Indeni Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Indeni

Indeni provides security infrastructure automation with unprecedented visibility thats ready to go in minutes. Production-ready automation elements are curated from vetted, community-sourced experience, to replace tedious tasks with turn-key integration with your existing processes. It's certified automation, with control, so you can focus on mission-critical projects that drive new business. Learn more about Indeni

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
jayathi r.
Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Identify and solve problems with monitoring capabilities. ”

OverallGreat device problem solving application.
Pros'Indeni' comes with great customer support and simple user-interface. very easy to setup because it doesn't require higher system requirements. It consist valuable features such as Dashboards, Ticketing systems, Performance benchmarks, Email & Phone notification facilities, Analysis Reports, Device summary reports. Currently i'm working with windows platform. But it works with Mac also. Price packaging are Quote based and affordable and compatible for any business type(large or medium). Also training materials are very good and they provide live support for users if they need any help.
ConsI didn't catch any issues so far. Actually it helps to fix problems very fast. Love it.!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Peter L.
Senior Security Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“A fantastic tool for reducing workload and increasing uptime”

ProsSimple Graphical interface Customisable alerts Great support staff Easy to set up and use Customisation potential Great graphing utility of stored data - useful for analysis
ConsFalse positives alerts need further work Device backups removed from product - will be re-introduced at some point
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“This product will save yourself from unexpected outages for sure!”

ProsThis product is quite amazing in the information it can discover and alert on. It finds issues typical SNMP based solutions don't find. The best part is it doesn't over alert like some products. If you feel like it does, you can very easily eliminate that alert based on your preferences.
ConsI would say what I least like about it is that it doesn't support LDAP based accounts and can be a little lacking in the breadth of products supported. To their credit it is a specialty product not a bunch of standard MIBS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Mark O.
Senior Network Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Proactively warning me of issues before they occur, allowing me to focus on other work.”

ProsAutomates checks that I would normally carry out on my day to day job. Also making the checks a lot more often that I could possibly do which mean I can focus on more important work. I really like the logic the checks use, rather than just checking is it up or is it down.
ConsWould be nice to create our own checks, although I believe this maybe in the pipeline. This may not be a fair comment as we have not really tested Cisco NX-OS but from a quick look it could do with covering a bit more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
IHSAN C.
Security Architect
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Real time monitoring solution for security devices”

OverallWe see some configurations are missing on the devices. It helps us to harmonize devices. Some network and applications connectivity issues are seen after the product implementation. We feel confident about security device monitoring and operations with this SW.
Prosreal time usage. Efficient entegration with checkpoint devices. Opening and following up cases is very easy.
ConsPalo Alto support is lacking. IPS and DOS devices are missing (like Mcafee, Arbor). Vpn device entegrastions are also missing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Arun David J.
Lead Engineer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“It is a nice product. We could get the whole device info on a click. Management of devices is good.”

ProsAlert generation mechanism and the way to manage by setting our own rules for device management. Setting up the environment and the functionalities are user friendly.
ConsThe time to do the interrogation of devices. But I guess the mechanism behind it and the process it is doing at the background to hit the device, process the info and to bring it up on a click is so good and quicker than the time it should take on other systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Nick I.
Network Administrator
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“So far had just great experience.”

OverallReports and alerts I'm looking for.
ProsIt gets me a customized and detailed report for the errors I'm looking for. This way I can monitor my firewalls as I'm out of the office too. Really easy to use.
ConsDid not find any cons yet. Everything I didn't understand I contacted Indeny support and they responded really fast.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 29, 2018

“Easy to use”

ProsThe app is easy to use and pretty intuitive. Custom support is good too, so that's another plus for the app.
ConsI do not like the pricing. Perpetual licensing would be more appealing to us. Other than that no complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 29, 2018
Jeffrey F.
Security Engineer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Easy to setup and use!”

ProsGives me excellent visibility into my environment. Fast and simple! I wish it could look at more stuff!
ConsNot much documentation inside product. Online documentation is good, but can get lengthy and hard to follow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Sergei C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 26, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 26, 2018
Jean Carlos D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 2, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 2, 2018
Ovidiu B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 13, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 13, 2018