Lead Forensics Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Lead Forensics

Lead Forensics is a lead generation software that helps to identify sales leads from anonymous web traffic. The software can access important details like visitors email address, phone numbers etc. to help the sales team contact leads. The software has a dream list feature that lets data managers upload the list of leads and monitor them on a daily basis. Pricing is customized per company and ranges from $99 to $2000/month. Learn more about Lead Forensics

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sean D.
Marketing Assistant
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Great resource for website lead capture.”

OverallWe used Lead Forensics to capture information on our website in order to generate new/support existing leads for our sales. We work in Saas and have demos on our website and with this, we were able to tell which company was on our site and watched a demo and pass this information along to a sales representative. Even one lead is extremely valuable for us as a company and Lead Forensics generated multiple so it essentially paid for itself!
ProsSimple interface Enough detail to get the information you need Can look up individual IP at your request Useful for supporting sales staff Is a great tool to have for a lot of reasons
ConsLimited to a certain number of direct IP searches per time period We made the switch to another provider for this reason however during the entirety of our contract Lead Forensics was more than enough for us to do our job effectively.

Vendor Response

By Lead Forensics on April 4, 2019
Hi Sean, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with Lead Forensics. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the software and that you experienced a positive return on your investment. It's also great to see that you have rated our customer service as 5 star. Lead Forensics strives to deliver world-class customer service and we're pleased to see that with your experience, there was no exception. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards, Pete - Lead Forensics
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“Great software but leaves something to be desired.”

OverallWe use lead forensics on our website to track possible customers for our product. Once we get their company name through the lead forensics tool we research the email addresses of individuals at this company with the applicable job title for us to go after and count them as new leads. We have gained sales strictly through the method before so overall this software works!
ProsBest software in my opinion for its purpose Would recommend over many utilities used to track web traffic Works great with CRM integration Super fluid interface Makes communication between Sales and Marketing easier Expedites tasks that used to take multiple actions to complete and consolidates them into one process
ConsLacking certain information that other softwares have for this particular purpose however none are as flexible as this one Limited to the amount of individual IP addresses you may ask for even if you pay for the software and you have to contact customer service in order to track these specific IP addresses
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Fantastic product with measurable R.O.I.”

OverallIt took us some time to get used to putting it into our workflow but the return on investment in engaging casual browsers, as well as the insight it provided on everyone in our pipeline as well as the end result (customers) made this software an absolute no-brainer in terms of a business decision. Cannot recommend enough, a real game changer for a business, but I imagine you would need to have a fair amount of traffic for it to be as worthwhile as it was in my experience.
ProsAbsolute transparency- being able to see when cold, warm or hot prospects were engaging with the brand, and fully understanding how, as well as customers and even competitors as well. Clearly able to measure the ROI which is rare but valuable with Marketing software.
ConsThe only issue I consistently experienced is we tried to filter out information on our software log in page and this was never watertight the whole time we used the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Jay U.
Marketing Specialist
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Excellent Software With Real-Time Trigger Reports”

ProsLead Forensics DOES NOT rely on Google Analytics. They use their own proprietary database of companies that is constantly being updated. They also have a Data Manager feature where you can upload various lists of company domains and then you get an IMMEDIATE alert whenever someone from that company hits your Web site.
ConsIt is on the expensive side, but still well worth the money. If I had one piece of advice, it would be NOT to charge MORE money to get the contact information of people at any visiting company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Simon M.
Sales Director
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Lead Forensics Once ou're past the sales call”

OverallMuch more in depth than analytics
ProsOnce using this it allows you to see not just new business opportunities but lost customers returning to your site, engagement with social and the journey a lead has taken, what they've viewed and who/how they've found and then shared it.
ConsThe initial sales bombardment. All be it they have to get the product to market but these guys are relentless. Having said this once you're on board they're just as engaged with current customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Great for what it is, could use some enhancements”

