GroupAhead Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About GroupAhead

GroupAhead provides your church with your own dedicated smartphone and tablet app - the best way to engage members in today's modern age. The easy-to-use, single-purpose app focuses solely on connecting a congregation and strengthening your church's community. Member involvement and event attendance goes up; plus, push notifications cut through the noise of email and Facebook. Your app also includes a calendar, giving via credit or debit cards, a directory, subgroups, messaging, and more. Learn more about GroupAhead

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brian S.
Senior Pastor
Religious Institutions, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017

“This App ROCKS! ”

OverallThe First Heavy Metal Church of Christ uses this app to communicate with our church members. Its primary use is to secure our ever growing need for volunteers. It has also been helpful for people who choose to donate through the app instead of dropping money in the plate. It has made church-wide communication simple, easy and fun.
ProsIt enables me to grab my phone and reach almost 600 people in an instant.
ConsI am truly happy with everything. It would be cool if a DONATE button could be out in the open instead of hidden in the menu but that is truly all I can come up with.
Recommendations to other buyersI highly recommend this for any church or business that needs to keep in constant touch with their people. It has improved our communication in leaps and bounds.

Vendor Response

By GroupAhead on January 10, 2017
Thank you for the kind words, Brian! Good feedback about the Donate button. Next version of the app should make the main menu a little less buried, though still would be cool to raise the visibility of the Donate button further.
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017
Roderick M.
Pastor
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017

“Great product, even better people”

OverallGroup Ahead's app product is easy to use and has been a home-run for our organization. Our people love the ease of use and the functionality. It is simple and not intimidating for older users and familiar and recognizably designed for mobile use for our younger users. We love it and would recommend it for folks like us.
ProsEase of set up, ease of use
ConsSometimes there are challenges with syncing calendars

Vendor Response

By GroupAhead on January 10, 2017
Thank you for the very kind review, Rod! Will reach out to you about the calendar syncing issue, too.
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017
Butch B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Don't hold your App-lause .”

OverallEasy template and Great customer support! Went into this with no experience concerning mobile apps. Super fast and easy. pleasantly surprised. Reasonable pricing and stellar tech support makes this company a winner. I would recommend Groupahead to any one. This app has made it easy and fun for our teens to connect and stay updated on all our events.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Donna M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017

“We love GroupAhead”

OverallOur members enjoy posting things, especially pictures, and enjoy reading each others' posts. They also like have everyone's contact info at their fingertips. The administrative functions are easy to use. The customer support is excellent, and are really responsive to new feature requests. The features and functionality are continuously improving.
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017
Richard T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Best App On The Market ”

OverallYou can do so much with the app from a open forum post page to meeting,Events ,committees, payments accepted and the support is second to none! Everyone is important big or small. Great job Guys keep it up!

Vendor Response

By GroupAhead on January 10, 2017
Thank you, Richard! Glad to hear it's working well for you!
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Craig A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017

“FINALLY!!!”

OverallAn app that does what it's promised to do is very easy to administer, is very user-friendly, and is backed up by very friendly, attentive, and competent. If you're considering an app for your organization, look no further than Group Ahead.
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017
Jeff L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017

“Great Church App”

OverallOur congregation loves this App. Easy to use and very functional. Customers Support is good. Get it!!
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017