Adguard Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About Adguard

THE WORLD'S MOST ADVANCED AD BLOCKER! Get rid of intrusive ads and online tracking, and protect your devices from malware. *AdGuard will deal with annoying banners, pop-ups and video ads once and for all. *AdGuard hides your data from the multitude of trackers and activity analyzers that swarm the web. *Thanks to AdGuard, you will be able to avoid all fraudulent and phishing websites and malware attacks. Available for Windows, Mac, Android, iOS (on App Store). Learn more about Adguard

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018

“Adguard helps us browse without any ads,pop-up or banners and provide malware protection.”

Overallin overall i found this is one of the best software to prevent the ads get protection from malware and with such a low price it wins over others.
ProsAdguard provides an excellent interface to get user the details like whether protection is enabled or not,parental control,ad blocker,Stealth mode,browsing security and adguard extension etc. As adguard block the add ,rejects online tracking and protection from malware which ultimately speed up the web browsing speed for user also if you still want to see some of your choices adds then it provides a option to add these under exception list which adguard won't block. a i have been using(window, free version) this and happy to have this and is available for mac,android and IOS platform as well,while browsing web if you want to get rid of ads then i found this something that i will recommend to everyone.
ConsCons:there is still some bugs like undo operation will hang the app sometime and we have to reload the page, may be coming updated version have this already resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Fabricio B.
CISCO TAC Engineer - Switching
Textiles, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“An Excellent Ads Blocking Website”

OverallBeside application like AdBlock, Adguard has better features and it makes better my navigation experience on any browser. Now we are secure and providing better service to all our users and daily use internet and some time click on some sites they shouldn't. With Adguard I'm not worried about malware or that any annoying publicity appears on users PC from nowhere. I will strongly recommend this program to improve your navigation experience on a safety matter.
Pros- Has a very good GUI interface, friendly for any type of users at least from most common version. - Very good third support from other users that can help you with any option you are not able to find. - It works very well for multiple types of Website I feel really happy with this product, to be honest.
Cons- I haven't experienced any issues with this application at least regarding not filtering correctly ads. So to nothing seriously that I dislike.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Internet browsing without interruptions.”

OverallOverall this is quite good to use for making the internet browsing very easy without interrupting the normal procedure.
ProsI can browse through the internet without any interruption of the advertisements sometimes without using adguard the same advertisement occurs at various times even we block those advertisements. Also, the blocking and removing the sites can be managed with this.
ConsSome sites are not allowed to browse when Adguard is used. ex: Crichd site Also, there are some bugs working when starting the applications and therefore it has to take some steps to overcome that problem now what we are doing is refreshing the page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019

“Adguard Just Works”

OverallI think I took a chance on AdGuard as an app in one of those "bundle" deals you stumble into all the time these days, and I'm so glad I did. It's proven to be an "all-in" app that I use every day.
ProsAdGuard does a great job of protecting you on three fronts: blocking most ads (popups and embedded ads), most trackers and most malicious websites. It manages to do this in a much more unobtrusive way than many other similar apps, programs and browser extensions I've tried. It's drop-dead easy to add exceptions, and easy to turn it off temporarily if you run into a specific issue on a site you trust.
ConsHaving tried various similar software solutions, I do miss the option some others have of turning the blocker off for a period of time-but it's not a big deal to click on and off either.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019
Shekhor B.
Founder & CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Best AdBlocker till date”

OverallI hate popups and ads and was always looking for a solution which can solve my issue and AdGuard really solved it with ease. Even it blocks scam looking or phishing pages in real time. Its like pizza with extra cheese.
ProsBefore purchasing this software I was using three browser extension for blocking annoying pop-ups and ads. But still, I was not happy with their performance. And then the AdGuard came into the scene to be my savior. I just installed it and forgot everything about the annoying popups and ads.
ConsSometimes the service starts lately. Rather than this, I have nothing to complain about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Andrey F.
Business Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“The best adblock ever created! Makes your web surfing faster and safer.”

ProsMy favorite feature is that Adguard can block not just intrusive ads on website but it can block even video ads which are really annoying. It's great that I can use Adguard on all of my devices, PC and Android. When blocking ads Adguard speeds up page loading as well and that's a great advantage.
ConsI wish they could make their PC version GUI more intuitive to use, and more frequent updates would also be highly appreciated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Kamaldeep Singh S.
Technical Sales Supervisor
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Adguard limits your ad”

OverallAdguard does help in eliminating ads from the website and most of the times it saves lot of time from those annoying pop up windows
Prosblocks malicious website everytime i go to any unknown website and thus makes my company network secure
ConsNew ways different website are using for pop up windows, even adguard dont have good enough answers.
Recommendations to other buyersYou guys should bring new measures to improve and block those pop up windows
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Easy to access to browsers.”

