Who Uses This Software?

Political campaigns that are in election mode or need a product to manage constituency work. Issue and advocacy groups that require grassroots mobilization tools for building community support.


Average Ratings

41 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $49.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    Pricing is based on voter file size starting at 0-1,000 voters being $49
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Ecanvasser
  • www.ecanvasser.com/
  • Founded 2012
  • Ireland

About Ecanvasser

For campaign managers, field directors, and candidates from political organizations Ecanvasser provides the best and most affordable campaigning software that has an 80% re-election rate. Ecanvasser has been used by over 2000 campaigns in 70+ countries in the past 24 months. Ecanvasser provides a voter database, mapping tools, canvassing apps, email and advanced multi-constituency analytics for the best campaign experience.


Ecanvasser Features

  • Campaign Analysis
  • Conservative
  • Contact Management
  • Contribution Tracking
  • Demographic Data
  • Donor Targeting
  • Email Marketing
  • Event Calendar
  • Fundraising Management
  • Mapping
  • Non-Partisan
  • Online Payment Processing
  • Progressive
  • Staff Management
  • Volunteer Management
  • Voter Database

Ecanvasser Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra loader

eCanvasser is an excellent tool for canvassing homes for political campaigns.

Jul 10, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: eCanvasser is focused on canvassing homes, instead of trying to be a be all end all of campaign operations. It is fairly easy to use. Hands down, customer service is outstanding. They respond quickly via email, and it is easy to talk to a live person. I like the control I have with the data, and unlimited custom fields I can create. The other big pro is their license model. I can assign as many volunteer canvassers as I want without an additional charge. All other services I found charge a license per user. This gives a budget tight campaign a lot of flexibility in using volunteers.

Cons: The data model needs some maturing. When creating groups, you have to select voters to put in that group. That's no biggy. But if you append the master database, the changes to a voters record do not aggregate to the record you placed within your groups. The Canvass Types are static. I would like to be able to create additional types, and select my own color. Canvassers also have to drill down too much to get to data they need at the door. Their are a few areas where it could be more intuitive. However, these are easily overcome with additional training. Overall, the product is great. We will continue using the product, and ensure our needs are input to developers for future enhancements.

Overall: The greatest benefit is the ability to assign as many canvassers as we like, without additional licenses. Operationally, our teams have been able to move a lot quicker in canvassing voting districts. We also like the custom fields, allowing us to use this as our primary data source.

Vendor Response

by Ecanvasser on July 31, 2018

Hi and thanks for the feedback. We are currently addressing custom canvass statuses to give you more flexibility. As regards appending the master database and how this affects groups we are looking to develop Dynamic Groups also in the medium term.

A Software that is almost there

Sep 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The maps are good. The ease of access to features is good. Switching between campaigns is easy.

Cons: The clustering of houses into blocks is very frustrating. It seems that when I first started using Ecanvasser over a year ago that each house showed up separately on the map. Now, however, they are bunched together and in a very random order. Sometimes, the first house on the street shows up on the map very far past other houses on the map, because one might be odd and the other even. The biggest problem of all is that sometimes (often), one must enlarge the screen massively in order to uncover "hidden" blocks of houses. If Ecanvasser could undo these problems, which I do not recall from my campaign in fall 2017, I would really like it.

Overall: Ecanvasser has met most of my campaign needs.

Ecanvasser has been an incredibly useful tool for running campaigns effectively and efficiently.

Jul 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ecanvasser gives you powerful visuals of your voter universe, always ensuring that at any moment, you know exactly how you are doing and how much work you have left to do. Planning campaigns has never been easy because Ecanvasser puts all of the data points you need right at your fingertips.

Cons: I wish there was a better way of keeping campaign information cycle to cycle and some more useful export options. Information from previously completed campaigns can be extremely valuable and could be better incorporated into the software.

Vendor Response

by Ecanvasser on July 31, 2018

Hi and thank you for your feedback. In terms of holding information from election cycle to election cycle, we can facilitate holding information from former campaigns and we are also implementing advanced re-canvassing functionality by Q3 2018 that will greatly assist in this.

More Work Needed

Sep 18, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The concept is great and the fact that it eliminates the post-canvass data entry bottleneck is hugely valuable because canvassers can stay out as long as they want--or canvass over a number of days--without worrying about getting the data back to a data entry person on time.

