Best For

Full Fleet Tracking System with A+ Rating, designed for fleets of all sizes. No contracts allow for an easy and quick start to GPS tracking or transition from another system.

Product Details

NEW! FUEL CARD INTEGRATION! Rhino Fleet Tracking systems optimize fleet performance for companies of all sizes. Fleet tracking service (just $16.95 a month no contract) with Rhino Fleet Tracking gives you GPS tracking devices, fleet tracking service, and our online application available via a computer browser or your Android or Apple iOS device. GPS Tracking service: reports including exceptions, speed, location, service records, landmark stops, miles by state for IFTA, Driver hours of service.

Contact Details

Rhino Fleet Tracking

http://www.rhinofleettracking.com/

Founded in 2007

Located in United States

Starting Price

  • $16.95/month
  • Monthly pricing is for service on each tracking device.

Free Demo

Platform

  • Installed - Mac
  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Installed - Windows
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • In Person
  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation

Support

  • 24/7 (Live Rep)
  • Business Hours
  • Online

Rhino Fleet Tracking Features

Dispatch Management
Employee Management
Fuel Management
GPS Tracking
Incident Reporting
Inspection Management
Inventory Management
Maintenance Management
Mileage Tracking
Motor Pool
Routing
Tire Management
VIN Lookup
Work Order Management
Cost Tracking
Fuel Tracking
Maintenance History
Maintenance Scheduling
Parts Inventory Management
Repair Tracking
Tire Management
Vehicle Information
Warranty Tracking
Work Order Management

Rhino Fleet Tracking Reviews

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 54 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 54 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Melissa F.
Office Coordinator/HR
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“ Knowledgeable Sales and Tech Staff who work together in tandem to make a Great Product”

OverallIf you have been on the fence about whether to try fleet tracking devices, then I would absolutely try this one. If you are in contracts and getting charged for extra and extra and don't get to talk to real people that have solutions immediately, then you need to switch. Easy to install. Easy to Track. GREAT PRODUCT and STAFF!
ProsWe are small, but growing business. You don't know when the ups and downs can happen with staff, jobs, and business in general, but Rhino Fleet has pricing plans and the ability to adapt to those all those achievements and struggles without trying to take extra money from your business by making you sign contracts and buy out contracts. We have used this service for just shy of a year. We started with 4 and added 2 more. Product works great and the Rhino Fleet STAFF answers any questions, issues, or concerns with a superior sense of urgency and care (and it's also usually the same people you are talking to *super plus). Great buy for us.
ConsI would make sure that when you sign up to be sure to look at the real time refresh you sign up for. They have various levels of refresh, which understandably will cost different prices, but I missed that somewhere when we first signed up and didn't realize we were on a 2 minute lag, instead of 30 second lag. When I discovered this the staff was more than willing to help get us to the right place we wanted to be real-time. There are a couple glitchy items with the newest app, but if you call the service/tech team they will tell you exactly what to do and you will NOT be transferred several times and the problem is resolved immediately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Aaron R.
Sysadmin
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Friendly Staff, Fantastic Service, Tremendous Uptime. You could not ask for better service.”

OverallTracking more than 500 drivers across the United States
ProsTools that easily allow us to track our drivers in real time and even allows us to see if there's anything amiss with their vehicles.
ConsSaying there's something that I like least about Rhino's product is like asking what you like least about your favorite dessert. You really can't not like something about it... except the calories. Rhino spoils us on our services. Running drivers in the hundreds out in the field there will be times when tracking services go down (anyone in the tech field can tell you this, it's just a fact of life) however, Rhino responds to these issues whether they be in the middle of the afternoon on Wednesday or three in the morning on a Sunday. They recognize and find the issue and get it fixed rapidly. So I'm spoiled. Coming to expect that level of professional courtesy from every vendor we work with leaves me sorely disappointed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Solid GPS System with Good Reporting”

