Thryv

Thryv


3.5 / 5
45 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Being a small business owner can be overwhelming. At Thryv, we created simple software to help them get organized, communicate with their customers, and get paid, so they can get back in control.


Average Ratings

45 Reviews

  • 3.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 3.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 3.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $59.00/month
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Thryv
  • www.thryv.com/
  • Founded 1892
  • United States

About Thryv

Meet Thryv, the all-in-one management software built for small business. Thryv integrates essential business functions like estimates and invoicing, appointment scheduling, payment processing, text and email campaigns, managing customer lists, social media, and more.


Thryv Features

  • Appointment Reminders
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Calendar Sync
  • Client Database
  • Group Scheduling
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Room Booking Management
  • Billing Portal
  • Contact Database
  • Contingency Billing
  • Customizable Invoices
  • Dunning Management
  • Hourly Billing
  • Mobile Payments
  • Multi-Currency
  • Online Invoicing
  • Online Payments
  • Payment Processing
  • Project Billing
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Tax Calculator
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • CRM
  • Employee Management
  • Financial Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Purchasing
  • Time & Expense Tracking
  • Training Management
  • Vendor Management
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Import/Export
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Lead Management
  • Prospecting Tools
  • Sales Pipeline Management
  • Search/Filter
  • Segmentation
  • Shared Contacts
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Document Storage
  • Email Marketing
  • Internal Chat Integration
  • Lead Scoring
  • Marketing Automation Integration
  • Mobile Access
  • Quotes/Proposals
  • Segmentation
  • Social Media Integration
  • Task Management
  • Territory Management
  • Activity Tracking
  • Campaign Management
  • Lead Capture
  • Lead Distribution
  • Lead Nurturing
  • Lead Scoring
  • Lead Segmentation
  • Pipeline Management
  • Prospecting Tools
  • Source Tracking
  • Contact Management
  • Mass Texting
  • MMS
  • Mobile Coupons
  • Mobile Keywords
  • Polls/Voting
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Scheduled Messaging
  • Shortcodes
  • Text-to-Win
  • Automated Publishing
  • Brand Tracking
  • Content Management
  • Customer Engagement
  • Multi-Account Management
  • Multi-User Collaboration
  • Post Scheduling
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Social Media Monitoring

Thryv Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Thryv for HR use

Sep 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Thryv is easy to use from desktop or mobile device. The dashboard clearly shows the information I need to see at a glance and the navigation bar is divided into categories that make sense to a user (not just to the software designer) so I can quickly find what I need to work with. I really like the Social Media connection and the ability to search relevant topics and post directly from the Thryv software. Even better is the scheduling function that allows me to schedule a post during peak evening time when our target audience is most likely to be on social media to see it. Thryv also allows me to use multiple "tags" for the Leads so I can sort and find names and numbers within categories that I set up. Another feature that is very helpful is the Listings Management that allows our business to easily see that our online presence is correct and consistent across many platforms, such as Google, Yelp, Bing, Yahoo, & Foursquare and provides the option to "fix" any listings that do not accurately represent our business.

Cons: While Thryv has been very useful in the HR functions of recruiting and communicating with current employees, it is not ideal for our sales personnel. The sales manager wants to be able to run reports for purposes of monthly planning, focused on managing sales personnel and their activities to grow the customer base. That emphasis would be on the internal sales representatives and the Thryv product is best suited to a focus on external clients.

Overall: We chose the Thryv product, along with DexYP services, to enhance our recruiting efforts. We needed to improve our company's online image and increase our ranking within online searches. We have seen immediate benefits from the company's listings being consistent across online search platforms. This was extremely important timing for our company, which relocated during the first quarter of this year, after almost 35 years in one location. We are still in the "ramping up" stages as we get ready for the 4th quarter of this year, but we expect to see increased traffic to our company website, as well as people reaching out to us about working for our company.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on October 03, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. This helps us know what we're getting right and how we can improve going forward. We're happy to know that you're satisfied with how Thryv is helping your business!

- Ed

As a part of DexYP I would advise you to STAY AWAY !!!!!!

