Intelligent Service Management Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Intelligent Service Management

Intelligent Service Management is a robust, full-featured service management suite thats simple, affordable and aided by Luma the Virtual Support Agent with Artificial Intelligence. The solution reduces support efforts and improves the end user experience. With the help of codeless configuration and drag-and-drop service automation, customization is easy, and administration is minimal. Lumas AI based conversational interface understands the users intent, ensuring requests are actionable. Learn more about Intelligent Service Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nikhil D.
Manager - Cyber Security Operations Center
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017

“Easy to use, does what it's meant to do, interface is great and the advanced reports are a charm!”

ProsThe interface is seamless. Setting it up was easy (I come from a fairly tech background but even if you don't, their support is quick to respond to and help you out with the smallest to the biggest of the questions or requests - yeah, I've tried them all :). Once its all setup, you will see the beauty of IT Service Management at the price that this comes at. Defining the workflows for different paths of approvals to be taken depending upon the nature of request was an added advantage. The backend update cycle is efficient since I've seen multiple update cycles and notifications for new features that are made accessible to us. SLAs could be well defined for the request chains. Creating multiple sub-units within a parent unit is one of the main reasons why we use this product as it solved our ever pressing need to restrict visibility of users and implementers from one department to peek into the stuff of others!
ConsThe default reporting is great. Advanced reporting is amazing but it does need the help of the support team to set it up but once its setup, it gave us exactly everything what we needed by joining multiple tables across its database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017
Curtis S.
SVP Operations
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017

“Great product without the complexity”

OverallWe reviewed several products in this space and decided on ServiceAide due to the strong workflow engine and simplistic approach. We were able to install the product within a short amount of time (10 days) and begin using the core functionality. Our internal IT resource was able to pick up the product quickly and begin to enhance the Service Catalog to meet our client's expectations. The tool provides importing functionality that allowed us to migrate our customer/user list quickly. ServiceAide provides a Staging and Production environment, which allowed us to thoroughly test features before introducing them into production. We are very pleased with the overall product capability, ease of use, and feature rich environment. The implementation was
ProsEase of use, vast features, robust workflow engine, product integration API's, low cost.
ConsLimited CMDB capability
Recommendations to other buyersThe product roadmap is strong and ServiceAide has plans to add many new features
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017
Ana Roberta N.
Analyst
Newspapers, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017

“I use the tool since 2014. Is a good IT Management tool, but needs improvement.”

OverallSoftware for centralization the tickets; Tickets saved in cloud; The software is open for "end user" register the ticket; Approval flow works via mobile.
ProsEasy to set up FLOWS: incident management, demand, change, task and problem; SLA works well; Flows of APPROVAL by the system is very cool; Several organizations; Templates; Groups of service;
ConsREPORT creation is complicated (when we have to find the corresponding tables); Difficult to create a graphics for DASHBOARD; SATISFACTION SURVEY is made by link in email and I would like mailed to the body of the email; Fields "impact", "urgency" and "priority" visible to users; The team of SUPPORT and Engineering are slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017
Ana F.
IT Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“Simple and effective product, great value for the business with easy adaptation and good additives.”

OverallIncident and change management, easy administration and end-user compliance.
ProsI have been using this product for more than two years and I can say that in this period, major changes in features and dedication to improvements make this cloud tool one of the best in the market. Simple adherence, efficiency in incident management modules and service request and assets are your strengths, easy administration and rich knowledge network for your company. I hope they continue to improve for the market that each time needs quality and confidence.
ConsThere is still a lot to do about reporting and advanced customizations, but I believe that with every new update Service Aide can listen to its partners and bring breakthroughs even in underserved areas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Jess M.
Systems Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“From the first demo of the product to the end, I've felt 100% supported and confident in the product”

ProsI like that you can customise the software to manage organisations, categorisations, workflows, SLAs, etc. to work in a way that suits your business needs. My organisational structure is pretty complex but ServiceAide has given us the ability to customise it how we need and work to the complicated structure we have. I also like the customer support chat functionality... Rather than having to log tickets for every question I want to ask, there are helpful advisers available to chat to and provide instant feedback. Lastly, I really like the project workspace. It is very simple to use, looks good and with customisable lanes, I can add certain sections suited to different projects and remove them for others.
ConsThere are a few limitations within the software I'm finding but the good thing is, the product management team are keen to know about these things and see if it's feasible to make some changes. The other thing is that it's a very niche product. It can take some time to get your head around the way each part of the system links up with each other but once you understand it and it clicks, it's simple enough to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017
Peter J.
CIO
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2017

“Good Tool that is helping us improve”

OverallWe did not have a good ticket tracking solution prior to my joining in 2014. We did not have good reporting nor the ability to provide any ITIL process based support. CSM was the right fit for us that provided the solid Incident Management with reporting we needed and the ability to grow as we matured as an organization.
ProsIt is a full featured ITSM product that provided me the features I needed at the right price.
ConsIf you have an immature organization, it will feel the pain provided by the structure this tool provides. It is a good pain caused by change.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you don't have workflow processes already documented you will need to work on them before you can implement. Again, if you are undocumented it will require work to become a documented organization.
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Leonardo B.
Analista de Negócios
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“It's been a great partnership. We've been using it for almost 3 years.”

