Fergus Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Fergus

Fergus smart job management software simplifies field service management by giving you everything you need, right when you need it, no matter where you are. Scheduling and tracking field staff is made easy with the drag-and-drop job calendar, instant notifications and real-time job information. Remote communication and GPS tracking makes it easy to deploy teams to an emergency job. With more than 1.3 million jobs booked with Fergus, our visual workflow makes it easy to manage hundreds of jobs. Learn more about Fergus

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 126 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 126 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Samantha M.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Stone ages to Fergus”

OverallWe have been using Fergus pretty much since it started. Previous to Fergus everything was hand written, including time sheets, client details, scheduling and notes for jobs were written in a diary and on a huge whiteboard, monthly invoicing was done with stacks and stacks of paper and was a huge job every month. Back costing was something that didn't happen due to the time it took. The change to Fergus has meant invoices, time sheets and notes are very easily loaded onto jobs and all in the right, easy to find place for anyone who has access. Invoicing can happen with a couple of clicks and back costing or financial reports and all done for you. It has made it so easy to keep an eye on the numbers in our business at any time. Its also easy to run wherever you are, we have been over seas and managed the business without being in the office. We would never look back and have gained so much from Fergus, the customer support is fantastic. We would happily recommend this software to anyone.
ProsCSV uploads for invoices saves so much time from having to manually enter every. single. piece of gear! Having everything on a job number to easily find. Times, materials and anything to do with a particular job is in one place. Being able to Pin notes on jobs for any updates or special information. As long as everything is put on the job number nothing is forgotten. Ability to have a different client and site contact and address. Ease of finding client details.
ConsWe find the health and safety a bit clunky to use - but haven't looked into it really well as our main health and safety is done through someone else... Would be great if PS3s and As Builts could be done using Fergus. We need these for almost every job and we have to do them and upload as files on the job. The gas certs are awesome though. Also, we pay time and a half after certain amount of hours are worked, so would be great to have the possibility for fergus to pick up this cost after certain hours are worked or any work logged for a Saturday as this is a manual cost I need to take into account when back costing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Daniel G.
Director/Electrician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2018

“Fergus has been a fantastic tool to manage our growing electrical firm. It is really easy to operate”

ProsIt is a one stop shop "power house" that runs our electrical and heat pump contracting business. It integrates seamlessly to Xero which has made it very simple to implement. We like the ability to track staff when required and the fact that it has a full health and safety component also. The customers enjoy the interface through email and we regard the ability of the system to track and record site related information to be very valuable for all users. By adopting this system we are now seen as professional and progressive with in our town. We are now capturing better information about job costs before we send invoices which has helped us to raise our overall profit margin. We no longer have jobs falling through the cracks at invoicing time either. The scheduling features are fantastic, all staff can see what is on for the week, not just those in the office that can see the whiteboard! The workers on the ground have access to client details which allows them to make contact without input from the office, they also have full job history and quote/estimate information which makes their job easier also. The App runs on any mobile platform which solves the android vs IOS debate, we just use the platform that we like. No software to manage is also a bonus, if we have internet access... were in business! This has been the biggest leap towards a paperless office that we've made so far. We enjoy the friendly knowledgeable helpdesk staff who always answer the phone promptly. Awesome!
ConsOnce you have published a quote, you can no longer edit it... if you find a mistake or want to add something extra to the quote. The search engine on electrical items can be abit poor, maybe it could show frequently selected or used items at the top of the search results list. The financial summary has too much information in it, it is so busy. There could be more price options, we would like to bring on another administrator on a 3 hrs per day basis and another electrical worker on a 2-3 days basis, it is quite expensive for part timers. There is no drawing software in the system for quoting, some others such as Simpro, System fox and Katipult have this on-board. (I think these are usually based on Visio). J A Russell don't API to the system like Corys and Plumbing World do, could be easier for us if they did the same.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Wayne B.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“We have been using Fergus for almost 12 months now and are very happy with the program.”

