REVE Antivirus Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About REVE Antivirus

REVE Antivirus is a computer security software for home users & enterprises. It has many advanced features such as-Turbo Scan, Anti-Rootkit, Anti-Malware, Advanced Parental Control with Live Notification, Safe Browsing, Data Theft Protection & PC Tune Up. Learn more about REVE Antivirus

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Ease of Mind”

OverallI am glad I bought REVE Antivirus. I bought and downloaded it after I had my banking information stolen online. Because of REVE Antivirus, I feel a lot more comfortable continuing my internet activities. It is very easy to use and gives me peace of mind.
ProsREVE Antivirus has great features and functionality for its price. I have the Total Security Package which protects me from many, many different things, including Anti-Theft Protection. This feature is great as it allows me to feel more comfortable doing online shopping and other internet-related activities. It is super easy to use once it is installed. It open a program on your desktop that has a very easy to use interface. There is a Home section, an Account section, a Settings section, and a Help section. Because all of your options are clearly defined in this, it makes it a breeze to use. You can choose to do manual scans, updates, and other functions. Overall, I really like how easy to use this program is, and how comfortable I am while using it. It makes me feel safe to continue my internet browsing activities.
ConsThe thing I like least about this software are the automatic updates. It uses up my internet if there are any updates to download and apply, and it honestly takes a bit of processing power to do, so if I am playing a computer game it might become laggy or jittery.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Avatar Image
George B.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“REVE Antirus does a great job providng protection against viruses”

ProsI like the sleek and very modern dashboard. REVE Antirus is very effective at protecting against viruses and other malware. It is lightweight and doesn't consume lots of system resources. Scanning if fast and doesn't slow down my devices.
ConsThere is absolutely nothing I can think of that's negative with this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Yurismar G.
Teacher
Primary/Secondary Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Very safe, I recommend it.”

Overallmaximum protection
ProsI love the way it protects my computer, I am pleased with the service that REVE gives me, also has a great technical support ready to clarify any questions at the time that is required through mail or through live chat.
ConsAs a disadvantage I can say that it is very heavy, therefore it took me a long time to download it, and the installation was also a bit slow, but I recommend it because it is a very efficient antivirus.

Vendor Response

By REVE Antivirus on July 4, 2018
Dear Yurismar, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you liked REVE Antivirus. Our R & D team keep on working to add new features in the product to keep your PC protected from cyber threats.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Ricky M.
ingeniero en mantenimiento industrial
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Modern antivirus to have your data protected”

ProsAntivirus, an easy interface with a fast scan with advanced parental control, which offers protection against viruses, malware, rootkit spam and other threats, allows me to access my data and establish secure addresses, so I always recommend to my clients you need to have secure connections
ConsWhen the free trial is downloaded, the characteristics of the product are limited when it would be ideal to try all the advantages offered

Vendor Response

By REVE Antivirus on June 19, 2018
Dear Ricky, We appreciate that you have used REVE Antivirus. When you take a free trial of REVE Total Security, you can enjoy all features. Regards, Team REVE Antivirus
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Venelina I.
Payroll Provider Communications Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Does it's job well ”

ProsI like how customizeable the scans are ,REVE does a very good job at keeping us secure .They have constant updates,which ensure they are aware and keep us safe from new threats .
ConsIt needs to be constantly on and it takes up a lot of memory power.

Vendor Response

By REVE Antivirus on August 8, 2019
Thanks, Venelina! We appreciate you for sharing your valuable feedback after using REVE Antivirus.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Ajesh K.
Student
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Antivirus with lots of functions”

OverallOverall another great antivirus software in the market that might come in the top with it's features and thanks to reve for that.
ProsIt has been serving as a great companion in protecting my files and computer from viruses, but what I notice is that it's easy to use and it has got a free trail pack which helps us know all the features including parental control etc. It does its job very good in catching virus es and maintaing in the computer virus free by interval scans
ConsWhat I don't like is that it's a bit costly and doesn't work on low end computers as it uses a bit of RAM and hard disk space.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Avatar Image
parul k.
Executive II (Quality Department)
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018

“It is a complete package to secure your PC ”

ProsYou can choose plan according to your requirements and do not have to pay for everything that is not needed. You do not have to worry now while making online transactions as it insure complete security for that. You are protected from online fraud and you can use it on trial basis as well. It secures my machine from vast viruses which comes along pen-drives, emails and another USB attachments. Now you can backup your data as well without any headache. It has advanced features with which it can remove the junk files. It scanning engine is very fast.
ConsUI can be more user friendly. Although you have variety of plans but its price can be reduced more. Free trial version do not include everything so you cannot analyze every feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018
Steven H.
Customer Representative
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018

“Brilliant antivurus solution ”

ProsI get an absolute sense of security from REVE . Seemingly nothing passes through the scans. One of the more pleasant interfaces for antivirus programs and also have a mobile app ,which while it doesn't have all the features of the computer version ,is still a great defense for your device .
ConsIt can be very demanding on your PC , just because REVE is so expansive in the protection it offers .

