SpeedInvoice Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SpeedInvoice

Create invoices and estimates from your phone, tablet or computer with automatic synch. Work with your colleagues or on your own. Learn more about SpeedInvoice

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 98 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 98 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David M.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Speed Invoice and a Small Business”

OverallBeing able to write quotes and invoices away from the office means less down time and customers recieve costs and estimates in an almost real time.
ProsThe ease of set up and use is just exceptional. Can take a little while to word the products/items correctly but once you have it makes the end experience to your customers easily understood.
ConsIt's not a dislike however having a link to easily track the reciept of the invoice and a payment made by the customer would be advantageous as there are other invpice generators that ofger this servive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Daymon S.
Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“A long time SpeedInvoice subscriber ”

OverallAs I mentioned customer service was very good, I've never felt that I had a value for my money nor was I provided any additional services ordeals to show that I was and I appreciated customer. Overall I believe I use the software because I am used to it and completely changing at this time would be more of a hassle.
ProsWhat I like the most about SpeedInvoice is that it is, with a bit of practice, quite fast to send a estimate or invoice to a client. The options for opaque backgrounds of my choosing or decent selection of templates offered is very nice and they say professional impression on clients however for the subscription cost I would not use the product if the visual options were even slightly less then they are. Customer service is always been quick to respond to me and answers my questions clearly and truthfully always.
ConsWhat I like the least about SpeedInvoice software unfortunately are more things that I can claim that I like. For a short period of time it was not necessary for me to have an invoicing system and had temporarily cancelled my subscription, when I needed it again my client information and sales records were completely lost, that I did not expect. When preparing my taxes and being without those numbers was a challenge. For the subscription cost I would like there to be quite a few more options such as the ability to place PayPal buttons instead of just a link on my invoices, that only show up in an email message instead of on my invoice itself. I also find it time consuming when adding itemized services that need to be saved then returning to that long long long list of other saved items I find myself searching and wasting time and if I do not do this process it does not add these items because I did not properly save them. It is also not clear though I'm sure it may be possible to easily delete excess items but it would be nice to just be able to add items without having to save them for later, just the option to do so instead of the requirement would be more convenient. I often have to make quotes very quickly and any extra steps slow me down tremendously. Also for the money I would expect there to be a selection of fonts at my disposal which there are not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Security and Investigations, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“An amazing solution”

OverallWe had used another large name invoicing system for years before SpeedInvoice. It just did not work for us. We work with real estate agents who have multiple properties that they manage, and we have always needed a way to search for those addresses. SpeedInvoice gave us that ability. The input system is incredibly easy, and the fact that we can use it on a tablet, on the go(without having to pay more), is so beneficial.
ProsThe ease of use is on the top of this list. The fact that we can have multiple locations for one single client, and search for that address is a huge bonus for us.
ConsThere is not anywhere to see the quarterly / yearly payments total. Sometimes it won't find a name that is in the contact spot.

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on May 16, 2019
Hi, We are working on a payment report. I find it hard to accept that SpeedInvoice can't find names in a field that is included in the search. Please check your spelling. If this occurs again please contact me at support@speedinvoice.net. Best regards, Staffan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Phillip S.
Self-employed
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Easy no fuss to use on the run”

OverallBottom line I like speed invoice as it so ease of use with functionality is the best, I tried more than a dozen and either not enough features or too many making it too slow to use on the road, or only works with a internet connection or to much mucking about set up. Speed invoice has nice simple reporting. Being in a rural region where I service rural clients working off line out of mobile phone range/service is common, the site often have landline or satellite connection but I prefer not to ask for wifi password, I am able to quote/invoice/receipt and click to send email and when back in van driving back as soon as I get within range it automatically synchronises and sends emails. About to export to my desktop accounting program. Bottom line simple invoice is Simple easy and to setup and use with no fussing and good features and capabilities.
ProsWorks offline and updates/synchronises when online "oh yea, so many apps don't, big deal for us country folk". Able to use on phone, tablet, computer and synchronisation has been perfect Very easy to setup and customise When on the job very quick easy to quote, invoice and receipt prospects and clients. Exporting data for me to my accounting program been a breeze Can attach photos to invoices/quotes/receipts. Price is responsible and for what I get it is worth more Able to pay a yearly fee or monthly.
ConsOnly one thing I like, I can live without this but hopefully in future updates this may come, hint hint developers, to be being able to have product/service categories instead off one item list. Not a big one for me but would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Darryl B.
Owner
Security and Investigations, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019

