Compliance Manager Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Compliance Manager

Healthcare compliance simplified. Designed by compliance experts for compliance experts - Compliance Manager offers a user-friendly incident management, risk assessment & management, auditing, training, and real-time reporting platform. Healthicity engineers and artists contribute to giving it an extremely intuitive and responsive look and feel. Watch an on-demand video demo to see it for yourself. Learn more about Compliance Manager

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Greg R.
Director Of Nursing
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Compliance Software you understand”

OverallWe have increased employee reporting of incidents or concerns and moved to a culture that supports understanding and learning from our mistakes. Previously the culture was one of not reporting partly because of the cumbersome paper method and partly because they saw no value in tracking or trending. Compliance Manager has really helped in nurturing a broader understanding of safety and over all compliance. It didn't happen overnight but the tool has reduced resistance and that's huge in and of itself.
ProsCompliance Manager makes tracking incident reports easy. We can see trends and demonstrate them to the board in a meaningful way. The Policy and Procedure section helps us quickly develop and revise P & P, a welcome feature. Good on-going support and educational offerings.
ConsTrying to recall where some items are located. I tend to use a few items a lot and those are easy. The lesser used items I sometime have to hunt for (maybe that's a reflection of me more than tha program however.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Jared H.
Compliance Audit Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Compliance Manager is Awesome”

OverallI love Compliance Manager. This program has simplified and modernized our incident management and auditing. The implementation was web based and included with the program. We are currently using Compliance Manager for our sanction screening for physicians only, but I hope to soon use it for all of our screenings. The support from the team at Healthicity is top notch. When I email them I have not had a problem go unanswered for more than a few hours. If I call on the phone the support team is friendly and always solves my issues in minutes.
ProsThe program is easy to navigate. The boxes are color coded for easily identifying what needs to be a priority. The email reminders help to keep you on track, even if you are not in the program everyday. The sanction screening feature is one of the best features. Compliance manager will automatically screen for you every month. Incidents, assessments, and audits will be linked together and are just one click away.
ConsThe only thing that I can say I didn't like was the time it took to build templates and lists. It was necessary for the program, but it was time consuming. Once it was done everything worked to perfection. Even though it took time, I know that it needed to be done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Brittney D.
Director of Quality Compliance
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Ease of Use & Navigatoin”

OverallHealthicity allows us to streamline and easily track compliance training tracking, assign and track policy attestations, allows for anonymous reporting, and provides a variety of compliance resources and materials.
ProsOffers AAPC-approved compliance training, ease of tracking training completion & policy attestations.
ConsNavigation is not ideal (must archive users from each location, cannot easily pull training certs, cannot easily see who is locked out of training quizzes, unable to export location information, unable to set alerts for employee license expiration from the user profile, etc.).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Pii M.
Compliance Specialist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Healthicity is AWESOME!”

ProsIt has all the functions and capabilities we need to be in compliance.
ConsNothing. The software is useful to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Marjohn R.
Operations Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Will be great... eventually”

ProsDifferent features, customization ability
ConsNOT user-friendly, difficult to remember steps required to accomplish a seemingly simple task, labeling is often misleading
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
April L.
Compliance Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“CM”

OverallOverall, there have been ups and downs. My implementation team has been great which has helped me get through the more difficult times with the software. I am able to better manage my group using the software now though.
ProsI like that everything can be kept and handled in one place. I like the training features and the incident reporting features.
ConsI do not like the functionality of the Security Risk Assessment. I do not think that it is very user friendly for groups with over 30 locations and over 70 physicians, such as mine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Great tool”

OverallThe support for Compliance Manager is phenomenal. The team responds quickly and is very knowledgeable!
ProsThe availability to oversee a compliance program in one platform.
ConsLack of adequate document management solution
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Ami S.
Quality Assurance Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 20, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 20, 2018