to learn. Integrates with nicely with payment processing.
ConsCan't discount an entire sale, must discount each individual item. It is time consuming. Setting up new items and updating pricing must now be done in head office first before invoices can be entered in store database.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on May 24, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback Kathy! We are going to arrange for a tech to contact you today to go over the discounting options in ACE. To clarify, it is definitely possible to discount by line and for an entire order. Hopefully we can easily help you speed up your checkout process. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Jodi S.
Sales Person
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Customer Service has been very good”

OverallIt works well for what we currently require
ProsIt does everything we currently need it to do, The Support staff is amazing and answer everything question I throw at them.
ConsLack of training to use the program, Yes when I call they help me through everything but it would be nice to be able to figure somethings out on my own.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on May 28, 2018
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us Jodi! So glad to hear that you're happy with our Customer Service :) To access some of our online resources on our own, we recommend that you bookmark https://www.acepos-solutions.com/help where you will find our general online knowledge base and where you can sign up for our exclusive web portal for active support members (pls scroll down to the orange section). You will find how-to articles and training videos here. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Husain M.
Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“So far I love the Ace POS. It is fairly easy to use and great with keeping up with inventory. ”

OverallOne of the best POS software I've had. Helps me with my inventory and keeping records of customers and merchandise sold.
ProsLeast amount of update requirement. Easy to use for most part. Great customer service and tech support.
ConsDoes not work well new windows updates. Seems to crash almost every time there is any new major update from Windows. Ace wouldn't start up or there are other issues which prevent from from making sales. Then I have to call tech support and wait for it get fixed.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on May 21, 2018
Thank you for letting us know your experience with ACE Husain! We will definitely let the development team know that Windows Updates are frustrating for you. While we cannot control how Windows runs their updates we can do more to proactively help customers minimize the impact of update issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Dana S.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Affordable with lots of features”

OverallI have had a great experience with the program and lots of support and help from the team at ACE. Since starting the program in 2014, each year we find things we can implement to make our business run smoothly.
ProsThe price point was great for a POS with so many features.
ConsWhen I purchased ACE Retail POS, the manual did not include info on each and every function possible. I see the company improving on this year to year. There are a ton of features that not every company will need so I could see how this is an undertaking.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on November 21, 2018
Thanks Dana for taking the time to give us your feedback! We appreciate your understanding and will continue to do our best to add more guidance for customers on new and updated features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Ehren B.
Manager
Furniture, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Simple, easy to use software ”

OverallWe love that our inventory is easily controlled with this program; vendor purchases are perfectly integrated with the sales aspect. We are able to run reports on everything to be able to analyze all aspects of our business for any timeframe - sales, commission, purchasing, inventory, sales tax, buying trends and more! Very convenient.
ProsAce POS is a simple and easy to use program perfect for any size business; plenty of in depth functions built in for analyzing and accounting benefits too. Affordable price & exceptional customer support!
ConsWe found that some functions are only able to be taken care of via customer support like changes to a completed invoice or adding large amounts of data to the inventory or customer database. Not really a problem though because customer support is so helpful and always very quick with response time!

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on October 30, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us Ehren! We're so glad that you are happy with the software and our customer service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Patricia C.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“We have been Ace users since 2004 , ”

ProsI like it because it's easy to use. Easy to scan and sell and easy to add inventory. Easy to teach new staff to use.
ConsThe reports are sometimes difficult to navigate, but once you find the right one it can be useful. I do wish that it would automatically transfer to simply accounting like it used to .

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on May 21, 2018
Thank you for being a long-time supporter of ACE Patricia! We're glad that you continue to enjoy using ACE for your business. If you have any questions regarding reports (both built-in and with our online reporting tool), please don't hesitate to ask or check our online resources at www.acepos-solutions.com > More > Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Sabrina t.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Gets the job done ”

OverallEase of making a sale Layaway option is great Navigation is easy Everything you need is right there, reports, receiving, invoices...
ProsEase of making a sale, reports, inventory, receiving and invoicing is all right there, easy to access.
ConsI would prefer automatic daily backup, weekend support would be great also. Lower support costs.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on July 25, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback Sabrina! We do currently have automatic daily backup and after-hour emergency support on the weekends. Don't worry, we will have support send you an email with further details :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Masrina H.
bookkeeper
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“The technician is very helpful”

Overalldetailed report, faster check out speed, accurate report, easy tracking of inventory, multiple payment types and customer accounts
ProsAffordable, good customer service, good software for retail, easy to use, has a really good inventory module, and good reporting
ConsThe settings are change whenever you do an upgrade, when you do back date transactions, the date on the receipts still shows the current date,