May 09, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: There really shouldn't be a star of any kind attached when it comes to DexYp. I am a small business owner who had a very unpleasant experience with DexYp, There representative came in to talk with us and we decided to give them another chance so i signed a 6 month contract with them knowing that it was just a trial. Our trial period had ended with them, so we thought we were just continuing services on a month to month basis. We found in the meantime a company that would better suit our digital media needs, that deals with similar type businesses, so we decided to go with them and see what they could do for us. We attempted to contact our representative with dex and had a lot of difficulty getting them to call us back. After two weeks of trying we finally had to call someone higher up. They finally had our rep call us. We informed her that we were going to be changing up our services, to which she replied we couldn't because we were under contract. We asked how that was possible when neither my wife or I had signed a renewal agreement. she explained that because my wife and I were busy she just had our employee sign the contract on our behalf. We then contacted customer service because they illegally had an employee sign the agreement. We were then told by the customer service representative that anyone in our company can sign a binding legal agreement on our behalf. Needles to say we were livid and we are not finished with this yet.

Overall: I learned not to deal with crooked businesses like DexYP !!!!!!!!

Vendor Response

by Thryv on June 22, 2018

Hi Alex - We hate to know of the outlined frustration regarding your account experience. Our Executive Claims Team advised that all concerns were addressed during conversations with you regarding this matter. Thank you.

Customer Service is the worst imaginable

Aug 24, 2018
2/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I'm able to respond to customers quickly

Cons: Customer Service is a nightmare. We are on our 5th representative and she like the others just disappears by not answering phone calls or texts for several days. Software designing takes months to design and changes take a month to do. They are not helpful with google review issues either. Will be calling to see speak to someone about what it is going to take to have another company host the website for us.

Overall: Business problem is I believe they look at what they collect from client each month and only do that amount of work. They are not interested in maximizing a business's potential. They actually took nearly $1000.00 and then said they would have an ad produced in a couple of days and it took 3 weeks and then now another 3 weeks. It took long time for the to reimburse me after I complained.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on September 17, 2018

Hello Dr. Howell,

Client satisfaction is our top priority and I apologize that customer service expectations weren't met during your attempts to reach us. That's not indicative of the Thryv experience. I was happy to hear that you were able to speak with Ken in our Executive Care Dept and get all concerns addressed and resolved. Thank you for being a valued client!

- Ed

Do Not Use This Service

Sep 21, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I literally have nothing positive to say about this company or their services.

Cons: The only services we utilized were the FB posts. The majority of those were blocked by FB and had very little to negative impact with our FB followers.

Overall: Thryv/Dex is a terrible company. I have spent numerous hours with their customer service, business "advisor", management, etc. I was told our company subscription and account ended on a certain date. Based on that information in writing, I hired a new company. They failed to inform me that it was automatically renewed. I am now out hundreds of dollars to the new company I hired on. The customer service is terrible. I have approximately 10 emails over a span that to this day have never been responded to. When I addressed all of the problems we have experienced with their service while our business "advisor" was in the office, she walked out when I stated we wanted to be released and have it in writing that we should be released stating "you know, this comes out of my paycheck". I have never in my entire business career experienced such terrible quality and customer service from a company.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on September 25, 2018

Good afternoon Lena,

We hate to lose you as a valued Thryv client. The issues outlined regarding your product satisfaction and the customer service received during your attempts to discuss this matter definitely concern us. You will be promptly contacted and we'll work to address and resolve this matter for you.

Thank you,
Ed

New to a Full Business Platform

Aug 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that I can book, estimate, invoice get paid and track all my business with one software program...it's more affordable that having to piece bookings, calendars, invoicing from different companies.

Cons: I have trouble with the calendar and placing business necessary schedules or appoints,ent. I am also having difficulty figuring out how to link my contacts from different emails.

Overall: The customer service has been exceptional and I am learning new things about supporting my business through all the tutorials and encouragement from reps,

Vendor Response

by Thryv on August 10, 2018

Hi Catherine,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your ratings and review. I'm sorry to hear you're having some difficulties with the platform, but happy to know you're overall satisfied. I'll have you contacted to ensure we get you the assistance you need.

- Ed

Can't run my business without it!

