Smarp Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Smarp

Smarp is an enterprise ready communications platform that connects employees to the content they need to be successful in their work, while empowering them to act as brand ambassadors for their employers. It allows employees to stay up to date with their company and industry by making it easy to discover, share and measure the impact of great content. The Smarp mobile app makes sure employees are always well informed and up to date, regardless of whether they work in an office or are on the go. Learn more about Smarp

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tammy G.
Director, Communications
Online Media, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019

“Great software, but wish it wasn't so expensive”

OverallGetting Smarp launched was a long process because we were still trying to learn the platform ourselves. We've definitely needed a lot of guidance around the prizes and what points to tag to them, etc. and we've had issues with missing features. All that said, overall, our team loves it. Even our C-Suite executives are obsessed with it. We wish we had more resources to help manage it beyond 1-2 people.
ProsOut of all the platforms that I evaluated, Smarp definitely had the best UI and UX (similar to LinkedIn) with a lot of valuable features. It also includes a ton of data and analytics.
ConsThere is no LinkedIn API so we can't tag companies or people in the posts. We wish they had more features such as the ability to list prizes outside of allowing people to claim them because we award prizes sometimes based on most engagement, etc. and not points. Customer service is often slow and takes more than 24 hours to get back to us. We also wish we could allow employees to like comments. Also, we've tried to make the integration with Slack work but it never does and that's disappointing because it was one of the main reasons we chose Smarp. Lastly, the pricing is insanely high. We want our whole company to use the platform but the pricing makes it almost impossible.

Vendor Response

By Smarp on July 18, 2019
Hi Tammy, Thanks for the feedback. Happy to hear that SpotX is enjoying using the tool despite some small hiccups! I jumped on a call with the SpotX team yesterday to go through the issues you have been experiencing with Smarp and Slack. We are taking measures to fix this as we speak. Best, Aleksander Cardwell Product Marketing Manager, Smarp
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Enhancing employee advocacy through social media”

ProsSmarp is very user-friendly, which is important because many of our consultants are novices when it comes to using social media to market and brand themselves. Onboarding is very easy. And the price point is good for organizations taking their first dive into employee advocacy.
ConsThere aren't a lot of bells-and-whistles, making for a somewhat boring user-experience for advanced social media users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Mischa Z.
Online Marketeer
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“INNAX has become more social thanks to Smarp”

OverallCertainly try it! It doesn't cost much compared to other services. Customer Service is awesome.
ProsI like the ease of use. It's very easy for other employee's to adopt the platform if they've used any kind of social media. There is little to no explanation needed for someone to get started. The platform makes sharing content with co-workers and social media easy without the hassle and commitment of time to find content. The only time they need to invest is the time to interact on the social media platforms itself.
ConsThat it's not possible to mention users or companies, its an API thing. All employee advocacyplatforms suffer from this. And that the preview takes the content from the cookiewall, if there is one, instead of the newsarticle.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Robine d.
Manager Online Media
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Best solution ever for (large) companies”

OverallSmarp is a company that continuously develops and improves its software. The customer success teams do an excellent job, they are very involved with their customers in how business objectives can be achieved. Our suggestions on specific parts to improve the software are always taken into consideration and often lead to actual improvements or new available features. Even though there is quite a distance between the Netherlands and Finland: I have never experienced such a pleasant cooperation with a supplier. We are a very satisfied client!
ProsExtensive data analyzes and insights, user-friendly.
ConsNot being able (yet) to upload and then share native video's through Smarp ;(

Vendor Response

By Smarp on July 15, 2019
Hi Robine! Thank you for the positive feedback. We're happy to have worked so closely with Dura Vermeer and look forward to our continued co-operation. Best, Aleksander Cardwell Product Marketing Manager, Smarp
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Imran K.
Communications Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Terrific platform of engagement and amplification ”

OverallHave been using Smarp since 2015 and the platform has really evolved over time. Great for sharing corporate and curated stories to amplify the messages. In the first 2 years, we have over 500% growth in our Corporate exposure on Social Media. The Smarp team takes feedback / comments seriously and is constantly evolving the platform.
ProsThe platform is very easy to use and mobile. Great customer support too
ConsUnable to attached multiple photos, nor videos (yet). Also the dues to API updates (especially LinkedIn), we need to reconnect which can be a bit frustrating.

