iubenda Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About iubenda

A 360 degree solution to make your sites and apps compliant with the law across multiple languages and legislations with remote and automatic updates handled by our international legal team. We are serving more than 65,000 customers in 100+ countries ranging from enterprise companies to fledgling startups. Our products include the Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy Generator with 650+ clauses, our Cookie Solution, the Internal Privacy Management Solution and the Consent Solution. Learn more about iubenda

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 55 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 55 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Furniture, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Super-simple privacy policy generator for those who hate managing and updating their site policies”

OverallHelps us easily generate a compliant Privacy Policy and makes it easy for users to understand
ProsI LOVE iubenda. If you, like me, are part of a smart team and can't afford to pay legal fees to update your privacy policy every time you add some code to your site, or you just hate having to manage that process, then iubenda is for you. It's ridiculously affordable, and super easy to use. Essentially, you just tell it what you do or what third party services you use, and it will generate the proper legal wording in your Privacy Policy for you. Not only that, but they keep their wording up to date and have tons of popular services in their library, such as Google Analytics, DoubleClick, AdRoll, and thousands more. Even better, they have a "simplified" version of this policy that you can place anywhere that's free of legalese and makes it easy for the every day user to understand. This simple version can then be expanded to a detailed version that is still easy to understand. They also have great support and resources available to further educate you about compliance and current issues in the privacy and data protection world.
ConsThe only negative I can think of is that they don't have verbiage for absolutely everything pre-written, although you can request services that they don't currently have in their library right inside the platform.

Vendor Response

By iubenda on December 28, 2018
Hello, thank you for the review, it's greatly appreciated! We are happy you like our service and we are constantly working in order to add new features and clauses to our generator. if you happen to need assistance with our solutions, please contact us anytime at info@iubenda.com or through the support chat you can find in every page of our website
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Carlo A.
Designer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Best Privacy Support”

OverallGiven the new regulations and the complexity of the laws, thanks to iubenda we have arranged some details that we had not previously considered.
ProsThe best privacy policy generator for your site. In a few minutes you can create a complete and accurate policy.
ConsNo defect at the moment. Valid product and quick support.

Vendor Response

By iubenda on December 28, 2018
Hello Carlo, thank you for your review, it's very appreciated! We are happy to hear that you fully enjoyed our services. If you need help, our support team is always at your disposal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Filippo C.
Consultant
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Excellent service”

OverallI became a customer and I recommend it to my clients because the reliability of the service is high. For over two years I have relied on Iubenda so I no longer have to worry about these legal aspects of a website.
Proscompleteness, effectiveness, safety are crucial aspects for any activity on the web
Conscustomer service is really efficient so, for every question, I always have the answer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael S.
IT System Engineer
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“Excellent Hassle-Free Service”

OverallThe service is absolutely brilliant, they do not hesitate to offer information and support, and that is what is needed. I'm pleased because the service is affordable for people who do not have stacks of cash available, and it simple, and straight forward to use.
ProsLike many when you're building a mobile and web application development business you need to get things moving quickly and without hassle. Iubenda offers that and simplifies the legal matters. As an end-user to many world-wide applications, my data and how it is stored, and processed matters to me, and I want the same for my end-users. Iubenda is simple to use and integrate into your web and mobile applications and its great if you want to understand data protection law.
ConsThat I license covers an app or website and cannot be easily made to cover an entire organisation for example take a business that might have a mobile app, dashboard, and website. It would be great if Iubenda made it so one license covers the various applications even though yes they may have different data processing matters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
Simone M.
Owner
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“An easy solution for cookies, privacy and GDPR...”

OverallA truly excellent experience of use and human relationship. Excellent webinars that Iubenda offers from time to time.
ProsAn easy solution to manage all issues related to compliance with cookies, privacy and GDPR for all my clients. Easy to integrate, efficient and with excellent support.
ConsSome funcionality should be implemented as widget
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Mino T.
Web master
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019

“Iubenda Licence Pro”

OverallI had known Iubenda for a long time, but all of its infrastructure was decidedly improved, especially the clarity of the procedures.
ProsProduct that responds correctly to our needs. Clarity for its use and installation Clarity of the license conditions Great customer focus and opportunities to learn how to use it Excellent relationship between quality and price
ConsImproved account management procedure, but otherwise I have not found any defect or problem at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019
Michele S.
Web developer and CEO at The Brain Market in Rome
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Great service! Great support! We could hope in more options and layouts!”