Aug 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: . Love how easy it is to use and organized, intuitive interface

. Works great on PC and mobile with no limitations

. Easy to issue invoices and estimates on the go

. Easy to track appointments and your calendar

. Love how it sends reminders to customers and us

. Great value

Cons: . Lack of merchant integration, only has Braintree, wish it had Stripe

. Mailing list feature is weak, very little customization allowance for templates and content

. No easy integration between staff and administrators (Calendars and scheduling for employees)

. Lack of a proper customer portal for your clients, with a username and password secured page, only has email and customer have to check email every time they want to login

. Lack of customization of website widgets and forms (too limited)

Overall: We love Thryv and can't see ourselves using any other system. Our overall day-to-day operations improved, the communication with our clients improved, and made running our business a smooth and fun activity.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on August 10, 2018

Hello William - Thank you for being a valued client. We love to hear how much you love, Thryv! - Ed

Capterra loader

The Best App Out There.

Jul 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User friendly and customer support. I use it for estimates, invoices, payments with Braintree and it's calendar is fantastic- automated text messages to my clients in the mornings is really cool.

Cons: I thought the price was high but after I've seen the ROI, it's the best investment I've ever made.

Overall: I run my whole business now from this software.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on July 30, 2018

Hi Marc,

We're very happy to know how satisfied you are with Thryv! Thank you so much for choosing to be a valued client and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide your feedback!

- Ed

Overpriced and doesn't work

Jul 11, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It updates all of our addresses at once. I guess, but I've had to call them to correct incorrect information more than once.

Cons: Poor customer service. They don't seem to understand time zones, in fact, no one in the company does. I've set up appointments and callbacks with multiple people and I explained to them that I'm pacific time, and multiple times, I get calls two hours before my scheduled appointment.

I've also been lied to multiple times, saying that their 'extended search solution' is free, but I'm actually paying for this.

None of their services will bring you any clients, it's like donating to a charity.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on July 26, 2018

Hi Mary - I hate to know of the dissatisfaction outlined regarding your account experience. But, I was extremely happy to know that Rebecca in our Executive Care Dept reached out to you, addressed all concerns, and worked to resolve the matter to your satisfaction. Thank you for allowing us that opportunity and for choosing to stay with Thryv! - Ed

MDK Marine On Thryv

Aug 17, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ad's that are made to post on my social sites. Easy contact setup. Stimati the guy who sold me the service and that there are many benefits of using Thryv.

Cons: You don't make or boosts my ads two times a month like promised and have emailed support a few times and no answer back. There are items that have still not been resolved.

Overall: I get a lot of views but no click throughs Or sells.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on August 23, 2018

Update 8/23:

Hi Jennifer,

I was very happy to be notified that our Executive Care Team was able to speak with you and address and resolve all concerns to your satisfaction. Thank you for allowing us to do so and for choosing to remain a valued Thryv client!

- Ed

Hello Jennifer -

This is not the experience we want any of our valued clients to have. My apologies for the lack of follow up. This matter has been escalated, and I can assure you that we'll be reaching out to you as soon as possible in an effort to address and resolve all concerns.

Thanks,
Ed

Lots of Promises no Benefits

Oct 31, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

Pros: There is nothing to like about it has not helped my company have not had any sale coming from this site.

I have been paying for a software that does not produce any benefits for my company. And like others here yes they tell you you can not cancel out of the contract but there is never a contract mentioned before the signing once you sign up. Your done can back out I feel that I have been cheated I can say the rep that came to me did refund me the first month, and said the program would help but no I have not seen anything. So I am paying a company to keep them in business I mean my monthly that I pay them is almost what I pay for advertising and I do benefit out of it. Poor service I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SOFTWARE TO ANYONE.

Cons: EVERYTHING NOTHING HAS BENEFITED ME ON THE PROGRAM

Overall: POOR SERVICE NO BENEFIT AT ALL

What's the point

Aug 12, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That it was supposed to put my business info on line

Cons: The fact that it took a month after signing up for me to get shown what/how to use it. And even longer for all my stuff to be activated Iv still not had my meeting and have no clue what I'm even paying for which I'm putting a stop to payment untill I get answers

Overall: Throwing money away

Vendor Response

by Thryv on August 17, 2018

Update:

Hi Shane,

Thank you so much for allowing our Executive Care Team the opportunity to reach out to you and resolve your outlined issues.

