Reflektion Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Reflektion

The Reflektion Customer Engagement Platform delivers best-in-class, highly engaging, predictive, and individualized shopping experiences across all online touch points so brands and retailers can drive more revenue and delight every visitor. A scalable, modular architecture delivers experiences for Search, Recommendations, Category, and Landing Pages, Content Personalization, and Email, all made smarter with E-Commerce AI thats continuously uncovering hidden relationships. Learn more about Reflektion

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Reflektion is a great platform for personalization”

OverallReflektion is a pleasure to deal with - their support staff work alongside me to optimize the platform and get the most out of it. They work tirelessly to align with my business goals and in the process, both sides learn a lot. The platform is a key part of the site experience and its functionality allows me to easily bring my business goals to life and sell product.
ProsReflektion is fast - changes can be seen on the site almost immeidatly. The platform is well organized - giving me the ability to toggle specific experience on specfic pages; or push global initiatives across carosels when appropriate. The data points align with our back end - so it's easy for me to explain how something is working when questions come up.
ConsI wish I could name rules. We have many users and many products; it would be nice to know who is doing what and where.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Bill F.
Sr. Manager of Front-end Development
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“The Service to Get for a Personalized Customer Experience”

OverallWe chose Reflektion to help improve conversion and RPV with the full wishlist of tools--preview search, product recommendations (including within email), full page search, category pages, and personalized content. Reflektion allows us to have complete control over the business rules, merchandising, and much more.
ProsI like the fact that Reflektion has everything we need such as preview search, product recommendations (including within email), full page search, category results, and personalized content. The full control over merchandising is very smooth and powerful within their customer engagement console.
ConsThe initial setup was a bit more challenging than we expected but was in part due to the complex detail of our product facets. It would've been helpful to have better insight into how the requests and responses would work and how we should tie that into our feed updates we used for Reflektion recommendations and preview search.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Michael C.
Marketing
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Very Good Internal Search Personalization ”

OverallOur old internal search was an internal set up and was about as simple as it could get. The results were set and never changed with updated info, pricing etc... The results had to be suffering because of it. Reflektion's personalized results are on top of it and have helped ensure the best possible response to internal searches.
ProsThe internal search results started out very good and have continued to get better. They are showing better products and a better array of products than our previous in house tool. The ROAS on the tool has been steadily increasing due to the positive results and continued improvement in the results.
ConsThe backend is a bit confusing. We need and needed to set up a lot of forced redirects due to pages that don't exist on our feed. To figure out how to do this was confusing. Luckily their support team was helpful, but in general the process seems unnecessarily confusing.

Vendor Response

By Reflektion on March 13, 2019
Thanks Michael! We really enjoy having you as a Reflektion customer and look forward to working together to improve your experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Great recommendations, for personalized experiences”

ProsI like that we are able to give customers a personalized experience that would have not been possible without the help of software.
ConsOriginally the recommendations were very personalized per user, but over time they seem to be more segmented.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Sporting Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Best Recommendation Product Out There”

OverallReflektion is an incredibly powerful tool for providing personalized recommendations for your customers. Implementation went very smoothly and we were quickly able to get recommendations up on our site.
ProsWe love the flexibility and control we have over what product recommendations appear where on our site. The backend workbench allows us to provide the best recommendations for our customers in any situation.
ConsThe workbench can be a little daunting to a first time user. This is due to the amount of control that the workbench provides. Once you are familiar with it, it is actually quite intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Timothy L.
Ecommerce Merchandising Manager
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Reflektion - Highly Customizable Search Solution”

OverallWe are currently using Reflektion for site search preview and full page search and will likely be implementing pages and merchandising next. It's been a good process so far, their solution is not difficult to use and we are working with their team to help customize to our business needs.
ProsI like the level of customizability that Reflektion provides for our search and shopping experiences. Their support team is very good and helped with training and implementation.
ConsThere is, as with most software, a learning curve that takes some getting used to. Also there are different usages that are different levels of pricing, but that is true for nearly all solutions. Their training and assistance helped to make up for the learning curve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019