“SpeedInvoice review”

OverallSpeedinvoice has pretty much everything I need for my small business. It price per month work out for my pocket, it's ease of use, the layout of the menu, spreadsheet, support, setting etc are well designed.
ProsThe fact that the software is at my fingertips allow me invoice and email customer as the job is completed. It's ease of use. It allows you to check spreadsheet on your mobile device.
ConsI've been using it for over a year and I've really had no cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019
James M.
Owner
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Small Remodeling contractor uses the best app to estimate/quote and Invoice. ”

OverallSS works well on my android phone. I like an app that does not have to be online to work. It does have to make connection with the mother ship to save quotes and make an invoice, but it does it when it can. The cost is less than $10 a month and I get the pay back on the first job I land. All other jobs are gravy. I do like the ease of access Google, I think makes access to my contacts and I can use it as a Home Adviser sub. As an independent Contractor and when people visit my personal site. I am able to present a very professional front to them immediately! I can put a Quote in their hands in minutes and keep a record forever, I hope. Like everything else as long as they stay in business! I hope forever. I am one person doing it all. In my hand on my phone I can almost run my business. Thanks SS
ProsEase of use. I can build direction to suit me. It works and keeps my client info safe.
ConsI have a problem with the designation for material and labor. Some times I give prices combining the two and They do not for see this. So I have to designate the use in the notes section of Quote.

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on May 9, 2019
Hi, You can price a job either way you want. Please contact support@speedinvoice.net and we will find the best option when you combine labour and material. Best regards, Staffan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Adesina A.
Distributor
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Speed Invoice Software on Android platform”

OverallIt helps me to manage my debtors. And it gives me daily report on items and amount of money made. And I can access it anywhere anytime
ProsIt help in calculating the goods bought and receipts are printed easily. It is easy to use and it helps in managing payments of goods bought like those that make half payment instead of full payment and each payment made are dated according. It synchronise into cloud which makes it easy to use anywhere anytime as long as there is network. It worke on offline mode too and when your data is on it will synchronise automatically. It generate reports too base on your selection of choice, either daily, weekly or monthly on a specific item or all item. It also let you know the profit made. It's a very good application
ConsThe least I like about this application software is that it doesn't support stock management
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Lee T.
Owner manager
Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019

“My Speed invoice experience”

OverallMy invoices and quotes get done more promptly. This makes my customers happier and makes my service to my customers far more professional. Enjoy the new features that have been added, like cost price. Back up service is so essential and I haven't been disappointed so far
ProsEasy to use and I have never been disappointed with back up service. Emails are always promptly replied to. Able to use it on my not so expensive tablet which make my business run mush smoother now
ConsI tried once to use it from my PC and had difficulty. Definitely prefer that app on my tablet, bit that is what I wanted. I would like to be able to change an invoice back to a quote. I have done invoices in error.

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on July 8, 2019
Hi, You never lose a quote even if you have turned it into an invoice, so you can copy an old quote if you are bidding on similar business again. You can change customer, pricing and items on a copied quote. Best regards, Staffan Wensing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019
Victor H.
Owner
Consumer Goods, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Easy to use on the run!”

OverallOverall experience is great with Speed Invoice. Highly recommend. It's very affordable and great for small business.
ProsBest thing I've found is being able to send invoices anywhere on any device in a few clicks. The invoice template in my opinion is better then other accounting software's I have used in the past. You can upload parts/products via csv and have all the information you need at your fingertips.
ConsThe only thing I can say would be the reporting side of things, I'm not sure if this is because I don't know how to use these features or if they are unavailable. Most banks also when going for loans do not have the compatability with Speed Invoice to upload these reports.