OverallWith Iubenda we make the client safe about privacy and Cookie management and policy
ProsEasy to use and really friendly interface
Consnot as much options to configure the service for any web project. It look the same on every project
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Mo L.
founder
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Millenia Lawyer”

OverallThumbs up!
ProsLawyer's job is to control the flow of information. A good lawyer, lets right data to get to you at the right time. A bad lawyer, sends wrong ones to make the real data increase it's value, an armature lawyer overloads you with too much of detail. Iubenda is not your lawyer but it's your trustful resource that you can go to get the right data, at the right time and just the amount you need. and they've been doing this for long tim.
ConsComplexity of various package. Please make it simpler.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Best solution for handle cookie & privacy law”

ProsVery easy to use Plugins for most used CMS Highly customizable Well-stocked catalog of suppliers and website to be added to the privacy policy Efficient and kind support Acceptable price
ConsUsing the cookie blocking script can be a little bit difficult the first few times The price is not high, but if you need to support more languages it increases exponentially. The cookie script has different prices based on monthly pageviews, on very busy sites it can become a very high expense
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“Fantastic Solution”

OverallFantastic solution. iubenda has helped with our privacy settings with efficiency and ease.
ProsVery easy to use. And support is super accessible & helpful.
ConsNo complaints! It's done everything I need and I've discovered more.

Vendor Response

By iubenda on December 28, 2018
Hello, Thank you for taking your time for leaving this feedback, it is very important for us. We are happy our service has been useful to you and we are constantly working in order to add new features and clauses. Be sure to subscribe to our newsletter in order to remain up to date with all our latest features and news.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Tamara B.
Primary Teacher
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2018

“A full-featured pruvacy & cookie policy solution”

OverallIubenda is an unbeatable companion to manage my client's privacy policies: they are small businesses or professionals and they don't have a legal office who writes down their policies. Iubenda offers a valid solution to be compliant with EU, CalOPPA and APP.
ProsFirst of all, I'd like to mention the support: they always answer in a timely manner and their help is always effective. The software is the most complete tool to generate and maintain privacy and cookie policies and to gather cookie consent.
ConsManaging cookie consent is a little more tricky, as you have to set up more features. I guess that the GDPR rules don't help, though...

Vendor Response

By iubenda on December 28, 2018
Hi Tamara, First of all, thank you for the great review, it's extremely appreciated! Since our aim is to help users in easily comply with the law, we are very happy that you liked our service and had a positive experience with our customer support. If you need help our support team is always at your disposal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Ivan P.
CEO & founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Dead simple”

OverallThey solve us the issue of maintaining a comprehensive and legally compliant set of policies for privacy on our website, this simply does the job easily. Well done.
ProsDead simple, one stop shop approach for privacy, cookies etc on a website.
ConsWe all search for lower cost services, maybe they can lower the price point for the simplest policies, but given the amount of effort it saves, in the end the price is OK.

Vendor Response

By iubenda on December 28, 2018
Hello Ivan, Thank you for your positive review! Yes, we are constantly adding new features to our services in order to make the process of making websites and applications legally compliant even easier in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Enrico C.
Owner
Wine and Spirits, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Privacy e Cookie Policy”

Prosthe integration with the GDPR system was the perfect solution for what we were looking for
Consthere are no negative notes on the use and integration of the system. has been studied very well. it is functional and functioning in the part of our interest
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Marco C.
Business Developer, Account Manager & Co-founder
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Essential!”

OverallAbsolutely essential, I've been a super early adopter and it's the solution to a problem: the legal management of Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. A must have.
ProsEasy to use, easy to install, also for dummies. Fast and super useful!
ConsJust one thing: the Consent Solution is, currently, hard to manage due to the fact that it requires development knowledge and doesn't have a dashboard to manage the consent certificates generated when users allow to navigate a website.