OverallThe benefits to our business using this software is ultimately less time processing paperwork and data and simplicity for our users. The other great feature of the software is being able to store job specific data like photos that are easily accessable
ProsWe went from a single person operation to 4 people on the road and one office based team member. The old program we were using didn't have enough quite do every thing we wanted and was quite clunky on site. The way in which Fergus flows and easily displays information regarding jobs means there is no confusion on site and when used correctly office staff can collate the data to create invoices easily, meaning we can get invoices out faster and hopefully paid faster. Now with the additional benefit of Fergus offering our customers credit card payment, we have found even less reason for customer not to pay. The schedulling calander on Fergus gives us the best forsite we have ever had to see potential lead times and alsogives us a better look at keeping things ahead of jobs wth regards to ordering materials and organising other important parts to any given job. Our guys on site love it as it is super simple to use for them and realistically cuts down there paperwork too. Time sheets created off all there job data is done automatically meaning the office is not trying to get times off them each week to do payroll. In general Fergus has made our business run smoother and less things get forgotten about, missed or overlooked.
ConsThe biggest thing that we find as a downfall would only be it is not that simple to see what price you have sold a product for previously. (Well not that we are aware of). In saying that Fergus seem to be very dedicated to listening to what their customers want and make updates regularly, I''m sure that it will only be a matter of time until they create a tool to help with this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Gregg S.
Electrician
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Has been a game changer for our business, i wish it was around 10 years ago!”

OverallInvoicing and quoting are much less of chore and can now be done much quicker than before. This has resulted in an improved cash flow for or business.
ProsTracking and entering costs (both labor and materials) has made our invoicing and quoting much more accurate. Being able to set up favorite item lists makes quoting much less of a chore than it used to be as items can be just selected from a pre made list and added where needed. Our wholesalers send us daily CSV files with our purchases which are then uploaded directly to Fergus. The Job numbers are all linked already so its just a matter of clicking a button and the materials are automatically assigned to the job and corresponding site visit. Pricelists are also uploaded from our wholesalers so prices for thousands of items are available instantly and are up to date. This means jobs can be invoiced quickly and on site if need be. We also use Xero for our accounting software and Fergus integrates perfectly with it.
ConsIntegration with the Xero employee pay function is the only thing lacking. At the moment all our employee times are entered into Fergus for each job then each week their hours need to be enetered into Xero again for the pay cycle. It would be great if they talked to each other so we didnt have to do it twice.

Vendor Response

By Fergus Software on December 19, 2017
Love that we are changing your business! Thanks for the review Gregg.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Posie J.
Office Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“User friendly and good support”

OverallAs mentioned, our previous software didn't allow us to do variations within one job, which then skewed our reporting and made invoicing a nightmare. With Fergus this is no longer an issue, freeing up more time to spend building our business. Support was another of our big issues. The team at Fergus are friendly, helpful and available. We have been made to feel valued as a customer. If you are looking at changing providers, at least give Fergus a call to see if they fit your business. We are glad we did!
ProsFergus is a User friendly software. Right from the start, from importing & transferring existing data, through to the day to day use. The initial training was great - targeting each area we needed assistance with, to ensure we get the most out of the system. The ongoing support is good with a useful help button directing us to documentation, as well as the helpdesk team and one-on-one with our CS Manager, when needed. Really friendly and approachable team. Working within a Job is easy through the app or online . We enjoy the flexibility with quoting and invoicing - being able to present these in various formats for individual customers. The Status Board is useful as this gives an overall view of where all jobs are at. It's then easy to drill down into these for a deeper look. Being able to do variations within a job has been invaluable to us - our previous software didn't allow this.
ConsFergus are pro-active in continuing to develop their software, and we appreciate that not every single thing we would like is available, but they do listen and send our requests through to their development team. One small thing is being able to charge out 'unpaid' time on a job, within timesheeting. We can work around this, but it's a bit clunky for us. It would be good to have a quicker turnaround on the online support at times. However, after mentioning this, we have experienced a good improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Michal L.
Admin & Office Manager
Building Materials, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Our positive experience with Fergus”

OverallFergus have been very accommodating, their service is personal friendly and attentive. We have been with them from their early days and have watched them grow and develop, they take on board their client's feedback. Given the fact that we are dealing with a local company, as oppose to a large international company, as we have in the past, has meant that we can resolve issues more easily and faster. Unlike with previous companies, in Fergus, they actually do answer customer's calls, it feels more personal.
ProsI love that I have every detail of each job file in one place, from the first call of a potential client, to the last invoiced, all the job history, ie correspondence between Us and the client or Us and a supplier or any account detail relating to the job. I really like that it is locally owned.
ConsOur accountant struggles with certain aspects when needing to retrieve financial information and do reports. I personally wish that in order to show to and fro correspondence in any specific job, that I wouldn't have to copy and paste replies from Outlook back to Fergus. Keeping a paper trail is vital in our business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Tristan F.
Director/Electrician
Utilities, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Fergus has made our lives a lot easier since moving from workflowmax. Much less manual entering. ”