OverallI have used Rhino Fleet Tracking with one of my largest clients for the past year and it is hands down an excellent GPS system. It shows the management staff how fast drivers go (average speed), the top speed they drove, if they like to slam on their brakes and so much more. We can see if they are leaving their trucks on or turning them off while on job sites, I mean it gives us a lot of information. In the end it is much better and stores more data than other GPS systems we have used. It does eventually appear to drop data out of their system allowing you to only run reports for the last 6 months or so, but that said it is way better than the other system we used that only allowed us to look at roughly 45 days of historical data and was much more expensive. All in all I definitely think it is worth a look for anyone serious about tracking their vehicles with GPS.
Pros- Excellent GPS system with great built-in reporting - Easy to see trucks in the field and get live data from what is going on - Can filter and isolate vehicles or drivers through filters - Allows you to review prior days and see driver routes on a map to increase efficiency - Reports can be exported in Excel and other formats for archiving and importing into other custom reports/tracking systems
Cons- All data from the system does not appear later so you need to download the data you want to keep to view it years later. It does give you a really good time frame but eventually the data seems to drop out where you cannot get it anymore.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Susan L.
Owner Operator
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Rhino Rocks!”

ProsI own a food truck and use the tracking equipment to tell my customers where my vehicle is located so they can come to my current location. It not only helps business, it helps me know that my employees are where they are suppose to be. It also lets me know if they are safely driving while my company name is plastered on the truck. Rhino's customer service is top notch and they are always extremely helpful when I need something. If you are looking at other companies, run away! Rhino is where you need to be.
ConsI haven't found anything I don't like in the 2 years I have had their service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Works exactly how we need it to!”

OverallMore accountability and peace of mind. Has certainly paid off!
ProsCustomer service, although rarely needed, is great Easy to setup (OBD Device) Alexa integration is cool, although I haven't needed it too much as we don't switch drivers to different vans, etc. Can utilize Google Streetview within their program
ConsThe towns show up wrong; sometimes when you look at past history it will show a random town and the only way to know is by the road name where that device is. Also, I would use the hard-wired version next time as drivers conveniently pull out the device when they want to and say it "fell out".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Sharon S.
Compliance Clerk
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017

“Google Maps outdated”

OverallThe only complaint I have against this program is that the Google Map is outdated with current posted speed limits, which was our main reason for purchasing a program. I'm constantly having to change my speed limit requirements otherwise I have over 200 alerts (literally) in my email box. I have submitted numerous updates to Google Maps and was wondering how long it will take before the information is updated. If you know anything else I can do, please advise me. Thank you.
ProsIt is easy to use and has lots of options.
ConsGoogle Maps does not have current speed limits and as a result I have to investigate each speeding alert which can be time consuming.
Recommendations to other buyersChange your map options or try to get a more accurate map system with up-to-date posted speed limits.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on February 27, 2017
Sharon, Thanks so much for your review and feedback. We understand your frustration with Google¿s speed limit feature and share that with you. Unfortunately, Google has the most accurate nationwide speed limit system we¿ve found to date. Because of Google¿s size, they make updates on their own timeline. We usually see updates within 90 days. I¿ve passed on your feedback to our development team to audit your specific results and will reach out to you directly to gather a few samples I can share with them. Thanks again. We¿ll keep making the system better every day.
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017
Meredith R.
Administrative Assistant
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Aerial Signs Review”

OverallWe have a large monitor set up in office so everyone can see where the vehicles are each day. It has enabled us to better monitor how the techs spend their time - even where they spend their lunch breaks and if they are exceeding their allotted time. We have used the satellite feature a few times calling the techs out that we know down to the parking space where they are. It is very cool.
ProsWe use the software to keep track of the techs when they are out on the road, it has been very helpful in monitoring their activity and seeing how they treat the vehicles.
ConsWe had some bumps at the beginning needing more specific trackers for the cranes but once everything was ironed out we have not had any problems since.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Jim M.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“So far so good, still learning the system Beverly was a big help.”