Vendor Response

By iubenda on December 28, 2018
Hello Marco, Thank you for taking your time for leaving this review, it is very appreciated. We are constantly working on new features for simplify the integration and the use of our solutions and the Consent Dashboard we launched last month is one example. If you have more questions or need support, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@iubenda.com or using the support chat you can find in every page of our website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Sara B.
none
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Good Service”

OverallGood support Good tools
ProsI tried the cookie solution offer by Iubenda and it's easy to configure, Iubenda it's also offering free interesting webinar and Q&A sessions. I needed to ask the support few questions and they answer very quickly. Positive experience!!!
ConsThe software could detect automatically cookies that are in the website

Vendor Response

By iubenda on December 28, 2018
Hello Sara, thank you for the feedback, it's very appreciated! I'm glad to inform you that we are constantly working in order to improve the Generator and add new features hence the auto detection of cookies could be one of these future additions. Be sure to subscribe to our newsletter in order to remain up to date with all our latest features and news.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Paolo B.
Mr
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Excellent service”

ProsIubenda is very simple to use and is complete
ConsNothing fancy, everything seems to me to be perfectly fine
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019

“It offers a good service”

OverallIt was really good. Also the support is really good.
ProsThe think that I liked about Iubenda is that you can simply check and uncheck the service that you use on your website and it will generate automatically all the files that you need.
ConsMaybe that the pro plan is linked to a privacy policy and not to the account which is not good because deleting a privacy policy (as i have done) you cannot create another one with a pro plan until you contact the support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Good solution for SMBs to manage their GDPR needs”

OverallI've been a customer from 2015 and so far iubenda has given me an entry level solution to manage the privacy and cookies policies for my clients.
ProsComprehensive set of tools, available in different languages, Wordpress plugin.
ConsMaybe not suitable for complex solutions, could be pricey for websites with high traffic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
paola g.
IT employee
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Very good”

Prosthe customer service responded in an appropriate and fast to my request
ConsI havn't found any problems sincerely. it was easy to communicate with them and I got answers quickly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Antonio A.
administrator
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Assistant an information”

OverallExcellent service. Staff and assistance excellent and very fast and clear.Thanks to everyone and congratulations
Prosprofessionalism and service offered. very helpful
Consa little bit of difficulty in understanding all the things that must be done

Vendor Response

By iubenda on December 28, 2018
Hello Antonio, Thank you for your review! We are happy that our service has been useful to you. If you happen to need assistance, please contact us anytime at info@iubenda.com or through the support chat you can find in every page of our website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Emanuele R.
marketing
Building Materials, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“privacy policy software”

Overallfast in generating policies
Prosthe way to add function easily for the privacy and cookie policy
Consthe difficulty in understanding the exact operation and usefulness of some services I would prefer to talk to someone tu use less time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Claudio B.
Software developer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Perfect for what it needs to achieve”

ProsI literally entered their website the first time and 5 minutes later i had my first eula with zero efforts. It has become a staple of my work
Consnothing much, it really is good. maybe there's a bit of a learning curve when you want to access the more advanced functions

Vendor Response

By iubenda on December 28, 2018
Hello Claudio, Thank you for taking your time in providing this feedback, it is really appreciated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Newspapers, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“fast and complete support”

OverallA simple way to accomplish privacy and cookie law, especially in UE context
Proseasy to use even if privacy and GDPR are complex stuff; useful on context help menu/info
Conssometimes confusing with many paths that seems end to the same point
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
ANTONELLA P.
AVVOCATO
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“VERY GOOD”

OverallMY PROFESSIONAL PROBLEMS REGARDING MY INTERNET SITE PRIVACY POLICY HAVE BEEN SOLVED PERFECTLY BY IUBENDA
ProsIT IS VERY EASY TO USE. IT TAKES ONLY TO FOLLOW THEIR INSTRUCTIONS.
ConsNOTHING. I FOUND IT VERY USEFUL AND EASY.

