SecurePark Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About SecurePark

Rethink parking enforcement and visitor management with SecurePark. With the leading parking management tools on the market, we leverage decades of experience and smart technology to provide robust, intuitive, simple-to-use and flexible parking management software at a fraction of our competitors' cost. Learn more about SecurePark

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Christine W.
Office Administrator/ Dispute Resolution
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017

“Secure Park is a great system to track and manage outstanding invoices ”

Pros I used Secure Park all day , it is easy to use and saves hours of work as it is formatted well for ease of use. I like how photos are attached to the invoices. it saves time while reviewing disputed invoices.
Cons I would like to have the structure settlment have custom dates for them they expire, as the preset dates do always match what I require them to be.

Vendor Response

By SecurePark Technologies on May 30, 2017
Thanks for the feedback, Christine! We'll look into adding custom dates to the structured settlements.
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017
Kelly K.
Peace Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“15 minute validations ”

ProsI like the fact when you look up a plate you can see the activity on it .
ConsI think a better system for putting in the time to and from could be used. Lots of times I have to put a time in that is 10 or more minutes past the actual time I'm putting the plate in for validation. Putting in the actual time at validation would be better so no time gap is left from the actual time to when the next 15 minute time slot starts. Thus no time gap and no mistaking a validated plate for one that hasn't paid.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Tracy H.
Reg. Office Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017

“The capabilities of this program are incredible, by far the best software of its kind”

ProsEase of use, integration of payment Apps, the picture taking ability that is attached to the issued invoice, Being able to have all information in one place and track correspondence with the customer.
ConsThe quality of the pictures needs to be higher to allow for clearer view when zooming in on images.
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017
Carolann W.
parking clerk
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Tweak a few things and to make this more user friendly”

Overallok
ProsIt shows pics of violations so it helps if there are disputes. Its fast if you don't have a line up it remembers your username and password
ConsI wish we could see what the customer paid. Transparency. I hate having to take out the calculator to do math based on the time they paid up to. Especially if they had several transactions and are wanting to upgrade their parking to a weekly or monthly pass. It would be awesome to click on their licence plate and a dollar value along with the dates would print. sometimes there might be one person in the office and there is a line up. would be great if it was a touch screen vs filling our so many fields or if you press a letter it comes up with the make of vehicle. It would be great to put out a message the office is busy and then the patrollers don't ticket people for 15 -20 minutes. Especially if the customer was trying to get parking. In our winter months the machines do not work. I believe they were created in the USA in a warm climate we can get -30 c in our winter months. So if we could send out a message saying hey its too cold getting too many people say their credit card won't read or not taking their coin. Then the patrollers would not ticket.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Christine S.
Regional Administrative Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017

“Awesome features which enable me to see history of a vehicle”

Prosbeing able to see validations, violations, and audit history for any plate i look up which helps with appeals, voids etc
Consi wish it would automatically change a letter O to a zero when a patroller entered an O to avoid confusion
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2017
Anita W.
Administrative Assistant/Welcome Centre
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017

“It is user friendly.”

ProsEntry of information is quick and straight forward. Time is of the essence in registering our visitor parking. It is good to be able to search as well.

Vendor Response

By SecurePark Technologies on May 30, 2017
Thank you so much for the great feedback, Anita!
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017
Herbert C.
Senior Systems Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Great and works”

Prossoftware is very easy to use and is quick to learn. very functional and packed with features
Consi would like to see a sort function for site list
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Mike M.
Community Peace officer
Law Enforcement, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2018

“Ease of use”

OverallIn terms of the machine itself, most of the time they are operating properly for patrons of the facility, in a fashion that can be understood and simple enough to use. The voice mail messaging is often difficult for patrons to access, said to be hard to find the space in the call at which a voice mail can be left. Can the steps to leaving a voice mail message be shortened to facilitate the customer and overall satisfaction of being heard to their various concerns?
ProsRelative ease of use with drop downs and 15 min increment timing. Always available, no problems or interruptions with the program ever.
ConsNo example next to the open space giving direction of the correct type of input of plate #'s. Are they inputted with ABC-234 or ABC234 or ABC 234. It just makes for fewer errors perhaps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2018
Jessica O.
Clerk III- Parking Services
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Parking”

ProsI like how easy it is to pull up customer histories and I really love how the violations team takes photos of vehicles and attaches them to violations. We have been able to catch a few customers in lies with regards to paying for parking and having their violations cancelled.
ConsI do not like how the price of the customer's passes is not displayed when we search their plate numbers. Customers are able to pay whatever amount they choose at the meters, but when we need to pull up this information on the database to upgrade their parking, we are spending anywhere from 10 to 30 mins going through their transactions and trying to figure out the amounts they've paid when they have paid outside of our 30 min, 1 hour, 24 hour and weekly passes. It is too much work on our end and it is interrupting customer service at our window.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Emma M.
Administrative Help
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Park with ease!”

