Who Uses This Software?

Field professionals such as; Operations, Sales, Lighting Auditors, Foremen, Project Manager, Design, and Engineers. Anyone that has to collect, design, sell, implement or manage data in the field.


Average Ratings

46 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $10.00/month/user
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Arctuition
  • www.arcsiteapp.com/
  • Founded 2014
  • United States

About ArcSite

Field data collection made easy. Draw, markup, collaborate with precision & clarity. All with extreme ease of use.


ArcSite Features

  • 2D Drawing
  • 3D Modeling
  • BIM Modeling
  • Client Management
  • Contract Management
  • Document Management
  • Drafting
  • Manufacturing Design Data
  • Project Management
  • Proposal Management
  • Visualization / Presentation

ArcSite Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Fast, on-the-fly diagramming for building layouts

Aug 11, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I own a termite inspection company and rely on Arcsite for diagramming each property. I use it on an iPad pro 9.7 with an Apple pencil. The app is the best mix of precision control and ease of use that I've been able to find. I have used Arcsite to draw hundreds of building diagrams which I then markup with labels the correspond to findings in our reports. Occasionally I have used its pdf tracing function which has saved me hours of extra work. I often rely on aerial photography overlays to help keep diagrams proportional where I am drawing larger, more complex building diagrams in the field.

Cons: There are some persistent app behaviors that remain unresolved. For example, when swiping between apps on the iPad using four fingers, the Arcsite working drawing screen zooms out so far that my drawing becomes a speck on the screen. Another is the snap-to-grid behavior. After drawing lines that appear to have snapped to the visible grid, zooming in reveals the line ends have actually snapped on points between the grid nodes. Not a deal breaker, but a little annoying the few times I need a more detailed drawing. However, the app development team seems responsive overall and communicates with users experiencing bugs in a timely manner.

Overall: Arcsite has enabled us to get rid of our paper and pencil diagrams and export drawings to Dropbox which we can insert into reports. This has eliminated the double work and copy errors involved in transferring diagrams to desktop diagramming software. As I add to my inspection team, being able to share source drawings is going to be a valuable capability. Although it is not Adobe, the Arcsite app dev team has a niche product that meets my needs better than what is available elsewhere.

CAD for non-CAD users

Jul 31, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Extremely precise but also extremely easy to use. Quick sketches to convey a concept or verify a solution are a breeze to create. I love that this tool isn't burdened by all the baggage inherent in pro-quality CAD tools. This tool opened up an opportunity for exploring solutions to problems I'd encounter as a project manager for residential construction projects. I was able to develop more fully a previously untapped vein of creativity that I probably wouldn't have discovered or utilized otherwise.

Cons: Two issues: Integration & 3D
I really wish it could integrate more tightly with other tools.
The developers seem to believe the tool is positioned in the context of managing a collection of construction drawings - along the lines of products like PlanGrid. Maybe it meets that need for some users, but it doesn't begin to meet the requirements of that category in my opinion. I use PlanGrid everyday and would LOVE for Arcsite to be able to layer on top of the PlanGrid document library -- justlike RFIs or Photos, or Issues.
If they could bring the same level of simplicity and precision to drawing in 3D, bridging between 2D and 3D. I've started using Shapr3D for iPad which is a brilliant app for drawing in 3D. But like most CAD tools, it assumes the user is already well-versed in the underlying techniques & concepts. (not to mention it's more geared for drawing things that will be fabricated or 3D printed). I long for a 3D solution that is as easy as ArcSite but as powerful as Shapr3D.

I have been using Arcsite for about 3 years to manage all our drawings.

May 22, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability for multiple people to share and merge drawings. We can have three or four people at a time on one drawing changing things and when you upload they merge seemlessly. Occasionally they will fail to merge but that occurs very rarely. It takes about 5 minutes with the app to be able to functional use it. I do admit I don't know all the features but I don't have a need for them with how we use the app.