OverallSpeeding up invoicing, better tracking of old jobs via photos/notes etc.
ProsEntering time sheets, phone tracking, integration with our suppliers csv files, linking to xero, favourites lists with materials, photo attachments. Staff reply relatively quickly to any queries and seem happy to help. System seems to constantly grow, many new features since we first signed up.
ConsCompliance's could do with some more auto-fill features like drop downs on frequently submitted parts. Off-line ability when it comes to filling in times on a job when you're out of service and searching jobs. Apprentice on entry level subscription cant search for jobs unless he is assigned to it which is a pain (has no search bar option at all). Quotes and estimates could do with being a bit more separate as we have a different blurb at the bottom for quotes than estimates and I have to alter it if its an estimate because we use the quote template blurb. Be nice if on the desktop version you could add multiple people to a time entry like you can on the mobile version
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Chris O.
Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Fergus just works incredibly well. Reliable floorless syncing with Xero, Best I have seen.”

OverallTime sheet Tracking for me and staff, organised and nice looking quotes, quote acceptance via email, Mobile invoicing if needed, a way of back costing jobs fast and easily.
ProsUpto a few years ago a big part of my business was running blind so I went hunting for a software management program to get us sorted. I tried nearly every program on the market from Tradify, Workflo Max, Service m8, GeOp and many more, I even doubled back and trialed some of them again. I ran through several jobs in each software program but just couldn't find a program that would do what I needed. They all had helpful features but none of them were as fitting as Fergus. Fergus just works well, and is getting better all the time. Quotes are a breeze and invoicing takes me about 30 mins a day. I love using fergus and recommend to any business as a must have.
ConsThe software does everything I need to run my business so cant see any cons. Would be nice if the software had a faster GPS tracking system but I am sure this will come in time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Sonya C.
Sales & Administrator
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017

“Streamlining Made Easy - now everything is one place customers/supplier docs/ invoicing. Easy As!”

OverallTime and everything else said in the review.
ProsA complete all round package you only need this and your accounting package. I use Fergus and Xero which integrate seamlessly together and the system can be accessed any time anywhere. Now that everything has moved from paper to cloud - nothing gets missed! Everything is loaded directly against the job and you can track your profitability throughout the project. NO more backcosting! Plus, all the timesheets are loaded for payroll - everything in the one place. But best thing is being able to call and talk to someone on the other end of the phone. Its great to be able to talk through a process and solve a problem quickly so I can return to business and get the job done.
ConsThat you are unable to change the colour of the text to make a point. For example it would be great if we could use red printing for the customers that are bad debtors and therefore when they phone a job in - it would be noticeable and easy to see.
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2017
Louise M.
Accounts Manager
Utilities, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016

“Fergus works for us”

OverallWe are a busy plumbing and gas fitting business and we find Fergus a great asset to the business. It makes all the day-to-day tasks such as booking jobs, logging time entries, tracking supplier documents, communicating with the team while they are at worksites, tracking customer details, checking past histories for jobs and clients and invoicing, nice and easy. It communicates well with Xero to make bank reconciliation and paying supplier accounts really efficient. If i have had any issues, the Fergus & Xero support has always sorted things out quickly. The main areas where I see the program could improve is some fine-tuning of the recurring jobs feature and it would be really handy to have an "undo" button to remove your last step if you make an error while working.
ProsIt's easy to use and track everything you have done. The functionality for importing supplier documents and attaching files and photos to jobs is great.
ConsI would like an undo button for when you make a little error on an invoice and don't want to have to go back and start the whole thing again.

