Slurp! Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Slurp!

Slurp is a cloud-based iPad Point-of-Sale software suitable for small to medium size restaurants & cafes. Simple & intuitive POS to help grow your F&B business towards greater heights. Take orders quicker, sell faster, train staff easier & track accurate sales data. Our customers love Slurp's easy to understand sales data. Merchants can make adjustments & cater their customers better by serving them what they like the most. Sign up for a free demo today! Learn more about Slurp!

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
JAMALUDDIN O.
coo
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“awesome pos apps”

Overallease in opertion
Proseasy to use my staff is indonesian staff but they just need to be teach for 1 day that all then they all know how to use it.. cloud monitoring is awesome even when outside this country i can access it anytime.. real time! kudos to slurp!
Consthe cloud servies sometimes dont show real time update due to some error from slurp side..overall everthings good.

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 12, 2018
Hello Jamaluddin, thank you for leaving such an awesome review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such positive feedback. Our POS Software is known to be simple yet robust and it is great to know that you find that to be true. Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
Tengku A.
Managing Director
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Easy to use. Easy to understand even after explaining to our new staff. Layout are simple enough. ”

OverallFast checkout. Easy for new staff to handle. Good statistics reporting.
ProsEasy to use. Simple layout. Easy for beginners. Multiple payment options. Good reporting Online report
ConsBugs reports are not handled fast enough. Sometimes takesdays and a lot of phone passing. Featurewise not that great yet. Should have add more features to make it more versatile for f&b outlet.

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 12, 2018
Hello Azman, thank you for leaving such a good review for highly recommending us! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be able to help your restaurant business grow. Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer. If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Berni S.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“Love it”

ProsVery Straight forward. The surface is easy to understand and easy to see. Most importantly its at an affordable price. The icloud is easy to access as we can view the stats anywhere anytime.
ConsWhen keying in new items, sometimes it gets confused. Especially at the under new menu or new tag column. No alerts for new updates if software is at the latest version.

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 12, 2018
Hello Berni, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we're proud to be able to help your F&B business grow. Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018
Adrian L.
Director
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Support team are extremely helpful”

Proseasy to use, clear and straight forward GUI, inventory features is a bonus if its functioning, to improve stock monitoring.
Consrenewal cost is too high for small business , hope to get lower renewal price if pay on time or annual discount etc.

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 14, 2018
Hello Adrian, thank you for leaving such a good review for highly recommending us! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be able to help your restaurant business grow. Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Mohd Aznin A.
Admin Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Very capable POS system, especially for F&B use.”

ProsEasy to use once you get the hang of it. The reporting dashboard allows us to understand day to day activities.
ConsThe menu update interface is a bit clunky. There are leftovers or remnants of features that are not implemented or fully supported floating around in the system

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 12, 2018
Hello Mohd Aznin, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we're proud to be able to help your F&B business grow. Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
jamaluddin o.
owner
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2016

“AWESOME POS SYSTEM.”

Overallits almost 3 years now Rumah Makan Cibiuk Malaysia being using slurp pos system. everything is smooth, but need to add up some gst related update.. hope slurp can improve on this section.. overall this is an awesome pos system.. kudos to Reza and the team.
Prossimple and easy to use
Consgst tax invoice is simplify tax invoice.. need to add up a full tax invoice in the system so that customer can claim above rm30 on their purchase.. in the manager report please put tax invoice running number for account propose.. in line with the gov new update on gst requirement.
Recommendations to other buyersso far nope..
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2016
Melson L.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“user friendly”

Proswe like the easy layout, easy manage, user friendly, love the offline function , not complicated and easy to understand
Conswhat we dislike about the software is only able set things base on alphabetical order, it need a stable internet connection to print docket.

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 12, 2018
Hello Melson, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback and we¿re proud to be able to help your F&B business grow. What could we do to help increase your likelihood to recommend us? If you wouldn¿t mind giving us a call at +60103171732 or at +60327702869 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. We look forward to speaking with you, thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
DALJIT SINGH M.
DIRECTOR
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“POS Review”

ProsThe software integration is a user friendly and part of well doing.
ConsThe software have many setting and unable to prompt and get tricky.

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 12, 2018
Hello Daljit Singh, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we're proud to be able to help your F&B business grow. What could we do to help increase your likelihood to recommend us? If you wouldn't mind giving us a call at +60103171732 or at +60327702869 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. We look forward to speaking with you, thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Mohamed A.
Bussiness Owner
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Very recommended for f&b ”

ProsEasy to use, perfectly suitable for f&b.
ConsStaff code is easy to manipulate.. of using card or thumbprint maybe more efficient.

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 12, 2018
Hello Mohamed, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be able to help your F&B business grow. Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Aaron K.
I.T
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Slurp is the best ”

OverallSlurp has a great and helpful team. From their sales person all they way to their technical team, they response very fast and gives great customer service.
ProsVery easy to use on ipad device. Very user friendly. It has many features such as split table, split billing, order cancellation and many many more. It also has a backend system in the cloud that makes it easy for the managers to see reports.
ConsNo issue thus far. Truly slurp is the best when it comes to restaurant POS system.

