Gruveo Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About Gruveo

Gruveo provides you with a magic call link for customers to get face-to-face with you. A Gruveo link starts a video call with you right in the caller's browser. No account or installs are needed, even on mobile! Learn more about Gruveo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dave T.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2017

“The "gold standard" for one-on-one conferencing. It just works.”

OverallThis is a purely browser-based conferencing service that allows us to easily connect with our team, clients, and prospective clients. Most other services require a program installation to use the full capabilities of their system. Some require a program installation to use them at all. The service is also very easy to use. There isn't a lot of complicated explaining before starting a call. Most of the time, I just send a link and have a call. The link makes starting a call as simple as jumping to a website. It just works! Potential clients don't like to install special software just to have a conversation. In addition, some are in closed systems that don't allow the users to install programs on their computers. In such scenarios, a browser-based service is imperative to have more than a phone conversation with the other party. Gruveo' service quality is as good or better than any of the competition. I think the only way to beat their quality is with dedicated lines and possibly dedicated hardware.
ProsGruveo makes it very easy to connect with other people over the web. I don't think there's a simpler service available. You can literally send someone a hyperlink and be talking in seconds. We had four basic evaluation criteria: 1) browser-based, 2) good audio, 3) clear screen sharing, and 4) multiparty. Gruveo was a hit on the first three from the beginning. They recently introduced multiparty conferencing, so item four is now covered, too. With Gruveo, the calls are easy to make and the call quality is equal to or better than every other service I've tried (roughly 15 to-date). Once I discovered Gruveo, it became my basis of comparison for every other service I tested. Only one other service has performed as well and as consistently, but it is not purely browser-based. In addition, Gruveo offers call recording. This is handy for training calls and presentations. Also, the developer is very responsive. I have seen several forums, including this one, where he has engaged with the users in a very constructive manner.
ConsThe new multiparty system is still a little green. It's difficult to keep up with the participants in an audio-only call, because there's currently no easy way to identify the various participants. The developer is working on a way for participants to identify themselves. Hopefully, that update will happen soon.. Also, there's no way to get rid of someone who doesn't belong on a call. That's probably due to this originally being more of a social interaction service than a business tool.
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Michael S.
Founder
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“AN AMAZINGLY INNOVATIVE TOOL!”

OverallAs I mentioned, this is absolutely a great and innovative tool to help connect people with each other through video calls.
ProsThe ease of use. The design was/is intuitive which made learning it, a breeze. Our rep and his team really did the hard and tedious work of bribing their vision into something that is easy to understand which is the goal of every technology. With this, I was able to show both the young and old, how easy it is to have WebRTC based video calls with a simple link.
ConsNothing. Our rep and his team are very responsive when it comes to new features. They really undersold the technology but over delivered on their vision. BRAVO!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019
Jose B.
Customer Specialist
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Gruveo Rocks!”

OverallI use Gruveo to check the fence lines for the customers . We asses their fence line together and use the video recording (amazing feature btw) to create a fence quote. Everything is done in a timely manner and hassle free.
ProsThe fact that the client does not need to download any software to use Gruveo makes it that much easier to use.
ConsThe audio goes in and out most of the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Chris D.
Ceo
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Great system”

OverallWe use it for all calls with prospects and customers
ProsUser friendliness and quality. No need to download and install
ConsVery limited storage, only 5gb. Does not work on all browsers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Effy F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Review of Gruveo”

OverallOverall it is a bit boring...the features aren't good...you should be able to see who's online to try to connect with them...it should be more proactive...Overall it's a great concept.

Vendor Response

By Gruveo on December 7, 2016
Hello Effy, Thank you for finding time to review Gruveo here. We value your opinion. From your review we can see that you expect more interesting features from Gruveo. Honestly, Gruveo is not and was not intended to be a social media platform. It is a service for making easy video and voice calls, instantly, securely and without installs, yet with high quality of the connection. Gruveo Pro offers more additional features that are useful especially for business and power users, like screen sharing, branding and more detailed information about the caller. And there are new features yet to come. The message of Gruveo is ease and simplicity and we are sorry you see it as boring. We hope this helps clearing things out. Gruveo team
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Akshay G.
Head, Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Experience has been awesome. Gruveo is just what we required.”

ProsWe required a video call platform which works on Mobile web and from where our customers will have the ease of doing a video call. Gruveo fulfills this requirement with charm. Also the support that we have got from the team is fantastic.
ConsThe only thing that needs to be fixed is the recording functionality for iOS because due to that we are losing out on a lot of customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Fred D.
Associate Broker
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Gruveo Video Calls Develops Relationships, Saves Time and Money”

OverallMy clients love the "personal" interaction and the ability to view documents in our calls. As a Business Coach and Realtor, I value the tools Gruveo provides which saves time and money in my communications. We review contracts, presentations and have live training for tools and resources. Technology resources can be a barrier for real estate agents and have the screen sharing functions are invaluable.
ProsVideo calls and screen sharing.
ConsThe audio recording will be great.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Justin B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Super-Simple Video Calling & Screen Sharing”

OverallGruveo is an awesome video calling & screen sharing the solution. As a designer, I use it frequently to share screens with a client and chat through the specifics of a new website or design. Gruveo is so much simpler than the other screen sharing software programs out there because it works across every browser I've tried it on and doesn't require the person you're sharing/meeting with to have an account or download a program. It just works, which makes calling with technically in-adept clients so much easier.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Happy with the product ”

ProsThe quality of the product is great. Easy to use with just one click.
ConsNot a ton of familiarity with the product - clients are a little hesitant
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Great service, helps with our out of staff training. ”

ProsI like how user friendly the platform is. Even our oldest employee who is awful at computers can use it.
ConsI wish it would automatically turn on microphone and camera on the other persons end. Every time we connect I cannot hear the or see the, until I tell them to turn them on.