Vendor Response

By Smarp on July 15, 2019
Hi Imran, Thank you for the review! Glad to hear that you have been happy with the platform We've enjoyed working with Wartsila over the years and look forward to serving you in the future as well. Best, Aleksander Cardwell Product Marketing Manager, Smarp
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Emma B.
Content and Design manager
Information Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“A smart tool to increase the results of your marketing effort”

OverallWith Smarp its easy to engage more people whitin your organisation. People sees your marketing efforts and uor marketing department has got more internal status.
ProsEasy engaging people with the competition tool
ConsThe Sharing can sometimes be a bit off brand because of low knowledge in social media.

Vendor Response

By Smarp on July 15, 2019
Hi Emma! Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you are getting a lot out of Smarp both internally and externally! We find that authentic messages from employees on social media provide the best results in terms of engagement. You can, however, add suggested share messages for employees to choose from when they are sharing your content. Best, Aleksander Cardwell Product Marketing Manager, Smarp
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Riikka L.
Communications manager
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Smarp helps to share relevant and versatile content, especially for social media beginners”

OverallIn our company the separate business departments don't know much about the others, but with the help of Smarp everyone can share stories from all the other departments too. We are using Smarp as a B2B and a B2C marketing tool, and it also helps us when recruiting new staff. Also the messages about sustainability have been shared successfully.
ProsSharing a post is super easy. Just select the posts you want to share, and click the social media icons to share.
ConsFor an admin it would be nice to see, how the posts look in various channels - you easily write too long texts, which are not visible in the posts, when people share them to social media.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Great way to increase website traffic and get more eyeballs on your content”

OverallOur sales and marketing find it really useful and are highly engaged. Also a great way to promote content
ProsReally easy to use. I was in charge of onboarding and training employees on this and found that people caught on quickly. It's also been extremely helpful in getting our content to reach a wider audience and bring more people to our site. I was surprised to see how many employees participate on a daily basis.
Cons-creates a "smarp" link with your content instead of leading right to your website (though there's an option to go to the source material) -admins can't edit what users propose, only accept or decline -you can't add multiple social messages per channel so a lot of the messaging is exactly the same -scheduling only caters to your time zone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Great Social Media Engagement Platform for Employees”

ProsEasy to use, small learning curve. Great high-level reporting and analytics features and "Resources" where users can read industry content from a number of collected publications.
ConsLack of live chat for customer assistance can be challenging at times. Often times Smarp (and other platforms) functionality is limited due to API restrictions placed by the various social networks such as LinkedIn.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Kati T.
Senior manager, Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“I don't really use Smarp, please se my comments below. ”

ProsGood is that many of my colleagues seem to like it and they share news very eagerly. Even of language versions they don't know.
ConsI prefer to publish the news myself and slightly change the message so that it's more personal. To see the exactly same message published many times looks to me too automated. I appreciate people adding their own flair to the message. And I definitely do not like that the app can, according to what the introductory text says: update my profile. Why's that?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Adam L.
Socia Media Manager
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Second to none”

ProsThis is with out a doubt the best EA tool you will find - its second to none!
ConsI can't think of anything, no matter how hard i try...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Jenna W.
Digital Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Excellent platform, easy to use, the results speak for themselves”

ProsUser experience/ease of use - onboarding and training was a breeze because of this Analytics - very comprehensive reporting Leaderboard - ensures employees remain active and engaged
ConsSometimes content may not pull through and you have to add manually, but this is rare and doesn't actually take long to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Linda H.
Marketing Coordinator
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Great tool for marketing purposes”

ProsGreat thing about Smarp is that is it extremely easy to use and it's effective.
ConsThe "log in" button is hard to find on the front page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“This is the easiest way to get your teammates to engage in social media advocacy”

OverallSocial media advocacy that was widely adopted by teammates.
ProsIt is super easy to log in and use right away. The interface is intuitive and akin to any other modern tech.
ConsThe points make it too gamified and people post just to post and be a leader, not because they care or want to publish the content.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018