cammsproject Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About cammsproject

Welcome to cammsproject, the easy way to manage projects and portfolios on the cloud. We keep things simple, with a slick UI, flexible workflows and templates and easy-to-read dashboards. Save time by ranking projects, assigning tasks and allocating resources all in the one system. And cut down on emails and meetings by communicating with your team via the Hub. Plus, our iOS and Android apps mean you can access your organisation's data anywhere, any time. Available under four pricing tiers. Learn more about cammsproject

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 56 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 56 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Diane C.
PMO
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“Great direction in aligning project to preferred methodology, corporate objectives, budget & risk”

OverallWeb based tool that provides ability to plan projects, resources and activities to meet corporate objectives and improve service delivery. Central repository for ALL projects irrespective of type or dollar value Connected business units typically operating/planning and managing in silos into a single hub to manage projects across operations with internal and external parties. Provided complete visibility, accountability and control of projects. Provided an assessment framework for ease of decision making Was set up to align with prince 2 project methodology, tailored for a fast turnaround on decision making and throughput and based on CAMMS project management experience and the readiness of the business to formalise their project management practice. Improved the ability to manage budgeting process through 10 year Corporate Strategic Planning cycle. Improved the ability to identify and manage risks In a nutshell enabled the business to MANAGE projects within a clearly defined and structured project management framework.
ProsI like the software because: - it is web based and accessible anywhere, anytime which overcame existing issues with access to server based software within a merging council (put everyone on the same page) - with CAMMS wealth of experience in corporate strategic planning frameworks it was easy to configure the software to align with corporate themes, objectives and strategies for each project and to time line each project for budgeting consideration when preparing the operations plan/budget for year 1 - 10. - it was easy to decentralise the administration controls from IT to the business units as the software is easy to configure, navigate and use - it is easy to integrate with existing core business systems which assist with compliance requirements - it provides planning and resource visibility in a single view across the business - something we have never experienced before
ConsInitially the structure of the software and language can be a tad daunting although once established, tailored and understood makes absolute sense. There is the ability to create a work breakdown structure (as a child) although limited ability to show the dependencies between projects which would be helpful from a PMO perspective. The continually saving after each change can be a tad time consuming and frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Theo P.
Manager Infrastructure and Works
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017

“The new CAMMS Project interface is very user friendly and will provide an excellent PM platform.”

OverallGreat for managing capital works programs across the organisation with all data stored in a central location. Provides great high level detail for executive, whilst also having the ability to provide more detailed information for the project managers and project owners.
ProsThe ease of use and the ability to customise workflows. This enables the user to structure the process to replicate the current project management procedures that are in use. Changes are easily made to these workflows should a process change without the loss of any data. The Gantt charting functionality is great and is easily understood by staff that may not have been exposed to Gantt charting previously. The Quick Update view makes navigating to, and updating project actions really easy and fast. This is really useful for project managers and task owners who are responsible for more than project. All updates can be completed without navigating to each individual project.
ConsBeing a new interface, there have been a few teething problems however the support to resolve these issues has been excellent. The standard set of reports could do with some refreshing. The current set of standard reports look more like PowerPoint presentations than a report. CAMMS will prepare custom reports however.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017
Mark B.
Principal Information Officer
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“Great system. It has saved us a lot of time in managing projects and brought some consistency.”

OverallSaved a lot of time in producing reports and chasing up information. Time is now spent ensuring quality rather than gathering information. Reduced duplication where people were being asked for the same information for many different meetings or committees. Improved accountability where now it is clear who is responsible for what and how things fit together into the Corporate Vision and Strategy. Improved compliance with Corporate Policies and templates. Improved accessibility where everything is now in one place and in the same format.
ProsFor me what makes this product stand out from others is the integration with their other products for managing Strategy and Risk. Project management is no longer operating in isolation and project managers no longer being asked for the same information by different masters.
ConsI don't know if this is possible, but more and more we are wanting to integrate software like this into back office systems. While this is possible, it requires a lot of technical knowledge and can be costly. Such integrations are also not flexible or able to adapt to the changing environments we operate in now days. A tool is needed to make this integration quick, easy and able to be completed by the everyday user rather than your IT specialists.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Robert F.
Head of Strategic Planning & Knowledge Management
Public Safety, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2017