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on June 13, 2019
Hi Victor, You have reports available in the latest version for Android. If you don't have an Android phone you can login from a computer at www.speedinvoice1.net to run your reports. Best regards, Staffan Wensing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Levi P.
Owner
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Easy”

OverallI like how I can create an estimate and then once the customer gives me the okay to do the work. I can just switch to invoice and it will create it for me I don't have to redo it
ProsEasy to use, multi functional, I like that I can put my logo on my invoices
ConsIf I had to say anything I guess it would be the price
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Andrew H.
Owner
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Value for Money ”

OverallI have been really happy with Speed invoice and it's performance. Apart from a couple of little glitches it has been perfect and excellent value for money.
ProsSimple and easy to use Has all the elements or good invoicing software - inventory list, client list etc Interface is clean Fast support Value for money compared to other apps
ConsWould like to be able to edit client details in the invoice rather than having to go to the client list. Occasional duplicate invoices appear

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on June 13, 2019
Hi Andrew, You can edit the customer information from a quote or invoice, just tap on the information. I would struggle to believe that SpeedInvoice generated duplicated invoices. Please get in touch with support@speedinvoice.net if this happens. You have a copy function, so it could possibly be the equivalent of a pocket call, so I would suggest you turn off the phone before you put it in your pocket and secure the access. Best regards, Staffan Wensing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Greg L.
Owner
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Best invoicing program ”

OverallAny issues or questions I've had they've been quick to respond
ProsEasy set up & use with great customer service. Customers say how professional you seem with this program. They like that you can email invoices out while in there office. Any issues I've had with program have had fast responses to solutions. I would recommend this program to anybody starting up a business or looking for something better.
ConsNo Signature for iPhone and would be nice to have better report options. Both are in the works by the developer and are expected to be released this year can't wait.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Jeremy p.
tiling and bathroom renovations
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“makes invoice and quoting a breeze ”

Prosall my rates and services are saved in a folder when it's time to invoice simply select the item (e.g waterproofing or ceramic tiling) the rate and description go down on the invoice then all i need 2 enter the amount of hours or m2 done and it calculates it all for you this would cut my paper work time by atleast 50%
Consnot a full program for business expense and banking such as zero, quick books or myob
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Kelby M.
Business owner
Maritime, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Speed invoice makes my keeping track of my business easy ”

OverallMy overall experience has been very smooth it is just right for my business and helps me keep things running smooth
ProsMy favorite feature of speed invoice is that I can use it on my tablet and cell phone, which makes invoicing much smoother for my "on the road" jobs
ConsLike any software it took a little bit of time to get comfortable with the format but after using it for several years it has become second nature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Paul W.
Painter and decorator
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Amazing product”

OverallIt's solved out a weekly chore for me in quoting and sending invoices.
ProsI love it's ease of use and customers love the way i can send quotes on the spot.
ConsSometimes invoices go into customers spam.

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on July 31, 2019
Hi Paul, We follow best practice to try to minimise the number of emails that end up in spam, but there is no easy fix. If you have communicated with the customer earlier you could send the email from your own email client by selecting "Share" from the menu, instead of "Email". This way you can send the email with your email client and minimise the risk of ending up in the spam folder. Best regards, Staffan Wensing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Tyler S.
Owner
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Great Software”

ProsI love that you can have all you info on your phones and laptops.
ConsI dislike that it doesn't have an option for texting the quote like you email. You have to export it then send it

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on July 18, 2019
Hi Tyler, SpeedInvoice does have that function if you are working on an Android device. You select "Share" instead of "Email". We don't have this function for iOS yet. Best regards, Staffan Wensing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Amanda R.
Bookkeeper
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Easy to use ”

OverallWe were not wanting to take our Quickbooks and go online so we integrated SpeedInvoice which has worked for us.
ProsIt is very easy to use and internet based so the techs can use it onsite.
ConsI wish there were more report options and the capability to make changes to customers from the invoice if corrections are needed.