Vendor Response

By iubenda on December 28, 2018
Hello Antonella, thank you very much for your review, it's highly appreciated! We are happy our service has been useful to you and we are constantly working in order to add new features and clauses to our generator. Be sure to subscribe to our newsletter in order to remain up to date with all our latest features and news.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Marco C.
Web designer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“The best provider for policy”

OverallIubenda fixed all my issues about cookie and privacy policy. The best solution for my client websites. I absolutely recommend it.
ProsThe quality of service. The perfect integration with WordPress. The price.
ConsCustomer support is not always able to respond soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Mario Raffaele N.
Titolare
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Iubenda GDPR”

OverallPersonally I had already used Iubenda some time ago for the service dedicated to privacy. In recent months I have used (and also used by others ...) Iubenda to manage the complex part dedicated to GDPR
ProsThe software is very complete, quite easy to use and takes into account the many variants that characterized the law on GDPR
ConsIf I have to indicate something ... I can say that - perhaps - it is not always easy to understand which is the most suitable economic solution in different cases ...

Vendor Response

By iubenda on December 28, 2018
Hello Mario, Thank you for taking your time in providing this feedback, it is extremely appreciated. If you happen to need assistance with our solutions, prices or you simply need more information, please contact us anytime at info@iubenda.com or through the support chat you can find in every page of our website
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Salvatore M.
Digital & Marketing Consultant
Market Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Great Custmomer Service”

OverallSo far very good
ProsIt is very easy to use and saves me a lot of time in updating my privacy polices!
ConsPrivacy management feature not so easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
alberto p.
manager
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Iubenda works for me”

Prosit is very clear from the start that you will be guided and never left alone as for me a total newbie is the most important thing
Consthere are few things for a newbie that could be presented in a better and easier way
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Davide C.
CEO
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Easy to use!”

OverallI use Iubanda for my clients websites and since I started using it I'm very satisfied, I've never had a problem.
ProsEase of use, clarity of contents, prices and discounts on multilicence products
ConsNothing, it's all clear. The site is built perfectly and the use is simple.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Marco P.
Partner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019

“Iubenda for GDPR”

OverallFulfil GDPR requirements with Iubenda requires longer than initially thought but the results are in line with the expectations
ProsThe online portal has lots of functionalities
ConsSome functionalities are not so easy to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019
Giorgio C.
Project Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Fast, easy way to achieve legal GDPR compliance”

Overall5 star experience, no complaints.
Pros- self generated cookie policy - quick deployment - many plugins for different platforms - quick policy adjustments - plug & play - fast deployment - automatic site scanner - quick customer service
Cons- it's not immediately clear that you have to pay the license for each different language, would have expected a blanket license for GDPR
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Tommaso D.
Senior iOS Developer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“the only way to manage cookie policy”

Prosit's a good platform to manage consent and cookie policy. their support is really good.
Conseven if I'm not a new user, I cannot tell any problem with them
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Cosimo M.
President of Technical and Scientific Committee
Mental Health Care, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“It solved my chaos on GDPR”

OverallPositive, I will continue being a subscriber
ProsCompleteness of features, easy integration on my web site
ConsThat after the first free service when you decide to pay to get more, you have to pay also for what was initially free
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
ALFREDO B.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“COSTITUZIONE STARTUP”

OverallWE SAVE LOT OF TIME TO SETUP OUR NEW COMPANY
ProsALL STEPS VERY CLEAR, INFORMATION DETAILED ACCURATE DOCUMENTS MODEL
ConsGRAPHICS INFERFACE CAN BE OPTIMIZED
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Great”

ProsVery easy to connect with my Wordpress site, amazing support
ConsA little bit difficult to understand how to set up privacy and cookie policy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Andrea P.
Digital designer
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019

“service review”

Prossimplicity in a very complicated context
Consprices for additional services, the additional services aren't immediately clear
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2019
MARTA P.
architect
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“VERY GOOD PRODUCT, EXCELENT COSTUMER SERVICE, RIGHT PRICE”

OverallVERY FAST ANSWERS BY THE CUSTOMER SERVICE
ProsCLARITY IN DESCRIBING AND LIGHTING THE PROBLEMS THAT THE SOFTWARE CAN SOLVE
ConsDIFFICULT IN UNDERSTANDING WHAT TO DO WITH MULTI-LANGUAGE SITES