Cons: Assigning new canvassers to a canvass was time consuming and painful. I spent the first half hour of most of our canvassing sessions getting people to respond to the email, download the app, and assigning them to a canvass. While the version canvassers use on their phones is relatively simply to use, there are some annoying glitches. For example, there's no way to record whether a person has moved--or to take the name of the person now living at the address. Meanwhile, using the web version was painful. The process of cutting turfs isn't very intuitive. There's also no way to know how many doors are in the turf until you cut it and save it. If there are too many, you can delete it and try again--but there's no way to modify it otherwise. It would also be good to have a fast way to process people via the web version who unexpectedly show up to canvass. Something else that could be clearer is the process for printing out paper turfs. Many older canvassers preferred to record their data on paper--and then enter them into their phones afterwards. But trying to dope out how to do this was maddening. The printouts also lacked relevant data points, forcing people to take handwritten notes.

Overall: I enjoyed learning something new but the interface needs a lot of work to make key use cases simpler and more intuitive--both for canvassers and administrators.

We used Ecanvasser in a primary election and runoff election for a county wide judicial position

Jul 16, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really liked the speed with which the system would convert individual voters to households and plot them on the map. For the most part, once I learned the time differences between Alabama and Ireland, the customer service was wonderful and the entire team was extremely helpful. In managing our door to door campaign with Ecanvasser we were able to lead a field of 5 candidates in the primary with 39% of the vote and the next closest opponent only getting 19%. The runoff election is tomorrow and we are anticipating a convincing victory due in large part to utilizing Ecanvasser.

Cons: The self help features could be more user friendly and there are still a few bugs where I could not get the system to do what I needed it to do. I wanted to be able to export a file of households rather than individual voters and was never able to do that unless they were part of a Group. I sometimes needed that info with different criteria (such as age, precinct #, etc). I was also never able to get the system to use the voter as the default when out canvasing and it always reverted back to anonymous canvassing even though I had checked all the right preference boxes. I simply resolved this issue as best I could with training of the canvassers to be sure to select the voter manually.

Overall: We were the top candidate in the primary election with 5 candidates with more than 2 votes to every 1 vote of the other 4 candidates.

Vendor Response

by Ecanvasser on July 31, 2018

Hi and thank you for your review. As regards the export functionality for Houses, this is something that we are looking to implement in the coming months.

Excellent software that did everything we needed while out canvassing neighborhoods.

Jul 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was intuitive and easy to use. It was easy to find out the information about the house being canvassed and it was usually accurate. It was fast when using out in the neighborhoods. It was easy to see where other canvassers were so as not to overlap. It was easy to find who had already been talked to and what areas needed to be done. Zooming out, you can easily see neighborhoods and sections of town that might need more attention. I really liked having the talking points in the app so when someone asked me a question I had an idea of something to say.

Cons: You can't tell how many stars you have given a house after you have saved it in the app. There were several time we made the map 3D by accident but couldn't figure out how to fix it. The blue diamond for inaccessible, not at home, and call back was confusing when using the app. You can't tell if someone needs to go by again because the person was not home or if they want someone to call because they all are the same color.

Overall: I made breaking into groups and canvassing neighborhoods simple and easy. We could all see who was where, the progress being made, and what areas we still needed to do. It gave you a sense of accomplishment to see all the gray triangles turning colors.

Vendor Response

by Ecanvasser on July 31, 2018

Hi thanks for your feedback, in the coming weeks it will be possible to customize canvass status and their associated colors.

We had issues with usability for our volunteers but the data import function worked nicely.

Jul 10, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was nice the amount of data that we were able to import. I liked how most of my data points were represented in the pre-defined data parameters.

Cons: The usability for non-tech -savvy users was really bad. Most users had a difficult time signing up. They either didn't get the invite email or text or when they did it went to spam. Also, the iOS version of the app had some additional functionality that wasn't readily apparent in the Android version. It was also very frustrating when the houses on the map did not appear in the correct location. This lead to a lot of going over the same territory more than once to find a house. The canvas part of the app didn't work very well on Android but seemed to be a usable feature on iOS. When using the canvass list on an iOS device it seemed to work better and be more accurate vs the Android version. I went as far as to also import the GPS coordinates of the houses to improve the accuracy of the maps but that didn't seem to help. I would have also liked a quicker turnaround on the customer support.

Overall: It was nice the amount of data that we were able to import. I liked how most of my data points were represented in the pre-defined data parameters.

Excellent Product and Support

Jul 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This has made it so easy for us to track and get value from our canvassing efforts. It's been easy to train end users on how to use the app, even if they aren't really tech savvy. There have been great strides forward in stability and speed, and the customer service is top notch.

