Who Uses This Software?

Our "Best of Breed" software is chosen by high quality Senior Care communities of all sizes to improve senior care outcomes, reduce caregiver workloads, enhance relationships & meet state compliance.


Average Ratings

36 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $7.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    Pricing plans start at less than 25¢ per day/per resident! No hidden fees.
  • Free Demo
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • AL Advantage
  • info.aladvantage.com/
  • Founded 2011
  • United States

About AL Advantage

AL Advantage is a Best-of-Breed cloud-based senior care software, designed and supported by veteran senior healthcare practitioners. We focus on simplicity of use, with priority given to the success of caregivers. Logical, sequential and care compliant user interfaces and reports meet all specific State Assisted Living and Care statutes. AL Advantage charges NO set up fees and requires NO long term contracts. Communities are invoiced only for ACTUAL resident care population on a monthly basis.


AL Advantage Features

  • Admissions Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Care Planning
  • Event / Activities Planning
  • Incident Management
  • Marketing / Lead Management
  • Meal / Nutrition Management
  • Medication Tracking
  • Staff Management
  • Work Order Management

AL Advantage Reviews Recently Reviewed!


AL Advantage Surpasses Expectations

Apr 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Like most? That's a tough question! Maybe that I can quickly and easily assemble an assessment with the LOC and service plan information being transferred within the program when I have a last minute admission, but that I can also re-enter and "beef up" the entries at a later date because of the free-text option. Being able to toggle to various sections of the program within a resident without having to reselect the resident for each section. And how the information transfers from one section to another and populates lists without having to re-enter the information multiple times. Shall I keep going?

Cons: Nothing. Especially because the very few things I have found that I didn't care for had to do with me as the user, not the program!

Overall: As an experienced nurse consultant in the assisted living industry, I have had exposure to multiple electronic documentation programs and I am always delighted and relieved when I have the opportunity to support companies and communities that utilize AL Advantage! The owners of AL Advantage, support personnel, and the actual program all live up to their claims: it is extremely easy to use, it transfers information to various documents thus reducing wasted time individually creating related documents, creates intelligible reports, the program can easily support state specific idiosyncrasies related to documentation requirements. Unlike many other programs, AL Advantage does not require extensive time to create specific drop-down boxes. A variety of options are already assembled in the drop-down boxes, yet the user also has the option of entering free-text entries as well.

And if there is ever a question or a need? One simple call or email is usually all it takes to achieve near immediate resolution from well-qualified and professional support personnel!

Thank you, AL Advantage, for making my job so much easier and more enjoyable with your program!

Recommendations to other buyers: Please keep up the awesome work! And never let anyone talk you into adding marketing or billing components to the program. There's usually a reason why most nurses aren't involved in the business end of things!

Excellent internet based software, updates and intuitive UI a little behind

Aug 01, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that it's built specifically for the industry. Face-sheets and MARs are equipped with the exact information needed. Customer support is on top of things, very quick to resolve issues and respond.

Cons: The UI is a little behind for online software. Seems like the web page could fill up the screen better, there are wide columns on either side. It can be really slow to respond or load and there seem to be a lot of steps involved sometimes, for example just to print the MARs. An app based software would also be great to be used on tablets! It would be nice to have a drop down menu of medications, doses and general directions, it would make entering MARs much faster. Also an electronic MAR would be awesome as well! Where each med-tech had a login and could digitally sign for meds.

Overall: We've been with the company from the beginning and have seen positive, but slow, progress. We use it mainly for MARs and Facesheets. It's too clunky and not user friendly enough at this point to use on tablets. As stated above the customer service is awesome!

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you so much for writing a review, Garrett! We appreciate your honest assessment and are looking forward to implementing some of the features that you mentioned in the future. We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy day to share your insights. We value our partnership with you.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

AL Advantage Software - Simplifys record keeping for our community!

Jul 30, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Having the service plans and resident information at my finger tips. Having everything centrally stored in one place and have access to the information from any computer is priceless.

Cons: It's really overwhelming in the beginning when your first start using the software. Tech support is great. We had a representative come out to give us hands on training which helped us tremendously.

