Paragon ERP Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Paragon ERP

ERP sucks. And while it touches the lives of millions, ERP isn't getting better. So, after almost 30 years in the business, we knew it was time for change. We went back to the drawing board to build a system from the ground up. We made a list of all the things that people hate about bad ERP and designed a solution to address them. By focusing on an awesome user experience, simpler customizations, painless implementations and lower upfront costs, ParagonERP was born. Learn more about Paragon ERP

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Gaby B.
E.V.P. Operations & Finance
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Best In class ERP for SMB's”

OverallOverall, it was a very pleasant experience, from initial gap analysis, to implementation, Paragon/Jonar staff were with us and supporting us every step of the way. We managed to integrate our financials, our logistics, inventory control and customer/sales management all into one system. Thank you Paragon!!!
ProsParagon is a user friendly, with a very pleasant user interface. All the features we needed were available or quickly added, while new features continue to be added twice a month. Not to mention the overall value, which at the current user pricing is fantastic, best value by far.
ConsNothing so far. Everything very on point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Natasha k.
CSR
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“I find this system user friendly easy to locate the data I am searching for to complete daily tasks.”

OverallOn a day to day basis the system helps me search account information in a timely manner to best assist my accounts. It's pretty user friendly and easy to understand how to navigate and that helps make my job easier.
ProsUser friendly can easily look up account details like previous orders,invoices, financial history and contact lists.
ConsIt can be a little slow going from page to page as it runs from the cloud that can be an inconvenience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Daniel S.
Finance
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Great UX, brings ERP at the door step of the enterpreneur and start up :-)”

OverallEfficient and effective process, transparency, cost savings
ProsSimplicity, uniformity, ability to add attributes to shape your own business taxonomy in the package. The fact that it is cloud based helps to be an enterprise without complex pieces of iron and an minimal need for internal IT
ConsThe fact that it runs in the cloud, could have the risk of making it a bit slower compared to something that runs on your machine, however, noticed a little effect

Vendor Response

By Jonar on February 1, 2018
Hello Daniel, Thank you for your feedback. We know speed can be a concern with a Cloud-based system. Our development team is working hard to find ways to improve the speed of ParagonERP and we are confident their efforts will ensure users don't feel a lag in their system. Kind regards, The Jonar Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Paul v.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“Paragon is everything I imagined an ERP platform should be.”

Pros- Robust rules engine makes it easy to automate any task you can think of. - The software was clearly designed with mobile users in mind. Multi-platform and cloud compatibility mean that it can be used how-, where-, when-, and on what-ever we want, which lets us get creative. - The Jonar team is passionate and personable; it feels like we get the care and attention of dealing with a family business, but are also backed up by the engineering/support resources of a much larger company - Live BI reporting/exploration is powerful and insightful. - Intuitive and reasonably priced
ConsThe "neon" icons on the right panel and the colour-coding in the action pane always feel out of place to me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Hessel K.
Eigenaar/CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“Revolutionary cloud ERP! Impressive how flexibility and UX have been built into the core.”

OverallParagon adapts to your business, instead of the other way around. That is unprecedented in ERP land. It means it can meet business requirements in terms of terminology used, product attributes, associations, rules, etc. Also the implementation time is very short and the software is very intuitive. This means that you're up and running in a very short time. Also you can continue to tweak and further optimize processes aftwards. So your ERP evolves with your organization and delivers increasing efficiencies over time.
Pros- It looks amazing - Very intuitive - It is very flexible (configuration allows to meet nearly every requirement, no custom coding needed) - Outstanding data import possibilities
ConsSome nice to have features are still missing, but I understand nearly all of these features are being worked on or are planned for the near future. I have been following Paragon for 2 years now and given the speed of delivery shown over that period of time, Jonar has shown to deliver on promise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
David C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016

“Pleasantly surprised by an ERP system that works for small businesses”

OverallWe were looking for a system that was simple enough to get our business started. Something that was a step up from Excel spreadsheets for managing our purchasing and supply chain. But we also wanted something that could grow with us and could handle increasing complexity over time. Having read about some failed ERP implementations and learning about the hefty price tag that comes with it all, our expectations were pretty low. Paragon was our first experience with any sort of ERP system and we were pleasantly surprised. For a small company just starting out, Paragon made everything pretty easy. We got the system up and running in few days and were able to start using it soon after. Paragon can handle all of our needs now and seems to have the capacity to be customized as our business changes. As novice users, we were able to figure out our way around the system with little to no help or training at all. And the system was available at a more reasonable price then we expected. The system is a pretty new so it's a little buggy. But the team at Jonar has been great at addressing the issues in a reasonable timeframe. For a first pass at ERP, we'd say Paragon's pretty good.
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016