Cons: The interface could be a bit more intuitive, but generally it's easy to use. Getting your data set up exactly as you want it can take a little time, but once you do, it's smooth sailing.

Capterra loader

Don't Campiagn Without it!

Sep 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I used this software and used list printed from Republican headquarters WHAT A TIME SAVER this software is. I went door to door for another campaign after losing in the primary. The other campaign did not use Ecanvasser Took me 3-4 times as long to cover the same area as it would have using Eanvasser!

Cons: A bit of a learning curve noth too difficult

Overall: Easy to use, if I could not figure out something their tech dept was a real help

Used this tool for campainging but then made it a business lead devleoper

Aug 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I used this product with my local candidate for city council only to then use it for business development. Great way to indentify leads and track interactions! Very versatile

Cons: Still buggy, and needs some love to make it fast and easy to use.

Vendor Response

by Ecanvasser on September 04, 2018

Thanks for the feedback. Sounds like an interesting use of the product and not uncommon. Would love to work on a user case study with you if you are available at any stage, just let us know.

ECanvasser may be the best I've found, but there's room for improvement

Sep 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Simple for anyone to download the app and get going. Many different ways to cut turf (or not) and organize walks.

Cons: Billing is difficult. As a consultant, I wish I could charge multiple accounts on multiple different cards, rather than having to set different owners for every account. Additionally, there are some kinks that need to be worked out regarding canvasses at the household or individual level. Regardless of where the data goes, it shouldn't affect functionality of the backend as much as it does.

Overall: Y'all have a great app. The customer support team (in particular) is excellent. Even all the way here in the States I felt my campaigns got the attention they needed. You should think about integrating phone-banking, would basically conquer the world.

Great for Campaigns

Sep 22, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use on the back end of thee software is amazing! I have used Ecanvasser on a few campaigns now and the data manipulation is fantastic.

Cons: The biggest problem I have is with the groups and maps. Neither works together well. I would like to see when I put a group together and click on the map that it only shows that group and not everything assigned to me or another canvasser.

Overall: I have had great experience with Ecanvasser so far.

Mid size town, local office political candidate.

Sep 21, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The technical ability of the software and the App are very broad. For my own personal campaign, it gives me a good tracking tool that helps keep my campaign moving. The map function is great.

Cons: As a small town candidate with out a campaign manager and using the software, I don't have the time and expertise to really take advantage of the full functionality. Using the app is pretty energy intensive while I'm out, it will kill my battery in about 4 hours. A few tweaks to the information I'd like to have as I approach someone's door would be helpful. I just don't know how to do it. Possibly a little quicker navigation to that info would be helpful when canvassing.

A useful tool that doesn't quite fit

Sep 19, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The mapping feature is great. It is super easy to use and delivers a walking list in spreadsheet form. My only complaint here is that once saved it cannot be edited.

Cons: Overall the platform is not very intuitive, things you would expect to be able to do you cannot. Among these are non-sortable files and file names that don't include key information.

Overall: The platform is uncluttered and easy to use. Much of its functionality however is rather clunky. If your number one priority is creating walking lists quickly and easily ecanvasser performs great, though the files it exports won't us your nomenclature, which is annoying. If sorting the results is your focus, prepare to do most of that yourself, ecanvasser doesn't currently have that functionality.

Great software that is invaluable with election campaigns

Jul 17, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software makes recording data on real time much easier and colates all the data from our election campaigns in one place. The customer service is amazing.

Cons: Whilst the new layout is more visually appealing, some of the functionality has been lost - particularly with Caseworking.

Overall: Time Saving - More accurate data recording.

Vendor Response

by Ecanvasser on July 31, 2018

Hi and thanks for the review. Glad you are happy with the software and keen to help you with any issue you might have in regards to Caseworking. I don't believe we have changed anything on the caseworking functionality but you may be having issues finding it in the new interface. Why not drop us a message on our support chat box and we can help you get sorted out.

Great if added more functions

Sep 24, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The basic functionality was fine- straight forward to learn.

Cons: It was frustrating that there was no "moved" option- our team had to add this to the notes and manually deal with that data. We would have also liked to have the reports come out in a way that allowed us to sort multiple survey response answers.

It also would have made it easier if the maps view showed only houses/ people on that canvasser's individual turf, rather than all houses/ people.

It was also difficult having a limit to the number of turfs we could draw/ the price going up for adding more canvassers to the system.

