Zywave BrokerageBuilder Ratings

Overall
3.7/5
Ease of Use
3.6/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Zywave BrokerageBuilder

Agency management system for employee benefits. Centralize client information, generate RFPs, and track commissions and variance. Real time system data reporting. Integrates with Microsoft Office Suite. Learn more about Zywave BrokerageBuilder

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Rufina B.
Insurance Agent
Insurance, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Changes the way we work in the insurance business. ”

ProsThis is a grod solution for insurance firms because it gives us the ability to keep all our client file in one space that's right at the tips of your fingers and is so easy to navigate. We can also easily find the policy details as well as attach documents and emails to it. We also appreciate the fact that reports based certain parameters be quickly generated and is very clear.
ConsThere are some instances where a certain field may not be necessary or applicable to some plans, but the program still requires you to fill it out. So I hope they add an option for indicating that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Jodi K.
Account Advocate
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Parts of the system are very cumbersome. The files and attachments are great!”

ProsI like the ease of attaching documents, emails, etc. It's great to be able to create an activity and then file everything under a specific activity.
ConsThe RFP and Proposal process is very cumbersome and dated. This part of the system is very disappointing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Anthony H.
Vice President
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Effective Agency Management software tool. A bit tedious and slow to load”

OverallMore efficient client tracking
ProsThe ability to generate reports based on parameters of your block of business to gain intel on your customer base / improve sales efforts.
ConsThe lack of customization at a certain level, felt like trying to fit a square peg into a round hole sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Jared S.
Benefits Consultant
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017

“Brokerage Builder has been a great tool for us at Hays! We use it for our database in Benefits.”

ProsIt helps me keep track of my renewals, policy numbers, and line of benefits coverage my clients have.
ConsSome of the manual entry when setting up new clients or new lines of coverage. All of the fields that need to be completed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017
Philip R.
Employee Benefits Administrator
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“New business generation tool”

ProsThis software, though expensive has resulted in new business attraction and client retention efforts
ConsIt is a lengthy process,to learn applications especially at the account manager level. Sales seems okay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Caitlin J.
Senior Benefits Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017

“Pretty easy to use. Though there is room for improvement.”

ProsThat is houses all of my client information in one place. I have access to all of my client policy numbers and renewal dates.
ConsIt doesn't allow me to have multiple plan designs for one policy. For example: if i have a client with a copay plan and a HDHP, I can only input plan design details for one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2017
Cate J.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017

“Pretty easy to navigate. Lacking some intuitive features. Nice layout. ”

ProsThe ability to house all of my client information in one place. It's easy to look up all policy details.
ConsI don't like the fact that you can't add more than one plan under one policy number. I also don't like that some plan info is mandatory to complete even if it may not apply.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2017
David C.
Commercial Broker
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Incredible tool for brokers & brokerages”

ProsLiterally anything you need in the insurance world is at your finger tips. Everything from contracts to tool kits and informative tidbits of info. You can customize every document with brokerages logo as well and allow clients to access the info on their own or set them up on drip campaigns.
ConsHard to think of something negative to say. The Zywave University and MyWave connect training is good but does not give insight into full capabilities and power of Zywave.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Morgan E.
Account Executive
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Take the work out of marketing distributions and information guides”

ProsWhen trying to explain a type of coverage to a new client, I love that I can search through Brokerage Builder's vast library of informational guides and send off a handful of easy to understand, visibly appealing and fully branded documents in only a few clicks. The resources are straightforward, simple and easy to understand. We also use their video links and articles for our social media and blog sites.
ConsIf you are looking for more complex, in-depth materials, you may not find them here. I find that while the guides and info on Broker Briefcase is easy to understand, it only scratches the surface on coverage information and risk management guides. Still, easier than making your own!

Vendor Response

By Zywave on September 13, 2019
Thanks for your review, Morgan! It's always great to hear from our partners.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Stay away from this sub-par tool.”

OverallIt was a learning experience - what to look for next time we're making a buying decision...
ProsHindsight being 2020, what drew our firm to Zywave was the look of the program (which hasn't been meaningfully updated since), and effective salespeople.
ConsIt's not relevant to our firm's needs. To say Zywave has been outpaced by other vendors is an understatement. If you're looking at Zywave, you need to check out Code SixFour, and ThinkHR, as these tools are far superior. (I'm not a rep, nor am I affiliated with these companies other than being a happily paying customer).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Philip R.
Employee Benefits Administrator
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“This is a new application for my firm and we are just getting up and running. So far so good.”

ProsEase of use and excellent back room support along with thorough training have combined to make this an overall good experience.
ConsThe expense vs. ROI is still yet to be determined. We believe that this investment will pay off in the long run however.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Kaylie W.
Account Manager
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Zywave Resources”

OverallOverall a positive but ineffective experience.
ProsSome great resources and appreciated that they had our company's logo on them.
ConsUnfortunately, the resources weren't updated often enough for us (we needed new content more frequently).

Vendor Response

By Zywave on September 13, 2019
Thanks for your review, Kaylie! We try our best to keep our content up to date with the latest legislative and market news. If there's ever any specific content you have questions about or would like updating, please let us know!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019