Arctuition

ArcSite

4.5 / 5 14 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Field professionals such as; Operations, Sales, Lighting Auditors, Foremen, Project Manager, Design, and Engineers. Anyone that has to collect, design, sell, implement or manage data in the field.


Average Ratings

14 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $10.00/month/user
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Arctuition
  • www.arcsiteapp.com/
  • Founded 2014
  • United States

About ArcSite

Field data collection made easy. Draw, markup, collaborate with precision & clarity. All with extreme ease of use.


ArcSite Features

  • 2D Drawing
  • 3D Modeling
  • BIM Modeling
  • Client Management
  • Contract Management
  • Document Management
  • Drafting
  • Manufacturing Design Data
  • Project Management
  • Proposal Management
  • Visualization / Presentation

ArcSite Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra-loader

ArcSite has unshackled me from the drafting table and allowed me to design in the field.

May 24, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Intuitive Ease of use
Good selection of tools
Huge boost to productivity
Allows drawing in the field with the availability of exporting drawings for real time collaboration
Top notch customer service
Perfect for client meetings to discuss design with the ability of real time scaled alterations
Down time has turned into productive time...for instance, while waiting for a haircut, I was able to draw the exterior elevations on a project rather than wasting that valuable time.

Cons: Minor stuff really. There have been a few bugs but Rep and his team have been very responsive.

Very easy to use,

May 23, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has made things very easy for my work. I like the fact you can copy and paste drawings to other pages ..

Cons: There is nothing I dislike about the software. It's made life very easy over the past 18 months .....

Overall: Easy to do drawings for my clients

ArcSite makes PDF functionality in several ways possible in Mobile environment

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ArcSite handles PDF mobile cad drawings possible in an elegant manner. The tool makes possible creation, editing, redlining of CAD quality drawings and integrates photos in an exceptional manner.

The ability to embed photos has been challenging in the past with software on ios where photos and app were somewhat disconnected. ArcSite solves this. High resolution drawings and detail is also possible with quality by controlling line types, colors and other features.

The finished product achieved with ArcSite is great quality.

Cons: Project folders lack functionality of saving either in a higher order, ie. folder within folder. Folder or file commenting would be handy for communicating with cohorts, ie. leaving a description of the folder (project). Hiding projects or archiving has been a great feature, expanding on that functionality in some way would be beneficial. Downloading projects is great, or downloading selected PDFs in a bulk manner from IOS would be a good addition.

Overall: Time savings and ease of sharing plans through a mobile device. The software allows for communication of drawings in real-time which can save time and money but also ease frustrations of work or verbal communication. A drawing is worth a thousand words...

Really like the app, works great for me.

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Not as tedious as other drawing apps. Drawing scale is unlimited. Prints to png,pdf and love it. Love entering distances and angles. Love being able to use it without an internet connection because I am regularly off the grid.

Cons: Needs alignment tool and auto shape (star, triangle, circle and square/rectangle). Would really be nice if I could re-arrange order of layers. Can't create gradient colors, would be nice.

Overall: I use it daily in my work.

This is a very useful tool and time saver

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I'm a landscaper and design sprinkler systems. I like the ability to create reusable objects for my designs. I also like the ability to measure the area.

Cons: It would be nice to create textures and fill in custom shapes. I design landscapes and it would be nice to differentiate grass from rock beds, etc.

it was been a great time saver and helped me to stay more organized.

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I has removed 90% of my paper/printer use and has increase my ability to communicate with me team, both in accuracy and with color coded information etc.

Cons: everything for the most part is great. there are just a few things that I wish it could add, I have communicated this, and I know that some of these things are limitations of the ipad system.

Overall: As said in the earlier comments, it has improved my communication of my team.

I have been using Arcsite for about 3 years to manage all our drawings.

May 22, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability for multiple people to share and merge drawings. We can have three or four people at a time on one drawing changing things and when you upload they merge seemlessly. Occasionally they will fail to merge but that occurs very rarely. It takes about 5 minutes with the app to be able to functional use it. I do admit I don't know all the features but I don't have a need for them with how we use the app.

Cons: Once in a while drawings will fail to upload correctly. When have had situations in the past where you have edited a drawing for 30 minutes and attempt to upload. Come back 20 minutes later and find out not only did it fail to upload but reverted back to your unedited drawing. I believe this issue has been addressed, as it hasn't happened in awhile. Also, be careful when you are in a area with a poor cell signal or internet connection. This can slow everything down significantly.

Overall: Ease of use. Multiple users can edit at the same time.

mostly pleased with the customer support and ease of use.

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that files can be stored online with the cloud. I also like the ability to create custom shapes. The customer support is great as well.

Cons: It is an independent program meaning it does not incorporate any other software such as Excel Sheets. Also it has little automation meaning it can show demension's but it can not total the cumulative dimensions. There is not much integration of Formula calculations.

Overall: communication with customers has become more efficient because now i can show them a detailed drawing.

It has given me a complete tool to use in the field with clients.

May 22, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like that I have forms, drawings and photos all in one place, and to be able to scale all of these has been a real life saver.

Cons: I wish my forms were tied to a project and not a drawing. I also which that when I altered a form that it didn't alter all my previous reports.

I love it! I have never used CAD before but this app is so simple I feel like anyone can learn it.

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and learning with training videos on how to do certain things within the app. I can quickly draw up a building no matter how big or small. The support team is amazing. They will answer questions same day and will even take your feedback and implement it within the app sometimes.

Cons: At one point there was a glitch in one of my drawings that caused the walls to move, but after an app update, it fixed the problem. I told their support team and they got on it right away.

Overall: Not having to buy a AutoCAD software.

Capterra-loader

ArcSite is a great tool for property inspections!

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The best part about this software is the customer support. The drawing features are very easy to use.

Cons: The only flaw I have found is that when you have the program do square footage measurements for you, it is not always accurate. It is close, but it's best to double check the work.

Overall: This software has been a great tool for us in home insurance inspections! We start with an aerial photo from Google Maps and are able to incorporate drawings and photos to effectively tell the story of the property.

Clunky software

Mar 27, 2018
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Drawing shapes with the software with the recognition tool was easy to use when first starting the app.

Cons: This software is a disappointment. It is not easy to take measures and transfer your data when and where you need it. Needs a lot of work on the bugs. The app crashes a lot. It's not good to use for to collaborate important data with your team. I would look into a better app like plan grid.

Vendor Response

by Arctuition on March 31, 2018

Hi Jeff, Sorry to hear that you had such a bad trial experience with our tool. There is nothing more important to us than making sure folks always have seamless, smooth and valuable usage. We recently experienced some stability issues due to the iOS upgrades and are currently working on that. I am not exactly sure if that's the same bug you were seeing or a new issue. As we weren't able to find you in our customer list, if you could reach me at support@arctuition.com or by phone 1 888 266 1843, I'd love to work with you to resolve the problem. If you don¿t have the time or inclination to do so, I totally understand. We do thank you for trying us out. Regards, Patrick Caldwell Customer Success

By far the best diagramming app

Mar 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: It's super easy to learn, super easy to use, and in fact it's fun to work on. It has all the tools you need to start drawing out a rough idea and then quickly take it all the way up to finished drawing. It has a free trial, so just try it.

BY far the best CAD tool for iPad

Feb 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. My entire team can use it while on the job

Overall: Arcsite is exaclty what I needed for on the job cad drawings. It's incredibly easy to use and powerful. I can actually share my drawings with my team while I'm on the job.

Recommendations to other buyers: It's great for large and small teams