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on May 16, 2019
Hi Amanda, If you are working in the app just tap the customer details and change what you want. You then get a choice f you want to save those changes to the customer record or if it is just a one off change on the invoice. Best regards, Staffan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Maia B.
Singer
Entertainment, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Fast & Simple Invoicing”

OverallStarting my own business was a real challenge for me, especially talking about money. I made many mistakes writing out invoices. I even made mistakes when I created my own invoice templates. This has cut out my mistakes 100%. I'm grateful to have found such a reliable tool to use across all my devices.
ProsI love the easy set up. It's made invoicing so much easier for me. Set up your customers list, items list, and you're away. You can even set yourself up offline. Send invoices, quotes, receipts and statements directly from the app. Edit and add on to the automated messages. See what's outstanding at a glance. Or simply mark invoices as paid. It's made my life in business so much easier. It's given me the confidence that I needed.
ConsThere is no ABN field when listing 'customers'. I've opted to use the 'contact name' field for my customers ABN details.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Claire H.
Florist
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Florist”

OverallAnazing
Prosusing your application is a breeze, though there is one or two things I would change. Using it for bridal quotes is amazing
ConsNot being able to change back to a quote from a tax invoice easily

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on June 13, 2019
Hi, I am not sure what you mean when you say "Not being able to change back to a quote from a tax invoice easily". If you want to copy the tax invoice to create a new quote that wouldn't be how you do it. You copy the quote if you want to create a new similar quote. Please reach out to support by using the function in the app if you need help with anything. If I didn't understand what you wanted to do above please drop me a line through our support function. Best regards, Staffan Wensing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Daniel H.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Perfect for on the go business! ”

OverallI am very happy with the app and the customer service.
ProsWorks every time and is professional. Easy set up with logo importing and business logos. Super easy to track historical data and payment history. Love this app and my business couldn't survive with out it. Manage your invoicing and reporting all from your phone with instant access to create invoices on the go.
ConsI have not found any cons for what I am using the app for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Wilford H.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Everything from my phone!”

OverallThis is how I do all my invoicing, very simple to use and I can do it all from my phone.
ProsSo simple to use and navigate . The emailed invoices and being able to preview, change billing dates and edit invoices is a huge plus
ConsDifficult to separate different aspects of a single job billing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Alberto M.
Construction Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Best App for Invoicing Needs”

OverallMy overall experience with SpeedInvoice has been Great. I've been using it for years and have not found any other app close to what SpeedInvoice can and will let you do.
ProsThe ability to create and maintain inventory, customers and payments.
ConsNo Payment reminder for subscription due date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Miguel V.
Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Speed invoice review ”

OverallNice job
ProsEasy to use self explanatory and over all great software
ConsNeed to create everything new every time you start a invoice

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on May 9, 2019
Hi, You can use items to create an invoice more quickly, but when you write unique explanations to the jobs you do, there is no way to add automatically, such as "Removed and disposed of heavy glue down carpet in 2 rooms. Carpet had chemicals applied over night to loosen glue". If you want to discuss this please contact support@speedinvoice.net. Best regards, Staffan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Helen T.
Sign Language Interpreter
Translation and Localization, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Free Invoicing for Professionals”

OverallSaved me a lot of time. I can invoice in the car before heading off to the next job. Don't need to dedicate Invoicing Time in the office any more.
Proseasy to use good functionality.
ConsAll the invoices stay 'live' even after you've closed them; no function to 'write off' debts or close down eg. for the end of a tax year. Sometimes a bit clunky moving between screens. Would like an alert for over-due invoices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
mark j.
manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Good value for money and Easy to use... Brilliant”

OverallI have been using this system for about 2 years and think its brilliant for small businesses that do not want to or can not invest is a high price invoicing system. When i have had questions about it and contact help. it was answered very fast and sorted out.
ProsWorks on all computers including tablets and phone. Prints out quality invoices. looks very professional. Edit invoices very easy.
ConsThere is not a lot, that i can find wrong.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Mary V.
Owner
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Great Product”

ProsI really like the way this invoicing system works and how it keeps track of sales. This is very east to use and when I have question they are felt with on a timely matter
ConsI really don't have anything that I dislike about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Steve H.
Owner
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Couldn't Have It Any Easier”