Capterra loader

A good solid program that gets the job done, without the unnecessary flash.

Feb 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software is easy to use after the initial set-up. You get your campaign up and running and you have very little issue getting your canvassers out and hitting the maximum amount of doors.

Cons: It is sometimes difficult to get help if you are not in the same time zone as the ECaanvasser, because they are located in Ireland. What are business hours on the west coast of the United States are not anywhere close to the hours in Ireland.

Not bad for price

Sep 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Cost effective and relatively easy to set up.

Cons: Lots of bugs, limited features based on need

Overall: We ran into some issues, but Ecanvasser was always ready to help. Could use some more user-experience to capture needs of field operations.

Works Pretty Good

Sep 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Having undertaken a canvassing operation as a 501c3, we opted for ecanvasser. There was a learning curve, but the software has allowed us to do our canvassing with no paper and no data entry. In particular I like the star rating system, the ability to create a survey, and the real time updates on progress in the field.

Cons: I find the groups and teams layout somewhat annoying and more complicated than it needs to be. In particular I don't like that the user cannot limit their map view to a specific group at any one time. (eg it would be helpful to be able to pre-assign groups, but the more you assign, the more data canvassers have to sort through). The software is a battery eater too, so canvassers may need portable cell chargers.

Overall: This has been a good option for us and has enabled us to execute new work in a relatively affordable and straightforward way.

Capterra loader

Great use for canvassing

Jul 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease to set it up and add the data, the script and my team and get them set up and going in the app is amazing,

Cons: They don't have a service (yet) for their own voter data. Nation builder just did and that would be a great service for them to off themselves and not having to do a third party, a one stop shop

Overall: Full on canavassing software with it easier to use the. Minivan

Vendor Response

by Ecanvasser on July 31, 2018

Hi and thanks for the feedback. We are looking into data provision and hope to have something set up for the next campaign cycle.

Ecanvasser has allowed me plan and track my engagements with voters much more effectively

Feb 27, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ability to rate voters, to organise my responses to their queries, to store information about them.

Cons: Originally, it wasn't as well set up for the peculiarities of elections in my country, but the system is regularly altered and improved.

Overall: Increased engagement with voters.

Great tool for canvassing

Jul 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Amazing customer support! Very responsive to concerns and happy to make modifications on the fly to support the development of the app.

Cons: The app is very different on Android and iPhone, which makes training volunteers a bit tough. While the functionality is all there, it is in different spots and sometimes harder to get to. Also the ability add new users from the app versus the website would be helpful

Ecanvasser assessment

Sep 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to canvass with ease. It made it faster and more accessible with the technology ecanvasser provides.

Cons: I wish there was a functionality to select all members of a household at once and allow them to have the same support rating instead of selecting each individual separately.

Overall: So far it has been extremely helpful and the support team is extremely helpful.

A great, straight forward approach to canvassing

Sep 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ease of use, it's very intuitive.

Cons: I don't like that you can't see the results of your canvassing from the phone app, you have to go online. After a night of canvassing, I'd like to be able to see which houses want lawn signs from my phone. We've had to physically write down those addresses in order to drop them off that night. Also, I'd like to see how many houses I knocked on at the end of the night from my phone app. I wish the results were available without having to go online.

Overall: I think it works well, it's efficient and intuitive. Sometimes the screen freezes, and the houses have disappeared and the. Reappeared causing me to backtrack. Other than those glitches it's a good app.

Easy to use. Simple. I like the design.

Jul 10, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: You have great customer service. Every time we have a question you are there to help and it's fast.

Everybody can use it. It's simple.

Cons: Sometimes the map is not completely accurate. Would be nice to have an option to upload a picture. Impossible to invite another user on your phone.

Great product for political canvassing.

Jul 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Paperless so that canvassers do not have to look awkward. automated compilation of data makes after-canvassing work simple.

Cons: Lack of not in any group sort choice. Lack of sort ability on people screens. But, these are VERY minor issues.

Overall: Paperless and automated data compilation

Overall, we had a good experience.

Jul 14, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The ease of use of the map features and the integration with the Nation Builder platform were the best features of the Ecanvasser software.

Cons: It would bump us off or close us out once in a while. Other than that, there were not many problems. It was very helpful.

Difficult to use and sync to phones

Jul 16, 2018
2/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It looked great and worked well from our laptops. It was customizable which we liked but it would often cause problems if someone didn't make it completely through the questions we created.