Vendor Response

By Fergus Software on October 25, 2016
Great to hear that Fergus works well for your team. We've taken your feedback on the undo button and put this into our pipeline.
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016
Sonya C.
Office Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017

“Personal Perception”

OverallI have used Fergus for some years now and under different employers; builders, plumbers, sparky and even a company that washed buildings and had a national team of employees to manage. It's a great all-round system which really negates the need for any other system other than our accounting package Xero. It's a lot to set up (like they all are) but once the background work is uploaded it covers so much for the team on the front line as well as in the office. Now also with H & S being added in - it really does keep work efficient. I have recommended you to over 30 people already! Thanks so much.
ProsIt covers having a customer file, GPS logs, H&S, jobs, calendars, quoting and invoicing. So I like that we only have to have one system that works really well with our accounting package.
ConsWhen you get used to using something and really like the way it was but then it changes. For example, the new map.
Recommendations to other buyersI really like that this is NZ based and that there is always someone to respond to a query or help you if you're stuck.
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017
Deborah P.
Administration Manager
Medical Devices, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017

“I love love Fergus. It has made my job as admin/ops manager role so much easier.”

OverallA big reduction in time spent on invoicing, the ability to manage jobs better. Time sheets that show the staff's productivity, reporting options for WIP is very valuable at end of month. Less data input, ability to load purchase invoices and then they can be uploaded to Xero, ability to add photos and notes to jobs, the list goes on - I Love Fergus!!
ProsI can now manage my time much better with the jobs costings completed in a timely manner for invoicing and can track jobs so much easier. The reduction in data entry for invoicing is huge for me, as is the reduction of paper I had to juggle!!!. There is less chasing up of staff as to what parts they used, makes the staff much more accountable and so great to be able to see how much of their time is chargeable/nonchargeable Also what made this system easy for me to pick up was the excellent training provided by their customer support has been awesome. I'd fully recommend training sessions soon after you sign up, the tutorials are good too, as is the chat button when I had a query. I wish we had gotten onto this software ages ago..... I do so love it, thanks, Fergus!!!
ConsSome parts weren't that user-friendly for starters until you knew what was what from Training sessions. eg where it looks like the box is already ticked, but it means you have to click on it, I'd rather the box was empty and then you tick it for completion. Also some of the font colours - grey - do make things a bit tricky, don't know why it couldn't all be black and the more important bits in bold??
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017
jason G.
Director
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“excellent”

Prossimple to use and ease of use. makes my business much smoother. typing this message is now annoying me.
Conswould be nice if customers had access to post notes on a job , so as we can monitor all correspondence. would be good if one person could insert hours for multiple persons on the online version and not app version (one click does all workers) being able to insert your own test certificates and compliance certificates (Australia) is a massive miss. when creating an invoice and importing workers hours it would be good if the description of what each worker did next to their hours so the client can understand what each worker has done, at the moment the hours and the job description are in different areas. Ipad pro does not let you type in lower font when entering materials to a job
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
A M.
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017

“Fergus review”

OverallWe love Fergus - very flexible, saves us a ton of time with processing and scheduling. Could do with a bit of modification around statements/customer invoicing/payments and also the number of clicks to navigate around the site but overall an excellent app and we highly recommend it!!
ProsALmost everything. It saves us a heap of time with scheduling and processing jobs. It is easy to use and reliable. There is alot of capacity to communicate with both customers & employees within the app. Reporting is a breeze and at a click of a button. Excellent
ConsThere are only two things - sometimes it takes more clicks than necessary to navigate around the website which is a bit of a pain. And the invoicing/statements functionality and payments process could be improved - I currently can't select for a statement for a certain time frame within a customers account and it would be good to be able to record payments at the time of invoicing instead of ok'ing the invoice and then having to process the payment.
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2017
Trevor D.
Supervisor
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Great program”

OverallA first i was a little worried starting a new program. But once it started and we got going, it is a piece of cake to navigate and manage. From creating a job - to invoicing. Its great.
ProsThe fact that every job is easily managed and can be traced back when required by clients. If all information is loaded on to each job, it makes life so easy to manage, service, and invoice all at the click of a mouse.
ConsNot a lot really, just minor things when allocating jobs to staff. When changing a job to another staff member, you then need to physically need to go back inot the job and physically delete them from that job, as it will show up on the system that they have not entered time, or need to attend site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Jonathan L.
Member Board Of Directors
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“Fergus, why wouldn't you?”