“Essential component to what we deliver”

OverallValue for money. The ability to change workflows as required. Integrated approach with planning and performance
ProsWe use project as part of a comprehensive suite of tools from CAMMS. We find it easy to tailor to our needs and the workflows provide us with the ability to change the approach as needed. Users like the interface and the look and feel. It provides us both with the ability to manage important projects, but also to integrate these into our overall strategic direction through a single reporting interface. It is good vale for money
ConsThere is very little improvement we would like to the tool itself although an easier ability to import and export with Microsoft project would be good
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2017
Donelle B.
Senior Budget Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“The CAMMS/Sycle product is a beneficial tool for annual budgeting and long term financial planning.”

ProsFeatures we like about the Sycle software modules we are using; The ability to collate multi-year project planning, including project expenditure types, detail on the source of funds for each project, project descriptions, justifications, and comments. The ability to create and produce varied reports, utilising the Sycle database as a source for Crystal reporting, and combining into one document project descriptions and budget figures. Project details are available to all users, not just finance staff.
ConsThings we like least; The response time on support calls is very poor; for example, a call logged in December 2016 not addressed in any form until August 2017, and the patch didn't fully resolve the issue. Integration between modules is too slow; for example, changes made to a project in the Project and Program Management module take approximately 10 minutes to `flow through and update in the linked Action in the Planning and Metrics module. Inconsistent `rules; for example, if we attempt to change the date on a project, and there are tasks attached, the system will generate an error message for us to amend the task before changing the date which is what we would expect. However, if we change the date on a project (no tasks attached), but there is information in the preliminary budget fields and source of funds, it will allow you to change the date (no error message is generated to say for example `Budget data exists). Although this might be seen as `operator responsibility, it would be beneficial if the system recognized when values existed and generated a message accordingly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
David K.
Head Analyst
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“Perfect for Managing Projects at Convex Capital!”

OverallWe were struggling to ensure any proper governance for all of our projects while also allowing staff to remain flexible when undertaking a variety of projects. Cammsproject allowed us to create workflows for the different project types that we manage which we found very unique within the market. Governance was appropriately manged through the sign offs and the ease of use has meant projects are now being delivered more efficiently. The interface is slick, modern and encourages user adoption. The reports are very detailed and we have been able to filter the key areas to allow the information needed to be displayed. Great product, company and would definitely recommend.
ProsInterface, Workflows that can be created, customisation, chat feature, gannt chart. It has everything needed to manage projects effectively but still allowing flexibility when needed within a fast paced industry.
ConsNone come to mind.
Recommendations to other buyersThe company like to add new ideas to their product road map continually, I feel this product will continue to be improved and therefore stay at the top.
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Athina M.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“Projects delivered on time!”

OverallWe were struggling to deliver projects on time due to our workload and because we had no clear process and sight of who was undertaking specific tasks. Cammsproject allowed Minverva as an organisation to implement our PMO methodology into the system which meant staff understood the steps required for all of our projects. The tasks assigned to individuals and the sight staff have of these responsibilities has in my eyes resulted in projects being delivered on time even during our busy schedule. The Project Hub area is where I spend a great deal of time reviewing all projects and inputting updates, this is clear and logical. The dashboards, reports and portfolio view also allow for detailed analysis to take place which has been hugely beneficial during team meetings/board meetings etc.
ProsIt is reliable! logical in the way it has been set up and required very little training. The functionality is very advanced and there is so much more we can still do with the software.
Consn/a
Recommendations to other buyersThe chat feature is a great tool.
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“An 'out of the box' solution that actually delivers ”

OverallAbility to oversee a programme of projects in one place. Decentralises all updates coming from the PMO and allows for stakeholders across different locations to provide real time progress updates in the one location.
ProsHighly configurable on the user end - there are too many 'out of the box' solutions on the market that require additional modules and configurations (which see the cost increase dramatically post signing of contract) for the software to add value to an organisation. UI is visually appeasing and the system is set up to guide those from a non-PMO background (like myself) and be able to use the system with ease.
ConsThere is no one piece of software that is going to fit a businesses needs exactly (within budget), however, the fact that the system is so easily configurable from the user end (with no technical expertise required) definitely makes up for this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Dani S.
Project Officer
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Faster and more streamlined, visually appealing”