Overall: Having our resident's information stored and backed up on the servers is probably the best advantage of using the software. Having the ability to access the information remotely from any computer is the second best feature. No more running around trying to find a resident's file that someone else is using has streamlined our work day. Multiple users can access the program at the same time. Printing out files for the staff or our family members is a breeze.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you for your honest review, Rick! We appreciate when we hear good things from our partners in senior care. It sounds like you've had a smooth transition from a paper system to our automated software.

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We wish you much success.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Our Great Experience

Mar 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - User Friendly

- Reports

- Face Sheet

- Populating state reports

- Keeping the showers and laundry schedules organized

Cons: - You have to manually input the assessment date, MD Report and it doesn't automatically schedule the next assessment.

Overall: I have personally used AL Advantage in three properties (different companies) and it's just absolutely wonderful and user friendly. Its a great tool for our staff. Beneficial reports that help our community stay in compliance. One of the best face sheets I have seen. As a nurse, it is convenient when placing all the information for an incident, AL Advantage creates the exact state report needed. The only things that I would say about the system that I wish was a little different is automatically dating the next assessment and MD report.

Resident Care Director

Jul 30, 2018
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: fairly easy to use

Cons: can not individualize enough

Overall: Each section should be able to write individual responses - several areas not able to - Can not tweek the program enough to fit our facilities needs (example - the fall follow up - is a set amount of time - we should be able to tweek it to how ever long we need it). When looking at archived residents - should be easier to read notes - not have to reinstate them to read them. I often find that residents have "unit" and "sex" categories changed on the resident info page - these should have a question before changes are made to the info page - too easy to change with one key stroke. Is there a written manual for all the features of the program?

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 01, 2018

Hi Diane,

Thank you so much for providing your feedback on AL Advantage Senior Care Software. We¿re so glad that you find it easy to use.

We appreciate the time you took to offer your insights in other areas as well. We¿ll carefully review your comments and consider ways to make changes that will continue to make things easier for you and others in your daily tasks.

Thanks again for your time. We know it¿s valuable.

AL Advanatge at Assisted Living

Jul 27, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: -User friendly.

-Easy to use

-Great customer support

-Great online tutorial

Cons: -Not enough areas for additional note taking on assessment tool

Overall: It helps with communication among all staff in the Assisted Living department. However, we experience that's it's also down for maintenance during business hours and for this reason we are not always able to save our charting after typing it in. It would be helpful to have prior communication about this, as we can avoid charting during those times.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you for your honest review, Pawi. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your insights. We know your time is valuable.

We've made note of your comments and will consider them for future enhancements. While we make every effort to notify all of our users when maintenance is scheduled and schedule in times of lowest usage, occasionally there are unforeseen issues that prevent prior notification of access limitations.

Please know that our goal is to provide you with tools that increase your success. Caregivers are our top priority.

Feel free to contact us anytime if we can be of service.

Best wishes,
The AL Advantage Team

AL Advantage reviews

Jul 27, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The system is easy to follow. It makes it much easier when information is being interfaced. It is nice that you also can pull up reports. Information is easy to entered.

Cons: Have no dislikes. The system works well for me and my staff.

Overall: Facesheet, Service Plan, Medications all are easy to enter. Reports are also easy to retrieve and print.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your encouraging review, Baerbel! We always love to hear when our partners in senior care-giving are finding value in the AL Advantage software.

Thank you for taking the time to share your insights with us.

Best wishes,
The AL Advantage Team

Al Advantage review

Jul 30, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use. very helpful reports. initial screen really give you an idea of your community

Cons: it does not have an automatic way to change due date for next assessment

Overall: I have worked with other programs, but AL Advantage is user friendly and its reports and very helpful for the routine day to day of my community

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Hugo! We're so glad to hear that the new Community Snapshot is valuable to you and your team. We've also made note of your comments and will consider them for future enhancements.

Thank you for your partnership in senior caregiving.

Best wishes,
The AL Advantage Team

Good system and easy to use

Jul 31, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This is a very good system that is not overly complicated. It gives a good detail of resident needs.

Cons: Not easy to adapt to community packages that are outside the levels or ala carte.