ProsI like the text alerts if someone is speeding and the geo fence option. It would be nice if the mobil app had a few more features. But it seems pretty good for a quick glance. Installation of the units couldn't have been easier. Customer service has been top notch so far. Keep up the good work.
ConsThere seems to be a problem when you try to customize your vehicle. The drop drown list only allows you to pick from four or five types of cars and won't allow you to type in a specific model. One of my guys drives a subaru and a ford E-350 Cargo van. Cant input those options. Should be an EZ fix for your software boys.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on March 30, 2018
Hi Jim, Thank you for the review and we're glad Beverly has been a big help to you. Thank you for your note regarding the vehicle options. We actually just added the E-350 Cargo Van, so you should see that now. I will ask customer service to follow up with you to let you know. With the large number of makes and models we try to select the most common, however, we are always happy to add a custom vehicle for our customers at any time. Just let us know. Thanks again! -lindsey
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Nikki S.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“Rhino Fleet Tracking Review”

OverallSo far it's working good. The only issue is that we had to turn up the sensitivity on a couple units and now it's a little harder to track the events. The ones that are functioning more accurate are easy to see when the vehicle turns off and on. We especially like being able to see when are employees start and finish a job. Also the ability to know when they are speeding and how fast. Jeanne was our rep and she did a good job of training us and helping us work through the kinks.
ProsAbility to track our vehicle down trace it's movements.
ConsWhen looking through events, I wish there was a simple view to easily see where it was turned on and where it was turned off instead of scrolling through all the path points of movement. When a vehicle travels about 2 hours, that's a lot of scrolling. It's useful to see the path, but wish there was an option to simplify and only see start and stop points.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on February 27, 2017
Nikki, thank you for the feedback. I've passed along your comments to our development team. We'll let you know if we can work these changes in to our next version. Thanks again. We appreciate feedback like this from our customers so we can continue to improve the application.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Disappointed and cancelled service after just a few weeks”

OverallThe whole thing was an abject failure. We cancelled the service and will be sending all hardware back.
ProsUnfortunately there were no aspects of our experience that met this "like" criteria. The initial sales conversations were great. We believed we were getting a solid platform for our asset management solution. I believe the base GPS tracking is functional and it did provide the fundamental data.
ConsNo clear expectations were communicated. After sale communications and support was some of the worse ever experienced. Units were to be configured and were not. 3 of 4 provided battery powered units never did work. Wiring was sketchy and we were not informed that the wiring harnesses were taped together "as a guide". The iButton key fob serial numbers were also pre-populated incorrectly. Driver IDs were never reported in most areas. Issues were never resolved in a timely fashion and Rhino didn't initiate communication regarding status, we always had to contact them to find out what was going on. When we said we would terminate service there was no hesitation or offer from sales, support or their Director of Operations regarding possible remediation, just - OK send it all back.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on July 10, 2019
Jeff, We let you down and acknowledge that we underperformed in numerous ways on your transaction. We are analyzing what went wrong and making immediate and longer term changes to processes, product, and our communications. Our CEO sent you an email and would like to follow up with you regarding how we leave you in the best possible situation. He'd love to hear from you at your earliest convenience so he can provide you the best possible resolution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Walt I.
HSE
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“J-W Power Company”

OverallThe utilization of Rhino has allowed to have a better idea of the daily location and use of one of our most expensive and libel assets - company trucks. We have witnessed improvements in employee driving and more attention by those drivers to their company and personal driving habits.
ProsCustomer service is quick, easily accessible and always helpful!
ConsSpeed limit discrepancies between the system and actual posted speed limits.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Bryan D.
Fleet Manager
Wireless, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“Excellent Value and Easy to Use”

OverallI have used Fleetmatics, Fleet Complete and Azuga. No one has a better price or a better service. Rhinos Support team is very friendly, fast and knowledgeable. I have used you guys before with another company and It was a no brainer when asked buy my Boss who we should go with.
ProsIt is very easy to use and is flexible for all types of fleets
ConsNothing I like the software. Nothing else to say!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Monica S.
Customer Care
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Very easy to understand and user friendly. ”

ProsI like that it's very easy to use. I can go right in and get the information I need within seconds.
ConsI don't have any cons to complain about. I am very happy with the investment the company made to purchase the services.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on April 4, 2018
Hi Monica, thank you for the review. We're glad to hear you are happy with the investment and we look forward to continuing to service your company!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Randy c.
yard manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“easy to use .”