ProsFergus software is easy to use and integrates exceptionally well with Xero accounting software. It doesn't matter where I am in the world I can have immediate access, and with one look can see from start to finish how my business is progressing to ensure great cash flow. Its simple to use and easily helps all of my staff to achieve their daily goals. Fergus has helped to systematise our work flow to ensure the best benefits for our staff and our clients. An exceptionally good tool.
Conswhats not to like? how many companies can you call up and if its practical, and helpful to all users, will alter their software to suit
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
tom f.
Owner operator
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“builders review ”

Prosthe ease for my employees to use with time sheets and seeing what jobs they are allocated too. invoicing structure to jobs makes life easy.
ConsI have a lot of builders using fergus to run there businesses, and all really enjoy it. the one thing we would all really like to have on fergus is Gantt chart system for us to run our jobs in. doesnt have to be to technical to start with but it would really benefit us in programming our jobs and passing onto clients. Id love you guys to have one as i currently have to pay for it through another company and it gets rather annoying and confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Andrew N.
Electrician/Inspector
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Fergus ”

OverallThe best part about Fergus is having everything related to a job in the one app, which can be accessed from your office computer as well as any other smart device you have it installed on.
ProsIt has everything I need to use on a daily basis and allows me access to all my site notes, photos, and day sheets remotely so I can always access what I need to know about any job quickly. This program allows quotes/estimates, invoicing, supplier documents, day sheets and employee trackers all in the one program. Fergus sends all sales and purchase data entered directly to some accounting software. Easy importing of supplier documents.
ConsI have found the GPS to be a little slow to load. Also the fact invoices can't be easily edited after approved can be a little frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Fergus”

OverallOverall Fergus has been brilliant to use. I have used a couple of other systems in the past while working in other companies and Fergus seems easier to use, more straight forward. It's been perfect since we went out on our own, it was easy to learn the system, it works well with Xero. I've recommended it to a few companies.
ProsThe software is so easy to learn and use. It's accessible on my phone & Ipad so I can check information and jobs anywhere. It works perfectly with Xero.
ConsThere's no way to track van stock. And recently I could add another customer who had the same name as an existing customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Andrew S.
Owner-operator
Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2017

“Fergus Review”

OverallFergus has been awesome for me in terms where i can see exactly how much each job costs me and how much profit i am making per job, I like the fact i can quickly look through previous jobs and customers and see how much work i have done for them, the invoicing is great where the invoice is created so easily - and how you can alter the margins etc once it has been created
ProsMargins, ease of use, invoicing, linking to xero, plumbing world sending through the invoices nightly
Conslittle things like i can't seem to search for the job on my app if the quote has not been accepted - sometimes the customer says go ahead and the button doesn't get clicked
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2017
Todd S.
Owner
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017

“Steinle Contracting Review ”

OverallLove fergus, I gave a 3 star on the features and functionality mainly for the functionality, it has a few issues and I understand your working on them but some are pretty annoying. I see the potential tho and absolutely love the program
Prosit makes everything I have to already do in my business much faster and more organized. also back costing is one of my favorites
Consit has some limitations and functionality problems but I believe will be worked out in the future
Recommendations to other buyerswe should be able to set budgets for site visits so the guys have something to work towards and feel accomplished when they come in under budget. they should be able to see their budget and get a notification along with me when they come in under budget. It will help tremendously and increase productivity to another level. everyone is also asking me " whats my budget or expectation" and then after work is complete they want the details on how they did. It would really help with who should be given raises, how I price my jobs, and who in my crews is standing out as a high value asset
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017
Shirley C.
Office Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019

“How well Fergus does for a plumbing firm”

OverallWe are happy with the product, although we look forward to some more improvements in the future that will assist our business.
ProsEasy to use and all in one place. Great how csv files integrate so no downloading and data processing of invoices from the major firms (hopefully one day all firms will be integrated!) Reporting good.
ConsNot quite suited to a commercial plumbing firm, lacks in some areas such as retention payments, large on-going jobs and not repairs and maintenance type work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019
Jonathan H.
Director/tradesman
Utilities, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018

“Fergus save the day”

OverallWonderfully encouraging
ProsI'll keep it simple and straight to the point. If you don't use Fergus then you are missing out big time. I'm nearly at the end of my fourth year in business with a busy little maintenance Plumbing business. Being a newbie I've made lots of mistakes that have cost me a small fortune. Not having Fergus to date is the biggest one. It makes your operation , what ever it may be , run smoothly and have structure. It's easy to pick up , with a brief training session the crew and office are off and away . I'm on the tools so I see it from both sides . Admin had a fair amount it of set up but once all the computers and programmes got talking to each other and Fegus was live we haven't looked back because to do so is mind blowingly surprising. How the hell did the office girl stay sane. If you are in two minds, just do it. You won't regret it, you will cringe when you look back but in saying ,you'll never look back
ConsIt's hard at first when you get to end of job and have to make up a gear list when used to racing off to next emergency.but that's a good thing , right
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018
Theo M.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Really enjoy using Fergus and it has become an essential tool for my business”