Overalloverall it save our time. It is very useful for business as we are in era of internet of everything.
ProsIt is very useful in urgent situation when browsing. When I browsing ads is disturbing. It can avoid by using this software.
ConsSometime when browsing, auto open unnecessary tabs. It won't guard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Avatar Image
chathuranga r.
Worker
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“connect without barriars with the internet”

Overalloverall this is quite amazing to use the websites without interrupting to normal browsing
ProsIt is very good to remove unnecessary advertisements when watching online movies and videos.
Conssometimes with this ad blocker, it is not allowed to some websites.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Marco Antonio P.
Director de operaciones
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2018

“This software run smoothly”

ProsThis software blocks the annoying online ads, is very easy to set up, it has a great customer service.
ConsIt slows down startup of windows, besides that there are no other cons for me in this software is worth every penny.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2018
Brenda H.
retired
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Stops pop up ads that can get cumbersome.”

OverallGood application. Does what it says stops advertisements.
ProsDoes what it says. It prevents advertisements and pop ups. This runs in the back ground monitoring unwanted items.
ConsNot free, You do have to pay for this. If you don't allow the ad to come through as it may be required for the site it may block it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Jamison O.
support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Great product to reduce unwanted pop ups and ads. ”

OverallKeeps unwanted ads from popping up.
ProsStops unwanted ads and pop ups. You do have to ad it to your device in order to utilize it. Easy to use.
ConsGood product, but not free. You do have to pay for this and when there is other options out there it make it very attactive to use that product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
HENRIK A.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017

“extraordinary”

ProsAdvertisements and pop-ups can be extremely irritating when you are perusing the web or utilizing applications on your cell phone, which is the reason ADGUARD is extraordinary i utilize it for every one of my macintoshes, and android telephones
ConsAdGuard is not a free administration and keeping in mind that expenses are extremely negligible every year, there are other promotion blocking administrations that don't cost a solitary penny.
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017
Suman K.
Assistant Manager Finance
Consumer Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“Best Adblocker Software”

ProsAdGuard is available for multiple platforms such as Windows, Mac, Android and iOS devices so you can always work ad-free, on your platform of choice.
ConsAdGuard is not a free service and while costs are very minimal per year, there are other ad blocking services that don't cost a single cent.
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Avatar Image
Iyanu V.
Founder
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Clean and Fast Internet Browsing Experience”

ProsAn AdBlocking software with Parental control is excellent, blocking adverts and restricting access to some sites on the internet simultaneously is very easy with AdGuard. Custom filter lists from open source and from the software company, browsing the internet is faster and more fun.
ConsThe extension for a browser is not as functional the Desktop application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Most Effective Content Blocker”

ProsBlocks almost every advertisement Has a free tier Integrates with TOR and custom name servers Easy to use interface
ConsDoes not encrypt web traffic, only blocks advertisements
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Kurtis B.
Host
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“AdGuard Works To Protect You From Adware; But Is A Bit Overzealous”

OverallAdguard prevents webpages from placing ads and other undesirable web elements in front of us. Keeping our machines clutter free.
ProsAdguard installs on your machine with relative ease. Because it's a simple application once you set it up and do some very mild configuring you're set and ready to go!
ConsMy issues with AdGuard are all related. For one, you will find that it blocks EVERYTHING! Even things it shouldn't. Because it's working very hard to block so many things, this causes the software to take up an immense amount of processing power. It doesn't need to be this consuming. The program needs a way to set the amount of processing power I want to use, like a medium or low impact mode.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Darrel T.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“It's my first time to use an Adblock. This app is worth and block who interrupts you.”

Pros- Easy to use works with my IOS and PC. I've no problem at all - The pricing is cheaper - Available in IOS, Android, Mac and Windows. Add it on your extension
Cons- The monthly payment is cheaper, but pricing on lifetime is more affordable - On IOS some features are confusing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019

“Does what it says”

OverallOverall experience would have to be pretty good besides having to use other browsers I do not like.
ProsThe ease of use and how it isn't 'heavy' in regards to the size of the application. Also how it blocks trackers and the such.
ConsThe NUMBER 1 thing that has to be the only thing I didn't like is how it only has 2 browsers you're able to pick. What if I am using Firefox or Chrome?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Ashley E.
Early Childhood Educator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2017

“This Product is hands down the best ad blocker ever.”

OverallMy Computer runs smoothly, nothing gets past this ad blocker. I run less scans. It's awesome!
ProsIt works in every applications on my computer, and they don't bother you to buy anything else. It's affordable they even have ways to get for free. It's truly an awesome product. And it protects your computer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2017
Mike S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016

“Better than Adblock”

OverallI just started using Adguard and it's great for a non-rooted device. Since it's a local VPN it's probably fine but one must be careful. Adguard intercepts all outgoing web requests, and can block requests for individual files. This lets adguard block ads even if they originate from the same server as content you do want to see.
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Goodbye unwanted waste of time/memory/patience”

ProsAvailable for all te platforms, and if you invite 4 friends, you'll receive a free year abonement.
ConsUnlike others adblocker is not free, but it is worthed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019