OverallThe ITSM is really structured now. It's the most importante thing.
ProsI really like what I get as an administrator. Everything is conected, and simple to configure. The self-service portal and it's features is also amazing.
ConsThe service feedback is awful. We can't embed the question, we can't personalize our forms, even the service feedback e-mail is bad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
sharom s.
facility manager
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“very good”

Overalleast to negigate
Proseasy to use worth the money great customer services overall the software is good have not have no issue as of yet
Conswaiting for updates other than that nothing I have problems with at this time. could be a bit cheaper but everyboby has to make there money
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Mike B.
IT Operations Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017

“Has been working great for us for a few years now.”

OverallWith this product being cloud based we can have out teams around the globe utilize it.
ProsThe customization of the product is very vast. You can set it up any way your organization would need.
ConsDue to the customization there are a lot of options so some times you get lost in menus due to so many options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017
John F.
Cloud Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017

“Overall we are satisfied. The support has been very prompt and communication has been excellent.”

ProsThe user interface is simple and easy to use. Flexible when it comes to creating simple or complex workflows depending on the customer's requirements. Online documentation, and community forums, are extremely helpful.
ConsConfiguring the system can sometimes be challenging for administrators. However, attending a training or certification will help reduce the learning curve. Would like to see more integration's with 3rd party solutions.
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017
Vamshi K.
Associate
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“very satisfied”

ProsIt's ease of use, features and functionality, Customer Support. It was very much happy with overall quality of the product.
ConsIf a person/associate opens the ticket, one who opens the ticket first has the ticket locked under his name.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Sagar P.
Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2018

“Service aide is really a good service management tool”

ProsEasy to use, user-friendly. It really helps me keep track of my tickets based on priority. It helped easy communication with caller.
ConsNeed more UI improvement. Also, sometimes it takes some time to load tickets. I would also suggest to have option to open multiple ticket at once. Since when I open another ticket, active ticket goes in background.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“good interface”

Prosease of use and interface and the clear to understand the menu and the animation is good,the space is nicely utilized and even a user who is starting to learn can easily understand.
Conslocking of ticket when the other user is using the ticket and timeout is around 15 minutes which will be wasting of time while updating the ticket
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Girish B.
Cognizant Infrastructure Services
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“This software helps us easy our work with the following information which we are needed.”

ProsThis software is fast and it is also customer friendly which helps both the member and the Customer works faster.
ConsTool is capable but organizational commitment and specific features especially reporting are very hard to Customize
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Service Management solution that will determine how you run your Service Management”

OverallA great solution for an organization that is willing to accept the vendors view of ITSM, not appropriate if your organization has mature IT but a great solution for a small company without that already.
ProsIf you lack leadership in the IT Service Management area and are looking for a solution that will instill discipline (and you are comfortable with outsourcing those choices to a software vendor) then this solution has a lot to offer you. It imposes a way of approaching service management and if you need that outside imposition it'll do a world of good for you. It does have an increasingly modern look a feel (since being set free from CA Technologies). Uptime has also improved through a migration to AWS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Avatar Image
pooja K.
Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018

“It is awesome”

Overallvalue fro money
ProsThis is easy to use. everything is as describe, best price on beauty products and happy with timely delivery received in a good condition. Offers are good. they always have good price with great return policy. I love it.
ConsThis is easy to use. everybody can access I just love this application. I think payment method needs to be enhanced.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2018
Vishal M.
senior associate
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Intelligent Service Management is truly amazing software to work on .”

ProsThe FLOWS are easy ( problem,change and task ) The system Flows of approval is superb. Best part is the SLA
Consit's a very niche product. It takes time to understand. The service feedback is too slow as compare to other software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Jonathan G.
Service Desk Analyst
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“This tool fits on our necessities but the only one concern about it is the availability. ”

ProsWith the just few information about how to use it everyone can use the tool and start to work at the high level.
ConsCurrently we're worried about the performance and availability. Think the infrastructure we're using currently can be improved to deliver us best results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Chris M.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“So much capability for so little cost - and 100% SaaS offering means no maintenance too”

OverallStrong ITIL based solution at a truly affordable price. I am an advisor for other companies and will recommend this product everytime.
ProsReally easy to use solution, no complexity, and completely affordable. Strong ITIL process based capabilities with excellent reporting and mobile access too.
ConsNot a software issue but a process one - to get maximum benefit of workflow, the existing steps in a workflow must be known/documented. All solutions will have this issue but with so much functionality out of the box as standard, you get to this much quicker with Cloud Service Management than with other solutions.
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Leonardo C.
Operations Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“I"ve notice that after moving from CA the product has improved by bring new features for costumers. ”

OverallFlexible license model cloud solution avoid hidden costs as hardware aquisition, maintanance and support.
Pros- New pricing option - Last features with Lasmine release as SD edition, Knowledge base improvement.
ConsThe app is old fashion. You guys are still using same app from CA. I suggest you need to redesign the app as soon as possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Dennis F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017

“CSM Review”

OverallOverall a good product, very difficult to set up, documentation is high level with very few examples, integration with UIM is lacking
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017
Santosh K.
Operation Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“It really good for end users.”

ProsFront end experience is good, Easy to use for weekly reports and administration. One can recommend this to similar kind of people working in IT industry. Good for Team & Training is simple.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018