- Ed

Hi Shane,

The satisfaction of our clients is of the utmost importance to us. My apologies for your dissatisfaction up to this point. Be assured that this matter was escalated for prompt follow up and call back. All concerns will be addressed and resolved.

Thank you,
Ed

Thryv is holding my inbox hostage

Nov 02, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: nothing. too many features to easily understand

Cons: I cancelled Thryv and now all of my inquiries from my website cannot be answered.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on November 08, 2018

Hi Ken,

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the outlined matter. Our Executive Care Team will be reaching out to you to address all concerns.

- Ed

Thryv Review

Aug 03, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: reminders for clients about appts, events, being able to do campaigns

customer service is great, really enjoy the instant chat service

Cons: there are a few bugs around the software throughout the website. certain times I would experience frozen screens and the scripts are not running properly so I would have to close the website and reopen to clear out the bugs

Overall: Overall I believe it is a great product for the price. I am thus far very happy with it.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on August 10, 2018

We're sorry to know of the issues encountered. Your feedback helps us with making Thryv the best software on the market. Thank you for choosing Thryv and for providing your review! High Thryv!

Capterra loader

Worst Company to deal with

Jul 11, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: Nothing pro about this company, I first signed up with Yellow page to claim my company page, Once I paid, I noticed I got transferred to Thryv, - then Once I was in the Thryv Dashboard, I noticed I have to deal with Yext.... The more I read about it, then I found out YellowPages merged with DexMedia,.. which is one of the biggest scammer for online marketing...

Once I got transferred to so many pages, I decided to cancel the service, - Oh Boy! Both my account manager and her supervisor disappeared, I couldn't reach them by phone or email. The system I signed up fo rper month - but they keep charging me twice every month.. it's my 3rd month now, I have just called my bank to block them and reported as scam

Overall: 1. Scheduling appointment... Which I didn't sign up for

Vendor Response

by Thryv on July 26, 2018

Hi Edward -

We hate to know that you feel this way. Client satisfaction and customer service mean the world to us here. This matter has been escalated for prompt follow up by our Executive Claims Team.

Thank you,
Ed

We signed up with Dex and Thryv in March. It has been a disaster. Lies, and no performance.

Jun 03, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The ideas are really nice sounding, but in practice, nothing works. The technical folks down in Texas are nice, talk a good game, but are unable to do a darned thing to help you.

Cons: We cannot after two months edit our own website. The technical "aids" down at Thryv headquarters in texas are unable to fix problems.

Overall: NOTHING so far!!!!!

Vendor Response

by Thryv on June 22, 2018

Hi Dana,

I apologize for the issues encountered and any inconvenience as a result. I was happy to hear that our Executive Claims Team reached out to you and resolved this matter. Thank you for allowing us to do so.

- Ed

Thryv and my business

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I was looking for some of the features that Thryv offers for my Salon marketing such as text marketing and online listing management. Thryv has streamlined these for me at a decent price.

Cons: I am still in my learning curve. I am still exploring how to use the features effectively.

Overall: I like having these new features and look forward to learning all that Thryv can do

Vendor Response

by Thryv on October 03, 2018

Sandra - Thank you for making a decision to allow Thryv to help your business be successful!. We're always available for you if you need assistance with the software. - Ed

Capterra loader

Great Idea - needs follow up

Sep 21, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Features and functionality. I like the all in one CRM aspect.

Cons: Software bugs and poor customer support. Support personnel didn't know how to fix problems and gave false information.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on September 24, 2018

Hello Louis,

It's great to know you like the CRM feature offered with Thryv. Our standard for the client care and support we provide is extremely high. I apologize that standard wasn't met during your attempts for assistance. We want to ensure that your issues were resolved and all questions answered, so we'll be in touch soon to speak with you.

Thank you,
Ed

All in one place

Oct 02, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love everything in one place. The ease to schedule my classes and events and have people sign up where it captures there information where I can use later on to email about special offers/classes etc.

