Adestra Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Adestra

Adestra is a leading global provider of 1:1 email and lifecycle marketing solutions for global and growing brands alike. The company's email marketing platform provides marketers with a powerful infrastructure that helps them communicate more effectively with their customers and subscribers by providing hyper-relevant content. This proprietary technology also allows for automated messaging and incorporates enterprise-class native functionality, which reduces implementations. Learn more about Adestra

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Emily R.
Assistant Marketing Manager
Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Adestra has helped us become an award-winning business!”

OverallIf you are looking to take your email marketing to the next level I would thoroughly recommend Adestra.
Pros- Adestra is right to pride itself on it's customer service. The team are always helpful, keen to work with us to advance our email strategy and will do whatever they can to ensure the platform meets our requirements - The new email editor has transformed our email marketing and saved us huge amounts of time - Adestra partners with lots of other companies, meaning that the limits of what you can do in your email marketing is really only restricted by your own creativity (or budget!). If they do not have a feature that meets your requirements you can be sure that they are partnered with someone who does! - Adestra is always exploring ways to improve the features of the platform allowing us to stay up to date with modern email trends - The automation programme builder is invaluable, allowing us to really tailor and personalise the journey for each of our customers in an efficient way - it's so good that this year we won the 'Best use of technology for marketing an event' at Event Tech Live for campaigns built using the APB!
ConsAs with any technology platform there are a few little niggles and quirks but once you have an understanding of the platform it is incredibly user-friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Chirag G.
CRM Account Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Top quality product and 1st class support”

OverallThrough the APB, as well as, our own bespoke integrations using the Adestra API we have enabled clients to realise targeted 1st person marketing, taking them through nurture programmes and enabling our clients to provide their customer with relevant marketing. I really think that their USP is their customer support. When we don't want to bother our account manager with simple queries, we tend to get exceptionally quick support from the chat option from within the admin interface.
ProsWe have partnered up with Adestra for many a year and recommend that our on-boarded clients use Adestra for their ESP requirements. We find the integration into our CRM is seamless and that the data that we need out, is also easy to pull. The Automated Programme Builder (APB) is an invaluable tool.
ConsNone to note of really. We feel that we would have the relevant channels to communicate any issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Donna P.
Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Adestra Speaks Our Language!”

OverallWe are a small marketing agency and had previous bad experiences with email software companies who had baffled us with terminologies and always wanted to charge for everything. Adestra are so different, always on hand to help through their friendly customer support team and explaining in plain English how to fix a problem or improve our emails. We have a dedicated account manager who understands our business and our capabilities, she regularly sends us updates with relevant information on enhancements to the software or market information that might be useful to us or our clients. 10 out of 10 from us!
ProsThe layout of the platform is easy to understand and after a short period of use it is easy to navigate, they are always improving it with handy add-ons. Our clients are very happy with the detailed reporting that Adestra provides and their overall service has helped us grow our online communications cost-effectively.
ConsN/A - Adestra ticks all the boxes for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Scott Q.
Web Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Adestra took us to the next level!”

OverallMaking the switch to Adestra has opened up so many new opportunities for us. It's alowed us to grow our clients businesses as well as our own l.
ProsAdestra gives us fine grain control over every aspect of our email marketing. Their customer service is second to none, there has never been an issue that they couldn't deal with!
ConsThe UI was a little out dated when we first signed up - they've updated this now with a refreshing new approach.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Kristupas G.
Email designer / developer
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Strong email platform if you are using your own HTML”

OverallIt suits our needs quite well, we build all our emails ourselves so don't have to use the builder, you can also create your own drag and drop templates with some additional HTML which is a nice feature.
ProsI like the conditional code you can use in your HTML to show content based on custom field values.
ConsInterface can be a bit slow and clunky, it could be easier to jump around to key areas that you use most often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Deniz A.
Co-Founder
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“A easy to use system with good features”

OverallAdestra is beneficial in how fast and easy it is to use. You can easily create templates and campaigns and send them out. The reporting features and 'saved reports' option are also very beneficial as they save time and allow us to provide a wide range of statistics for clients.
Pros-The ease of use -The speedy availability of staff to get help when needed -The helpfulness of staff -Quick responsive system -Great training -Responsive to clients' comments and feedback
ConsOnly thing I like the least would be that at times we are told we'd have to pay for a fix that should already be there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Amy D.
Digital Content Assistant
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Quick live chats. Good system. ”

OverallOverall, I would say my experience with Adestra is good, staff is nice and some issue do get solved.
ProsI like the ease of use, customer service is quick and responsive.
ConsIt's not as flexible there is option to code some section of the newsletter yourself . Staff are at different skill level and may not transfer your issue to more experienced staff members. There are some missing features like an image search function, alter code yourself, getting rid of some elements, etc...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Charlotte C.
Marketing Assistant
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Adestra - Queen of E-mail Marketing Software ”

OverallOverall I have been very happy with my experience on Adestra. Thanks to the intuitiveness of the software I have been able to grasp how to use it quickly and am encouraged to try new features. I mostly feel confident that the chat assistants will always be able to solve my problem and help me always with a good and polite attitude.
ProsI really like the templates and the ability to quickly put together a slick looking e-mail. The interface is pretty simple to use and it doesn't take long to get to grips with the features. I like the fact that pretty much instantly you have access to help from polite assistants who eagerly take you through all the processes you are querying.
ConsWhen searching for pictures there is no search bar. When I asked about the bolt-on feature 'automation' the chat assistants seemed quite reluctant to help and each time passed me onto the instructions which were quite daunting to me when I was brand new to the feature. Although this may be the template I am using, I find it quite difficult to alter the size of the picture - the options are quite rigid. The HTML editor email template is very difficult to use with many bugs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Restaurants, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019

“Feature-Rich, could be more user-friendly”

OverallAdestra allows us to schedule and manage a robust email strategy to over 1 million subscribers. We like the segmenting and trigger abilities and have received good support in setting up templates. This software is more self-serve, however, than other programs where a technical consultant would actually set up campaigns for you. They're willing to teach you how to do complicated triggers, but it's on you to actually execute. After transitioning from another ESP, we have found this to be of better value but only because we're mostly self-sufficient in coming up with and executing campaigns.
ProsThe ability to visually map out triggers or filters makes the ability to target a campaign to an exact audience terrific. I also really appreciate the ability to schedule another send to non-openers before the first email is even sent.
ConsThe filtering process at times seems cumbersome and the inability to mass-upload updates to profiles sometimes makes it hard to add important details about your users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Liam H.
Email Marketing Manager
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Adestra is a quality product ”

OverallAdestra have been brilliant to work with, always helpful and on hand.
ProsGreat functionality and customer support, both online and face-to-face
ConsThe platform terminology can be a little difficult to understand
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Kate H.
Marketing Executive
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Good”

Pros- Easy to edit templates - Can test how content will show up in different email services
Cons- Features are limited - Not very good for emojis
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018