Cons: Once in a while drawings will fail to upload correctly. When have had situations in the past where you have edited a drawing for 30 minutes and attempt to upload. Come back 20 minutes later and find out not only did it fail to upload but reverted back to your unedited drawing. I believe this issue has been addressed, as it hasn't happened in awhile. Also, be careful when you are in a area with a poor cell signal or internet connection. This can slow everything down significantly.

Overall: Ease of use. Multiple users can edit at the same time.

ArcSite makes PDF functionality in several ways possible in Mobile environment

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ArcSite handles PDF mobile cad drawings possible in an elegant manner. The tool makes possible creation, editing, redlining of CAD quality drawings and integrates photos in an exceptional manner.

The ability to embed photos has been challenging in the past with software on ios where photos and app were somewhat disconnected. ArcSite solves this. High resolution drawings and detail is also possible with quality by controlling line types, colors and other features.

The finished product achieved with ArcSite is great quality.

Cons: Project folders lack functionality of saving either in a higher order, ie. folder within folder. Folder or file commenting would be handy for communicating with cohorts, ie. leaving a description of the folder (project). Hiding projects or archiving has been a great feature, expanding on that functionality in some way would be beneficial. Downloading projects is great, or downloading selected PDFs in a bulk manner from IOS would be a good addition.

Overall: Time savings and ease of sharing plans through a mobile device. The software allows for communication of drawings in real-time which can save time and money but also ease frustrations of work or verbal communication. A drawing is worth a thousand words...

Excellent for our business and our lives. Wonderful customer support too!

May 24, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There are two things that I like most about this software:
1. The customization that we have experienced by paying for development has been off the charts. We are able to customize the product we offer to our customers as a result of this. We've never known of an app that does this.
2. The customer support we receive if there are ever any glitches or data loss is astounding. They are fast, professional, friendly, and above all, extremely competent at what they do.

Cons: I wish there was a way to do a wide spread search of every shape that has a photo in it. When you've placed multiple shapes, it's tough to remember which one you took the pictures in.

Overall: Both business and life benefits. I use this for work and I use this for home building projects.

Capterra-loader

Very useful for site survey information, I use almost every day!

Aug 03, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very simple, and easy to use. Custom objects is immensly helpful. I love the ability to import a photo, calibrate, and then measure distances from there-- I can now grab a quick snap of a building fire-plan or paper construction plans, etc. and do most measurements on the spot without having to individually measure off things. And if I've forgotten to measure something, I can still get that number after I get back to the office. It's also useful on the sales end to help give customer a quick layout of what they are getting or work to be done.

Cons: Mult it out over several people, and it's pricey for each subscription. The ability to do ellipsoids and not just circles would make perspective a little simpler to do. Right now, you have to do a bunch of arcs which is very cumbersome.

Overall: Accuracy of information going to design engineer has doubled... it's been very helpful to help customers visualize the end product as well.

Vendor Response

by Arctuition on August 06, 2018

Hi Michael, Thanks for the review. Glad you are getting value out of the tool. Thanks for the con list too, we always want to know how to do better. Regards, Patrick

Very useful tool, did most of what I asked of it. Replaced the hand sketches in the truck

May 29, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Had all the functionality I needed to make quick, easy sketches
With the ability to put photos in the background with a transparency I can trace all the details I needed before adding the new additions
Rep at customer service always did his best to meet my needs

Cons: Can't change the direction & orientation of the anglular measure.
Getting lineweights correct for export was guess and check.
Doesn't auto save on cell connection.
The dimensions are always in the magnifier
Snaps are somewhat buried in the menus to change.

This has made my measuring on site very helpful and keeps things organized

Jun 01, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the simplicity of the program. I love that you can add photos and place measurements on the photos or pdf drawings.

Cons: I wish that there were more items in the list for my profession. I would like more cabinet options
I also wish that everything didn't load into their own page. It would be nice when you uploaded a file it came back as one file not each page a separate file.

