NetPoint Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About NetPoint

Complex construction projects demand effective collaboration and coordination. NetPoint transforms project planning and scheduling into an engaging, planner-dominated experience using an activity network-based process. NetPoint provides clarity to all project stakeholders with a communication tool unmatched by other construction scheduling software and project management methods. Learn more about NetPoint

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gustavo R.
Project Service Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Great Software for Interactive Planning, Communicating and Conveying Project Execution Plan.”

OverallSimplifies interactive planning. Easy to understand by stakeholders for their review and "buy-In" of the plan. Helps focus on critical and near critical path in addition to manage project floats. Great tool to simplify the complex and help upper management in decision making. Great tool for on the spot "What-If" scenarios. Real time and visual aid on impact on project plan based on changes and progress.
ProsEasy to use and very intuitively. Great for interactive planning. Prefer software for upper management to understand critical and near critical path. Help team members to focus on critical activities and manage project floats. Easy to export data to Excel including charts. Easy to update and track changes. I used this software on a daily basis with directors, plant managers and execution leads. I will highly recommend Netpoint to anyone who has to work with planning and scheduling. Customer Support is A+! Fast response and issue resolve within same business day.
ConsInserting standards "Clip Arts" like arrows, lines, geometric figures not very intuitive and with no options like in MS Office products. Most cases I use a print screen in PowerPoint/Word for better comments. Resource chart and over limit not always easy to convey and understand.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Colin E.
Director of J. C. Consulting
Utilities, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017

“My discovery of NetPoint”

OverallI have been using project management tools for many years mainly for nuclear power unit maintenance outages which contain tens of thousands of activities manpower intensive and finely timed windows, also the need to get the unit back up safely and back producing power and earning money. High end scheduling tools were used that were very complicated and manpower intensive. But my main issue was how to show the overall project at a high level from a very detailed schedule. Well I found NetPoint, at last a program that could show an entire complicated project on one screen that was also a scheduling tool and could be resource and cost loaded. It was very intuitive to learn, but what I liked best was I was able to gather our entire project management team and executives in one room and review the schedule from one end to the other, in away that all in the room could follow and understand. Another great feature was the ability to very quickly do what if's and scenarios if you have ever tried this with a 20,000 activity project with all it's relationships you know how time consuming it is, in my experience management want quick results to these situations. This is a great companion tool when client specs call for high end software schedules but also for any applications that do not call for a high end software package. This is a great scheduling tool, I had searched for many years for a package such as NetPoint. Down load the trial version and take a look that is what I did.
ProsEase of use, functionality and presentation in a form all the team can understand
ConsNot much, for its cost and functionality it meets most of your project management needs.
Recommendations to other buyersThe support is extremely good, staff are helpful and quick to respond, try that with some of the big guys.
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017
Angela D.
Project Controls Lead
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“NetPoint Used for Upstream Oil & Gas”

OverallNetPoint is a vital tool being used to assist multiple offshore platforms in the Gulf of Mexico in planning projects and POB (Persons On Board). Asset stakeholders are especially drawn to the visual aspects of NetPoint and the ability to see the affects of moving activities on the fly. I have been using this program for over 4 years and I find that it is very user friendly. I was able to learn how to use the program during a 1 hour training session and a week later I presented it to a team that made the decision to use the tool for a 3+ year offshore program.
ProsEase of use & visual aspects
ConsI don't like that you can't change the histogram. I'd like to be able toggle back and forth from # of hours to # of POB (persons on board). I'd also like to be able to overlap bars with the ability to bring forward and push back.
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“NetPoint & NetRisk”

OverallI've used Netpoint where schedules were needed to be prepared quickly in front of an audience of non-scheduling experts. I have also used Netpoint together with Netrisk to simply a much more complex P6 schedule for the purposes of running a Schedule Risk Analysis.
ProsIts an exciting new method of Planning and Scheduling for projects, and Netpoint + NetRisk really does follow the ethos of being a graphical and visual method of preparing schedules
ConsOften need to be jumping across buttons and menus, and keyboard selection to do this is still quite limited. The formatting of the bars themselves should be more cutomisable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
NIKHIL K.
Project Controls Analyst
Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“A great Scheduling Software that will MS Project a run for its money”

OverallThe best part about this software is that I can lay down schedules of multiple projects on one sheet and see if there are any overlaps between projects. In addition, it is great to make presentations to the board using this tool
ProsThe best part about the software is the ease of operability and the next best part is you can visualize the schedule which is great for presentations and gives you an overall view of the project
ConsThe things I like least about this software is that while being very user friendly and being great for presentations, it fails to solve the purpose a P6 might be able to solve. It does not allow me to have unique ID codes for activities, tasks etc. though being a great scheduling software it does not provide any cost control features provided by P6
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Avatar Image
Ryan D.
Civil/Construction Scheduler & Project Controls Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Outstanding Software that is User friendly and easy to read”

