Periscope Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Periscope

Periscope Data by Sisense is an advanced analytics platform for anyone looking to answer complex questions with data. Data experts use the platform every day to connect all of their data sources, then analyze, visualize and share insights. The platform offers the fastest time to insight, unmatched power, and the flexibility to meet the demands of every part of the business. Periscope Data by Sisense is trusted by innovative customers including Adobe, Crunchbase, EY, Flexport, and ZipRecruiter. Learn more about Periscope

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
austin k.
software engineer
Financial Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Periscope was amazing in its time”

OverallI was at an adtech company running millions of reads and writes a month and we needed insight into our data. At the time periscope was the most robust option. And whenever a problem happened someone was there to help remediate the issue.
ProsEase of use, caching features, and customer support were all top notch. Absolutely nothing to complain about besides the price point. If you are well funded, you will not be
ConsThe price point is very steep if you are a startup or if you wanted to use Periscope for a home project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
James L.
Professor of Social Sciences
E-Learning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018

“Great way to connect with people using a live webcam ”

OverallIt allows me to connect with students live from around the country or world for that matter. It's an incredible opportunity that expands on Facebook Live for instance that allows for more interaction. It's a great piece of technology that becomes a tool instead of a crutch.
ProsIt's so easy! You pull up the application, you select go live, and then you are connected with the planet. It doesn't cost anything which is a big plus. The ability to connect and interact with students, family, and friends is a remarkable opportunity. The picture quality is sufficient.
ConsThe fact that anyone can comment can be more than an annoyance. As a teacher there are some things that you can't control and ugly or profane comments are a constant concern. I go live from around the country in an effort to connect students as well as family and friends to my summer travels, so there are moments where people can comment and be inappropriate. You want the ability to interact, so this is the downside.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018
Jeremy K.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“We use periscope for our data analysis and visualization.”

ProsPeriscope charts and graphs are pretty easy to use. I really like their upload CSV functionality. They recently improved their error reporting for troubleshooting query issues which was nice. Their support is extremely responsive.
ConsDashboards with a lot of widgets can be clunky and slow to load. Reorganizing widgets on a busy dashboard also can be a bit frustrating. Not quite as easy to use for non data people as other software I've used.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Sebastian W.
VP Marketing
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Solid BI Tool, but difficult to use”

OverallReally good tool, but not a big fan of usability. ( I am an end user, not building my own SQL reports).
ProsI like that Periscope runs stable and doesn't have any downtime (as far as I've noticed). The tool also runs pretty quick no matter how much data/graphs you run in a dashboard.
ConsI do not like their filtering system, meaning the way sorting in filtering works. The filtering should be set up similar to Google Analytics with pre-set fields e.g. data ranges compared to date ranges in the past. It would make it much easier to use it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Great tool for those with SQL know how”

OverallGreater flexibility, control, and freedom with data.
ProsI like the speed and streamlined SQL language it enables. It has a great interface and customer support is fantastic.
ConsSQL knowledge is required so this is not meant for the casual business user (though SQL experts can create dashboards for business users to monitor).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Justin R.
Project Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Perfect data visualizer for any size business!”

OverallVery useful data visualizations to help me and my team analyze data faster and more effectively.
ProsThe way we are able to manipulate our data and visualize in different ways allows my team to be more efficient and decisive when it comes to analyzing performance and executing on our strategies.
ConsThe SQL code used to parse database rows can be a little technical to get used to, but any business with a developer should be able to pick it up in no time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Great analytics tool for marketing”

ProsIt's a really robust tool to visualize data sets as a marketer. Pretty easily to manipulate as someone that doesn't know too much about coding.
ConsWithout SQL experience you'll find it hard to customize your charts the way you want it. You'll need to partner with data analytics team or dev to do that for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Joel Ángel A.
Traductor técnico
Translation and Localization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallI have enjoyed sharing videos easily and quickly with many people at once.
ProsThe fact that it's fast and very user-friendly.
ConsI don't like that there's not so much support as before for Periscope.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Ajeet K.
Data Operations Associate
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Periscope”

ProsGreat way to use different dashboards to tracks various things
Constakes a long time to refresh, can be hours
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“It helps make data transparent and accessible to all members of the team.”

ProsBeing able to create dashboards and customizing the permissioning on these dashboards. We are able to make certain read-only dashboards public to external parties. In addition, the visualization and aesthetics have been done well, making the data is a lot more presentable to users.
ConsThe pivot table functions are somewhat limited, so if I wanted to create columns in the pivot table that contain processed data from other columns, I would have to do that in the query itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 16, 2019

“Great product, but a little pricey”

ProsIt is easy to configure and setup. It does require tech talent to configure and connect to the appropriate data sources (as I would expect). More importantly it is very easy for business users to understand and get productive quickly.
ConsThe cost is high and while there are many great features some could not be included based on negotiating with the sales rep. Be sure you know exactly what isn't included in the cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018

“Overall a good software, I would argue if such engineering is needed.”

