Classter Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Classter

Classter is a global pioneer in the field of Education Technology, offering an all-in-one Cloud-based SaaS that bundles: Student Information System (SIS), School Management System (SMS) & Learning Management System (LMS). The platform offers an end-to-end and modular information management solution that can be used by any educational institution. Fully integrated with Office 365, Google G-Suite and other 3rd party systems: from ERP and government databases to SMS services and BI tools. Learn more about Classter

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Petros E.
IT Manager
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“A complete Student Management Information System at a competitive price and excellent support”

Overallwe are more organised and we have all of our data in our place. it has saved us from time and money. at the same time we have enhance the communication between management, teachers, students and parents. school has more control
Prosseveral features. more than you will ever need such as assignments, grades, duties, attendance, online candidates form , payments, bus management, books management and reservation, etc it has an embedded CRM app for sending group SMS and Emails Is easy to extract data and even to create your own custom made reports synchronized with office 365 and moodle. users amd groups are create through classter price is 1/10 of other similar software found in the market very good support. they have added a lot of changes free of charge and for custom made apps their cost is reasonable it has a web interface for the admin/teachers/students/parents/partners and a desktop admin console with a lot of functionalities is a relatively a small company but very well organized and they all seems to enjoy working for that company
Consthe software is relatively new so the are frequent improvements. if a user is both an admin, a parent and a teacher you need different accounts. when you first start the software you will have to wait a few seconds for the data to be loaded from the web. some things are not very obvious and unless you have a full training or you contact their help desk, you might miss it the first time. but as i said they have one of the best help desk supports i have seen so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Panagiotis K.
IT Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2017

“We are using this software as the main ERP/CRM of a middle-sized K-12 private school in Athens.”

ProsThe software acts as a frame of reference in all aspects of our school's operation: grades, tuition fees, communication with parents and alumni etc. This integration boosted our own business efficiency.
ConsSince we have been using Classter since 2011, we have consulted the developers in all evolutionary stages of the software. Many of the aspects stemmed from our organization's needs and became standard features. Therefore, the software is absolutely compliant to our needs and I can't find anything I don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2017
Spiros A.
IT Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2017

“Is an easy to use software with much of capabilities”

OverallThe benefits of using this software is that you can manage, teach and administrate one school by using only this software. Teachers can manage their class and student have accees at lessons from there homes.
ProsIs a complete school managment and administration software, including tools for e-learning and every department of a company.
ConsThere is nothing that I like least on this software. Everything is perfectly working and does what it says.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2017
Clara G.
Business Development
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Classter offers all you're looking for in a school management information system. ”

OverallOur experience with Classter has been very positive and after 2 years of use, we have no complaints.
ProsIt offers a lot of flexibility and features and are constantly updating their functionality which is extremely rare to find. Great support throughout analysis and implementation phase as well as throughout product use.
ConsDue to the large amount of functionality, I only wish we had more time to make more use of other features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Vikrant P.
ICT Co-ordinator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“LMS for K-12”

Overallamazing awesome team and great response
Prosthe software is easy and integrated with Office365, it has most of the required functionalities as required by the school. the support is amazing, the response time, even with the time difference is less than 24 hours. classter is ready to implement suggestions
Conssome functionalities are still on the desktop version customization of the software for school-specific requires is a bit difficult
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
KONSTANTINOS B.
DIRECTOR OF STUDIES OF THE SECONDARY SCHOOL
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017

“As this is the second year of use we hope that it will help us to resolve many of our problems”

OverallGood organisation of all the administrative job, informations quickly and on real time communicated to parents, secratry jiob approved and easier
ProsI like most that it gives you the possibility of a feedback even for years before, Tthat it regroups all the informations needed for the students, and that will help our school to improove quicker. Possibility of a real time contact with the parents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2017
EVANGELIA C.
Owner of an English Language Private School
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Classter Review”

OverallSmooth running, helps A lot In my job.
ProsEasy to use, easily understandable, effective.
ConsI can't find anything. Sometimes it is slow but this concerns my Internet connection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Usama A.
Software Developer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Best LMS Out There!”

OverallIts great and I recommend it.
ProsThe design is very intuitive and easy to learn and use. Engagement with the students becomes easy and effective. The best thing about Classter is that it is easily integrated with Microsoft Office 365 which is a big plus point.
ConsThere are lots of options in Classter which I have not discovered yet but during my use there was nothing that can be counted as a con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Kimberly j.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Best free Solution!!”

OverallI am a teacher working independently, seeking to make learning an engaging process. With Classter, I can finally organize all my classes, keep my students informed, assign duties and use innovative assignment tools in a few clicks and for free!
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016