AwareManager Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About AwareManager

AwareManager is the most comprehensible, fully integrated and flexible solution in the industry. Whether you need a simple work order management solution or require more advanced capabilities such as risk management or vendor governance, AwareManager has you covered. Our team works alongside our clients to make it easier for everyone involved - managers, engineers, tenants, vendors, and visitors - leveraging what we've learned from the most innovative properties, hospitals and sports venues. Learn more about AwareManager

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Amy T.
Purchasing and Project Coordinator
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“All in one building management solution - highly customizable”

ProsThe software is highly customizable which a great perk to allow you to mold the software to work for you and your processes. Having everything in one system along with the ability to link work with vendors, cost, contracts, insurance, equipment, and inventory makes the software a great asset. The other bonus is the folks at Aware Manger they are open to adding features and working with to improve their software, which is a win win for everyone. Clients get issues addressed and the software gets better and better. They are also a great resource for help with the system and coming up with solutions. There improvements to the mobile platform is a game changer, ease of use along with the ability to capture data, and ability to customize the app has allowed us to increase our use of the system. The way the software is set up allows you to customize the end users experience from level of access, down to granular types of work classifications, location, as well as customizing each users view information and entry.
ConsThe desktop version of the application can intimidating to users not use to a database environment, utilizing web forms and mobile are better options to increase end user adoptions. The software only allows you to work in one capsule at a time. When dealing with connected data it helps to be able to move fluidly through capsule location. There is a work around but it could be better. The software could use a better budget tracking tool for the detailed users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Kenneth P.
Vice President
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2016

“Done Right Building Services”

ProsWe have been using the Aware Manager program for the past Five years and we love the functionality of the sytem. We also enjoy the trending and tracking capabilities along with the detailed reports that are generated for our customers and clients. Having multiple field account locations with only two field operations managers trying to cover multiple states would be a nightmare without the Aware Manager program. This program has allowed our company to reduce cost and maximize our effeciency all at the click of a button and our account managers and technical support team are extremely knowledgable and compentent of all aspects of the system. Whenever I have a question or need to further my knowledge of the systems capability, they are always available to assist. I would highly recommed Aware Manager to any company that manages multiple sites and locations.
ConsWe all know that all program systems have minor problems however I have not been able to identify any that relates directly to my service line. Furthermore, I am happy to say that I have given them a wish list of additional items or tasks that I would like to see the system be able to provide me that is specifically catered to my line of business and their data programmer was able to create and write a new program to meet my needs.
Recommendations to other buyersTake a trial run of the system and you will see for yourself and for your business industry the full value the Aware Manager will bring to your business.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2016
Leonardo R.
Operations Eng.
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“I have been working 3 years with this software with no problems so far.”

OverallManage request from tenants, you can create work orders, can create recurent maintenance, can atennd tenants faster, can track your Works, provide a better and organized service to your client, can vizualice the data of your building in a better way ( aware IQ), you can provide to your tenant a technological solutions qith QR codes, móvil App.
ProsTechnical support is very good, always available, fast answer and you can customice to your needs. Additionally, is funtional that you can connect Móvil App, Web page with the software that manage the local staff on the daily operations.
ConsWell one thing that I have found is, that you can not adjust documents or Files or pictures when you create a maintenance. Additional the box to write the description of that maintenance is too short.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Grant H.
Chief Operating Engineer
Facilities Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017

“This software is easy to use and easy to customize to suit your needs”

Overallit is easily configured to suit the need of the user.
ProsThe things that I like most about this software is that they are always improving it. I like that the software can be configured so that you can use it as a paperless system by utilizing the Mobile app.
ConsThe only thing that I don't like about the software is that you are not able to print forms to a file rather than printing a hard copy and then having to scan the document to a file.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017
Persis N.
Office Administrator
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“Has a lot of capability but clunky to use”

ProsThere are so many ways to customize to each user's needs. It's great that we can have so many features in one place.
ConsWhen we need a specific type of thing set up it's not always straight forward. The techs make work arounds that then become obsolete later on but the legacy of the work around stays making the system clunky and it's easy for new users to get bogged down with all the steps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Tommy R.
CTO
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Great Customer service, great product”

Overallit helps us run our buildings
ProsThe Software does everything and more, The company is open to customer requests and adds them to development pipe line
ConsSoftware would be a lot less maintenance if it was not JAVA base, so i would like to see it NOT java based.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Ralph U.
Chief Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Excellent”

OverallMake doing preventative maintenance a lot easier
ProsOverall quality, user friendly and make changes on the fly. awares ability to adapt improvise and overcome any obstacles
Conswe would like to see aware incorporate a round, inspection and meter reading module along with an electronic log book
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Ermin M.
Area Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2016

“Great service and Reporting”

ProsThe Aware team has been very quick to respond to any issues I have had. The service is truly great and the report you are able to complete for clients is something I value immensely and I know my clients feel the same way. We were able to receive much support for Kelly and Alex on getting one of our sites set up and they took the time out of their day to come and meet with us in Vermont.
ConsI cant think of any complaints about this. I have very little to no issues and those were resolved right away.
Recommendations to other buyersA must is to check the size of the site and be prepared to train many people on proper use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2016
valerie p.
Ballpark Maintenance Coordinator
Sports, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 11, 2017

“simple to learn and easy to navigate.”

Prosanyone can be taught in a day to use Aware Manager. I have taught a few co-workers how to use and they were able to generate work orders and reports immediately.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 11, 2017
Sam S.
Director, Guest Experience
Entertainment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Excellent platform and event better service provided! ”

Pros-User friendly -Ability to customize fields -Multiple platforms available for us -Reporting functions -Service provided
ConsI don't have many critiques of AwareManager's platforms utilized. As with anything, the system takes time to fully understand and implement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
peter d.
project manager
Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“75”

Overallimproved reporting of business results. able to add on other departments easily
ProsMobile technology, reporting were the features that caused us to select aware manager. Preventive maintenance is also high on the list.
ConsIt was very painful to implement due to your project team. Aware manager had no good project implementation methodology to use. This should be a repeatable solution and waasnt for you. Also, we were promised features in Aware Manager that didn't exist at the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Mazen Z.
Procurement Manager
Utilities, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2017

“Helpful software and an affordable price”

OverallGreat Software, provided all what we need at a reasonable fee.
ProsEase of use. Interactive Interface which makes your work faster. Help and support are very reliable. fast respond.
ConsNeed some additional features to cover certain functionalists should support more languages. It would be better if interface are made more flexible to re-arrange.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 6, 2017
Cindy B.
Property Manager
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2016

“Great Product!”

ProsWe have been using this system throughout our portfolio for almost 8 years now. Their support staff has changed, but is always available and helpful with any questions/concerns we might experience.
ConsThere is nothing at this time that would fall under this category.
Recommendations to other buyersThey have a strong personal touch! We looked at several different products and this one stood above the others.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2016
Ralph U.
Maintenance Manager
Facilities Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2016

“Worke with Aware Manage fo the past 15 Years CMMS, Project management,”

Pros extensive knowledge, experience and professionalism is a tremendous asset When working with the individuals from aware management.
ConsThat they are not based in new York so I can see them more
Recommendations to other buyersView the entire product, do not make the mistake and lock at it singularly for just CMMS. this is a multifaceted product that can do more than just CMMS
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2016