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on May 21, 2018
Thanks for your great feedback Masrina! We will let the product development team know about your comments regarding settings changing with updates. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve ACE!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Lawrence C.
Kent State University Hotel & Conference Center Asset Manager
Higher Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2018

“Impeccable Service”

OverallACE has allowed me to streamline my customer tracking, manage my free bag program, manage inventory and the reporting is robust, allowing me to analyze my business with the click of a few keys.
ProsThe software provides all the functions I need at an affordable price. Perfect for my small business. The best part for me is the staff at ACE who are always available, professional, knowledgeable, thorough, and friendly.
ConsI really do not have much to say here.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on February 4, 2019
Lawrence, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're here to help you grow your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2018
Julia T.
President
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Installing our new POS with ACE has been a great enhancement for our store.”

OverallSo much more information at our fingertips and the speed in which we can now check out customers is awesome.
ProsThis software is very user friendly and customer support is always there to help with an issue or even to listen to issues for enhancement.
ConsThere is so much still that we do not use because we have not had the time to venture into all the different aspects of the program.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on May 21, 2018
So glad to hear that you're happy with the software and our support Julia! We're here to help whenever you have any other questions about new and existing ACE features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Bonnie F.
Accounting Department
Warehousing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Very easy to use and great for our inventory”

OverallGreat inventory control and accounts receivables
ProsThe information you can store for customers, inventory and vendors. The fact we can email the invoices, orders and statements to the customers and the PO to our vendors.
ConsCan not email to a vendor if the billing address is different. They still need copies of the invoices but we cannot email them because it goes to the billing address and that's it

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on May 21, 2018
Thank you for your review Bonnie! We continue to try to improve ACE and will let the development team know about your feedback regarding billing addresses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Carlene H.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Wonderful Company & POS!”

OverallI have a large inventory of coffee, tea, etc and ACE keeps everything organized and detailed. Whenever I call in for support, they are always knowledgeable, friendly and answer all my questions or issues. Highly recommend ACE Retail POS!
ProsThe details that this software is able to provide and keep track of is amazing! You can print out reports in as little or as much detail as you need. This software is perfect for my small business but would definitely work for larger businesses as well.
ConsI don't have anything negative to say about this software. Because it covers so much detail it takes me a bit longer to get familiar with all that it can do. But it has been a great investment for my business.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on December 19, 2018
Thank you for your feedback Carlene! We're so happy to hear that ACE Retail and our support team are able to help you manage your business :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Joanie Y.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Ace Pos is extremely easy to use. Lots of functions but layout of the program is organized and strai”

ProsEasy to navigate and cash out. Buttons on the screen is a good size and layout is easy to use. Steps to complete a sale can't be any easier
ConsGetting sale reports needs to be a bit easier. Would like tabs in the future for faster readout for monthly totals and weekly ones as well

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on May 21, 2018
Really glad that ACE is able to help you run your business Joanie! We will give the development team your feedback regarding the accessibility of sales reports and your suggestions regarding tabs. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Betty B.
Director of Finance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“POS computer died, has to purchase a new one and get the software loaded and operational overnight”

ProsVery user friendly, easy to train volunteers, financial reports are good, technical support is very good.
Consinventory issues not really understanding what is going on, effects and changes especially at year end

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on May 21, 2018
Thank you for your kind words, Betty. We were glad to be able to assist you when your POS computer failed recently. We will also make a note for the support team to review outstanding inventory issues with you to clarify any questions you may have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
Izabela M.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“It works, but is not ideal for a butcher shop... had I known, I would have found something different”

ProsOnce learned, it is simple to use. Keeps track of staff and their activity. Good analysis feature. Attractive.
ConsCan't connect a scale with a viewing screen.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on May 21, 2018
Izabela, thank you for letting us know your feedback. If you are interested in scale integration options for your shop, you may want to check the hardware integration list on our web site as we keep this list updated for customers: https://www.acepos-solutions.com/hardware
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Rob N.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“It isn't pretty, but this software does the job very well for the price.”

ProsAll in all it does most of what you'd want a software to do. It handles all manor of transactions very well.
ConsThe User interface is clunky. The Reporting is archaic. Lack of good exporting and importing, especially for reporting. The special order system could use an overhaul to make it more useful. You can use me as a sounding board if you need some guidance on making it a killer feature

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on May 21, 2018
Thanks Rob, we like to think of ourselves as the workhorse of POS systems but we know that we need to keep improving. We will let the product development team know that you are open to being a sounding board. This is exactly the type of constructive feedback we need to earn those remaining stars from you :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
Reena K.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Best POS out there!!”