Overall: more organization and cleaner drawings witch improves communications and understanding in the job.

Vendor Response

by Arctuition on August 06, 2018

Hi Marvin, Just saw your review here. Glad to hear you are getting value out of it. I will reach out to you folks in mass, as it appears there are similar enhancement requests. We really do appreciate the feedback/insight. Regards, Patrick

Easy software to work with and great customer service

May 25, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy to use. It works well for what we are doing. And customer service is usually pretty fast about getting bugs fixed.

Cons: I wish it wasn't so expensive but I guess it is worth it when the developers work with you on making it a better tool to use.

Overall: It easily gets files to and from the office and field with the mark up made. It stores all our files for easy use.

Must have tool for construction industry

Jul 31, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ArcStite is extremely easy to learn and use and requires very little skill to operate efficiently. The customer support team is fantastic, and was eager to know about my experience with the tool and what they could do to improve.

Cons: ArcSite is only available as a subscription service and doesn't have the option to purchase the tool outright.

Overall: Arcsite made creating on-site diagrams and drawings a breeze, and drastically cut down the time it took to do initial drafting, saving hundreds of hours a year

Great Program, Versatile for Many Use Cases

May 24, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The ability to have it in the guys hands in the field where they can make adjustments to drawings in real time. This sames time, money, and errors. We also love the import and export functionality.

Cons: It would be nice to have a more robust portfolio of pre created shapes/objects and the ability to port them.

Capterra-loader

ArcSite is a great tool for property inspections!

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The best part about this software is the customer support. The drawing features are very easy to use.

Cons: The only flaw I have found is that when you have the program do square footage measurements for you, it is not always accurate. It is close, but it's best to double check the work.

Overall: This software has been a great tool for us in home insurance inspections! We start with an aerial photo from Google Maps and are able to incorporate drawings and photos to effectively tell the story of the property.

Really like the app, works great for me.

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Not as tedious as other drawing apps. Drawing scale is unlimited. Prints to png,pdf and love it. Love entering distances and angles. Love being able to use it without an internet connection because I am regularly off the grid.

Cons: Needs alignment tool and auto shape (star, triangle, circle and square/rectangle). Would really be nice if I could re-arrange order of layers. Can't create gradient colors, would be nice.

Overall: I use it daily in my work.

Great app that keeps improving

Jul 31, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I use it for my staircase measurements and with the ability to use layers, I can literally have all of the information required with ease. Once my stairwell has been taken, I have everything i need.

Cons: Some of the lines get linked and if you modify a measurement, sometimes it changes the ratio and other measures without noticing.

Overall: Some issues have happened with the Software but customer service is easy to reach and they get on the issues right away.

Vendor Response

by Arctuition on August 01, 2018

Hi Jon, Great to hear from you. Thanks for writing in here with your thoughts. Good news is that we added a way to not have the Con you have listed. I will also reach out directly via email, but the short answer here is to go to Settings and toggle off Smart Dimensioning.

Overall great program

May 29, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to setup and implement with very little downtime. Easy to upload new files into the cloud and exporting is also easy.

Cons: The pricing for this seems a bit high. Great for our productivity and everything but better bulk pricing for multiple users would be best.

Outstanding design platform

Aug 03, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great product to draw 2D drawings
Very simple to use.
We use these drawings for our CNC Plasma as well as fabrication drawings

Cons: No 3D option
No text don¿t options
More options on spirals and machining

Overall: The online support has been very responsive and great to work with.

Vendor Response

by Arctuition on August 06, 2018

Hi Chad, Good to hear from you. I will reach out to drill into those Cons, as I want to better understand them. Regards, Patrick

it was been a great time saver and helped me to stay more organized.

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I has removed 90% of my paper/printer use and has increase my ability to communicate with me team, both in accuracy and with color coded information etc.