Cons: Couldn't sync with phones for canvassing. Our volunteers had a difficult time getting the app loaded and then trying to use it. We ended up having to do paper canvassing sheets and enter the data manually which is what we were trying to avoid.

Overall: Not much. We've scraped it now and are doing paper.

Vendor Response

by Ecanvasser on July 31, 2018

Hi and thanks for your feedback. Sorry to hear you're having problems, if you have any issues at all and we can absolutely get the apps up and running for you.

Quick and Simple

Sep 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The placements of households on the map is fairly simple and the map view gives a very good quick visual overview of the campaign.

Cons: It only allows you to assign individuals and not households.

Great mobile app

Sep 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The app is wonderful. The houses are perfectly mapped out, which makes it easy to find the homes you are targeting.

Cons: Tricky to update your list. Formatting needs to be identical.

It was great for the money.

Jul 13, 2018
2/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The cost. It is easy to add and remove members. The map on the app helps to navigate canvassing. The app is user friendly.

Cons: The walklist printout is completely different from the fields and cannot be modified as needed. The map cannot be printed out. I had to printout the names and addresses and load them on a different geolocation app to create a paper map.

Vendor Response

by Ecanvasser on July 31, 2018

Hi and thanks for the feedback. Our focus is on building a great mobile app experience to avoid the need for printed walklists but we do take note of your suggestion and will feed it back to our development team.

Great canvassing app, maps need work

Sep 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great ease of use and functionality! I appreciate the simplicity

Cons: The maps function does not accurately place houses in the proper location.

Overall: Politically canvassing can be difficult, this app offers many great benefits to simplifying this process. Overall a great app, with some minor errors that are simple to overcome with sound logical thought

Easy to get started

Sep 22, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to get started and easy to start using the software. For example the map mode of canvassing makes it real easy to get started with no prior training if a campaign manager has done all the pre-canvassing work needed.

Cons: It's hard to make a proper analysis based on ad-hoc teams in the field. Teams, groups and other ways to view the collected data on the fly is a must. Having to sift through information in Excel is not the most user-friendly way to try to analyze.

Excellent app

Sep 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use. I like all of the features.

Cons: Different on different phones. Had to figure that out

Overall: It's been great

Give your political campaign the edge

Sep 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: For a small investment you have access to software that the professionals use to win your election! Voter information is uploaded and you are able to customize information you capture as you canvas.

Cons: Mobile features are more challenging. I have not figured out if I can create mailing labels from the software. Would like the ability to condense into "households" with the ability to create a label "the smith household"

I have been using this app for about a month to canvass my neighborhood. It is very easy to use.

Jul 11, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use. It is easy to flip back and forth between different books and different features.

Cons: I was not able to sort the data using other fields that I had collected. I was not able to merge results collected from Survey question and field input.

Vendor Response

by Ecanvasser on July 31, 2018

Hi and thanks for the feedback. We have noted your suggestions and will feed it back to the development team. We will be working on merging results from survey questions in the coming months.

Nice features on the mobile app

Sep 21, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to visualize maps for cutting turf and planning canvass walk paths. Also no extra charge for additional logins

Cons: The analytics are a little limited within the website itself, additional training resources and videos for our volunteers would be helpful

Overall: Great support staff

App has limited features

Sep 18, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to organize teams on the site and send out invites

Cons: Very limited functionality on the app; no way to access surveys on the app; app crashes/freezes often

Overall: The limited functionality of the app means we've ended up using it minimally because we need our canvassers to use their phones when canvassing

Over 400 for nothing

Sep 29, 2018
2/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Maybe, for some, it would work well. The graphics were nice.

Cons: It was a lot of money for nothing. I paid over 450 for nothing. We had 2 test trials. That was it. I did not find it easy to use.

Overall: Poor. Did not use. The tests took a long time. The GPS component did not work well. Paid over 450 for nothing. I had a science experiment instead of a campaign. A giant waste of time for me.

Vendor Response

by Ecanvasser on October 05, 2018

Hi Derek, sorry that things didn't work out with your tests. We would have worked with you to get the best from your trial but we are happy to have been able to refund you in this instance.
The Ecanvasser Team

Good

Sep 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's comfortable to use and the layout is mostly good, it simply make my work easier

Cons: Sometimes unclear of which house you have visited

Overall: It's a good software that makes my work easier and i don't have to bring paper and pen everywhere anymore

Very helpful!

Sep 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use, upload data, and navigate. Super helpful when choosing which houses to approach. Extremely nice to have when organizing groups.

Cons: From my perspective, there wasn't anything I did not like.