APE Mobile Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About APE Mobile

APE Mobile is a construction app that general contractors, civil and specialty contractors rely on to capture and manage site-related data in real time. This enables everyone in the field and in the office to know whats going on, make better decisions and get more done. APE Mobile is on a mission to make construction easier by using disruptive technology to make the complex simple. Be more productive and achieve construction excellence. Learn more about APE Mobile

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Matt L.
Supervisor
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“No more paper”

OverallApe has enabled use as a company to eliminate paper and the problems that come with keeping it safe. With Ape, we are able to see how a project is progressing. The ability to have live feed means all records are available to whoever needs them instantly. It's important to our clients that we get them the information as soon as practicable, with ape it is as soon as they sign off. From our clients point of view, it means we are more transparent and our Q. Systems are more accurate. We are also taking advantage of the formulation side, for our works the are a lot of conversions and with APE all we need is the first number and the rest will be done from there like a calculator. The only difference is it's always right. APE has changed how we do business and it's the future of record keeping.
ProsLive feed and time-saving
ConsThe need for phone service to send records.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it you won't look back
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Johnathan L.
Site Engineer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Great Product and Support”

OverallApe Mobile is a responsive program and support service. It is easy to use on site and doesn't lag or stutter while being used. Any additional features or bugs are promptly seen to by the service team.
ProsDropdown menus that are easy to edit
ConsSome areas are not intuitive e.g. trying to edit the templates without any guidance. However this probably isn't something most people attempt to do. I am a little scared to do so in case I screw it up for everyone. But this is not really a concern or complaint just more of an understanding that I shouldn't try to adjust templates by myself.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
James S.
Earthworks Supervisor
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Ape mobile”

OverallThe ape is easy to use but need more access to some areas and be able to do more editing in areas such as materials in use and some of the text areas aren't big enough. Being able to put an operator on more than one machine would be good without having to fill it out again.
ProsEase of use and information it's there when needed.
ConsSometimes takes a long time to load info.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Colin M.
Fleet Coordinator
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Best Mullet”

OverallI have had nothing to do with the implantation of the system into our organization. I have just have to use it and I do not have any issues in using it. I have use a couple of other programs such as JDE, SAP, and MatrixOps. I do believe it can be made more user-friendly but that might just be they way our people ( who think they know everything and asked for no one else's input ) got it set up or have set it up. I ok with it, I have had a couple of friends from other organization's ask me about it and I have recommended to them to get it.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Colin T.
Site Engineer
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Usable but needs to be desktop friendly as well”

OverallThis application is very useful when used on a tablet or portable device, but when done on a desktop device, it becomes a bit difficult and troublesome to control and access. There are also times when I input data into the cells, but when the information gets proceeded and printed out for review, some of the input data is cut off, because the program/application does not shrink or wrap the texts in the cell to suit.
ProsNew and modern, a new means to track and document your daily works if used.
ConsMinor bugs and text wrapping issues that need to get resolved. It also needs to be friendly for those who want to use the application on a non-mobile device, such as a desktop.
Recommendations to other buyersNone that I haven't already mentioned previously.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Glenn M.
National HSEQ Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“APE Overview”

OverallOverall a very good program just needs to have a batch download facility for the documents which apparently is in the pipeline
ProsUses your own documents
ConsNeeds a better download facility to download the documents

Vendor Response

By APE Mobile on December 6, 2016
Hi Glenn - you'll be pleased to know that the batch download feature was released a couple of weeks ago!
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Gerard A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“SRS Roads ”

OverallHi, SRS has been engaged with APE Mobile for over 12 months and has dedicated countless months over the past year to ongoing development of our current paper-based system. The APE Mobile system has enabled SRS to streamline its processes in order to promote transparency with the business on both an administrative and operations level. Where I would like to see some developments is on a project level. At times, users may be completing forms in the wrong project. At present, we do not have the ability to move incorrectly placed forms, hence It would be great to be able to have that functionality. Another feature would be to enable APE Mobile & the tablet/ipad to work with location services so that users can GPS stamp their locations.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016
Mitch R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“Great way to go paperless”

OverallThis app has helped our site in many ways. We saved on paper and associated costs, operators are more productive as not having to flick through pages finding where they are up to. The main benefit is the time-saving aspect for the supervisors with a hit list generated when items are flagged and emailed directly to them. As wells as now, they don't have to flick through pages looking for the flagged items in amongst the normal running conditions.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016
Apoua S.
Site manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Easy app to use”

OverallThere are few issues, but we are going through it at CDI with other managers to discuss and get a solution through ape.
ProsIt's easy to use
ConsFew issues to work through
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Scott A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“Good product if a bit pricey”

OverallAPE software has made a difference on site to how our company handles everyday forms and has no doubt increased our efficiency. Believe it has much more use than we are currently accessing. The conversion of forms does require some training and knowledge which slows down the implementation of new initiatives. Overall it seems expensive.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016
Russell M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“APE experience”

OverallAPE has streamlined our entire QA process. Paper(less)work is received in almost real time enabling our team to track projects and advise our clients of the progress so they in turn can efficiently manage budgets and expenditure. Going back to triplicate books and messy handwriting would be the stuff of nightmares!
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Lindsay H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Having all our paper work available onsite electronically has added value to the business. ”

OverallOur supervisors do not have to have folders with hard copys floating around their already full vehicles. The customer love the fact that we can give them all the QA that they require in a timely fashion. Supervisors now have a record of past works that they can refer to if required.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
John G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“A Paper Free Future If You Want It!!”

OverallAPE Mobile has revolutionised the operational side of our business. Instant paperwork from site has impressed our clients and improved our efficiency no end. The support is 2nd to none and the ease of use makes it accessible for everyone.

Vendor Response

By APE Mobile on November 8, 2016
Thanks John - good to hear!
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Darren P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016

“Excellent Product”

OverallThis is the best mobile form product that I have used to date. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone after a simple to use but complex outcomes.

Vendor Response

By APE Mobile on November 8, 2016
Thanks Darren. I see you have used APE Mobile at a couple of companies!
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2016
Alex B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Perfect for on site forms and highly customisable”

OverallApe Mobile makes completing onsite safety and reporting paperwork easier and more efficient allowing our supervisors to spend more time at the job front.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Malia S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“APE Mobile Review ”

OverallI have been apart of the start up and maintenance of APE Mobile over the last year and a half and find the customer support excellent as well as the ease of use.

Vendor Response

By APE Mobile on November 10, 2016
Thanks Malia!
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Reg M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Keep up the great work ”

OverallIt is great no more paper work just fill form out on APE and the office can receive and download all form and reports at any time.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Derek L.
PM
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Looks like a good customizable form making software”

ProsI liked the customization aspect. I like that they had some support to help you make the forms you wanted to digitize.
ConsI don't like the way the forms like for input/entry. It isn't very user friendly. I feel like the interface could be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018