OverallEasy quick scheduling. Easy to translate message to owners and executive management
ProsExtremely User Friendly and visually pleasing. Allows for scheduling flexibility and visualization No Need to worry about scheduling explosions when making changes (MS Project)
ConsThe software does have a capacity for activities. Somewhat bogs down the computer if your schedules are larger in size.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Ray Y.
Vice President
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“Ray Young's Review”

OverallI use NetPoint to sell projects and to set them up for turnover to a project execution team. The software is intuitive and learning comes quickly. I still have a lot to learn, but that hasn't been a problem with turning out professional work, which is important in selling and in getting projects started off right. Customer support has been awesome! Though I have asked for help several times, the NetPoint Team has been there ,with the right people, to get me going again quickly. Thanks for all of your excellent support! I now am an active NetPoint evangelist. Ray Young RE Mason Company
ProsEasy to learn and intuitive Excellent support when I need it Renee is always willing to help
ConsIt is a little difficult to save a schedule, but I think I have it figured out now.
Recommendations to other buyersGo ahead and get training early, so you can take advantage of all of the benefits sooner.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Hunter B.
Planner
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Great Planning tool Save time creating P6 schedules”

OverallReally have enjoyed using the software and always suggest using it to co workers! Game changer
ProsTime saver when creating p6 schedule interactive with disciplines Easy to read and understand for non p6 users
ConsSoftware lags in performance when dealing with many activities sensitive/touchy when using software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Steven V.
Project Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Netpoint Scheduling Review”

ProsThis software provides schedules that are informative and very easy to read and present to clients.
ConsLarge schedules with many activities slow down computer speed when building or modifying the schedules.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Daniel H.
Project Control
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“NetPoint Review”

OverallGreat customer service and great product
ProsThe ease of use, the software is very easy for a person to jump in with minimal training and be able to use it.
ConsNo comment. It works well for our business and our use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Leo M. K.
Portfolio Director
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Netpoint”

Overallbig picture plans are easily shared.
Prosvisualization is the primary reason I use this product. It helps to convey strategy better than competitors.
ConsNetpoint does have a bit of a learning curve and it is not as intuitive as I would like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Tamara S.
Manager - Project Controls
Capital Markets, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017

“Good Product, Continually Improving”

OverallI've found that it comes > < this close to meeting my needs in most cases. There's always one little thing that doesn't quite work out the way I need it. Mixing short duration tasks with longer ones takes a lot of fussing to get to the point where it's presentable.
ProsAbility to summarize a complicated schedule on one page
ConsMoving tasks back and forth doesn't work as expected (although it works as designed), so I'm never sure if dragging a task forward or backward will also move the successors/predecessors OR stop me with a logic violation message.
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017
Dan M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“A critical tool in the professional scheduler's arsenal”

OverallNetpoint has been my "go-to" tool of choice whenever a practical level of schedule insight is needed. From interactive planning and portfolio planning to project\program overviews Netpoint has proven to be valuable in conveying vital schedule-related data necessary to make well informed decisions.
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Luis T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017

“Ideal for Getting the Players to the Table”

OverallNetpoint has made the process of getting all the stakeholders in the same page easy. Iniatially some folks were asking for other tools, but after a couple of years using it now they ask for the netpoint schedule. Seeing is planning is a true statment in project management.
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017
Jason J.
Expansion Manager
Medical Devices, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“NetPoint Conference”

OverallVery efficient tool to facilitate schedule management work shops involving numerous stakeholders.
ProsThe ease of use and flexibility of the tool is like no other and the ability to export/interface with other tools is a benefit.
ConsNo major issues to identify with the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
James T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017

“great service!”

OverallTheir tech support is one of the best! I have contact them a few time for different issues. They always contact immediately with proper solutions.
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017
Zach W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017

“Zach Wotherspoon Review”

OverallI've always enjoyed using NetPoint, especially for initial planning sessions prior to getting a job started.
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017
Francois B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017

“Great tool”

OverallLike the flexibility for planning and interactive planning session. Great to keep our Program schedule up to date.
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017
Eric S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Netpoint review”

OverallAll in all a great experience with a great team. Easy to get in touch with and an easy software to use. Our clients enjoy it
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
jacqueline m.
jefe de proyectos
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“good software”

ProsIt is a simple, friendly and fast software, you can work very easily.
ConsIn general it seems very simple, to schedule many tasks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019