Vendor Response

By REVE Antivirus on June 19, 2018
Dear Steven, Thanks for your feedback. You can use REVE Internet Security, which is a quite decent product in terms of price. Also it offers advanced protection to PC. Best Regards, Team REVE Antivirus
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Sara Natalie A.
Analista
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“It has been the best protection against viruses, it provides security and protection against fraudul”

OverallContinuous protection for your value data and its applications, since it has provided an advanced level of protection of confidential data, both personal and collective.
ProsREVE Antivirus intercepts and blocks malicious websites that prevent multiple scams, offers extensive protection by scanning all email attachments.
ConsREVE Antivirus, we have not observed any disadvantage, everything contratrio has added much value for the protection and security of the equipment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Mike H.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Great job of virus protection”

ProsI like the fact it works in the background and looks for anything that may harm my PC and if found it takes steps to protect
ConsIt slows my PCP down a little bit but I guess that's better than getting harmful viruses which could put me out of business

Vendor Response

By REVE Antivirus on June 19, 2018
Dear Mike, Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate that you have used REVE Antivirus. Best Regards, Team REVE Antivirus
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Galina G.
Public Sector Account Manager
Facilities Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“A good way to stay protected ”

ProsFrom an user's point of view ,it's extremely easy to use .You click "Scan" and that's about your involvement . I haven't had any viruses pass through since using REVE .
ConsI can't do anything else while the scans are ongoing ,they slow up my device significantly . Fortunately ,they are quick .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Angus M.
Company Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Good Frequently Updates AntiVirus Software”

OverallMy experience overall has been great, I've had an employee try to download a file which ended up being infected, but luckily this software managed to stop the software from running and infecting the system which is amazing and saved a lot of possible damage. I'd definitely recommend it to people who aren't the most tech savvy and may find themselves accidentally downloading a virus.
ProsMy favourite thing about this software was that it was super easy to use from the get go, everything is self-explanatory and someone with absolutely no knowledge on antivirus software could easily understand everything. There are also frequent database updates so it's nice that they keep up to date on the latest threats every day and are able to protect my devices.
ConsThe thing I like least about the software is that the GUI seems a little dated compared to some other software and can freeze up at times during scans, but other than that, I've had little to no issues using it.

Vendor Response

By REVE Antivirus on August 8, 2019
Thanks, Angus for sharing your experience after using REVE Antivirus
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Tony B.
Owner
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Best Security Solution for any business”

ProsREVE offers many security solutions that are tailored to every security need. I mention REVE to most of my fellow business partners.
ConsThere is not really anything negative to say about this solution. It gets the job done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Michael H.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018

“A must have for virus protection”

ProsIn our world today there is identity theft corporate ideas and product design theft credit theft and on and on so protecting your digital assets is as important as your wallet car and home assets and maybe more important
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018
Arshia S.
Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2017

“Efficient antivirus”

OverallIt is an efficient Antivirus as it works smartly by monitoring for virus entry in real time. Also there are anti spam features and pc tuner that keeps my computer working fast and great. I have been using it for 7 months.
ProsReal time scan
ConsShort period free trial

Vendor Response

By REVE Antivirus on May 4, 2017
Thanks for reviewing REVE Antivirus.
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2017
Kristin M.
Engineer
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016

“Keeps my computer virus free”

OverallI am using Reve total security for my PC and it works absolutely fantastic. Its turbo scan feature is appreciable and detects any sort of malicious activity in no time. So my data is totally safe. Complete value for money!
ProsFast Scanning Anti-phishing Parental Control feature

Vendor Response

By REVE Antivirus on October 25, 2016
Thanks Kristin for your review!
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016
Tatyana D.
Customer Service Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“A very cheap way to keep yourself protected”

ProsDepending on what packages you want to use ,REVE offers great value for what you get in return The scans are extensive and catch both spyware and malware . The install is quick and effortless .
ConsOutside of eating up all of your RAM during scans ,I don't have any issues .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Dobromir H.
Tax Specialist
Accounting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Full protection”

ProsREVE is anti-virus that provides full protection against viruses and malware. It has Spam filter as well as real-time web security which completes the full package of features that you need from one anti-virus program. The PC optimization tools are a nice addition to the overall product. Low resources usage and reasonable pricing are the best sides of REVE Antivirus in my opinion.
ConsI do not like the interface. It's similar to the competitor's anti-virus software. Other than that , I can't find any cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
GABRIELA G.
collegue professor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“The test of this antivirus was not as satisfactory as expected.”