OverallIt feels good to have the capability to create an invoice immediately after finishing a service call...This, in turn, allows me to get paid so much faster compared to when I was using my desktop computer...Like I said, I couldn't have it any easier...
ProsThe simplicity of this software is what has drawn me to its use. Especially the fact that I can do everything from my cell phone...it also has enabled me to be a whole lot more organized and current with all my tasks as well as my expenses...
ConsThere's only one thing that I wish could be optional...If there happens to be a multiple page invoice, I would like for the company logo to appear on the first page only...this would allow far less pages needed. I once created an invoice for one of my best customers which by the time I was ready to send it it ended up being 12 pages long...Eliminate the company logo after the first page and this same invoice would've been condensed down to at least half that amount.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Arlyn H.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“SIMPLY THE BEST”

OverallI could not run my small business without a program like this and I've tried several. None were even close to the speed and ease of use as Speed Invoice. I like the fact that you can preview documents and the invoices are professionaland nicely laid out. Overall 5 out of 5
ProsThe app is fantastic and so intuitive. Simple and not complicated but very powerful. It was easy to learn and does just about everything you could ask for a small business.
ConsNot sure how it might integrate with an accounting software for tax purposes. I haven't tried it yet so we will see.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Wayne H.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Must have Software ”

OverallI've been using speedinvoice for over a year now and it really has been a great experience. Customer support is second to none and they are very quick in giving a solution to any problems you may have. You won't be disappointed.
ProsVery easy to use and very simple to create an invoice, email it and mark as paid.
ConsWould be nice to be able to accept credit/debit cards within the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Holly C.
Owner/Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Easy use”

OverallIt's easy everything is there and its cheap
ProsI like how easy the app is to use once you get used to it. Its very cheap to for what i need.
ConsThe only thing that would be great to change is being able to email over 2 or more quotes in the email.. thinking about it tho it could be in the add section so I will check that out.

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on June 13, 2019
Hi Holly, You can email several quotes or invoices if you login at www.speedinvoice1.net and mark the documents from the menu and then select "Print" from the drop down menu and instead of printing you save them and then email them. Not entirely straight forward, but one way to do it. Best regards, Staffan Wensing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Jim J.
Owner
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Great service”

OverallKeeping track of open invoices
ProsWonderful software for tracking my parts, customers and invoices. Like being able to transfer estimates directly to invoices. Nice keeping track of open and paid invoices with a quick glance.
ConsSo far I am pleased with this software, I can't think of anything I don't like yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Chuck P.
Owner
Facilities Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Better that the others”

OverallBeen completely satisfied with the service
ProsI quit another invoice service that is 3 Xs as much and not easy to to use.
ConsInability to do some reports like open invoices

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on May 9, 2019
Hi, We have reports so you can look at open, overdue, partly paid and paid invoices. Please contact support@speedinvoice.net and I will help you. Best regards, Staffan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Paul R.
CEO
Warehousing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“BEST INVOICING OPTION YET!”

OverallSpeedy checkout, saving time by doing mobile speed invoicing. Customers also satisfied because checkout time is quick. Really a great app. Also enjoy the sales reports option to see daily/weekly/monthly totals similar to BigCommerce.
ProsVery simple to use. Ability to process invoices quickly and efficiently.
ConsDoes not yet have integration with accounting software, doesn't integrate with website or QuickBooks. No inventory management. Would be amazing if everything was under 1 roof and made as simple as speed invoice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Susan M.
Accounts Clerk
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019

“Easy and Functional”

OverallWe are a small comedy group and this software is perfect for our needs.
ProsI have never used accounting software before, so I like having the opportunity to fill in details of our clients and regular items that we invoice them for. But I can still change stuff as and when I need to. I also like seeing when things are overdue.
ConsIf I include messages when I email clients their invoices I can't then go back and read those messages (if someone knows how please let me know).

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on June 19, 2019
Hi, If you set the system to send you a copy of the emails you send then you would have a record of those emails. You can also choose to "Share" the invoice instead and then send it from your own email client. This way you will have the entire communication in one place. Feel free to contact support@speedinvocie.net if you need any help with this. Best regards, Staffan Wensing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019
Casie P.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Great Program”

OverallSpeedInvoice made running my business so much easier with the estimates and invoicing functions. So easy to use and can use the program on the go with ease as well.
ProsIt is so user friendly! Easy to navigate! Great record keeping too!
ConsThe search feature could have been better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Brad N.
Director
Building Materials, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“speedinvoice ”

ProsEase of changing a quote into an invoice and great record of business.
ConsBasically the price of speedinvoice is getting expensive.