OverallImproved consistent project management and tracking thereof
ProsThe first item that stood out to me is the new style of quick updates from the home page and in the project hub in cammsproject. It is visually pleasing and easy to use, providing users with a simple way to provide current progress on projects and project tasks. New project register is equally pleasing. The general visual appearance is more open and giving the impression of space. Cammsproject is faster and runs smoother than the previous project module. When editing an object table, it is now easy to see which cell you are updating (previously this was very difficult and a cause of confusion for customers) The new project risk objects that link to the risk module have significantly improved in the layout. Where previously cramped, it is now open and easy to edit. The new version of the project schedule loads in both IE and chrome. The new design is visually appealing and
Cons Familiarising self with the new layout of items and learning what each icon was over reading a text menu took some time. It was a particular struggle to find administrative functions and individual project stages. This would not be an issue for anyone changing between the old project module and the new cammsproject. Reports need further development, both in relation to the filters/parameters and the visuals of the report themselves. As an admin, it was difficult to adjust to the new layout of administrative functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Filipa M.
Business Integration Manager
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017

“Great project management tool”

OverallWe implemented the Camms Project software in three weeks and had users inputting projects into the system after a simple 3-hour training session. It is very easy to use and VERY customisable, you can utilise for anything with a process and start/stop date. The Camms team provide fantastic customer service and take the time to understand your business needs to ensure you get the right solution implemented. Can't recommend the product or the software highly enough.
ProsCustomisable, easy to use, you can complete the customisations yourself
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017
Kate W.
Portfolio Analyst
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Using CAMMS for program and portfolio management”

OverallWe were lacking a single source of information on project, program and portfolio performance. The software was assessed as being able to provide this. We've had additional benefits from working closely with the vendor to configure custom dashboards and reports which have been well received by stakeholders.
ProsThe ability to specify different workflows Project management activities can be grouped within phases and rearranged as needed Provides us with a single point of reference on project information Cloud based so we can access Ability to convert the information into web-based dashboards has been a great feature for us
ConsThe Insights report writing module has some limitations
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Bridget L.
Strategic Planning Coordinator
Public Safety, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Cammsproject, UK public sector user.”

OverallCammsproject requires a certain amount of user effort in order to get the most out of the tool but, once mastered, has the ability to facilitate the management of the most complex programmes and, combined with Camms' other products, integrate this management into one's overall business strategy and risk management programmes.
ProsThe software is very versatile and can be configured to suit any user requirements.
ConsThe User Guide is less than adequate particularly with respect to the project plan. There are still some bugs in the system which need to be addressed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Jarred T.
Director
Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017

“Flexible Functionality”

OverallHave been using CAMMS products for some time now, CAMMSproject is a dream. It enables you to create, scale and configure flexible workflows that enable us to ascertain the appropriate amount of rigor required for the varying project types and sizes we conduct. If you are considering a solution, definitely give this a try.
ProsThe flexibility and simplicity of the user interface
ConsWe haven't been using it longer!
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017
Rachit L.
Asst. Vice President
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017

“Its a great platform with ease of use and comprehensively has all the features”

ProsFlexibility, Ease of Use, Nice GUI, All use cases and comprehensive features. All the competitive products are around 30-40% of what CAMMS offers. Price point is also very comforting. Time to implement is too short. Its like - plug & Play software. It also offers all customizations and configurations. True enterprise class Project management platform.
ConsIt meets all our needs. The reporting functionalities can be worked upon and static reporting within the module will be a good fit. Rest everything is awesome on this platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017
Damon C.
Digital Solutions Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Visualising the Work Programme”

OverallGreat engagement from start to finish - use of real world examples provide best practice to Council project management framework.
ProsCAMMs Project will enable Council to visualise the work programme to ensure that the public spending on significant infrastructure projects and programmes provides the best result and achieves alignment to the over all Council strategic framework.
ConsNot system related but ensuring a strong structured framework that aligns with CAMMs project makes the process of implementing easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
SS L.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017

“CAMMS has all the required features, the ability to customize to meet requirement is great. ”