Overall: This is a good system to capture revenue that would be missed otherwise.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you for your review, Rebecca! We appreciate you taking the time to give input on AL Advantage software. We've made note of your comments for further consideration.

We're so glad that the system is helping you capture revenue that could have been lost in the past. We value our partnership in senior caregiving.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

AL Advantage review

Jul 30, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, constantly improving, very intuitive

Cons: Sometimes there are reports that I would like to have that I can't get. Main one is a diet list that includes pictures (have submitted previously).

Overall: This was the answer to major concerns of licensing body about our care plans and regular updates. Because AL Advantage tracks this information its easy to prove what we are doing and when.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you for your review, Steven! We appreciate that you've noticed our desire to be constantly improving. That is a high priority for AL Advantage.

We've made note of your suggestions and will consider them for future enhancements.

We value your partnerships with us in senior care.

Best wishes,
The AL Advantage Team

Alright for ease of use.

Aug 02, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Pros: Many rosters made available, facility forms and functionality made easy. The virtual tutorials are a major pro.

Cons: Cons: Loading speed was not so fast, not being able to see contacts on archived residents list. System software seems buggy at times.

Overall: The overall experience with AL advantage is amazing. System is responsive, intuitive, and very helpful.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you so much for writing a review, Andrew! We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy day to share your insights. We've noted your suggestion and will consider it for future enhancements. Thank you for your partnership.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Great Product

Jul 30, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - Ease of use

- Great reporting functionality

- Obtain useful information quickly

Cons: There isn't anything I really don't like about this software.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you for you encouraging review, John! We appreciate when our partners take time to provide valuable feedback and always love to hear good news. Thank you for taking the time to respond.

Warm regards,
The AL Advantage Team

Capterra-loader

Great Easy Program

Aug 02, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Love how easy to use this program is. I like also how affordable it is.

Cons: There hasn't been anything that i haven't liked yet.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you so much for writing a great review, Rodney! We're so glad that the program is meeting the needs at Beacon Crest. We appreciate you taking time from your busy day to share your insights. We truly value our partnership with you.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Enliven Program Director

Jul 31, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease in which I can update residents' needs

Cons: The fact that when I go to print past assessments, the date shows the day of printing instead of the date originally printed.

Overall: I find it user friendly and easy to achieve a scope of my community standings within the parameters of concern.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you Tyree for completing a review! We know your time is valuable and appreciate you taking the time to offer input. We've made note of your suggestion for future consideration as well.

Thank you for partnering with us for your senior care.

Warm regards,
The AL Advantage Team

senior living

Jul 27, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: i am able to look up residents quickly and having all their information at my fingertips is a real advantage

Cons: I don't like that the social security numbers vanish

Overall: over all it has been a good experience for us

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 15, 2018

Thank you so much for the excellent review and 5-star ratings, Michelle! We love when our partners in care-giving appreciate our work. We noticed your comment about the social security numbers, and after checking our support history, we confirmed that this was determined to be a user-related training issue and not a system malfunction. We trust that further training for your staff was able to resolve the issue. Please don¿t hesitate to contact us if you come across other questions or concerns. We value your partnership.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

AL Advantage Software

Mar 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and train to use

Cons: None

Overall: Incredibly easy to use and the customer service is outstanding. I would recommend this software to anyone who wants something easy to implement and train yet has all of the functions you need. Great product.

AL Advantage Fan

Apr 21, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, easy to train.

Overall: I am an Assisted Living/MC RN Nurse Consultant who has been working with/training AL Advantage for almost three years now. I have yet to hear a negative word from any of the users I have trained and I personally am a huge fan of this product. I work with many different companies, small and large communities in multiple States across the country and AL Advantage excels in all respects!

Good for small facility

Jul 30, 2018
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, pretty inexpensive but you also get what you pay for.

Cons: Features are very limited. No tracking. No EMars. No billing. Just basically keeps up with the resident, vitals, and conditions.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you for your honest feedback, Doug. We¿re so glad you found it easy to use and reasonably priced.