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on June 14, 2019
Hi Brad, I see that you are paying for a monthly subscription from Google, which costs you AU$13.99 per month (AU$168 per year). If you switch and purchase an annual subscription from us instead, by logging on to https://www.speedinvoice1.net/subscription/purchase you will pay AU$69.60 for a year, so that is a saving of 59%. Best regards, Staffan Wensing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Great software ”

OverallIt helps me create receipts, invoices,and quotes all with ease and on the go I have a mobile business and this app supplies all my needs
ProsThe ease of adding items, creating customers and invoicing
ConsI like everything about this app I have no complaints
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
stephen m.
owner
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“construction”

OverallI use speedinvoice for all my invoices for construction industry. Has made my invoice life simple and easy.
ProsThe ease and simplicity of use. And the cost is fair.
ConsNone at this point. Cant complain about anything at this point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Mehmet S.
Fence contractor
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“SpeedInvoice Review”

OverallI making my quotes easily and quicker for my customers. Also it looks professional.
ProsIt's very easy to use and manage. I complete my quotes quickly.
ConsI can't put extra calculations that I want
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
KENTON S.
owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“satisfied ”

Overallmake part of my business easier on the go . no need for me to carry a printer with me .
Prosease of use .The best investment I have done
ConsCan`t print out a quarterly estimate total for my clients .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Josh S.
Owner
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Just what I need”

OverallIt's very easy to write up professional invoices and estimates and get them to my clients.
ProsThis app is very easy to use and looks professional.
ConsWould like more customization with invoices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Phil S.
President
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Pro Home Services LLC”

OverallMet and exceeded my expectations .
ProsUser friendly in office or mobile . Great professional looking document options and tracking history.
ConsWould be great to download contacts from mobile phone .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Rinalds J.
Vehicle detailer
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Best i've tried”

ProsEasy to use software, fast invoice creation, adding customers, also generating reports for up to date bookkeeping.
ConsI don't realy know, i like it all overall.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Michael H.
Mechanic
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Great program for small business”

OverallOverall I like the software. It really helps me stay organized.
ProsI like that it runs from my phone since I am a mobile business.
ConsIt was a little awkward to operate for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Evencia P.
Owner
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallI love it recommend it to everyone and anyone. So easy to navigate.
ProsPros:Convenient of having it on my phone.
ConsCons:The monthly membership price. Wish it was cheaper.

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on May 9, 2019
Hi, You can purchase an annual subscription and save 50% by logging in here from your computer or tablet: https://www.speedinvoice3.net/subscription/purchase Best regards, Staffan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Simon T.
Founder
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Quoting and invoicing made easy ”

OverallMassive benefits simply with the ability to create both quotes and invoices
ProsThe ability to create both quotes and invoices
ConsWish the app would output BAS statements. Business Activity Statements for Australian Tax Office.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Jason H.
Landscaper
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Great app! ”

ProsEase of use, data logging, being able to go quickly make invoices with pre saved info
ConsNot being able to see only invoices due
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Flavio R.
Painter
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Nice app”

OverallReally happy
ProsEverything I like especially the organization from the piper
ConsSometimes doesn't work and don't save the quote
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Andre V.
Boss
Music, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Speedinvoice”

ProsIt saves me a lot of time I invoice on the go from my phone
ConsYou can't view the invoice offline There are no hour units and since I work with time

Vendor Response

By SpeedSolutions on July 15, 2019
Hi, To add a new sales unit you select "Units of sale" and then you tap on the "+" sign to add a new sales unit. Best regards, Staffan Wensing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Steve F.
Owner/Photographer
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Best bang for your buck”

ProsEase of use. Web based which i love, I can do all my billing from anywhere. Very customizable.
ConsYou can't see final invoice. What I mean is what it looks like when you send it to a customer. So I send it to myself in email before I email it out. If there is a way to view it ,I can't figure out how.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019