ProsPeriscope has a really good UI/UX they provide everything you need and without being lost. From a users perspective this is huge as the processes become automatic.
ConsThe multiple dashboards that start being created within the company can sometimes become difficult to manage and I think some improvements on the UX of that part could come in handy a long way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2018
Ionie W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
May 17, 2017

“Why I use Periscope”

OverallPeriscope has been my saving grace by introducing me to an awesome online community of broadcasters. It affords me the opportunity to engage in scopes which have helped to build me personally and professionally. I cannot go a day without being on Periscope.
ProsI like the upgrades and the haste to resolve issues. The quality of programming is basically great.
ConsSometimes the app crashes and you miss your broadcast or cannot get back on for a while.
Recommendations to other buyersPeriscope is one of the best ways to help you build an online presence and make a positive impact.
Source: GetApp
May 17, 2017
Benjamin M.
Operations LEad
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Great for Data Analysis”

OverallGreat
ProsGreat for creating visual dashboards for large amounts of data. Many options available but dashboards must be built by the user using SQL. Great for helping make sense of large amounts of data and making them easily interpretable.
ConsMust have in depth knowledge of SQL for coding the dashboards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
tommy c.
sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“great tool to source customer data/insights.”

Prosuser interface is extremely intuitive in design and functionality. periscope allows me to easily set charts to display data in any filtered fashion.
Consthe search option for discovering and sorting dashboards hopefully can be improved. it can be hard to manage the large number of dashboards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Rochelle W.
Founder
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Pretty cool live video streaming service”

OverallOverall it's been ok minus the occasional dropping of video because of signal sometimes when it's crowded.
ProsI liked that it is an interactive live streaming service where viewers can participate by showing love and leaving comments. It does what it's supposed to do.
ConsMaybe the platform could be a little more user friendly when searching different videos. Also getting good video quality can be kind of tricky at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Solid Data Tool”

Prosoptions to export have set up our dashboards well for the sales team unifying data from different business units
Consnot able to set up on my own - this is handled by a different role
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Quick, simple, not updated”

ProsPeriscope is simple and easy to use and go live with. It is a great feature to use and interact with an audience.
ConsWith other platforms like facebook live and twitter videos, it is a bit outdated and the need for another app is not necessary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 23, 2018

“Social media app with room for improvement”

ProsThis app is really user friendly, it's easy to use it and it also has a nice visual environment that makes things easy to do.
ConsI think it's part of its nature, but it could be nice to know whether a user is active or you are only looking at what they have done so far but without time reference.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“I use periscope to view production data and perform SQL queries.”

OverallI highly recommend periscope for giving members of your organization access to the data they need. While it certainly helps to be technically proficient, you can do a lot with minimal experience.
ProsIt's really easy to view what tables are available and perform queries against them. If you are proficient with that, this is very powerful.
ConsThe displayed results can look a bit crowded, and I am not a fan of how it gives row numbers all the time. It should give an option to reduce the padding in the tables and turn off the numbering.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Peter S.
Growth Analyst
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
February 8, 2017

Source: GetApp
February 8, 2017
Josh B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2016

“Allows me to easily access our database and retrieve necessary info”

OverallI use periscope to get financial info from our database using saved queries. I am by no means a power user, but I like the ease of use once someone has done the hard work for me. It allows me to easily track daily metrics, pull info, etc.
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2016
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“We use periscope to track individual and team performance”

ProsPeriscope has many features. It is easy to navigate and provides helpful statistics. It is much more user friendly than the dashboard we previously used in Salesforce.
ConsI know that Periscope has many cool features. However, I have not devoted the time to figure out what Periscope can offer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Bernadette F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“Superb product and customer support! ”

OverallPeriscope is amazing. The product is simple, clean and intuitive. If you have any kind of question, their support team sets the bar for excellence. They have gone above and beyond for us.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Gorkem K.
Marketing Specialist
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Live video”

ProsIt is easy to interact with your viewers while streaming.
ConsThere are no many users as Facebook live.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Emphasis on Simple, Intuitive Analytics”

OverallIn theory, charts and information are central and easily shareable. The downside in the setup is time consuming and may not always meet business and engineering constrains.
ProsThe software makes it very easy to build out intuitive charts in an agile manner. Customer service is extremely response.
ConsIt took too long to get started on our initial setup. Backend configuration took much longer than expected and required more engineering resources than we'd initially accounted for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Avatar Image
dubraska e.
Productor
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Periscope is an application available for iphone and android which allows us to share videos in real”

Prosthe most interesting thing about this application is that we can share at any time events and interact with our twitter followers live, its use is very simple, in general lines is a very nice application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Periscope is intuitive”

OverallIt is a good experience because it provides fun and entertaiment.
ProsI liked very much the fact that you can easily share great moments with your friends whenever you want.
ConsI dislike the interface. sometimes it turns annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Outdated Tool”

ProsThis was the first of its time and the ability to interact with celebrity and influencers was a great tool.
ConsThis was great when it first came on the scene, but as other social platforms incorporated their own native live streaming platforms, this became obsolete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Avatar Image
keiver f.
Analista
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Periscope is an application for android or ios that allows you to make live video transmissions....”

ProsIt is a very fun application because it allows you to make live broadcasts from your twitter account, where you can add your location, adjust the chat, and interact with the users that are your followers in that social network(twitter)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018