Cons: I would like more customizing features especially when sending out email campaigns. I feel limited to how I can design it with what is offered.

Overall: The problems I am solving with Thryv is being able to bring together my calendar and events with my email marketing.

The Solution!!!

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: All in one program to run any business smoothly. They change every business owner needs to make to keep up with The fast-moving pace of business.

Cons: Small things !multiple addresses for contractors. Once you put an address on an appointment it sticks with the customer. Not being able to create or edit an invoice after a payment is made.

Overall: 100% satisfied

Vendor Response

by Thryv on October 03, 2018

Hi,

It makes us smile to know how satisfied you are with Thryv! Thank you for providing your review.

- Ed

Good experience and interface

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use and the all inclusiveness of the application.

Cons: The social media posting is not very useful. The generated post are very generic and have very few categories to choose from. If I took the time to create my own posts it would serve its purpose a little better though. That is why I still gave it 4/5 stars on usefulness.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on October 03, 2018

Hi Derek,

Your feedback helps as we strive to make Thryv the top choice for small business software on the market.

Thank you,
Ed

Not as advanced as others

Apr 10, 2018
3/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like that this software enables not only marketing "blasts" but also allows you to send appointment reminders to clients.

Cons: What I like least about this is that although reminders can be sent to clients, they are not automated based on our schedule and have to be manually entered.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on June 21, 2018

Hi Jennifer - We're happy to know that you are pleased with the marketing blasts feature! We're consistently working to improve what Thryv has to offer our clients! Thank you for your feedback. - Ed

Thryv will hurt your business

Sep 19, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: There is nothing good about Thryv. They are a bunch of scam artists.

Cons: There is not customer support. Every single person argues with you about what is best for your business when they have no idea about the industry you're in. They also do not assist you with anything and just tell you to do it yourself.

Overall: My entire experience with Thryv and DexYP has been a nightmare. No one tells you that you signed up for a 12 month contract until you signed and are stuck. The communication between Thryv and their customers or between Thryv employees. It's a complete waste of time and money.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on September 26, 2018

Hi Samantha,

I'm sorry to know of the issues outlined and apologize that customer service expectations weren't met. I can assure you that the issues outlined are not indicative of the Thryv way. This matter has been escalated and we'll be in touch with you soon to address and work to resolve.

Thank you,
Ed

Thryv Review

Sep 22, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Automatic generated emails and text and Scheduling

Cons: It's not so Easy for customers to get to your portal

Overall: experience is good but on my website they messed up on my number and email and other stuff And I can't find the easy way to send all my Customers comparable besides send a invitation email

Vendor Response

by Thryv on October 03, 2018

Hi Fernando,

Thank you for choosing Thryv and for finding time to provide your review. We'll be reaching out to you soon to discuss your concerns and assist in any way possible.

- Ed

Rob Ruggerio

Aug 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use. we transferred our client base to the THRYV system without a problem.

We have all of our information in one place so our processing time is almost cut in half

Cons: At this point we can not find a single issue with the system

Overall: Great sales support

Great customer service

Perfect for our business

Vendor Response

by Thryv on August 10, 2018

Hello Rob - We're very happy to know how great Thryv is working for your business! Thank you for putting your trust in us! - Ed

Convenient

Aug 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: keeps records of everything, and they offer ways to market at a low cost

Cons: It doesnt offer payroll, it should also have a category to keep records of every purchase, or bill the company has for tax reasons, also if they had a way to set up payroll then the software would be a one stop shop and small business wouldnt have to look anywhere else for help.

Overall: so far it's been good but I think they could offer more options. maybe have there clients pick the options they want and have there monthly bill reflect that instead if making them pick a package. Then they will utilize more of the software with out jeprodizing so much money a month.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on August 10, 2018

Hello Aaron,

The voice of the client is important to us here at Thryv, so be assured that we're listening. Thank you for being a valued client and for sharing your feedback.

- Ed

Excellent service

Sep 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like most about Thryv is that it is a management system for your business that can used on your phone.

Cons: I do not have anything negative to say about Thryv. I am looking forward to when instagram integration is complete.