OverallI searched for months trying to find the right POS system before opening my retail boutique. ACE made the most sense for my inventory, sales, and tracking reports. The value compared to cloud based POS systems that require a monthly fee is outstanding. Also love the webstore integration which has helped me attract more customers!
ProsReports, webstore integration
ConsWould like to be able to download an app to track the system from outside the store.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on March 27, 2017
Thanks for your review Reena! We have recently launched web based online reports for ACE plan members and will have more mobile-friendly applications soon.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Rose G.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“The Customer Support team is amazing!”

OverallAce Retail POS has been a fairly good experience so far for us. I actually purchased the software a year ago and only just got up and running about a month ago as life got in the way. The support team at ACE were pretty amazing in helping us and continue to be a good source as we make our way through the ins and outs. We were basically up and running the next day after our QuickBooks data file was loaded into ACE, so it is very user friendly. Has a dated feel to the software but overall we are pleased with it.
ProsThe software for the most part is easy to use once you are all set up and going. Support team is wonderful in helping with any question at all.
ConsIt looks a little "old" and doesn't allow for multiple screens to be open so you must finish one task before moving on to another. Physical inventory counts are not as easy/efficient as I had hoped they would be but we will get there someday.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on December 19, 2018
Rose, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with the support team and will do our best to improve our software offering to make it easier for you as we grow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Amy F.
Retail Coordinator
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Big Project”

OverallThe support tam is prompt, curtious, and knowledgeable
ProsIt is quite user friendly and intuitive!
ConsThat when uploading files the photos do not upload, or transfer to the web shop.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on October 30, 2018
Thank you for your review! We're so glad that you are happy with our support and find the software user friendly. Yes, integration to a Shopify webstore is a major project depending on how many items you have and whether you already have product descriptions, etc. We've double-checked with the support team and the current ACE-Shopify native integration allows you to upload up to 4 photos per product directly from ACE. Due to the time required to upload multiple photos, we suggest that customers upload max 20 products at a time to Shopify. We will arrange for one of our support team to contact you to explain how this can be done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Bernard G.
General Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Satisfied customer”

ProsWe have a multi store operation with 2 dozens POS. We were using a well known POS software but when we needed to add the multi currency option we had to look for an alternative software. We switched to ACE and we are extremely happy we did. The tech support deserves a 10/10. The software is very friendly and have much more capabilities. The SQL server add stability and reliability that was missing in our previous system. We do recommend ACE
ConsThere are no issues that we did not like

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on October 8, 2018
Bernard, thank you for your kind words and support! We're so glad to hear that you're happy with the ACE software and our support services. We will continue to do our best to deliver the best POS experience :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Mateo C.
Informations Systems Coordinator
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“The software gets the job done.”

OverallIt helps us keep track of our transactions and monitor our register.
ProsIt's been reliable. The software works as it should in the sense that every action is clearly labelled, and I don't think I've ever seen it crash.
ConsIt could be designed a bit better, but no complaints necessarily. Also, there are moments when finding certain transactions could easier.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on May 24, 2018
Thank you for your feedback Mateo! We will continue to improve ACE so that we can earn the remaining stars from you ;)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“Ease of use”

OverallInventory management as well as cash flow monitoring and management.
ProsAll the features that we would need for our business can be found with Ace pos. Reports are very detailed and customizable.
ConsWouldn't say that there are any disadvantages at the moment. Still haven't had a chance to use most of the features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
James L.
IT Consultant
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017

“The software compares to some of the big guy's yet the price is much cheaper. Love the people too.”

OverallEvery kind of benefit you can get with a POS system.
ProsFunctionality is as good as many of the big guy's. Really easy to use and customize. Technically sound.
ConsSoftware does have issues as regards to screen resolution. On screens with lower resolution it cuts certain items off. Definitely needs work there.

Vendor Response

By ACE POS Solutions on August 16, 2017
Thanks James! We will do our best to keep delivering on what you need. We'll look at the resolution issue you mentioned too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017
Abigail M.
Owner
Apparel & Fashion, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 16, 2018

“Culmination of Tools! ”

ProsThis product has everything you need for a retail business. The features on this site are endless and will keep your business organized.
ConsWhile having a lot of features is a good thing for a business, I found it slightly confusing and a lot to keep up with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 16, 2018
Alexandra T.
Office assistant
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2018

“Good software”

ProsThe product is suitable for basic needs, it has really good features, easy to understand and use for most users.
ConsThe customer experience could be improved and more features and functions should be looked into so they can suit various customer needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2018