Overallgood
Proseasy to use and program .easy to install
ConsI don't like how if it get disconnected we don't get alert asap .

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on May 22, 2019
Hi Randy, thanks so much for the nice review. We greatly appreciate your business. Our customer success team will be reaching out to you in regard to the disconnection. All the best, Lindsey
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Khem B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“It's always nice working with their executives and they provide excellent customer service.”

ProsEasy to use and people in this Company are great. Wonderful people working in this company and very friendly
ConsI never anything like in this software that I can say idon't like. Easy to print miles from the software and very very friendly software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Ben G.
President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Excellent exp. Low $ product. ”

OverallI can track my employees and be confident they are on task or correct them if they are not.
ProsI've only used the product for a few days so I can't say what I like most just yet. I researched tracking devices for quite some time before I went with Rhino. I like the fact that I don't have to commit to a term contract. Everyone that I have communicated with has been awesome. Prompt assistance and communication is important to me as a business owner. I'm considering getting devices for 10 more vehicles based upon the experience so far. The tracking itself is extremely easy to use which is also important to me.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on March 19, 2018
Hey Ben, thanks for the great review and nice note. We're glad to have you as a customer and look forward to helping you track your crew. Welcome to the Rhino family!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Kyle R.
Owner
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Quick, easy, and manageable right from my phone is great!”

ProsThe fact that went over everything so precise, where I didn't have to ask questions shows she knows the product and is well informed about all the little details in the applications.
ConsI didn't like that I was limited in how many times I could refresh to see where my fleet was going. I understand 360 is a lot, but what if I needed more. Seems unrealistic if I pay every month for them but I'm limited in situations that might have a high whereabout sensitivity.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on April 19, 2018
Hi Kyle, thank you for the great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with our customer service team. Regarding the locates, if you feel you are needing more data to report on, we would be glad to upgrade your reporting time from every 2 minutes to a more frequent time. Just give us a call or email customer service. Have a great day!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Jeff L.
District Superintendent
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017

“Training was very informative.”

ProsBread crumb trail and speed alerts options. The ability to select posted or set your own speed alert is a plus.
ConsBraking alert. I am still a little confused on what makes the braking alert go off. My assumption is the timing in the drop of your speed.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on September 12, 2017
Hi Jeff, thank you for the review. We're glad you found the training to be informative! As for the hard braking alert... this measurement does have a variance to it and we can actually change the sensitivity for you at anytime if you would like. Our suggestion would be to drive a vehicle equipped with a tracker. Do some testing on what you would consider normal driving behavior and hard braking. Then you can pull up the application and compare the alerts received. If you feel it isn't sensitive enough and should have received more alerts, we can change it for you. If you feel it was too sensitive and there were too many alerts for how you were driving, we can modify it for you. We set it as a "standard" but are always happy to adjust based on what our customer's feel are fast starts and hard braking. Great question, by the way!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017
Joshua S.
Purchasing manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Rhino Fleet Tracking”

Overallcustomer service was great!
Prosprice point was good and the customer support was good
Consuser interface wasn't the best and managing the devices online was a little cumbersome
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Andrew B.
Company owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019

“No customer service at all..except bankers hours.”