OverallCAMMS offers the full range plus the ability to fully integrate Project Management, Enterprise Risk Management, Performance Management and business intelligence is what Enterprise needs.
ProsEase of use, and range of features. CAMMS offers the full range plus the ability to fully integrate Project Management, Enterprise Risk Management, Performance Management and Business Intelligence is what Enterprise needs.
ConsNothing much, it satisfies all our requirements. It cannot support double byte character as it need to deploy across the region.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“commendable camms”

OverallI'm very happy with product and we are now able to provide up-to-date visibility across all levels of our organization. This has improved decision-making and collaboration.
ProsCamms flexibility allowed our organisation to configure our project management framework in the software. In 4 years of use, we have noted significant continuous improvement in the product which allowed users to manage all aspects of project management - such as Gantt schedule, budgets, issues and actions. Reporting in particular has improved significantly. Camms is a project management software for those who know project management as well as beginners.
ConsInitially it was slightly clunky due to the level of configurations we had to incorporate. Printing and reporting were a bit of an issue, but it has made significant improvement in all areas of performance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Nissia P.
Product Marketing Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“Very helpful software that we need to manage things more efficient especially the risk. ”

Proscammsproject is very flexible software with many features and benefits. We especially like the fact that the software is easy to use and accessible via our mobile devices helping us to manage our different project teams on the go
Conswe have found the cammsproject software to be very user friendly and are yet to experience any disadvantages of using it. We will continue to observe the functions and features of the software and report any areas for enhancement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Olga S.
Business Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Portfolio, Program and Project Management Tool”

ProsThe software is easy to use and configurable. Has provided good visibility into projects using the Community Dashboard.
ConsHas limitations in the use as a portfolio and program management tool, but that is understandable as its primary purpose is a project management tool. I have found that insights report writer has limitations and requires some form of coding skills to use it to its best ability and create professional looking reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019

“CAMMSproject”

OverallA single source of truth for projects across the business, the ability to interface with our financial data is going to be a great benefit across the business. The CAMMS team are very professional and friendly at all times. They are helping us to improve business processes throughout the implementation.
ProsCurrently implementing CAMMSproject, Strategy and Risks. The requirements workshops were very detailed and have highlighted business processes to be improved. The software is modular and easy to configure, workflows can be configured to meet our needs. Cloud based solution means we can access the software anywhere on mobile devices. The user interface is easy to use and can be customised to meet the users needs.
ConsDo not have any cons at present, as we are still in the implementation phase of the project
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019
Esa M.
PMO Head Departement
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“Can monitor any kind of project and flexible to define every process in one type of project”

OverallA systematic and standardized approach to managing projects across the organization and quickly and easily get projects off the ground without compromising on quality
ProsSupport the company's preferred method of breaking down any project, making schedules, allocating people and managing budgets
ConsEasily post comments and concerns, communicate with external stakeholders, all while keeping a full historic record for all actions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Greg S.
Global Information Systems Advisor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“An important part of our organisational Information Management transformation”

ProsCammsproject, as part of an integrated cammspackage, has allowed us to systemise and consolidate our workflows for our project and country program management. The fact that this could be customised to suit our unique needs was an important factor for us.
ConsThe software itself has a lot of functionality which we like. What could be improved is how we navigate within the system. There are opportunities to improve some design layouts and to make the system more efficient to interact with. Sometimes it seems to take too many 'clicks' to get to where we want to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Juan H.
Business Improvement Coordinator
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“ It is a good tool; however it lacks certain function to manage programs of work and collaboration. ”

OverallAt this point, I do not believe we have gained the benefits we had anticipated from the software. However, it is a combination of both some technical limitations of the tool and adoption within the organization. We were not as clear to the purpose of the tool and therefore staff were unsure how and when to use.
ProsIt links easily to our corporation's performance management system which permits reporting from project to relevant strategic and operational plan. Likewise, the technical customer support is very strong.
ConsIt does not easily lend itself to manage programs of work composed of many child projects without additional costs. Likewise, it is temperamental in how it behaves which requires customer support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Joe T.
Project Consultant
Civil Engineering, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“CAMMS Project Review”

ProsEasy to use, intuitive without training, highly adadptable/ configurable as per your own requirements.
ConsProject Plan could use some slight amendments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Henry S.
Accountant
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Great Product”