Vendor Response

By Gruveo on October 5, 2018
Thank you very much for the review! Indeed, it used to be the case that calls on your Gruveo link were started with the caller's camera off by default. We have now addressed this so the caller's camera is on right from the start. You no longer need to ask them to turn it on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Joselio S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“Developer - Api has a high price”

OverallApi has a high price. Should be more in order to developer. Please review the pricing policy for the developer and practice lighter pricing. Api has a very high price.
ProsEasy to use
ConsApi has a very high price.
Recommendations to other buyersno

Vendor Response

By Gruveo on December 5, 2016
Hi Joselio, thank you for your feedback. Our API integration option is primarily targeted at select, high-volume customers, hence the minimum monthly charge you have seen. We are considering making the API more easily available.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Brandon M.
IT Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Simple & Amazing”

OverallWe've been utilizing Gruveo since they launched and have adapted it in our business model. Having the ability to work with clients from across the US via face-to-face interaction in a simplified method builds trust and respect with new and current clients. Gruevo has been well thought-out and we're grateful to be able to utilize the service
ProsEasy to use, simple mobile ability.
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a try and your business will integrate it into their workflow.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Victor I.
Senior Customer Specialist
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Fantastic when it works!”

OverallGruveo helps me do remote assessments of projects for customers in a very easy to use hassle free approach when it works well, although some times it gets stuck or doesn't work without previous announcement or explanation.
ProsIt is very easy to use click and play and no hassle for customers. Ease of access from any platform.
ConsIt constantly gets stuck and multiple transient issues arise constantly with no explanation and get resolved on it's own.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Alastair C.
Web developer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Great for freelancers”

OverallI've been looking for a simple video calling app which didn't require the usual fuss installs or plugins. Gruver meets these requirements and also doesn't require the end user to create an account. Just click a link and off you go. If you do create an account, you can set up a personalized link that lets clients call you with one simple action. Gruver works well across platforms and doesn't get distracted by unnecessary frills.
ProsEase of use
ConsNo support for group calls yet, though I understand this is in the pipeline.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Patrick P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“WebRTC at its best!”

OverallBeen using it to communicate with clients in countries where Gov't shuts down VoIP services and it works well! Just create a free account, send your handle to your contacts and they can call you without either of you having to download an app!
ProsWorks where Skype, WhatsApp and Hangouts don't
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Charles H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Excellent tool for impromptu calls”

OverallI initially used Gruveo as a last-minute substitute for Skype due to some technical problems I was experiencing. Since that time I've come to love how easy it is to use, the fact I can use it from any computer without having to install it each time, and the affordable price.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Avatar Image
Luke I.
Founder//Executive Creative Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“I love using this platform as it is extremely easy and niche.”

OverallGreat, easy video calls.
ProsIt is made FOR video - whereas most platforms just include video. I have tried Zoom and WebEx and while they are decent products, they are not as good for video calls.
ConsHave not experienced cons. The software is great and I will continue to use the software for all my video calls.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Justin L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Game Changer”

OverallI am now able to have face to face meetings with my sales staff while being off site. It's great! I have also saved time with less travel allowing me to focus on other projects.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Avatar Image
Jerom J.
Instructor
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Good software ”

OverallPerfect software for video chatting
ProsWithout any registration we can join in any room with the known room name and password Best for real time meetings
ConsLimited time for free users, it irritated me till buy the full version
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Mostly positive and appreciated by clients”

ProsNo need for other participant to download apps, software or signup in order to be able to to use the software
ConsOccasional problems for participants to connect. Occasional audio issues. Does not seem to work with Apple Airpods.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
ernst m.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“not possible”

Overallproblem is that i cant use gruveo in France. And it has to be possible within the shortest delay. please do your best

Vendor Response

By Gruveo on December 5, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, France is the only country where the Gruveo app for iOS is not available. The reason is that a special authorization from the French government is required to import products containing encryption into the country. Gruveo is no doubt such a product because it encrypts all calls. We are working on solving this.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Diana C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Review of Gruveo”

OverallGruveo is a wonderful platform by which to virtually communicate. I would recommend for personal and business use.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Erin F.
Sales Associate
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Gruveo is the BEST”

OverallI use this feature to communicate with my Real Estate coach and it is by far the best video phone system I have used. It is super easy to set up and use. You don't have to download any software and it is FREE!
ProsIt's easy to use and set up and the quality is clear.
ConsThere's nothing yet..
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
JOEL J.
BUSINESS ONWER
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016

“I LIKE IT REALLY”

OverallSUPER MY CLIENTS MAY CALL IN VIDEO WITH JUST A LINK. EASY TO USE AND AVAILABLE ON ANY SCREEN. GRUVEO IS GREAT. FANTASTIC
ProsEASY TO USE
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2016
Haris A.
owner
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“amazing software”

Overallvirtual office
ProsPros: no installations needed and no software downloads are needed by our clients. We have a section in our website (www.i-mentor.eu) that we call "Virtual Office" and that is where we use gruveo!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Lee L.
IT Technical Support Specialist
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Super Simple Video Solution for Customer Contact!”

ProsVery easy to use and works well. There is nothing to install for the customer who is wanting to use video chat.
ConsHave not ran into anything that I dislike.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Marcio M.
CTO
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Simple and work!”

OverallGruveo is really simple to use and works great! Simple to add to your website and talk to your customers.
ProsSimple and easy to install and use.
ConsNothing.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016