Our software is being used in a wide variety of senior care communities of various shapes and sizes with much success. But, as you can imagine, it¿s an evolving platform. We¿re constantly looking for ways to add more features to help our partners meet business, compliance and care-giving needs. The items you mentioned are on our list of features to be considered for future additions.

Thanks again for taking the time to provide your insights. We value your opinion.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Can't imagine going without AL Advantage

Mar 10, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Since first being introduced to AL Advantage back in July of last year, we have been amazed as to how we ever got along without this software. Even our resident families have grown to appreciate the extensive detail that this system offers.

AL Advantage and state specific items

Jul 30, 2018
2/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy to use and easy to navigate.

Cons: Its very slow and often takes a while to switch screens. It does not work for Oregon and are state specific rules and regulations so care plans take longer to build as the interventions and goals in this program do not work with the rules and regulations so we have to modify all goals and interventions. I also dont like how we cannot take people off alert charting and the alert charting time frame that AL advantage uses does not meet our company standards.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 01, 2018

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for providing your input on AL Advantage software. We always welcome feedback from our customers.

We¿re thrilled that you find the software easy to use and navigate.

In response to your other items, we haven¿t received other reports of slow speeds overall from our users, so perhaps it¿s a local connection slow-down.

In addition, we¿re having a representative contact you about the concerns you have with the Oregon-specific functionality. We want to be sure that the state-specific tasks are working properly and can be completed, as designed, to make your job easier.

We¿ve also made note of your preference to be able to take a resident off alert-charting before the standard time frame. We¿ll take this into consideration for future updates.

Once again, thank you for your input. We know that your time is valuable and truly appreciate your insights.

al advantage software review

Mar 10, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use

Overall: al advantage has been very helpful in tracking the dates as to when our necessary paperwork for DOH needs to done to keep us up to date and compliant. it has helped us to track residents levels of care and share the information with the direct caregivers to ensure they are receiving the care they need to keep them safe and secure.

Recommendations to other buyers: we are looking for a daily census to be part of the forms to be more efficient for us so we don't have to do it by hand any longer.

no

Jul 28, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use. can talk to a real person when you have a problem

Cons: not being able to print one resident than having to print a group of them. under reports.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our software, Pearl! We know your time is valuable. We noticed your comment about printing reports for individual residents and would love to help you navigate that task. If you¿re not able to find the individual report that you need in the ¿Reports Module¿, you may find that it can be printed for one (1) resident at a time from the ¿Residents¿ Module¿. Unfortunately, since we¿re not sure which report you¿re referring to, we¿re not able to specifically answer your question here. Please feel free to contact our Support Team when you have time, and they will be happy to assist you.

Best wishes,
The AL Advantage Team

Safety Manager

Jul 30, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the fact I receive daily incident reports.

Cons: I cannot recall what I like least about the software.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you for your review! We know your time is valuable and appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback.

We look forward to continuing our partnership in senior care.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Why did we get this sooner?

Aug 01, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We appreciate the accessibility and content.

We have converted from paper documentation and can't believe it took us so long to do so.

Cons: We wish it was easier to add key users.

Overall: We are now in compliance at every level!

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking time to provide positive feedback. We've also made note of your suggestion for consideration in the future.

We value our partnership with you.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

IT view of AL Advantage

Jul 27, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It gives users little error causing low need for me in IT to help them, or help them reach your IT team.

You actually have a support telephone number, please keep that.

Cons: Not enough info to know it's cons. So things seem to be great!

Overall: Seems quite solid! Seems like even our less trained staff are able to document using AL Adv. and don't seem to have many issues, which says a lot.

You actually have a support telephone number, please keep that.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you Alexander, for completing a review! We know your time is valuable and appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback. We will definitely keep our Support phone number. We always appreciate hearing from our I.T. partners.

Thank you for your kind words.

Warm regards,
The AL Advantage Team

Al Advantage

Aug 02, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's very user friendly, we even have people with no computer experience able to use.

Cons: Only thing I can think of is when our internet goes down, which we have a lot of problems with. A back up plan. This is no issue with Al Advantage. We're just so lost without it.