OverallThey've really helped our IT systems. As a non-tech guy, the support we receive from the CAMS team is second to none
ProsEfficiency is great, saved us so much time and resources
ConsHow could you knock a great product? Only con is I didn't find them earlier
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Sujeewa P.
Senior Consultant
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017

“It is great software which is a valuable tool”

OverallThis software reduce our time during project management and saves times with the reporting features and other information which will present on screen nicely
Prosits ease-of-use and customizability, east to navigate and the information screens are not cluttered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017
Hugo M.
CIO
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2018

“not great”

ProsThe sales-pitch showed much of the project flow and capability, however the implementation was painful and features we expected to work well did not (finance pages)
Consthe uploading of documents is clunky and people dont use it so the value of the solution is not as useful as hoped It is also bloody slow, painfully slow and we will be looking to replace this with an onsite solution
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2018
Novianty S.
Account Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Cammsproject is a powerful, ease of use and affordable project management solution”

OverallCammsproject also is highly customizable to fit customer requirements and integrates seamlessly via an API
ProsIt's ease of use and broad range of features. Not to forget their support team who really helpful in assisting the customer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Annmarie M.
Project Management Leader
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“CAMMS Project Review”

OverallOne stop shop for all Projects and Programs including reporting outcomes
ProsUser friendly, highly configurable to suit organisational needs
ConsNo complaints from anyone in the organisation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019
Chris P.
Corporate Business and Communications Lead
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“The performance management portal is an intuitive and a straight forward means of reporting”

ProsThe ease of creating the model, particularly actions, tasks and risks. The quarterly reports are well designed and easy to read.
ConsThe project management portal is not as easy to use as Scycle and there was some difficulty experienced by users when the updated version was launched which was addressed and supported by CAMMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
John G.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“The application has all of the main items that you need to successfully manage any project.”

OverallBetter visibility into what is happening on our projects without a huge amount of overhead.
ProsProduct simplifies the project management process without introducing a lot of date entry overhead. Application quickly helps you identify the areas that are drifting so that remedial action can be taken.
ConsLearning curve if new to project management can take time but the help system is very good. You have to be prepared to invest a little time to get the most for the tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Investment Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Leading cloud risk software”

OverallCammsrisk is simple, easy to use and affordable. I would happily recommend this to anyone looking to streamline their risk reporting and effectively manage their risk profile across the organisation.
ProsSet up of the system to match our current risk framework was seamless and swift, and the technical support has been absolutely fantastic.
ConsNone really the setup was quite easy overall, ran into a few roadblocks but support quickly got me back on track.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Richard M.
Senior Project Manager
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2017

“Happy for cost of investment made”

ProsMatches well with the project management maturty of our organisation and has the potential to expand as understanding increases
ConsLacking a great reporting engine which is easy for project managers to use. This would assist usibility.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2017
Louise P.
PIPS Lead
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Review from none IT expert”

ProsEasy to get everything in one place and forms easy to complete
ConsNot being overly good at IT amending some of the template forms is a bit tricky
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Tom U.
Mnager, PMO
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“Get enterprise level visibility of project activity without costly administration overheads!”

OverallCammsproject is a great solution for those organisations seeking greater visibility of project activity at the enterprise/portfolio level, but not wanting to add layers of costly administration and documentation. The configurable and intuitively designed workflows provide a streamlined and fast tracked learning experience for new project team members too. Definitely worth considering!
ProsEnterprise level visibility and drill-down capability of project activity.
Recommendations to other buyersThe CAMMS Team are extremely helpful and offer credible industry experience and insights.
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017
Dean S.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Camms Project Review ”

ProsThe software has an extremely user friendly interface and is rich in functionality. The software can also be easily configured
ConsNil, the software has helped in all aspects of our business
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Joshua G.
Project Manager, Bendigo Hospital Project
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“Camms project review”

OverallThe project software gives the ability to set your different project templates to which is incredibly handy. The ease of update functionality is excellent.
ProsFunctionality to set your own project frameworks
ConsLittle outdated in look but being updated currently
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017
chandan r.
director
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017

“good value for money ”

Overall from project management point it provided end to end including project objective to execution and GUI is also very friendly
Proscompleteness of the solutions it provided end to end including project objective to execution and GUI is also very friendly
Consso fer no comment on this as i could not found any limitation on this it provided end to end including project objective to execution and GUI is also very friendly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2017
Kay F.
Director of Development
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“A great tool to use.”