OverallWe were using Snitcher to better understand who was visiting our website. We trialed Lead Forensics at the same time and captured 3x as many visitors. It was more expensive, but still much less expensive than other tools. Now we can market to the right companies that are interested in our product.
ProsProvides the ability to see what companies are visiting our website. Doesn't capture everybody, but had a much higher hit rate than Snitcher. Features like real-time email alerts when key accounts visit the site provide great value.
ConsIt errors out on logging in often. The UI isn't the easiest to navigate beyond the basic homepage/visitors screens. It still misses a lot of visitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Carlos S.
Ecommerce Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Great Tool”

OverallI was able to track business visitors to my website and gather all the data from those visitors to contact them in the future.
ProsThe software is very easy to use, it is very self explanatory and the staff is great al guiding you how to use the software. it has a ton of features
Consthe price is a big con about this product I really loved their service but the price point was very high. alteast, for us at this point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Good Product”

ProsI really like the reporting features they have built in. Automatic trigger reports are very helpful.
ConsIt's pricey. I really haven't seen the value in the features to justify the cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Sabine D.
Partner Manager
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Useful and insightful insights, that helped us generate leads.”

OverallUsed Lead Forensics to monitor and track marketing campaign success - the CTA of the marketing campaigns was to visit the website. Really insightful, actionable data that allowed the Business Development team to follow up on cold leads, with a warm approach as we could see what specifically they'd looked at on the website and their interests.
ProsIncredibly useful, insightful and the cost pays for itself.
ConsThe sales team do a hard sell.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's worth investing the time into linking everything up.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Daniel C.
Sales Development Representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“Great way to track vsiitors!”

ProsI really like the ease of use of the software and the ability to see in-depth info on each visitors path to your site, what they checked out, and who it might be from that company!
ConsThe only thing I could say is that i wish I knew who the person was exactly every time! But I know that is impossible. Just keep it up!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Zach M.
Sales Development Representative
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Gives me the edge up”

ProsLead Forensics is a necessary tool for any sales organization. We constantly gain new leads by easily seeing who is on our site and what they are looking at.
ConsI wish it had a better integration with Linkedin Sales Nav
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Grant H.
Principal, Digital Marketing Consultant
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Shady con artists”

OverallWe will NEVER do business with a company that operates this way, by harassing business owners and their staffs with never ending telemarketing sales calls and sleazy con artists for a sales team.
ProsThat it has some utility and good features
ConsThis company has literally called us almost a dozen times, despite us repeatedly asking to be removed from their call list and to stop calling us (We're DNC-REGISTERED) they've called under multiple names attempting to slime their way into our vendor processes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Richard H.
Data Scientist
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“A valuable tool for for finding potential clients but takes extra effort to learn how to use fully”

OverallAllowed me to set up notifications so I would know each morning whenever there was a new potential lead
ProsThe ability to see who is showing interest in you allows you to seize opportunities you would never know about otherwise.
ConsIt's not the most intuitive tool to get to grips with and it could greatly benefit from a tutorial for new users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Good platform ”

OverallGood, but not very useful talking about marketing campaigns.
ProsGives you an overview of who's visiting your website and basic information.
ConsYou can see the company who visited the website, but not exactly the contact of the person. So if it's a big company you won't be able to reach the right person.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Dylan A.
Chief Marketing Officer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“UNETHICAL BUSINESS, GIVEN FALSE INFORMATION”

OverallObviously this software is for lead generation, but the people we reached out to were completely disinterested. Their premise that "if someone was on your website they are a warm lead" is completely false. Just because someone has been on your website before doesn't qualify them as a warm lead.
ProsEasy interface, it does what they said it would do, but its very limited in its functionality.
ConsInterface looks nice but very few features in comparison to competitors. The sales team is unethical and they tie you into a year long contract. Beware of the execiutive (salesman for Lead Forensics) as he told us our contract could be cancelled at any time but... surprise! They're holding us to an entire year long contract and we're not even using the limited software they gave us...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Renea H.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“Know Who's Coming!”

OverallKnowing where my visitors are coming from with detailed accounts of them like website, address, and phone number.
ProsI love how the Pipeline is set up! It has New Leads, Qualified, Opportunity, and Negotiation is super easy to understand and helpful!
ConsI do not like the fact they got my name wrong on my account. Chat would be awesome! I don't like "Raising A Ticket" option. Live chatting ability would be perfect!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018