EmployStream Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About EmployStream

Our Talent Relationship Management platform removes the typical pain of the employment experience with modern, beautiful, mobile-friendly software. Our careers portal, online application, paperless onboarding and candidate engagement tools will simplify your work life, eliminate manual processes, and help you find, hire, and retain great people. Our platform consists of three modules: Convert (Modern Careers Portal), Onboard (Hiring Workflow Automation), Engage (Innovative Candidate Engagement). Learn more about EmployStream

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Chad C.
Salesforce Administrator
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Best Competitor of DocuSighn”

OverallThe main business problem we are solving by implementing EmployStream is streamlining our onboarding process. We onboard roughly 30 individuals weekly, and the ability to do this electronically rather than manually has really shown an ROI. Our recruiters are getting back hours they normally spend on paperwork and our consultants our saving time by the ability to complete their paperwork wherever and whenever. Another big enhancement is that we no longer need to save paperwork in file cabinets within each of our offices. EmploySteam has enhanced our security and compliance all the while giving everyone a better experience throughout the process.
ProsWe found EmployStream at Bullhorn Engage. They are a company that has focused solely on electronic onboarding within the staffing industry. As a company, we were in desperate need to revamp our onboarding processes, and the links of DocuSign really had scared us from moving forward. DocuSign is great, however it takes a lot of knowledge for configuration, maintenance, and implementation. Since we are in the staffing industry, EmployStream seemed like the perfect fit. This could not be truer. The knowledge, communication, and organization have been wonderful. All of the processes within the SaaS are geared toward staffing needs. EmployStream also understands some of the nuances that come with staffing across the country within different companies. They have made the transition very smooth from a paper-based onboard into the world of electronic onboarding. We could not be more happy about our decision to move forward with EmployStream.
ConsThe software, at the time we purchased, did not integrate fully with Salesforce. We use Salesforce for tracking all our consultants and having the two solutions sync is a must-have for us. We have been the bata company for EmployStream to build out their API connections into Salesfroce for the past few months which has had its challenges.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019

“Great for speeding up the new hire process”

OverallEmploystream has definitely helped us streamline onboarding and even though there are glitches with the system they do get resolved quickly.
ProsThe best thing about this software is the integration with the background checking company. Once the candidate finishes completing onboarding the background check automatically starts running.
ConsThe software seems to still have a lot of bugs that need to be worked out. At least once per month we have to move everyone back to paper new hire paperwork because the system is glitching.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Jennifer S.
System Specialist
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“Amazing software that saves us thousands of dollars annually!”

OverallStreamlined onboarding, saved thousands of dollars each year, and smoother onboarding process for our candidates and internal staff.
ProsThere is a seamless integration with our ATS so our recruiters never have to leave the database to order documents for candidates to complete. All information flows back into our ATS so there is no data entry needed. Easy to use for our candidates and recruiters. We were able to cut the time that candidates spend completing paperwork in half. Full visibility to see when a candidate has completed the paperwork and are ready to start a position. This software has totally streamlined our onboarding process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Dale F.
CLO
Staffing and Recruiting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Employ Stream ”

OverallWe have found the system to be user friendly and easy to understand. It has helped us move towards a paperless hiring process. Rep and his team are responsive and professional and have helped to tailor the product to meet our needs. We have over 40 branches in 11 different states around the country, and Employ Stream is a valuable partner as we focus our business on better serving our employees, our clients, and our communities.
ProsThe ease of use for our teams, the decreased time and paper in the hiring process, and the flexibility it provides for our applicants and staffing specialists.
ConsI would like to see more reporting features. Some simple reports would be a help.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Best bang for your buck!”

OverallNothing but good things. The team has been professional and quick to respond and help.
ProsThis software is awesome! The EmployStream team was able to take our company logo and colors and completely personalize the onboarding site.
ConsThere is still some automation that they could be done - they said they are working those things as a lot of people have asked for it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“#1 Onboarding Software”

OverallVery beneficial to use and excellent resource
ProsThe ease of use and how quick it is to complete onboarding with new hires
ConsIt took a couple weeks or so to get the kinks out of it when we first started using it but now its fantastic
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018