CareerArc Social Recruiting Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About CareerArc Social Recruiting

CareerArc is a recruiting software and outplacement solution that combines social media management, jobs distribution, and award-winning customer care to help organizations maximize their return on employer branding. Learn more about CareerArc Social Recruiting

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Chantelle P.
HR Recruitment and Engagement Manager
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Amazing Business Partnership”

OverallOur presence on social media for recruiting has exploded since we started working with Career Arc. We are able to have multiple postings active at all times, with the focus on either job type or location. Our rep is OUTSTANDING and the support and education we get are second to none.
ProsEasy to work with and always giving us the exposure we need for our recruitment strategy across all forms of social media.
ConsI wish we would have known more sooner but this was rectified once we had a great sit down with our account rep to review all the tools we actually had at our fingertips.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Patricia H.
AVP, HR
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“A Recruiting Must with Talent Acquisition Today! ”

OverallThis is a required tool for an organization to stay competitive with securing the right talent. I have found not only the platform to be user friendly but the customer service through [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to be exceptional. She is a true partner in building the solution to meet organizational needs and drive outcomes.
ProsThe simplicity. We are always looking for ways to do things better and easier and this platform provides the functionality to accomplish that.
ConsAttaching images to job groups when adding new images; seems like there should be a little bit easier way to do that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Kathy C.
Sr. VP of Brand Services and Papa Gino's Operations
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Career Arc Review”

OverallGreat! They are responsive, product works well and great service.
ProsEase of use and response rate from applicants
ConsMonthly reports would be better to see the rate of response.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Rex P.
Sr. Associate, Talent Marketing
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Social capabilities are automated, but may not be for everyone”

OverallPositive relationship, but ended up not being all that satisfied with the product suite.
Pros- A number of offered services for TA - Geo maps were a nice feature - Customer support was always helpful - Automation/admin capabilities were nice
ConsDepending on your strategy, CareerArc may not be a vendor for everyone. Their social capabilities weren't a good fit for our social strategy, as we found CareerArc was more focused on the frequency of posts. Their value-add in the social space was automation. Also, some products we found were more expensive than we thought they needed to be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Carla D.
Recruiting Coordinator
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Working with the support team has been nothing short of perfection!”

OverallOur social media presence had increased dramatically.Much of the functionality of the program is driven by your rep not by the system itself. It is imperative that you have a top notch rep!
ProsThe software is very user-friendly. You have real time access to your images and campaigns. It is easy to keep all of your recruiters interactive with the campaigns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Jessica M.
Field Recruiting Project Team Lead
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“CareerArc is great for your ”

ProsThe dashboard is easy to use and gives you the analytics you need to support your campaigns and overall tracking reports. Also, jobs maps is a great way to promote our open needs within our websites, LPs, and also adding the pins to our signatures.
ConsThis is more of a user issue... if you are not in the dashboard often you may need a "refresher course". However, CA gives you that opportunity when logging in! Great way to find out about new functions since you last logged in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Melissa C.
Senior Recruitment and Retention Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“CareerArc makes social recruiting easy and effective”

ProsThe software is simple to use, the social media ads are professional and impactful. I love that we have the ability to completely customize our campaigns. The volume of social media campaigns that we can push out at one time with this software would be a full time job for one of our recruiters. Customer service is excellent as well!
ConsNot sure there is anything that I can specifically point to as a con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Social Recruiting Made Easy”

OverallWe didn't have a very good social media presence within recruiting and I think solution as helped us to maximize our efforts with out having to overthink it.
ProsThis solution is so adaptable and easy to integrate into our busy days. The targets through Twitter alone (my favorite) get our positions out there and visible to active and passive candidates.
ConsThere are some clunky functionalities but I do believe they are fixing them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Mike M.
Recruiting Manager
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Great recruiting tool”

OverallVery nice service for recruiting and employer branding. I love that it is hands free for me and a great value for the price.
ProsI like the ease of use of the product and the customer service is great.
ConsNot easiest to navigate for someone that does not use all the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Berry W.
Customer Service Manager
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Best Online Platform ”

OverallFrom software/product implementation to the monthly customer serivce calls, this company is awesome.
ProsCareerArc's platform has robust functionality but simple to use both for me and our clients.
ConsI have no Cons to share about CareerArc as I'm a firm believer in their product and services.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Chelsi M.
Recruitment Process Operations and Lead Generation
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Crazy for CareerArc”

OverallC - caring A- awesome R - reliable E - excellent E - exciting R - reasonable A - accessible R - relative
ProsI love the ability to post on our social sites with ease.
ConsNothing! I love my rep and all the awesome features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Career Arc has stellar customer service and support. Thanks you!”

OverallThe data and reporting analytics provided by Career arc make our jobs easier!
ProsEasy to use! Just a few clicks and you get to your destination.
ConsThere is nothing we don't like at this time!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Morgan W.
TA Sourcing Specialist
Automotive, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Career Arc Review ”

OverallOur experience has been great! We get amazing customer service and the tool is a good value compared to others on the market.
ProsIt is easy to use and has a lot of possibilities. There are a ton of different features that we can use to advertise our jobs
ConsNo complaints. I have not had issues with CA.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“Simple solution”

ProsLiterally doesn't involve any effort. You just have them turn it on, and it pushes jobs to social media sites automatically.
ConsWe didn't see a large increase in traffic to our jobs from our social media pages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“"Hands off" tool to increase our social hires”

ProsGreat dashboard, easy set up and minimal time to manage
ConsClarity/best practices around engaging on Jobs Twitter would be helpful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018