OverallBarely does the job.
ProsIt does the job.
ConsWhen it acts up you're screwed, no support till the bank opens.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2019
Scott M.
Service Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Fair Price & Great Customer Support”

OverallOverall Rhino Fleet tracking has been outstanding with their customer support. Product is easy to install and software is very intuitive.
ProsEasy to use & install. Customer support is outstanding. No contract.
ConsPatch cables for units can be a little pricey.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Scott B.
GM
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2017

“wonderful training”

ProsThe system is very easy to use The maps are very clear, and the fact that you can have the maps separated by vehicle is nice
ConsWish the directions feature was available on the phone app. It seems like this would be almost a first thing to add, so phones could be used as the GPS unit

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on October 10, 2017
Hi Scott, thank you for the review. We're glad you found the training to be great and that you are enjoying using the system. We're always open to customer suggestions. I'll pass along your feedback to our development team and you can also always email customerservice@rhinofleettracking.com with any other thoughts or questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2017
Justin H.
Pres
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Just started an account with 20 devices, start up was very intuitive, so far so good.”

ProsSet up was super easy and lots of reporting and alert functions. The AP on the cell phone (Android for me) and the desktop both function great. I am able to get service reminders, trouble codes and most importantly find our team members in a flash.
ConsDont think it is capable of tracking total miles on a vehicle, including existing miles. You can get reports of how many mile the vehicle has traveled in a given period however I wish I can enter the vehicles existing mileage keep a running tally.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
James B.
Operations Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“It was very informative .”

OverallAble to see what my fleet is doing
ProsThe installation and set up was very easy. The customer service and the cost is great. I really like the fact that I can check it almost any where and any time.
ConsI have only used the system for a couple of days, that is not long enough to see any cons. One thing I thank could be improved on is being able to copy the work hours for multi vehicles.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on June 29, 2017
Thank you for the review, James! We are glad to have you as a customer! I will pass along your request to copy work hours to our customer service team.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Nathan W.
Facilities Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Extremely helpful, easy to work with”

ProsEase of use, staff is very helpful and easy to contact. The software uses Google Maps, using the satellite view and up to date maps is helpful
ConsI have not found anything about this software that I have not liked as of now. I have only used the software for a short time and have had no negative experiences

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on April 5, 2018
Hey Nathan, thanks so much for the review. We're glad you find our application easy to use and that our staff has been helpful and easy to contact. We are glad to have you as a customer!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Marcelo P.
Manager/director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“Terrible experience!”

ProsBought this product with a seller that told lies about the product! Later the manager calls saying that you have a monthly fee. Looks like a scheme. You buy something and receives another.
ConsThe company doesnt worries about the costumer! They just want their profit! Dont recomend. There surely is something wrong because at the end you pay for something that you cant use.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on March 2, 2018
Mr. Pinto, we are sorry to see you believe you were misled by our staff. Unfortunately, monthly tracking of vehicles is something that requires a monthly cost as we, and every other GPS tracking vendor incurs a monthly cost to provide these services. If you refer back to the two quotes you were emailed and your initial invoice, you will see where the ¿Ongoing Monthly Cost¿ was included as a total of $50.85 for your 3 vehicle tracking devices. What makes us unique is that we do not require a contract. We earn the business of our customers every month. However, we do require monthly payment of service and are unable to provide fleet tracking services for free. Please call 1-800-293-0420 with any additional questions. Best Regards, The Rhino Fleet Tracking Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Greg S.
Owner
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017

“Very informative and easy to follow.”

OverallHere are some benefits we have encountered from using this software: Enhanced employee performance. We can provide safer and more reliable service.
ProsThis software helps enhance performance and security at our company. Pros: User friendly. Reliable. Detailed. Economic.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on August 1, 2017
Thanks for the review, Greg! We're so happy to see that you are realizing the benefits of GPS tracking for your employee performance and the ability to offer a safer and more reliable service to your customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017
Clint B.
Area Supervisor - Northern Rockies
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Quick and efficient”

ProsIt is very intuitive and easy to follow. The Googles Maps layout is a great format because it is so commonly used.
ConsN/A I just started using it and haven't had any issues yet. From what I have seen so far - I am not anticipating any issues.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on April 10, 2018
Hi Clint, Thank you for your review! We're glad you like the integration with Google Maps. We're happy to have you as a customer and look forward to meeting your fleet tracking needs!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Jose B.
Dipatcher
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017

“Pat is very nice, answer most questions with best of ability. 5 star service.”