Overall: Thryv has helped me gain more customers.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on October 03, 2018

Hi Derek -

It's great to know how useful you've found the mobile application to be. Thank you for choosing, Thryv!

- Ed

Great customer service but glitches in the software.

Jun 22, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: All-in-one system tracker, customer service, website customization and POS system without a card reader.

Cons: Thryv has potential improvements for sure. Unfortunately, the software is not a smooth integration with widgets and POS system

Overall: n/a

Vendor Response

by Thryv on June 25, 2018

Hi Kendra - We'd like to help with any issues you are experiencing. Please let us know if you'd like us to reach out to you. Thank you for your feedback.

This entire process has been a debacle with each and every step. Cannot recommend this service.

May 29, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: So far the website which is not yet published looks good but it does it's no use at this point. They had good ideas for what to put in the website and the pictures are great.

Cons: Working with customer service has not been easy at all. We have tried to get to a supervisor and we'll have a scheduled appointment but that call never happens. Or will told that we will have our issues resolved by the end of the week and it is still not resolved over months time.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on June 22, 2018

Hi Jeanine -

My apologies that customer service expectations weren't met during your attempts to reach out to us. That's definitely not the experience we want any of our valued clients to have. This matter has been escalated and we'll be reaching out to you in an effort to address all concerns.

Thank you,
Ed

Marketing Manager

Aug 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ease of use and the social media

Cons: hard to understand stats from my first text campaign

Overall: Helps to keep up with social I really like that.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on August 10, 2018

Hi Lynette,

We're happy to know that you found the platform easy to use. I'll have a rep reach out to you to go over any questions you may have regarding the analytics of your text campaign.

Thank you,
Ed

Easy. Convenient. Smart.

Sep 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I absolutely loved that you can manage more than one account at once. It gets to be a huge pain to log into each and every account to get stuff done. It was also cool to monitor what SEs you were on.

Cons: Depending on your needs will affect your monthly amount. For a start up business it can be a bit limited.

Overall: I thought the software was fantastic and easy to use. It helped you manage everything from marketing to invoices as well as all of your accounts online. I thought the experience overall was smooth and the support you get is also priceless.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on October 03, 2018

Hello Miguel,

It's great to hear how well Thryv is working for your business! Making life easier for the small business owner is our goal!

Thank you,
Ed

Thryve

Aug 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The integration between the CRM, Social Media

Cons: Not a full package of software tools. I would like to see the ability to create and track tickets or service related items, to do lists, projects.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on August 10, 2018

Hi - Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. - Ed

Agreed to try their services but never got off the ground because what they sold me was not accurate

Jul 26, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Nothing. Signed up and never used in the field at all because it lacked capabilities to integrate with other programs as promised.

Cons: Integration with other products, ease of use, customer service (have tried to cancel numerous times since their product does not suit our needs and they refuse) , price in comparison to other products

Overall: None

Vendor Response

by Thryv on July 30, 2018

Hi -

I'm sorry to know of the dissatisfaction outlined regarding your experience. Product satisfaction and customer service are of the utmost importance to us. Please contact us via email at Social@DexYP.com providing your business name, address and telephone number, and I will ensure prompt follow up to address all concerns with hopes of working to resolve.

Thank you,
Ed

Expireance with Thryv

Sep 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: don't have to worry about reminding patient for their appointment..

Cons: To many email and messages goes out when you make a mistake

Overall: So far very happy with the program...

Vendor Response

by Thryv on October 03, 2018

Hi Raj,

Thank you for choosing Thryv! We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback.

- Ed

Thryv for Small Business

Oct 02, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is pretty user friendly and offers a bunch of various features to help us facilitate/monitor customer interactions, social media engagement, online payments, and the look of our website.

Cons: There have been a few hiccups/misunderstandings in the social media sections that we have either had to work through or go around.

Overall: We have solved the issue of inconsistency across all of our social media pages. We have also developed the ability to humanize our social media presence by creating our own posts. Thryv also allows us to add, change, or correct anything on our website as soon as we need to do so, which is very beneficial.

How to use Thryv

Oct 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I'm learning more every day. Customer support is absolutely perfect. They are there for you whenever you have a question.