ProsWe really like the software as it keeps all job files, materials, labour and communication in one easy to reach system. Its great for all staff to be able to have access to the same job information and progress.
ConsThe favourites and custom price book features seem to need a lot more work to make them easier to use, for example it would be much easier if we could add a line item or multiple line items from a quote into either favourites or the custom price list by selecting the line items in the quote. Also if you could save a favourite/ custom price book item, then edit it slightly and save the new favourite under a sub heading.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Rick J.
Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Fergus has revolutionized our business from the ground up. ”

OverallToo many to list, it has improved every aspect of our business
ProsThere is so much I like about Fergus, but probably my favorite is that I know EVERY expense incurred by a job will be accounted for in the Job's invoice. Nothing is missed.
ConsIt would be good to be able to enter "Due By" dates when entering Supplier Invoices. Or have a default "Due at end of next Month" setting.

Vendor Response

By Fergus Software on January 20, 2018
Thanks for your glowing review Rick! We are so happy Fergus has been able to contribute to the success of your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Colin H.
Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“great to use. you can access your jobs from anywhere even out of the office”

OverallOur business is now more organised and we are able to allocate different areas of the job process to different staff members as their job function requires eg quoting, doing the job, invoicing, etc. lt cut right back on paper work and the hours entering supplier invoices into the correct jobs -now done automatically.
ProsThe access to all the job files even when out of the office using a tablet. The pictorial view of all your jobs and at what stages they are at. The ease of importing your supplier invoices directly into a job. The help support is good and reasonably quick.
Consimporting materials into an invoice when extra materials are added after the invoice is started, you have to re-import the whole lot again. On the schedule calendar there is no ability to indicate if a job time that is scheduled if it is fixed or floating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Nina P.
Project manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Great for trades”

OverallFergus is designed specifically for trades which suits us perfectly. It integrates seamlessly with Xero which means jobs are automatically filed (if already marked complete) when paid, saving me time. The Fergus staff are extremely open to suggestions and are constantly improving their product. Happy to recommend!
ProsIntegration with software, conversion to invoice from quotes
ConsNew calendar is taking a bit to get my head around, no formatting in job descriptions and notes (big sigh)
Recommendations to other buyersOn Chrome there are a few formatting bugs (won't enter spaces in description)
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Brett P.
Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Comprehensive, easy to use, great Support”

OverallFantastic Fergus team and support, especially for someone who thought he was not savvy when it came to accounting and planning. This has made my life so easy which in turn has helped my business succeed, in my 'perceived' areas of weakness as well as helping me grow in those areas. Thank you Fergus
ProsI use this on every aspect of my day to day month to month job plan. It syncs with my accounting package and I never have to go to any other software package.
ConsTo be honest I have yet to find anything I would call cons. You dream of great software to help you, well here it is. people who understand and have created exactly what we need
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Sheryl L.
Job Co-Ordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“By far the best job tracking software on the market today”

OverallAll field staff have access to all the information required to do their job, Creditor invoices are not missed off being charged as all invoices are imported directly to job and then with a push of a button directly write to your accounting software.
ProsEasy to use, dashboard easy to navigate, able to manage job status at a glance, easy assigning of jobs to plumbers, able to export to payroll system, import Creditor invoices directly to job, easy importing of price book catalogues, able to access from anywhere as cloud based, quoting in seconds, and so much more.
ConsNothing to report - This software does not have any "Cons" to report back on, everything about Fergus is user friendly and yet Fergus are continually updating the system in an effort to make even more user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
todd s.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“best out there by far”

Prosjob costing, ease of crm, estimating, notes and history which recently helped me win a case in court for a customer refusing to pay based on lies. Not a problem with this software, every little detail is tracked.
Consno ability to set budgets for site visits or tasks. They set an auto budget based on how you built the estimate however that does little for me at all. I dont have the ability to change, assign or track the budget other than using a spreadsheet and manually inputting them. They have all the data right there it seems silly I have to do this and it would be a Huge Benefit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Stuart E.
Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“Great software, great people, great service.”