Cons: everything for the most part is great. there are just a few things that I wish it could add, I have communicated this, and I know that some of these things are limitations of the ipad system.

Overall: As said in the earlier comments, it has improved my communication of my team.

Simple to use yet has deep feature set

May 26, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is very straightforward. We don't use much in the way on the advanced features, just basic line drawings for our paperwork. But it is exactly what we had been looking for.

Cons: The app will randomly sign me out of my account. It enters a demo mode every so often brings up a prompt to show me what the icons do. Neither of these are huge inconveniences but I figured they are worth mentioning.

mostly pleased with the customer support and ease of use.

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that files can be stored online with the cloud. I also like the ability to create custom shapes. The customer support is great as well.

Cons: It is an independent program meaning it does not incorporate any other software such as Excel Sheets. Also it has little automation meaning it can show demension's but it can not total the cumulative dimensions. There is not much integration of Formula calculations.

Overall: communication with customers has become more efficient because now i can show them a detailed drawing.

Just what we needed for our business.

May 24, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I love the simplicity of use and how I can export in dxf right from my tablet. No need for a computer.

Cons: I wish I could draw 3D so I wouldn't have to use another program to do that with. Also when I get a drawing that has too much detail everything slows down.

Best basic mobile CAD

Aug 05, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Portability and ease of use, and customer support is fantastic!

Cons: Lack of options:
- snap-to
- auto fill
- repeat of item around a shape
- odd shape(oval eclipse etc.)
- most of all: changing a line size will sometimes create a glitch that will freeze the app or change so many other measurements because of what its connected to.

Overall: Over all experience has been really good. The customer support has been a huge help and he has added many features that have been beneficial to what my company uses this app for.

Vendor Response

by Arctuition on August 12, 2018

Hi Mike, Thanks for the insight. We should definitely hold at least an email conversation as some of these (snap to and changing the line size) items are fixed with new-ish updates. I will send over an email today telling you how.

Very good program needs

May 30, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy to use. I like the photos and that you are able to measure and make marks on them.

Cons: I don't like the uploading and downloading that everything separates into its own page. Needs more objects

Overall: Makes keeping everything organized easier

Vendor Response

by Arctuition on August 06, 2018

Hi Curtis, Just saw your, and others from Quality, reviews here. Glad to hear you are getting value out of it. I will reach out to you folks in mass, as it appears there are similar enhancement requests. We really do appreciate the feedback/insight. Regards, Patrick

It has given me a complete tool to use in the field with clients.

May 22, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like that I have forms, drawings and photos all in one place, and to be able to scale all of these has been a real life saver.

Cons: I wish my forms were tied to a project and not a drawing. I also which that when I altered a form that it didn't alter all my previous reports.

Capterra-loader

ArcSite has unshackled me from the drafting table and allowed me to design in the field.

May 24, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Intuitive Ease of use
Good selection of tools
Huge boost to productivity
Allows drawing in the field with the availability of exporting drawings for real time collaboration
Top notch customer service
Perfect for client meetings to discuss design with the ability of real time scaled alterations
Down time has turned into productive time...for instance, while waiting for a haircut, I was able to draw the exterior elevations on a project rather than wasting that valuable time.

Cons: Minor stuff really. There have been a few bugs but Rep and his team have been very responsive.

Best thing since sliced bread!

Aug 03, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to learn system that makes drafting much less time consuming and professional.

Cons: Looking forward to the continued improvements and refinements. Would love a button to toggle on/off object snap that was directly on the drafting page.

Overall: Excellent!

Vendor Response

by Arctuition on August 06, 2018

Hi Doug, Thanks for the review. I agree on adding that Snap option right on the page. I hope to make that happen for you. Regards, Patrick

EASY, HELPFUL, STREAMLINED

May 24, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's easy to use, customizable, and highly portable on iPad. Projects are easy to collaborate on & share.

Cons: The iPad app often crashes. It seems to sometimes have trouble uploading drawings - we have lost entire portions of drawings before.