Overall: We used Al Advantage with my last company and had such a great experience we brought it to our new community.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you so much for writing a review, Cyndi! We love to hear that AL Advantage is recommended when team members move from one community to another. Thank you for taking time from your busy day to share your insights. We value our partnership with you.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Fantastic Service

Jul 27, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This product is Very user friendly. It helps you keep track of medical documents, charting, assessments and service plans. Great value with little cost!

Cons: I can't think of anything that I like least about this product. It is simply fantastic

Overall: Easy to teach staff to use and user friendly. Customer service is Excellent

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you so much for the positive review, Joon!

We always love hearing good reports about AL Advantage software and the service we provide to our partners in senior care-giving.

We know that your time is valuable and that you have other choices in the senior care software market. We look forward to partnering with Sunny Rose Glen long into the future.

Warm regards,
The AL Advantage Team

Ease of AL Advantage

Mar 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Not able to quickly look up facesheet and contact info for archived residents

Overall: This program allows staff to add/remove residents with ease and keep track of assessments and physician reports due. Care plans are populated with a click of a button. Great program that is easy to use!

Incredible tool

Mar 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease, simplicity, comprehensive regulatory coverage, awesome customer service

Cons: None

Overall: I am a very busy owner and administrator of 2 facilities. More importantly, I want to be compliant but hate charting. AL Advantage provides me with easy 24/7 access with constantly changing upgrades and features to keep us in compliance . I have been a customer for approximately 5 years. I assure you that this software has made me and my team more efficient. Customer service is personalized and 24/7. A great product and team.

Al Advantage Review

Aug 07, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Each resident information is in one location you don't have to exit in and out of different places.

Cons: It freezes up a lot. Maybe our internet service.

Overall: Al Advantage is fairly easy to use

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you so much for writing a review, Edna! We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy day to share your insights. We value our partnership with you.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

Great clinical program

Jul 27, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. No double documenting . Easy for all staff to use

Cons: wish it could interface with Quick Mar and input meds

Overall: LOVE AL advantage so many great features.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you Launa for the wonderful review! We always love to hear good reports on how AL Advantage is assisting our partners in senior care. We've also made note of your comment and are looking forward to related enhancements in the future.

Please don't hesitate to contact us anytime if we can be of service.

Best wishes,
The AL Advantage Team

Al Advantage

Jul 27, 2018
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and level of care results. Simplicity of the lay out.

Cons: It has a learning curve, but once you get used to it it is all ok.

Overall: so far so good.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you for your honest review, Reynaldo! We appreciate you taking the time to provide your insights. We look forward to a continued partnership with you in providing high quality senior care in your community.

Warm regards,
The AL Advantage Team

Our staff loves AL Advantage!

Mar 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: AL software has made record keeping efficient and accurate. The ease of use has significantly reduced the amount of time required to keep our residents' vital information up-to-date. AL provided excellent customer support during training and set up and continues to be responsive to our needs.

User Friendly

Jul 31, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I have been able to navigate through the software with little assistance. It is very user friendly.

Cons: I do not utilize all aspects of the software. I would like to see a way to prepopulate some things to a generic medication lists. Not a MAR just a list of meds.

Overall: The customer support team have been great in responding quickly.

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the fact that you find our software so easy to use. That's a primary goal in our design, of course. We've made note of your suggestion to consider in future enhancements.

Thank you for your partnership in senior care.

Warm regards,
The AL Advantage Team

Great Support

Aug 03, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer service is great. They respond in an appropriate time.

Cons: There are some areas I wished would prepopulate

Dealing with the cloud, sometimes requesting a print job, it does not occur at the time I need it.

Overall: Ease of use

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you so much for writing a review, Kathy! We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy day to share your insights. We're always looking for way to improve and we value our partnership with you.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team

HrandB

Aug 01, 2018
3/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Entering my clients information as easy as on a cellphone.

Cons: Not having a medication chart. Which was one of the main reasons for looking into a system to upload patient information.

Overall: Not too much paper work!

Vendor Response

by AL Advantage on August 13, 2018

Thank you so much for writing a review, Lauren. We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy day to share your insights and we look forward to considering your suggestions for future enhancements. We value our partnership with you.

Sincerely,
The AL Advantage Team