OverallGreat software, love the product and the team that supports it are excellent.
ProsThe software keeps getting better and better and my team find it easy to use. The photos on the job are invaluable for sorting out all kind of questions.
ConsThe inability to output multiple revenue streams. ie see profitability for small, medium and large projects. Would like to have three profit centres in Zero. However I am restricted to just labour & materials.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Fraser G.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“good”

ProsEase of use. We are a company that does small and medium sized jobs. When doing smaller jobs there are more of them so fergus makes it easy to keep track of everything
Cons- Cant have multiple colours for employees jobs. For us this would make it easier to organise the teams day as they would be able to differentiate an urgent job from a job that be done at any time throughout day
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Paul T.
Business Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2018

“Pretty bloody good.”

OverallStreamlines our operations, payroll, records all customer info etc
ProsIts functionality - it does a lot. If we don't know how to use it, Fergus support is always only a call away with the solution. Fergus is continually developing the software and is very user-centric in that it takes on development suggestions from its users.
ConsI've always found GPS location is quite patchy - unreliable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2018
Brett H.
CFO
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“CFO”

Overallwhat I like: Can see quotes going out and making sure our sales staff follow up has been great as the visibility in the dash board keeps everyone accountable. The support staff have been great, love the calendar that enables us to allocate work. what I would like to see improved: Would like to see better reporting that shows sales and profit in a particular period by sales rep by job using the start date of a job only, WIP report cannot do this. Email platform being used ends up in spam too much by clients, told by Fergus that this is because the platform used by Fergus is the same as many spammer's?
ProsMakes everyone in toe organisation accountable
ConsReporting very limited, problems with emails not going out to customers, currently trying to resolve and in addition a lot of customers find the emails in spam. Would like to see a CRM.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Howard W.
Mangager
Utilities, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“Very easy to use once it was set up. Anything new you need time to learn. ”

OverallSaved the planet of paper. Increased profitability
ProsNo paperwork. Photos able to be attached to jobs. Fergus talks to xero and merchants. Good calendar system.
ConsNo stock file. Photos are no longer able to be enlarged on phone. Notes on quotes cannot tag a persons name at the end of the list. Cannot pick out a supplier to look up a stock item like we can on the desk top
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Anna W.
Senior Virtual Assistant
Executive Office, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Revolutionary. It has given the owner back his sanity and freedom plus increased profits.”

ProsEase of use and flow. All client and job information is easily accessible. The fact that the software links to Xero.
ConsWe legally have to send the Construction Act Terms with each invoice. It would be great if there was the ability to have a .pdf document option that gets automatically attached to all invoices when they are sent out. In exactly the same was the Terms of Trade are uploaded and sent out with every Quote/Estimate. Currently, I have to upload the document into every job and remember to send it out with the invoice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Rynhardt Ray M.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“good, easy and reliable.”

Overalleasy way to do invoices and keep track of jobs.
ProsThe fact that it interlinks with your suppliers, and that the app shows you your tracking, that's good for invoicing and making sure the right times get added.
Consnot any cons but adjustment or improvements, that can be made, on the maps if it can show you all your clients , and on the invoices if it could show that its been paid or voided or so would be nice.

Vendor Response

By Fergus Software on December 5, 2017
Thanks for the review Rynhardt! We are always improving the system so if you have any specifics you can feedback to our team we would love to here it at support@fergusapp.com.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Sarah D.
Renovations Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Fergus Review”

OverallI like the features of Fergus, the ability to have photos on the job and the overall ease of use.
ProsI am entrenched in Fergus and really like how it operates. I work about 55 hours a week and find it so easy.
ConsOnly when things go haywire like the Site Description scenario the other day

Vendor Response

By Fergus Software on August 7, 2019
Hey Sarah, it's always good to see our users enjoying Fergus! Thanks for the review
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Steven B.
director/worker
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2018

“life Changing”

Proskeeps all the jobs in order and helps give me an overall picture of how the job is going with a click of the button
ConsThe time sheet user can't search for created jobs if not assigned or add photos (not sure if that is a setting issue) . Feels like they are very limited but yet a full user is too much for their position level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2018
Brent S.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017

“Easy to use Trade Management programme suitable for Building companies”

OverallIts great. Including the financial sectikn that shows if you made a profit on each job
ProsEasy to use. Great financial tracking. Great phone app for staff but can be used on a tablet or dedktop.
ConsAs this was designed for plumbers doing lots of small jobs it could be improved for construction where you may have on one job with many variations for a year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Executive Office, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Fergus Review”

