QLM Distribution Quoting Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About QLM Distribution Quoting

We streamline the Global Sourcing and Sales Quoting process for Distributors. Our software for Global Sourcing, Product Costing and Sales Quoting generate a 50% productivity improvement . Unlike quotation modules of ERP systems, we have assembled a suite of products that captures all of your financial cost assumptions in a single source so that you pinpoint key information from historical quotes and easily issue RFxs. Accelerate your Quoting and Sourcing process with QSTRAT! Learn more about QLM Distribution Quoting

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“It does the basics of quoting (sending and receiving quotes)”

OverallIt has saved us hours in sending out quotes to suppliers.
ProsIt saves a ton of time managing emails for quoting. You can send a large number of skus out to a large number of vendors in a very short time. The customer support is fantastic, whenever I call or email, our customer service rep jumps to the rescue.
ConsIt's only great if everything works perfectly within process. Send then receive works great. But If you need to add a part to the quote for a supplier that has already quoted, you have to do a work around. If the supplier can not get adobe, they can't import their quote using excel, instead, you have to do a work around. If a supplier quoted 1 of 20 parts incorrectly, they have to resubmit all 20, or do a work around. The front end experience (creating an rfq and sending the rfq to suppliers) is great and has saved us hours of work, The back end handling is where it's a little clunky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Don C.
Purchasing
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Decent for the basics, would like to see more.”

Pros1 stop shopping for quotes helps control our supplier quotes. Finding quotes and info is good and fairly easy to get at. Comparisons easy.
ConsEase of reports and get at info behind the main screens. There is new report systems but we have been unsuccessful to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
John E.
Purchasing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“QLM Sourcing Review”

ProsCost effective easy to use solution. Would like to see more reporting and functionality. Easy to use and follow. Cost effective compared to competitors.
ConsNot very flexible. Reporting metrics are not present. .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Eric F.
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2014

“I am a commodities buyer, and I use QLM extensively.”

ProsI like the history of all quote requests that I can pull up and how I can pull them up by part number, RFQ, supplier name, or almost any field, honestly. I also like the ease of updating supplier information. In general, the site is very intuitive; I didn't really receive extensive training, but I feel I have an acceptable level of expertise just through regular use.
ConsI don't like that my suppliers see the portal differently than I do. Sometimes, I provide information, but for some reason (maybe just how it's displayed to them, I don't know), they can't find it. That might be their error, but it happens often enough that I believe it may be an issue with how it's displayed to them. I also do not like how fast it goes to an automatic logout. It seems like it does it after five minutes or less. That's a little too quick.
Recommendations to other buyersI have worked with Pantera, iSqFt, and some other similar systems that are specialized for construction. This is comparable in all ways, better in some, and worse in none that I can think of.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2014
Snow N.
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2014

“Excellent Product for Tracking Quotations”

ProsThe quotation system is excellent. The ability to set up suppliers and then send the same quotation to multiple suppliers is ideal. The other feature that I also like is the calculation tab for all the quotations received. This allows for a quick and easy supplier selection.
ConsDue to the large number of quotations issued, it is difficult to find some RFQs in the system. To work around this, a quote summary sheet is prepared for all quotations, noting the RFQ number and part number quoted.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's easy to populate and simple to use. The software tracks the quotations and summarizes the results. Also, it's very easy to send changes or follow-up documentation.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2014
Brandon P.
Sourcing and account manager team leader
Industrial Automation, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 26, 2016

“Transiton was smooth and Qstrat was responsive to alll our needs”

ProsThe program is completely customizable to fit our business model. While the out of the box option was attractive, we were able to work together to produce a products that perfectly suited our needs.
ConsStart up was a bit buggy, but we were able to work through the issues in a quick fashion.
Recommendations to other buyersDo not be afraid to challenge Qstrat to make the program fit your needs. The modification costs were reasonable and timelines were surprisingly short.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 26, 2016
Brian S.
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2014

“QStrat is a great Request for Quote system.”

ProsIt has customizable forms, and it's easy to send out RFQs to multiple vendors. It's reliable and has great response tracking. It's easy to cut and paste. The menus are easy to follow. The addition of unlimited and no size restriction attachments are easy. It's customizable.
ConsMultiple icons look the same but perform different tasks. With the next update, I would like to see the addition of the supplier to add attachments back (Prints, Official Quotes, Etc.). They are slow on updates.
Recommendations to other buyersLook to see if attachments from suppliers, customizable forms, and standard automotive forms are available?
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2014
Robert S.
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2014

“Reasonable cost, but limited functionality”

ProsThe cost is affordable cost, the functionality is easy to understand, and their customer service is great.
ConsFunctionality is limited. We still have to maintain lots of other sourcing documentation outside of QLM. There are limited reporting capabilities.
Recommendations to other buyersUnderstand what you need for a sourcing application. QLM works well for its scope, though this scope may be limited.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 11, 2014
Kayla M.
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 4, 2014

“QLM Overview”

ProsI like how easy it is to log quotes and to look the quotes up that have been submitted by the suppliers.
ConsIf you do not know the QLM code, it is rather hard to search for past quotes issued.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend that the software be easier to search. However, I do recommend the product because it is very user-friendly when entering data.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 4, 2014
Rob G.
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2014

“I have been using QLM Sourcing for about three years”

ProsIt enables you to capture all your suppliers' quote in one formatted area, which makes it easier to review quotes side-by-side by line item.
ConsSome suppliers have complained that they can not access the system to input the data.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure it covers all your areas. I think it needs to have more reporting options that are friendly to use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 21, 2014
Leann M.
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 4, 2014

“QStrat QLM overview”

ProsThe system is easy to use, and it helps organize and keep track of our supplier quotes. I would recommend it.
ConsThe system times out too quickly when using, and we have to log in again.
Recommendations to other buyersTry out the software, and see if it meets your company's needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 4, 2014
Jeff R.
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2014

“RFQs sent for Automotive Programs sub-components for brake systems. ”

ProsI like sending RFQs electronically with drawings without filling up my mailbox.
ConsThe volume has to be placed without a comma, or it will not show up for the vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersI would like to be able to view the RFQ before sending it out in a view such as what will be seen by suppliers.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 22, 2014
Kevin G.
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2014

“Easy to use”

ProsThe copy function is exceptional, especially when sending multiple similar RFQs.
ConsWe get five-year pricing, but it only goes out four years in QLM.
Recommendations to other buyersUse the copy function. It's great for multiple similar RFQs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2014
Bernadette O.
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 2, 2014

“Purchasing buyer review”

ProsIt is user-friendly to enter data to send the RFQ.
ConsThere need to be better sorting capabilities, and reporting is not great.
Recommendations to other buyersIt would be better to be able to run more reports in the system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 2, 2014