Cons: Its taking me dome time to learn the software

Overall: My sales rep is awesome, my team rep is amazing.

Very pleased customer

Aug 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, and to share with clientele. The exposure it gives my business!

Cons: No complaints. I've been using THRYV (the basic plan) for 3 months now and love it.

Overall: My sales agent is amazing , and the support I've received from him as well as the team has been stellar. Very professional, thorough and patient. He always reaches out to me when there's an update or something new to share.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on August 10, 2018

Hello Sheryl,

It's awesome to know how Thryv is helping your business. Customer service is of the utmost importance to us here, so it makes me smile to know that we're providing you the best support possible. Thank you for being part of the Thryv family!

- Ed

Thryv Review

Sep 28, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very user friendly. Everything you need is right at your fingertips without having to go to multiple different sites/programs. It's saved so much time and you can set up automatic posts on social media too!

Cons: The inability to connect an email account with an outside domain name.

Overall: The time saved with Thryv pays for itself. We are still learning about all the benefits that are included.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on October 03, 2018

Hello Sherri,

Thryv was created specifically with the busy small business owner in mind. To make your busy day less stressful and easier to manage. Thank you for choosing to be a valued Thryv client!

- Ed

Best scheduler program I've raver used

Aug 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Everything it's the best program I've ever used.

Cons: Nothing to complain about I'm very happy for choosing Thryv

Overall: Outstanding

Vendor Response

by Thryv on August 10, 2018

Thank you so much for making Thryv your software choice! - Ed

Great Product

Oct 01, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I'm able to keep track of all of my clients, in different categories and group. I can access them and except payments right from the crm.

Cons: There was nothing I did not like about the software.

Overall: Keeping a connection with my clients, and having them organized so I'm able to reach different groups of clients.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on October 03, 2018

Hi - Thank you for choosing Thryv! We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience! - Ed

Garbage

Sep 21, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

Pros: Nothing, really, there is nothing I like about it.

Cons: Where to start? The interface is horrible, not intuitive at all, flaky at best. You go to edit listings and get an error message saying it can't be saved but....doesn't indicate where the error is located. This is the biggest racket on the Internet, they create all these listing directories that only they can edit and hold you hostage if you want correct info listed.

Overall: I've gained nothing from using Thryv, seriously, not one thing.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on September 24, 2018

Hi John,

As a valued Thryv client, your experience and satisfaction is priority for us. The issues outlined definitely concern us. We will promptly reach out to you and work aggressively to address and resolve all concerns.

Thank you,
Ed

Capterra loader

Fast Tracking made easy

Oct 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That it works, keeps us relevant allows us to be empowered

Cons: Nothing negative about it can be said, we are pleased with the learning curve

Overall: We were not seen, which in 21st century terms means we are not a business, which mean no respect, consideration acknowledgment etc. THRYV took us to the social media promise land overnight

Solved my messy issues

Sep 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There were many websites that had my old address and outdated information about my businesses that I was never able to rectify. Within days of getting Thryv up and running I saw an astonishing uptick in phonecalls from clients finding me online and with the correct information. Needless to say I am really pleased with the results.

Cons: I don't have any cons, but there are lots of features that I don't think I need.

Overall: The original sales call had me wary, as most advertising calls do. But once I got on board and talked with the tech person, it was a superb experience.

Vendor Response

by Thryv on October 03, 2018

Paul,

Thank you so much for giving Thryv an opportunity to help your business grow and be successful!

- Ed

Satisfied

Aug 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very user friendly and support is always available.

Cons: A little costly for a small business.zit would be much better if it were cheaper.

Overall: It cuts my time working on billing each month by 2 hours,

Vendor Response

by Thryv on August 10, 2018

Phyllis,

It makes us happy to know that we're getting it right! Thank you for taking the time to provide your review!

- Ed

Thryv for Small Business

Oct 02, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Set up all social media accounts and directory listings

Cons: Accounts and listings do not have hyperlinks for seo optimization directing visitors to our website

Overall: thumbs up

Think Thryv

Oct 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Lots of useful bells and whistles to help you and your client organized.

Cons: Finding how to use the bells and whistles can be challenging.