BY far the best CAD tool for iPad

Feb 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. My entire team can use it while on the job

Overall: Arcsite is exaclty what I needed for on the job cad drawings. It's incredibly easy to use and powerful. I can actually share my drawings with my team while I'm on the job.

Recommendations to other buyers: It's great for large and small teams

Great app for drawings

Jul 31, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: For me the ease of use is the best part, with that is the ability to work multiple drawings saves me a lot of time.

Cons: I haven¿t found anything I dislike about this app it¿s a good all around tool.

This program has made some amazing improvements over the last while. Great job

May 24, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The ease of use and now the option to unlock templates I have made to change them is awesome. Keep up the good work

Cons: The unlock feature for my templates would be nice after you make a change to be able to re-lock just that group again. Not sure if its even possible

i measure homes for cabinets, remodel and new. its a good program and gets the job done

May 23, 2018
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: i like how easy it is to import drawings to the website. i like how easy it is to draw a basic room plan

Cons: the forms that get created need to download with the drawings like the photes you take do
if that happened that would be great!

Overall: quicker measures on the job and easier to read numbers ( ala no handwriting)
saves time and therefore money

Vendor Response

by Arctuition on August 06, 2018

Hi Curtis, Just saw your, and others from Quality, reviews here. Glad to hear you are getting value out of it. I will reach out to you folks in mass, as it appears there are similar enhancement requests. We really do appreciate the feedback/insight. Regards, Patrick

Great tool for quickly drawing up plans on site and in the office.

May 24, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to create your own items and save them to quickly drop into drawings and plans saving time.

Cons: Yearly subscription is very expensive for the tier with all the functions. Would be better if you could customise what you wanted to use and paid for only those.

Overall: Ease of use onsite and quick professional looking plans.

This is a very useful tool and time saver

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I'm a landscaper and design sprinkler systems. I like the ability to create reusable objects for my designs. I also like the ability to measure the area.

Cons: It would be nice to create textures and fill in custom shapes. I design landscapes and it would be nice to differentiate grass from rock beds, etc.

Very easy to use,

May 23, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has made things very easy for my work. I like the fact you can copy and paste drawings to other pages ..

Cons: There is nothing I dislike about the software. It's made life very easy over the past 18 months .....

Overall: Easy to do drawings for my clients

This app has helped with getting the necessary information on a site visit.

May 29, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is fast and easy to use and has a lot of good tools to make drawing be as accurate as possible.
I also love that I can scale a picture. This saves a ton of time in the field because I don't have to draw everything out in detail.

Cons: Wish I could draw a wall using inside dimensions instead of center.
I think there should be a way to auto upload drawings.

I love it! I have never used CAD before but this app is so simple I feel like anyone can learn it.

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and learning with training videos on how to do certain things within the app. I can quickly draw up a building no matter how big or small. The support team is amazing. They will answer questions same day and will even take your feedback and implement it within the app sometimes.

Cons: At one point there was a glitch in one of my drawings that caused the walls to move, but after an app update, it fixed the problem. I told their support team and they got on it right away.

Overall: Not having to buy a AutoCAD software.

I use it to diagram fire scenes

May 24, 2018
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am able to move and adjust the screen which allows me to include details that I would not have on other programs.

Cons: It doesn't have various furnishing icons, etc. that I would need to help make the diagram more specific for my clients.

Overall: As I said before, i can adjust the screen and add more details. This was not possible on the other program.

So easy a monkey can use it!

Jul 31, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Auto measuring
Drawings to scale
Easy to learn how to use

Cons: If you select multiple items you draw and try and move it lags, but other than that it is flawless!

Overall: We get to utilize this app to ensure are ideas get turned into precise drawings and then fabricated so our customers are happy with our product.

I use ArcSite to prepare field drawings for Cogeneration projects in NYC

May 24, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use and packed with features! Photos, scale drawings from my iPad, checklists, notes, scanning existing drawings, you think of it... the feature is there!