ProsIt is cheap. Well organized. Google integrated. Software runs smooth. You can track in real time from your phone.
ConsReports do not have much. Most people to use gps tracker at dispatchers with multiple vehicles. Reports need to have needs for a dispatcher...

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on June 27, 2017
Thank you for the review, Jose. Per your conversation with Jeanne about the reporting, we'll let you know when our ELD services are ready soon! We're happy to have you as a customer!
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017
Tammy W.
CFO
Wireless, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“So happy with these trackers!”

OverallThe thing that I have liked probably the best is the friendly and always available customer support. It's refreshing to talk to people that know the product and care about the end user. Cheers to Rhino and their support staff!
Prosthe ease of use and the the info you can get at a glance - then if you want more detail it is there as well
Consso far nothinig - once we learned a little about it - easy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Steve S.
Director of Field Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Kelly was very informative and answered all of my questions.”

ProsEase of use. Plan on running a continues screen thru out the work day. Vehicle maintenence reporting.
ConsHave not had a real chance to use it yet.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on April 5, 2018
Hi Steve, thank you for the review! Kelly is great, isn't she?! We are glad she was able to help you and answer your questions. We think you will enjoy having the application up on screens and the vehicle maintenance reporting will be a very helpful tool for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Cristina I.
Administrative Assisant
Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Excited to learn new ways to help our company grow. ”

ProsThis software will help our company be more efficient and be able to track our day to day service. Which is helpful to us here at the office and to our technicians out in the field.
ConsWe just started using the software and we haven't found anything not to like about it. After our demo we are very excited to start using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Donny S.
DOT/ Logistics Manager
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Great customer service experience so far with everyone and in every department I have talked with.”

OverallExactly what it is designed to do. Track our assets.
ProsHow easy it is to use. Since I have to say more I will just keep typing something. Blah Blah Blah
ConsNot sure yet. I need more time to evaluate. Possibly needs more flexibility and capabilities with the service part.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on August 18, 2017
Thanks, Donny! We're so glad you've had a good experience with our customer service team. They are the best!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Lisa R.
Office Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Orientation training was excellent”

ProsReal time locating within one minute, easy hands on user friendly. Will be a great tool for pick up & delivery service.
ConsNothing yet. I don't have anything else to say about the software as I have only been using it for 3 days.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on March 30, 2018
Welcome to the Rhino family, Lisa! We're happy to have you. Thanks for the review!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Jason V.
Logistics Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017

“It was a great overview with one of the customer rep.”

OverallAs I mentioned, I have just been trained and will start using this software on a daily basis. The reporting is what looks to be beneficial for our business.
ProsIt's early to know and will have more feedback in a few months. But it's looks to have a lot of information we need

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on August 18, 2017
Thanks for the review, Jason! We're glad you enjoyed your training with Pat.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017
Chad S.
Owner
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“Great company, the rep was very nice to deal with and explained the tracking well. ”

ProsSuper easy to use. Easy install and reports a lot of data. Like the speed and braking alerts. Good capabilities so far. Very reasonable too.
ConsNothing yet. like the features so far that i have seen on it. Wish you couldn't disconnect it so easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Kim C.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017

“Using these on fleet trucks”

ProsTracking and ease of reports when needed to check up on status of trucks and their locations. Shows speeding too and that has helped.
ConsCan be taken off of vehicle too easy and unfortunately employees have figured this out and that makes it frustrating

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on May 8, 2017
Hi Kim. Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you've found value in the reporting. As for the devices, please don't hesitate to give us a call if you would like to talk about the wired devices instead of the plug-in OBD device. 1-800-293-0420 Also, ensure you are setting up your alerts to be notified if/when the employee unplugs the device. You can use that feature to know exactly when the device is being unplugged and take immediate action with your employee(s).
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2017
Laurene H.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017

“Great Product!”