Overallcammsproject is a well thought through, easy to navigate solution. Great customer support to assist with the implementation process......gives you piece of mind.
Prosnavigation process is logical
Recommendations to other buyersCustomer support is great
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017
Tom S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017

“Great User-Friendly Project Management Software”

OverallI've been using cammsproject for a few months now and have been really impressed with the ease of use of the system, but at the same time it has a lot more flexibility than other project management tools I've seen. You can run your full project lifecycle through it ' from business case to post closure review ' with a flexible workflow. Would definitely recommend it for those who are serious about project management but don't want something too complex for their staff to actually use.
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017
Kevin K.
Managing Director
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“It's flexibility and customizability”

ProsThe flexibility, ease-of-use and customizability of cammsproject makes it suitable for many types of projects, and quick to learn for many types of users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Ollie T.
Director
Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“Cammsproject is the way forward!”

OverallIt's been a great experience working with Cammproject. We have a great relationship with the company due to their excellent staff who are very knowledgeable. On top of that the software has really changed the culture of our organisation, we are now proactive and reactive when needed and the main reason for this is due to the fact we have a view of all projects, their progress, tasks, deadlines etc. We now report on facts rather than speculation of where a project is at and can challenge the data put in front of us. This has meant staff have upped their game and delivered winning results.
ProsThe way it looks and the speed of it.
Consnothing to add on this.
Recommendations to other buyers-
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Bart F.
Co-Founder/Filmmaker
Marketing and Advertising, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017

“An efficient, clear and modern way to manage all types of projects ”

OverallWe now manage all of our projects within a system for the first time, the implementation process was easy and conducted in a timely fashion. Cammsproject gave us the ability to create workflows for our 3 different project types. We have all the functionality needed to manage projects through the lifecycle and have been able to make changes as we have matured. The product is fantastic for highlighting when a task, risk, issue etc has been assigned to you as an individual which has been very beneficial. My experience has only been positive and as an organisation we are reaping the rewards.
ProsAll the tools needed to do our jobs better.
ConsNothing
Recommendations to other buyersN/a
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2017
Zehan T.
Project Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“Total enterprise management system that can be customized to fit the organisations' needs”

OverallEasy of mind and automation in data collection and visualization
ProsIt has a holistic approach on organizational strategy and performance management. And being modular at the same time to suit current business needs. Some of the modules can even be integrated with existing databases and systems.
ConsDespite the success in Australia and U.K. There is no presence of CAMMS in Asia. i foresee tremendous growth in this area and especially in the public sector area.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Aish R.
Director
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017

“Does everything we need.”

ProsIntuitive interface that is easy of use. Comprehensive functionality that meets all our requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017
Tyson D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“End to End Project Management”

OverallWe found CAMMSProject to be an easy to use, yet sophisticated tool that allows our entire project team, not just project managers, to track, manage and report upon our current projects. A highlight of the tool for us is the 'Hub', where our team members have the ability to collaborate on their projects to ensure efficiency and effective work throughout the life cycle of all projects.
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017
John A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“A PM's best friend! ”

Overall cammsproject was invaluable to my organisation to run our diverse and very individualised portfolios. The inherent flexibility in the product is second to no other tool on the market. The willingness of the CAMMS staff to go above and beyond to meet our needs as they evolved was exceptional!
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017
Frank C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“Slick, intuitive and flexible ”

OverallThe flexibility of the cammsproject solution is fantastic and the fact that it integrates with strategy and risk, continues to be a huge differentiator to other solutions in the market. The slick new UI is also very impressive
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017
Manj I.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2017

“State of the art Project Management System”

OverallCAMMSproject allowed me to create my own project workflow for the organisation. Workflow enabled us to improve the efficiency and productivity of the workforce was increased significantly. Highly recommended for any size of an organisation.
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2017
Dario B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“Simple to use and easy to implement”

OverallI've been using cammsproject for over 5 years, it was a fantastic product to start with and the features and functionality have taken on a new lease of life with the latest version. I think it's brilliant.
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017