Pull Reports Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Pull Reports

Pull Reports provides ad hoc reporting, mapping, and data services for any dataset over the web. Pull Reports supports ad hoc report requests via an HTML5 interface which embeds within your website. Pull Reports reports are streaming data services that can support traditional reporting, online mapping, and AJAX / ETL. Pull Reports is distributed as a Java Archive (JAR) file to be served within a Java WAR application. Pull Reports integrates with existing JEE security. Learn more about Pull Reports

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Timbonicus H.
Technical Lead
Information Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Pull Reports is easy for our business team to use, and very flexible. Great product!”

ProsComing from Jasper Reports, Pull Reports is a real breath of fresh air. Simply define your table relationships and descriptions in well-documented XML files and go. The ad-hoc report creator is so easy to use and intuitive, we don't even have to make the reports for our business team any more. I just point them at the ad-hoc report creator and they can spin up whatever report they want. It's been a real boon for our non-technical users. The export options are great, and having GIS integration to show records on a map is just over the top. The support is top-notch, I've never had to wait around to have a question answered. We've also seen several of our feature suggestions added to the product.
ConsI'm never totally in love with XML configuration, but honestly the documentation made this not such a big deal. We even have some dynamically-generated table configurations that are added to the Pull Reports configuration at deployment time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Tim K.
Information Science Branch Chief
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017

“PullReports allowed us to cut weeks (at least) off our overall development time. ”

OverallPullReports provides a quick and easy way to deliver ad hoc and canned reports to users. Users can see a payoff on their data collection software development dollar early in the software development lifecycle.
ProsUser reaction. Data collection application development initially focuses on data input pathways. That usually means a lot of work goes into an app before users can see any outputs. PullReports lets us get a reporting tool in front of users early in the development process, so they can better assess application progress.
ConsPullReports is feature-rich, so there are aspects of the app that we do not yet use. But there really are not any weak released features. In the future we would like to see PullReports include database-level (table, column, record) ACLs, as well as broker data from NoSQL solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017
Sanjay A.
Primary Investigator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2017

“Positive - with good responsiveness from the developer and a quick ability to deploy to production”

OverallA quick turnaround on the implementation of a front end query tool.
ProsEast to put a front end before the user, allowing them to query the data, a much easier lift than developing an end user querying tool yourself. Good use of RESful URLs for repeatability. Great power for organizations that run the same report(s) on a regular basis. Newer versions that allow the user to choose specific columns is a good step forward in the flexibility of the ad-hoc reporting approach
ConsThe xml structure required to set up the tables entails some degree of overhead that makes it more difficult to use for true open-ended, scientific analysis where the user does not specifically know what she is looking for. A fix would be a potential to create a view that dumps all tables to a default "report" as a starting point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2017
Stephanie B.
Project Manager
Information Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Love this reporting software!”

ProsLots to love here, but here are a few of my favorites: -I can easily filter my results and drag/drop columns around. -I can do both AND and OR query filters in the interface. -it has nice export features and out of the box web services. -I can copy the report URL and bookmark it for later viewing with fresh data -I can also send that URL to others so they can see the report I generated
ConsA scheduler might be a nice addition so I can have reports emailed to others without having to think about doing it by hand every week.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Mark S.
Developer
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“Pull Reports is helping us streamline our ad-hoc and canned reports. So far it has been intuitive.”

OverallSpeed of setting up the project, and modernization over previous reporting tools we were using.
ProsPull Reports is great when it is helping you quickly create web services, or canned repeatable reports. Once you have your general report setup, you can quickly leverage that setup into a large number of services, reports, and even web maps. Over time it has also gotten better and better at easing users setup of reports. Whether its a quick search to find the items you are looking for or the preview plane updating as you make edits. It is designed for efficiency.
ConsPull Reports works best when users know the underlying database structure of the data they are working with. I cannot think of an easier way to get the data structured correctly, but it does create a learning curve that can slow down building your first report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Chris E.
Senior Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017

“Great tool for building ad-hoc reports”

ProsPull reports is a great web-based tool for viewing your data. The features are well thought out and the interface is well polished. Much better than the other offerings in this domain space.
ConsI really wish there were better tools for reporting data that had a 1:M relationship, although support has been responsive to this and plans to address it in the next few months.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2017