Cons: I wish it integrated with Zapier because I would like to export drawings directly to my database and assign tasks to team member accordingly.

Capterra-loader

Great Software from a Flexible Company

Jul 31, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is very easy to use. You can import PDFs, background images, or start drawing from scratch. I perform a lot of onsite lighting audits and ArcSite has really helped to streamline our audit process and insure that all parties are on the same page regarding the type and quantities of existing lighting. There have been a few features that I felt like the software could use, and the ArcSite team was more than willing to entertain and actually implement into the program.

Cons: I do not use all of the built-in functionality of the software, so I feel like the price is a bit high.

Vendor Response

by Arctuition on August 01, 2018

Hi Chad, Thanks for writing in with your review. Look forward to continuing to grow our tool with your workflow in mind. Regards. Patirck

Overall experience is good.

May 28, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the new layer lock option and the new edit features in the take off. I like the ability to add photos.

Cons: Would like better Angle function. I'd like to be able to draw two lines and specify the angle they form.

Great CAD for iPad

Jul 31, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: iPad friendly and cloud based. Menues are intuitive. Tiered pricing is convenient.

Cons: Clunky to import existing drawings and shapes.

Overall: I¿m an electrical contractor. I use ArcSite for single line drawings and control diagrams.

Vendor Response

by Arctuition on August 01, 2018

Hi, Thanks for sharing your insight here. regards, Patrick

AcrSite for the win

Aug 06, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As much as I would rather not have to pay a subscription for this software, it is extremely useful. I have tried everything else and this one just works.

Cons: The Apple Pencil is not very accurate...whereas a Surface Pen is much more accurate. I wish there was an Android & Windows version.

Vendor Response

by Arctuition on August 12, 2018

Hi Benjamin, Thanks for the insight and review.

Clunky software

Mar 27, 2018
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Drawing shapes with the software with the recognition tool was easy to use when first starting the app.

Cons: This software is a disappointment. It is not easy to take measures and transfer your data when and where you need it. Needs a lot of work on the bugs. The app crashes a lot. It's not good to use for to collaborate important data with your team. I would look into a better app like plan grid.

Vendor Response

by Arctuition on March 31, 2018

Hi Jeff, Sorry to hear that you had such a bad trial experience with our tool. There is nothing more important to us than making sure folks always have seamless, smooth and valuable usage. We recently experienced some stability issues due to the iOS upgrades and are currently working on that. I am not exactly sure if that's the same bug you were seeing or a new issue. As we weren't able to find you in our customer list, if you could reach me at support@arctuition.com or by phone 1 888 266 1843, I'd love to work with you to resolve the problem. If you don¿t have the time or inclination to do so, I totally understand. We do thank you for trying us out. Regards, Patrick Caldwell Customer Success

Very practical use in the field

May 24, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User friendly, easy to calibrate Google Maps images for site diagrams. Easy to use in the field on an iPad. Makes inspections easier. I like having the option to use a picture, create a new sketch or both.

Cons: Renaming the photos from the folder instead of while in the sketch. It would be easier while in the sketch to rename it.

Overall: I use it in the field on inspections. It is easy to use on an iPad

By far the best diagramming app

Mar 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: It's super easy to learn, super easy to use, and in fact it's fun to work on. It has all the tools you need to start drawing out a rough idea and then quickly take it all the way up to finished drawing. It has a free trial, so just try it.

Fabulous CAD for iPad

Aug 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and being able to export to both DWG and PDF.

Cons: Can be a little slow editing large file sizes.

Overall: AecSite really is pretty perfect for creating drawings and taking details on site, overall the more it¿s used the easier it becomes. It definitely saves time making scrappy notes and then trying to decipher them onto CAD days later.

Vendor Response

by Arctuition on August 12, 2018

Hi Stephen, Thanks for the nice review. Regards, Patrick