ProsIn order to have better use of the software, it must comply with its hardware requirements, which includes last generation equipment.
ConsIts free version is limited to only 10 computers, not all functions are available under this versión. Presents symptoms of instability under certain conditions.

Vendor Response

By REVE Antivirus on March 28, 2018
Dear Gabriela, Thanks for your analysis. You can try REVE Total Security, which contains all features. It carries a free trial of 30 days like our other products- Antivirus & REVE Internet Security. You can also reach us at support@reveantivirus.com for any additional assistance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Irena M.
Sales Agent
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“A strong Antivirus solution ”

ProsThe scans are extensive and don't seem to miss anything .I haven't had any virus issues since using it .
ConsIt takes up a lot of computing memory and I can't do almost any other tasks while the scan is ongoing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Nabil N.
Secretaria
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“It is a very complete antivirus with great protection.”

ProsI love this antivirus because it protects both my computer and my email, eliminating all types of spyware effectively and giving me a very good protection, in addition the customer service team is constantly willing to clarify doubts and resolve any problems .
ConsI do not like that the trial period is very short, just 15 days, while other antivirus offers a much longer period to test the product, it is also really heavy and takes a long time to install.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Tina K.
IT Expert
Computer & Network Security, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2016

“The Best PC Security Software”

OverallThe best antivirus software I have used till date. It offers Real-Time protection and scans your PC quickly. Not only this much, it also provides live alerts and put hands off of unauthorized users from changing your PC settings. Overall, REVE Antivirus ends up just being dynamic antivirus software. Go for it to keep hackers out and your personalized information in throughout.
ProsIt provides complete security by keeping the hackers out and personalized information in.
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2016
Wuilmer G.
Chofer
Translation and Localization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“LITTLE USE IT, IT SEEMS ME GOOD.”

ProsI THINK THAT IT HAS GREAT POSSIBILITIES OF DEFENSE, AND PROTECT MY COMPUTER VERY WELL, I AM SATISFIED WITH THE RESULT THAT I HAVE HAD UNTIL NOW.
ConsUNTIL NOW I HAVE NOTHING BAD TO SAY, IT HAS WORKED FOR ME CORRECTLY, I THINK IT IS GOOD ANTIVIRUS.

Vendor Response

By REVE Antivirus on June 19, 2018
Hi Wuilmer, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you liked the software. Regards, Team REVE Antivirus
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Hussain V.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Mediocre Security”

ProsIt gets my job done, good customer support balanced with a good performance is what you need from a software
ConsFrankly you can't rely on it completely. You can scan your computer with it once and even cross check it with other software if you are using it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Umaima V.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Good, Security Software”

ProsSatisfied with it's performance. Can't expect that much for that price. Protects your computer from daily malware and other things.
ConsIt is not a famous software. Most of them aren't aware about it. The software files are heavy it took a bit time for me to install
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Tiya S.
Consultant
Staffing and Recruiting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Good Product”

OverallI use Reve Antivirus and find it useful due to many advanced features. Turbo scan & parental control features creates difference.
ProsTurbo Scan Parental Control
ConsBit Expensive
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Anuj S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2016

“Fabulous Product for Protection of My PC”

OverallREVE Antivirus is a great and cheap antivirus for my PC and laptop. I have been using it for a last three months and found it really impressive. It is way better than other expensive antivirus options that have limited features. Pros: 1. Complete value for money with full security of data and PC. 2. Updated version for maximum protection 3. Detects and destroys malware in no time
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2016
Rohit K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“Superb Antivirus”

OverallGreat protection against Virus: Pros - Automatic updates at regular intervals for virus database up gradation - Great Price - Easy to use Cons - There are no cons in the product
Pros- Regular updates -Easy to use - Affordable Price
Cons- There are no cons in the product
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Apoorv S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“Good and a user friendly AV”

OverallFollowing features about the tool which I liked: 1. User friendly UI 2. Protects system against major threats 3. Add on features to make system more secure

Vendor Response

By REVE Antivirus on November 4, 2016
Thanks Mr. Apoorv for your review. We hope you have downloaded REVE Antivirus mobile app too. The app is available is Android, iOS & Windows platforms.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016