Vendor Response

By iubenda on December 28, 2018
Hello Marta, Thank you for your positive review! It is very important for us. We constantly add new features to our service in order to make the process of making websites and applications legally compliant easier. If you need support or simply have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@iubenda.com or using the support chat you can find in every page of our website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Stefano T.
Dott.
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“The best support for GDPR compliance of my projects”

OverallFinally I found an organization able to support me in the management of GDPR compliance, Privacy, Cookie Law, management of the consensus register and much more. Advanced services and quality support, fast and well structured. Mental openness and flexibility in analyzing the specific needs of each client internationally. Excellent solution even for small organizations and professionals.
ProsEasy to understand and complete with indications.
ConsThe Consent Solution is very interesting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Giuseppe O.
Reasercher
Food Production, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Very good Software”

Overall I have been very happy to create a innovative Start Up.I t was almost impossible to realize my dream in few days, but I got it. Thank you
ProsIt's very friendly, easy to use. and complete of all you need according roles e laws .
ConsSometime i had difficulty to realod the form
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Great support”

OverallI had a few questions about owning sensible data by individuals
ProsI wrote to the Iubenda help desk because I was looking for some information about privacy policy. They had reply to very quickly and efficiently.
ConsAt the moment I have no complain abut Iubenda
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
maudit m.
Sr.
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“I had a problem....”

OverallGood. No need to say more.
ProsQuite easy to use and well explained. When I needed help the answer was quick and satisfying. Reply on emails was quick and easy to understand.
ConsReally nothing. Everything I tried was working.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“A good product for new entrepreneurs”

OverallGood and responsible
ProsGood features that helps peoples who want to start a startup. Very responsible
ConsAdd more feature like tax consulting will be a great thing. I miss it with the platform

Vendor Response

By iubenda on December 28, 2018
Hi, thank you for the review, it's greatly appreciated! We are happy you like our services and we are constantly working in order to add new features. Be sure to subscribe to our newsletter in order to remain up to date with all our latest features and news.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Laura F.
European projects manager and project officer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Iubenda services review”

OverallIubenda allowed me to make my blog compliant with EU privacy law in a easy, complete and well supported way
ProsI think that iubenda is really user-friendly, it offers many services and have a great customer support team
ConsIt can have conflicts with other applications (e.g. some wordpress plugins)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Mauro B.
principal
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2019

“Much time saved”

OverallI am in good standing with the GDPR and I have created all the privacy policies for my sites in a few minutes
ProsEasy to use and makes me feel comfortable with legal obligations
ConsMaybe the price of the service is not very flexible for many almost identical privacy policies
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2019
Ryan E.
Web Designer
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Exceptional Value for Money and Entirely Unique”

ProsThere is no software like Iubenda available on the market, and yet it is priced extremely affordably despite the lack of competition.
ConsIt's hard to fault Iubenda, but I would prefer a one-off payment structure if this were available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Stefano G.
CEO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“A good partner for new enterprise”

Overall We used Iubenda to legally establish our company. We have faced a large bureaucratic part of our business very easily.
ProsIubenda is very easy to use and has excellent customer service
Cons They should develop more areas of collaboration with companies
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Luca T.
legale rappresentante
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018

“excellent service”

ProsActually, I liked everything. I have found excellent all the stages of the process . I needed support for my mistake and in a very short time they answered and solved the problem.
ConsIn my current experience, I did not find things that I did not like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2018
Davide P.
Technical support
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Technical's support”

Overallvery good experience and feedback
Prosiubenda offers good product at right price and offers good support and that's very important
ConsThere is nothing that I don't like about it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Giuseppe D.
Freelance graphic designer
Graphic Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“Perfect service”

ProsReliability, relevant content and ease of use of configuration tools.
ConsPractically perfect, easy to customize and integrate into the pages of your website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019
Vassil B.
CEO
Financial Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Awesome service”

ProsI like most that we integrated it easy in our website and build more trust in our customers.
ConsI don't see cons, everything i want i find it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019