OverallI just got these and so far so good! Looking foward to being able to track my fleet easily. I had a different tracker before and this is SO much easier and user friendly.
ProsEasy to use.
Consnone so far that i know of

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on April 26, 2017
Thank you, Laurene! We are so glad to hear you are finding ease with using our trackers. Welcome aboard!
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2017
Pat M.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“The software is very user friendly and easy to navigate.”

ProsThe software is very easy to edit and navigate through without any prior experience with tracking software.
ConsHave not been using the software long enough to have any issues. So I can not list any cons. Thanks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Shannon J.
Bookkeeper
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Initial training was super easy and informative.”

ProsEasy to use. Straightforward.
ConsWould like to be able to send a daily (or weekly) report to other managers. These managers do not want to log into the system, they just want an over view of the daily log sent to them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Brian L.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Bev was very conscious of my time and needs and covered all the basics”

ProsThe ease of use, the tabs are clearly labeled as to what they do, use of google maps is helpful as well

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on March 13, 2018
Thank you, Brian for your review. We're glad to hear that Bev was helpful and we are happy to have Victor Products as a customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Susan N.
Procurement
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“No contract!”

OverallGreat!
ProsNo contract and easy navigation. Excellent customer service.
ConsNo instructions with shipped chips. A one page introductory/instructional sheet would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Stacey S.
General Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016

“Great tool”

OverallThis is a great tool for any size business. Easy to use and the customer service is great! Nicole was very knowledgeable and easy to follow when we did the online training.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on November 1, 2016
Thank you Stacey! We are glad you enjoy the platform and customer service!
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016
Christopher C.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Very pleased”

ProsThe software seems to be very user friendly. The systems seems to be very easy to navigate through for monitoring and reports.
ConsI am not sure what I do not like yet. I am very new to the program and I am still getting use to it.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on April 6, 2018
Hi Christopher, thank you for the review! Our friendly customer service team is available should you have any more questions or needs. We're glad to have you as part of the Rhino family!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Jeff L.
Leader of the Pack
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Some good some bad”

ProsThat it registers the vehicles and that the tracking actually works. The ease of setting most of it up, is also a plus
ConsWhen a can is idle but running the every 2 minute listing on the Events listing and reports is over-burdening

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on June 27, 2017
Hi Jeff, thank you for the feedback. We'll get back with you on the reporting. You should hear from customer service soon.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Noel B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Lori Byce review”

OverallLori took my call inquirying about the service. She provided me a quote. Today she showed us a live demonstration. The software has many awesome features and the price is affordable.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on November 1, 2016
Thank you for the review Noel! We are glad you enjoyed the demo and application review.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
David C.
Lab Manager
Shipbuilding, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“I look forward to using this software and data package.”

Overallallows me to track usage of company vehicles
ProsEasy to use and understand. Web based, so no download to my computer. I plan to use it to track total usage over the week.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on April 5, 2018
Hey David, thanks for the review! Feel free to reach out if you have any questions about what you are tracking each week or about the reports you are using.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Patricia T.
Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017

“Nina was a really good trainer. She was patient and explained every little thing.”

ProsHow easy is to locate our trucks and the features of the alerts. Also to be able to create Geofences.
ConsNot sure yet. I'm going to start using it pretty soon. After that I'll be able to let you know if there's any Con

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on May 2, 2017
Thanks for the review, Patricia! We are so glad that you found your training with Nina to be valuable.
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017
Tony A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016

“Orientation review”

OverallI normally refuse to do reviews, but Nicole was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and deserved great rating.

Vendor Response

By Rhino Fleet Tracking on October 13, 2016
Thank you, Tony for taking the time! We're happy to hear your time with Nicole was great!
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016
Ron L.
Field Services Manager
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018

“Great product”

ProsVery easy to use, can see real time where my guys are and dispatch the nearest one to a new call.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018