ProsThis online parking website is up to date and easy to navigate.
ConsThe price could be lower for optimal customer satisfaction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Kapil S.
Business analyst
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Manage your parking easily.”

OverallOverall there is some learning curve, you need to spend some time to understand and then this tool will make your life easier.
ProsAll the features are covered, on the real time business users can view the occupancy.
ConsIt's not very user friendly, user needs to spend more time in order to understand the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Jennie K.
Airport Administrative Specialist
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“SecurePark Review”

OverallExcellent. I haven't had issues with it since I began using it. Starting out on this software made my training process in managing the parking system quick and easy.
ProsWhat I like most is how user-friendly and easy it is to navigate through the software. I also like the look of the website very much.
ConsMy suggestion would be to add a feature that allows user to select and download multiple violations at once when sending them out with collection letters, rather than having to select individually. I feel this would save time, especially when working with 20+ violations at once. Using a different font for the violation invoice number (or spacing out the characters) might also make it easier to read and not confuse the characters, as this has happened in the past.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Brennan H.
Officer
Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Securepark”

OverallThe customer support was very good and she helped us through any difficulties we had on the way. The app is easy to use and the ticketing system is quite simple to setup.
ProsLPR and the online format which allows ease of use when looking for tickets written.
ConsNo vehicle model and the font when choosing what ticket it give is too large and does not allow you to read the entire infraction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Jennifer M.
Events/Services Coordinator, School of Music
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“SecurePark feedback”

OverallConvenient to have this option online, but doesn't allow for easy/efficient inputting of data
ProsIt's handy to be able to validate vehicles from anywhere.
ConsData entry--don't see an easy way to retain common info from one entry to next, e.g. retaining time slot over multiple vehicles; and the method to input time slots is very inefficient
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Chris K.
operations director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017

“Works fine Just hard to enter lots of information ”

ProsIt's easy to access, I like being able to log in from any device. The drop down are convenient and user freindly.
ConsHow long it takes to enter information. Often We are entering lots of different plate numbers to the same lot. If you could save some of the information it would speed up the process

Vendor Response

By SecurePark Technologies on May 30, 2017
Hi Chris, Thank you for the feedback! We will have somebody contact you regarding the validation process, as we may have a solution for you. Have a great day!
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2017
Charlotte M.
Administrative Support- Admissions
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Reviewing Secure Park”

OverallIt has been good to register peoples license plates and provide them with a safe and comfortable experience.
ProsIt is straightforward and easy to use. It is beneficial and safe, providing me with a good experience every time I use it. It is fast and simple and gets the job done!
ConsNothing stood out to me, overall it is great to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Erica S.
Administrative Support-Admissions
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“SecurePark Review”

ProsIt is easy to use, and validations can be entered very quickly
ConsWhen validating a license plate, you cannot enter a start time that has passed already, so even if the person has been parked for a while, the validation can only start from when they come to me and there is a chance they might be ticketed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
andrew d.
Peace Officer
Security and Investigations, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“SECUREPARK REVIEW ”

Overallgood
Prosoverall good design , allows for job to be completed.
Conssign in, time consuming, would prefer a general log in on desktop.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Matthew S.
Peace officer
Law Enforcement, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Review on secure park”

ProsEasy to enter information. Seems like it is straight forward and doesn't need unnecessary information.
ConsAccess - If you forget your password it is hard to gain access. Got mixed information from administrators.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Shyla L.
Administrative Assistant
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Parking at Concordia”

OverallI have have a very pleasant experience with SecurePark. It has helped us at concordia as point of contact to avoid any frustration, confusion or favouritism.
ProsEasy log in, can easliy update address and credit card information.
ConsIt could be user error but I was unable to re-register online. I believe it would save time on both ends if you are able to re-register for the new parking year on line.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018