OverallI use this software for multiple clients from plumbers, electricians to a small earthworking business. It is adaptable to a range of industries even though it was created speficially for plumbers.
ProsI like that you can easily track the status of jobs as they move through the scheduling stages
ConsThe reporting features are not diverse enough.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Hayden M.
Plumber/Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2018

“Fantastic, easy to use trade software”

ProsThis system is user friendly and makes light work of all the paperwork required to keep a trade business running. It is packed full of features which help keep operations streamlined.
ConsAs a total trade management software the only feature that we feel is missing is stock management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2018
Lorraine G.
Operations Manger
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“A practical all on one system for trades.”

OverallA working software than we can rely on
ProsIt is user friendly and there is continuous work to improve the user experience. It has an easy to read format and uses commonsense.
ConsThat you can't go back to a category page in the dashboard ie invoices you have to go home and then into that category and then the next item.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Peter R.
Manager/Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Fergus review”

OverallI have 2 -3 employees and I probably use only a portion of what Fergus can do but it makes job allocation very easy to organise, invoicing very easy and fast, and I can do it from my office or from the beach! Syncs well with Xero so all the tricky stuff is taken care of. The Fergus team are always ready to help if necessary (about 3 times in the last year). Never looked back!
ProsEasy invoicing and organising job allocations
ConsDoesn't make the coffee!
Recommendations to other buyersI tried for a week or so to use Fergus AND my existing procedures but should have just jumped right into Fergus, boots 'n all.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Cameron B.
Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2018

“Life changing ”

OverallBest job management software I have seen
ProsImport invoices and allocate to jobs a and send to accounting software worth the money alone. Price lists imported
ConsNo uk suppliers offer an API gateway No uk gas certificates built in No phone support available Only video training
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2018
Sal F.
Office Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Great all round job processing system for our business”

ProsTalks to accounting system directly, downloads supplier invoices directly and allows job bookings for several staff over several periods in a day/week
ConsPhotos won't resize on mobiles and credit card payments including fees not accessible other than 1st email acceptance to Client
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Amelia G.
Owner
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2017

“A must for Tradies”

OverallWe have tried 3 other management tool's and by far Fergus stands out as the winner. If you want something quick and easy to use on a phone it works great. The best tool for us however is the quoting feature that then allows us to add variations to the job and all report under the one Job code - Love this tool :O) The Support Team are always really helpful and respond quickly to emails. I have found in the time we have used Fergus they are always enhancing the capabilities of the tool.
ProsQuoting and variation to jobs reporting
ConsNothing that I don't like
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2017
Peter S.
Electrician/Director
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“It has been basically completely trouble free, any bugs have been able to be worked around - perfect”

OverallProactive day-to-day job management for my trade business
ProsOutstanding sole user pricing plan Active development plan with both functionality and user interface/usability improvements. Keeps me in control of my daily business job management!
ConsIpad/iPhone app: some quirky behaviour in text boxes that have more text than can be displayed Ipad web browser some calendar scheduling functions are not operable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Casey H.
Administrator
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Excellent job and invoice manegement system”

Overalloverall very usefull for job management
ProsThe dashboard. The ability to see how many jobs are we are committed to, what stages these jobs are at, what needs invocing, whats been invoiced and whats overdue. excellent to know whats going on in one glimpse.
Consno map function. would be great see where our site address that are loaded into Fergus on one map this could increase efficiency of our servicing and we can service more clients in the same area. Also would be good to have a report that pulls a list of all archived jobs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Pete S.
Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018

“Fergus review”

OverallI have captured all our jobs in progress which is why I opted for Fergus but I think the system itself could be simpler to operate, far to may steps to get to the invoicing stage which means far too many ways to make an error. Example, there are 4 different places a job description can be entered, and if you want to change that, you have to change all 4 individually, plus change it invoicing.
ProsCaptures all jobs in progress all staffs time and materials, the importing of invoices is great.
ConsDoesn't not do credits, sometimes we are required to give credits for labour and or materials, not only do we need to go back in time and see these credits to fresh our memory on what we did and why we did it, our customer's want t see a credit in an invoice format, only way to do a credit is in MYOB and because Fergus makes changes to that software, the format in which is prints is disgusting and I cant issue those to our customers, not very professional at all
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018