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 13, 2018
Hello Aaron, thank you for leaving such a positive review and for highly recommending us! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are ecstatic to hear such awesome feedback. :) Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Emily S.
Owner Operator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Easy to use, great service & support”

ProsThe software is easy to update, user-friendly and simple. The customer support is fantastic. Always knowledgeable, highly responsive and effective.
ConsCan only be used on an iPad. Apple always has its issues, which is not Slurp's fault. iPad screen size is also limiting, unless you go to iPad pro. But then its cost. Having to invest in Apple products is a pain and is costly.

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 12, 2018
Hello Emily, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such a good feedback. Our support team is known to prioritise our customers and we're happy to be able to help you. Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Incomplete Development of The Slurp App”

OverallWorst app to ever buy if you're thinking for a business that has customers 24/7.
ProsIt is an app that can be used on a tablet
ConsThe software developers didnt think through thoroughly about what is needed for an app that offers POS software. I can definitely comfirm that none of the developers or the management in this company has ever been in the f&b business to know what is actually needed for business owners to use this app for convenience. Everything is just done based on other apps but no improvement or have their own identity to stand out among the rest. So many functions are not available to ease the business owners. Worst customer support ever. Regretting why I purchased this app actually. Cant turn back now

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 12, 2018
Dear valued customer, we would like to apologise for the negative experience that you are currently facing. We would like to learn more about your pain and make things right. If you wouldn't mind giving us a call at +60103171732 or at +60327702869 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. We look forward to speaking with you, thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Chai Yee G.
A bit of everything
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Great product for F&B!”

OverallSlurps allows me to be abreas of my business and detailed reports readily available which provides insights for me.
ProsIt's very easy to use. The product is brilliantly designed with a offline IOS app version that syncs to cloud.
ConsAt times the values gets out of sync and we require support to troubleshoot the issue.

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 12, 2018
Hello Chai Yee, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback. We're also proud to be able to help your business grow with important reports and insights. Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Daniel M.
General Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Pretty Similar to other software of this type.”

OverallThe real time inventory and waste control functions were nicely done. Overall, we tried similar and a little better for less.
ProsIt worked like a host of other similar software we tried. The one thing we really thought was well designed, was the real time inventory and waste control functions.
ConsDidnt not like it, just didnt wow us. Like I stated in the pros, it was pretty close in functionality then a few others we tried out. Not bad, but looking for more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
SEAN N.
DIRECTOR
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“An average overall system”

ProsAble to do changes easily. fun to use. quite easy to teach to other users and for them to understand how to use the system.
Consadding and removing items from the menu. every single item to add on cloud, we have to go back to overall menu and do it from start again. can't continuously change menu

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 12, 2018
Dear Sean user, we would like to apologize for the negative experience that you are currently facing. We would like to learn more about your pain and make things right. If you wouldn¿t mind giving us a call at +60103171732 or at +60327702869 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. We look forward to speaking with you, thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Chrys C.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Recommended ”

OverallSo far so good.
ProsBasically easy setting and friendly use.
ConsThe kitchen or bars receipt font size can enlarge then it will be perfect.

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 12, 2018
Hello Chia, thank you for leaving such a good review! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be able to help your restaurant business grow. Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Zainab I.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016

“Best POS for F&B”

OverallWe changed from a normal POS to iPad POS in April 2015. It has been great for us. No system down and very easy to train new employee too.
Pros- Very easy to use - Good Support.
ConsOnly can support iPad
Recommendations to other buyersVery good support, Phone call or e-mail

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 12, 2018
Hello _____, thank you for leaving such a good review for highly recommending us! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be able to help your restaurant business grow. Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016
Rizaini R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017

“Good for Starter Business and Big Food Chain”

Overall This affordable business solution is a good tool for my business! Helps me with the daily transaction reporting.

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 12, 2018
Hello _____, thank you for leaving such a good review for highly recommending us! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be able to help your restaurant business grow. Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. Here is the link http://bit.ly/slurprefer If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017
Lim J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2017

“Good Service and easy to use”

OverallService Very good, and the software very easy to use. Best POS I ever use. Highly Recommended to FNB owner !

Vendor Response

By Silent Mode on November 12, 2018
Hello Lim, thank you for leaving such a good review and for highly recommending us! The team here at Slurp F&B POS are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we¿re proud to be able to help your restaurant business grow. Did you know that we also have a referral program? Suggest a referral and stand a chance to earn RM150. If you have questions about anything, please feel free to contact us at +60103171732 or at +60327702869. Thanks again!
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2017
Olivia M.
Director of Partner Development
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsLike that you can use Slurp on your phone or computer. Great for busy nights!
ConsIf restaurant is really busy, unable to put people into sections so home screen can get messy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019