ConstructBuy Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About ConstructBuy

ConstructBuy's construction takeoff software saves you time and money with instant takeoff reports, Plus, web-based takeoff software is available from any device. General Contractors. Select from all our customization tools to accurately measure and compare. Sub-contractors: takeoff footings, walls and foundation measurements, simply point and click to measure walls and ceilings, calculate square footage floor area, linear dimensions for walls and more. Learn more about ConstructBuy

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Line A.
Administrative assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“We like it for bids but not interested in project management for the moment.”

OverallEasier to use then our previous program.
ProsIt is easy to select our sub contractors for bids and to add documents such as prints, addendum, etc. We have access to a larger catalogue of sub contractors, especially when we have a bid outside our area.
ConsThere are too many things we don't use that have been added, especially for project management. Changing too often how to load information. Not able to change be myself the invitation sent to sub contractors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Easy to use, simple and precise”

OverallMuch easier to send out invitations to bid with your software
ProsEverything is well identified, easy to find what you are looking for.I save a lot of time and can devote myself to my other tasks.ease of publishing documents in tenders
ConsYour new updates are more complicated you have interest in simplifying the system not making it more complex. I only regret that some subcontractors do not use your software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Frédérick P.
Chef Estimateur
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017

“great plaform easy to use with client”

OverallI can follow all my projet in on place, save a lot of times.
ProsI like the interface and how you describe the project with many good information. And the fact that we can follow our addendum quickly.
Consnot all the client want to pay for it... except that , may be you could combine the project per general contractor or something like that. good program
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017
Francois G.
Estimator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017

“As an estimator, I use the software almost everyday, It is friendly user.”

ProsEasy to download plans and specs. It is friendly user. It's easy to find what I'm looking for. Nice tool for the GCs to invite their subcontractors and sned them the projects documents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017
Frédéric P.
President
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“It is really easy to use. Very user friendly.”

OverallIt saves time.
ProsIt saves a lot of time because everything is on the same software. More and more business are on this software and it eases the communication with them.
ConsThe money that it costs and not knowing everything that the software can do for us. I have to make some research and because of that, make us lost precious time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Louise L.
assistant
Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Really efficient”

OverallGreat opportunity that none would have tought
ProsEasy to use. Great Customer support. Freindly user. Not expensive. Great value for money. Exactly what we need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Avatar Image
Simon-Olivier R.
Chargé de projet / Estimateur
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Construct buy has faciliate the experience of the estimation process with our client. ”

OverallNew clients, facility to get documents for bidding
ProsI really like the user interface and the easy way to get the files from our clients. We got new clients without any cold calls or invitations. I like the fact that we get alerted if there are addendas or new dates.
ConsMy concern is the way to get new clients or to invite some subcontractors. There could be a way to have a reference and verification system ? For the moment, the contractors or listed in the alphabetical order.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Avatar Image
Rosalie B.
Stagiaire chargé de projet/Estimation
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Easy to use and fast”

ProsI liked the use of the portal, because it facilitated the search for subcontractors throughout Quebec.
ConsI did not like how to edit a contact's information. In addition, the search for subcontractors that are included in Our partners do not have the same category names as those that are part of the public directory. It would be better to have the same section title for easier search.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Shannon M.
Administrative Assistant
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017

“Very easy to navigate through ”

OverallI can use this program to get all updates for certain projects and it helps having it all in one place.
ProsOur company is a Subcontracting company and we get invites from multiple General Contracting Companies to bid and use Construct Buy to receive tender documents. I find the program to be clearly laid out and easy for me to download and browse through the documents.
ConsI find that it makes it tougher having different passwords depending on the company inviting us. It would be easier if we had one main password and could select the company afterwards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017
Jessica L.
Project coordinator and estimator
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Very practical for the tender and subcontractor following”

OverallA lot of saving of time by sendig more invitation in the same time
ProsThe accessibility and the bank for contact and invitation class by subdivision. It is easy to find a subcontractor and invite him to participat to the project that we bid.
ConsThere is some work to do with the execution part. Maybe i did not find the function but i think we can't just let the project open and invite for more price during the execution. And it is more complex to know how to use the execution part.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
John L.
Estimator/Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“It's easy to communicate with all the sub-contractor's and suppliers in the Construction Industry.”

OverallFast and easy to use........................
ProsThe huge quantity of the listed suppliers and sub-contractors. The good classification numbers per categorical order as per the standard construction division sections.
ConsIt is difficult to remove companies that no longer exist or that we no longer wish to do business with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Pascal R.
Senior estimator
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Use mainly for takeoff as a estimator for a general construction contractor”

OverallSaving time is the main benefits
ProsFast search for substrades Good subs tender files to search form and to manage our owns subs list. WAS easy files managing for tender processus. WAS easy access/interface
ConsNOW is no longer a 'user friendly click and drag' interface 'tender invitation processus'. Going worst since they add to many options for the 'construction managing processus' that are not request for ours daily use (and will never be!).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Maxime L.
Estimator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Constructbuy is saving us a lot of time for our subcontractors invitation”

ProsConstructbuy is easy to use and complete solution to invite our subcontractor They have also a good service
ConsA little pricy, but it is still worth it Would like also a feature to choose who to send updates for addendum
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Very satisfied (Bot not 100%)”

OverallTracking company information is easier. Tracking the bidding requirements is easier as well. It also helps to organize projects and priorities.
ProsEasy to send invitations. Good to track company information. The system is fairly intuitive when you are trying to navigate it. Also the email potential bidders get is very well done - Easy to see what categories they are offered and easy to post a quick response
ConsOnly one person at the bidding company can see the plans (Or only one login). The system is also not as widely used as would be ideally which makes potential bidders forget their logins. Customer support is okay but considering how tough it can be to reach people, a live chat help feature would be better. Bilingual emails would also be beneficial for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Charles v.
Sales Consultant
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Works well and it's easy to use.”

OverallUsually all the information needed is right there a click away...
ProsThis software is truly super easy to use... We enjoy receiving projects using ConstructBuy because we know we'll have all the information we need.
ConsHaving a preview of the drawings would help a lot in order to prevent from downloading the whole package.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Anthony I.
Procurement manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017

“Just started using it a month ago and within a day I was comfortable managing my own tenders.”

OverallConstructbuy allowed me to manage my company's tender offers with ease while providing easy to read reports to track which of our partners were active versus those who didn't answer.
ProsEase of use while navigating through the site. Great for tracking and following up on tenders, love the reports.
ConsThere is a lack in flexibility for the payment terms. A monthly fees if advertised however a yearly subscription is required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017
Jay B.
Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 30, 2018

“Great experience!”

ProsSimple and efficient, I am very pleased with its functionality. It works perfectly for my business.
ConsNo complaints as of yet. I would guess that it is not for super complex estimating but I have yet to test it out for anything that it cannot handle.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 30, 2018
Stephane R.
Junior civil engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Used to see project documents”

ProsIt is easy to and see all the documents. I didn't use it a lot but I would If I need to in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017