Best For

Construction, field service, and franchise companies that want to get rid of paper time sheets, but most time trackers aren't built for their industry. ClockShark is built for you!

Product Details

ClockShark is the leading time tracking and scheduling software built for local construction, field service and franchises that want a simpler way to track mobile employee time, run payroll quickly and accurately, and understand job costs. Over 4,000 customers have replaced the hassle of paper timesheets with software that makes it easier to run their business and keeps accountants happy. Dont take our word for it, start a free trial today!

Contact Details

ClockShark

https://www.clockshark.com/

Founded in 2014

Located in United States

ClockShark Pricing Overview

ClockShark pricing starts at $3.00 per month, per user.There is not a free version of ClockShark.ClockShark does offer a free trial.See additional pricing details for ClockShark below.

Starting Price

  • $3.00/month/user
  • Pricing starts at $3/employee per month plus $15 monthly base fee.

Free Trial

Platform

  • Installed - Mac
  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Installed - Windows
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • In Person
  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation

Support

  • 24/7 (Live Rep)
  • Business Hours
  • Online

ClockShark Features

Automatic Time Capture
Billable & Non-Billable Hours
Billing & Invoicing
Employee Database
Mobile Time Tracking
Multiple Billing Rates
Offline Time Tracking
Overtime Calculation
Timesheet Management
Vacation/Leave Tracking
Biometric Recognition
Messaging
Mobile Access
Online Punch Card
Payroll Management
Punch card
Reporting/Analytics
Salaried Employee Tracking
Sick Leave Tracking
TimeSheet Management
Vacation/Leave Tracking
Workstation Tracking

ClockShark Reviews

Showing 5 of 880 reviews
Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.9/5
Avatar Image
Jan G.
Architectural Designer/Office Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Great product, great service!”

OverallMore accurate time tracking may have saved us money, but the main benefit stems from employees getting sloppier on keeping a hand-written time card. Now I don't have to keep my own record, re-create times, check their math, question their times, or manually input time into Quickbooks.
ProsWhere do I start? It allows us to track our employees' time to the minute, GPS tracking to verify employee times is great, the app is easy for them to use, it integrates with Quickbooks, and the service is above par. I can shoot any question over to them via chat, and they are always prompt, friendly, and helpful in guiding me to a fix. We've used other clock-in systems in the past, but this one is the best we've used.
ConsTwo or three times over the year we've been using the software, the crew has had an app glitch where they haven't been able to clock out or clock back in, but that's only 3 instances out of at least 600 clock-ins. It may have been due to reception/data issues, and they could still put in 'notes' stating when they took lunch or clocked in or out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
John M.
President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2020

“Great Product”

ProsThis app allows for efficient scheduling as my field staff refer to it daily for their scheduling assignments and of course all time keeping. We have them assign their hours by job and by cost code so that we have accurate job costing information. Very intuitive and so easy, our field staff have no problems learning it and my project managers find it as a very useful tool for creating job assignments and getting valuable reporst as needed.
ConsThere were some early annoyances from adding notes and cost coding items correctly but our main suggestions were heard by ClockShark and since then added to the features.

Vendor Response

By ClockShark on January 22, 2020
Hello John, Thank you for your 5/5 star review. We are happy to hear that ClockShark is efficient and easy to use for you and your field staff. That's so great that your field staff has no problems learning the product. Feel free to reach out to us anytime at 800-828-0689 or by emailing help@clockshark.com! We're always here to help and love talking with customers and hearing feature requests.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2020
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2019

“Helps Manage Time/Money”

OverallMakes a small business owner have ease of mind that employees and clients are taken care of.
ProsMy employees comment on how easy they can add their time their phone quickly. This feature also allows me to ensure accuracy. With employees that travel to multiple locations the GPS feature allows me to allocate the proper funds for travel and account for each location. Setting up the schedules and sharing with all employees gave us the freedom to collaborate, make schedules changes quickly with little affect on customer and I am able to track task details quickly.
ConsThere is not a good option for finding information from the past. Searching through past schedules is time consuming.

Vendor Response

By ClockShark on December 11, 2019
Hi there, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your employees are enjoying the many features that we have to offer. We recognize the issue of searching through past schedules to find information. We'd also be interested to hear more about what features you'd like to see added. Would you please reach out to our Customer Success Team at 800-828-0689 or by emailing help@clockshark.com? Your feedback is important!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2019
Steve S.
Minifog Service Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Not very impressed with the app at all”

OverallGreat concept, very poor execution. I have yet to see a "bad" review posted on the companies website, and cannot believe that others are not experiencing the same issues that my co workers and I have seen.
ConsThe app seems to be very glitchy. Not very stable on Android devices at all. The app tends to "forget" the status if you loose the data connection. Cant see your schedule if it doesn't have a data connection. While this might be fine if you are always in an area where there is wifi or 4G, it useless if you work in an area that cell service is spotty at best.

Vendor Response

By ClockShark on April 6, 2018
Hi, Steve! We appreciate your review of ClockShark here on Capterra. We're sorry to hear that you've noticed some occasional glitches within the Android mobile app, but please know that we are committed to making sure ClockShark is working 100% correctly for your team, 100% of the time. :) Feel free to reply to this message, Steve, and together, you and I can work to resolve any in-app issues you have noticed. Some of the things you have mentioned here are features, and not bugs, so a brief explanation may prove helpful. If it's easier for you to call, you can quickly reach our Customer Success team @ 1.800.828.0689. We're happy to help! We're glad to have you as part of the ClockShark team, Steve, and your feedback is immensely valuable to us as we work to improve ClockShark for our customers. Anytime you have any questions or suggestions, just let us know. Have a fantastic day! -Morgan @ ClockShark-
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Bobbett J.
Owner-Operator
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“Makes keeping time easier than doing it by hand”

ProsWe've had no problems integrating this software App with our business. Our workers love using it, and it's much easier than a time clock or keeping paper records. Employees (freelance, mostly) just load the App onto their mobile device and 'clock in' when they begin and 'clock out' when they're done. All info is given to us and is sorted by payroll. We've been able to integrate it into our QuickBooks program to make doing the payroll very, very simple. Unless something easier comes along, we'll stick with ClockShark.
ConsNothing really, but each employee did have to load the App onto their own device in order to integrate with the system. It wasn't too much of a bother

Vendor Response

By ClockShark on August 13, 2019
Hi Bobbett, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear your workers love using ClockShark.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019