Lifesize Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Lifesize

Join meetings instantly with Lifesize. Our video conferencing solutions are designed for the demands of today¿s modern enterprise, yet fully accessible to businesses of any size. From companies like Netflix to start-ups with remote workers, Lifesize helps people connect anytime and any place. Learn more about Lifesize

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 65 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 65 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Travis B.
Communications Manager
Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Overall, Lifesize provides a robust, high-quality enterprise video conferencing experience. ”

ProsLifesize does a great job integrating video from just about every platform imaginable, including Windows, Android, iOS and MacOS, dedicated hardware, and browser-based access. Lifesize also provides a better video conferencing experience than some of its competitors by having a people-first approach by better utilizing and maximizing available screen real estate, regardless of what kind of device you are calling in from. The video quality from Lifesize systems is generally higher-quality and more stable than offerings such as Skype, assuming you have a decent connection.
ConsThe Windows client taxes even well-power laptops, especially when the user is presenting content, leading to poor performance of the app from time to time. It would also be nice to see the chat functionality gain some maturity in terms of feature set, such as support for rich text, images, etc. If the chat functionality was stronger, we wouldn't need to use Slack in addition to Lifesize. Similarly, we have recently started using the streaming functionality in Lifesize for hosting webinars with customers. While it is a nice value-add and is super affordable for what you get, it again lacks some functionality and polish compared to more mature options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Michael C.
Technology Support Engineer
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Great Company and Video Conferencing Solution”

OverallWe have been doing business with Lifesize hardware and products for close to ten years. They have been responsive and willing to assist with any problems. Their sales team is flexible for individual company needs. I consider Lifesize a perfect size company for providing responsive competitive offerings, without being a red tape mess to deal with for software requests, billing, sales, etc.
ProsIt is very easy to use. You can tell someone is leading the development team that values "cutting friction points". Where one software has three pop ups to do the same task, Lifesize seems to complete it in one or two. They create this easy to use interface while keeping security in mind in the background. My users love the software.
ConsIt would be nice if it had some of the screen controlling features that other meeting software has.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
BETH W.
Registrar
Higher Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“ The equipment has helped my company expand our classroom.”

OverallThe software and equipment have aided our company in training students in the rural areas of our state, without disrupting their lives and jobs dramatically. We are hoping to start recording the course to use as refreshers for our students.
ProsWith the cloud, the ease of use is great. We have been able to access area's in our state with not the best internet, but the cloud has allow the classrooms to stay connected, and not interupt the learning.
ConsThe maintenance contracts needed to keep the equipment updated, and have access to the technical support, are expensive. The equipment doesn't break down but "just in case" and to get the updates we are at your mercy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Average video calling software”

OverallWhile Lifesize isn't perfect, it meets the majority of needs for video conferencing. It also receives regular updates which notably increase performance and ease-of-use. Overall, a good system.
ProsWhen it works, it works very well for the basic need of video calling. Person to person calling is very easy and as long as the internet connection is strong, there is little buffering. Picture and audio is clear. Interface on both desktop and mobile are fairly straight forward but you're left with a sense that you could be using the applications much more effectively. If set up for Room Systems, calling into a conference room is straightforward and works pretty well with the Lifesize physical hardware.
ConsManaging "Meetings" (meeting rooms) can be a through the interface. If not actively managed, Meetings can quickly pile up and you're left with a list of dozens or hundreds of inactive rooms that will not be deleted. This creates clutter and forces the need to actively manage it. Meetings are also identified by both the name as well as an ID. Problem is you can't search by the ID to find the room, although that is often what is referenced by users trying to call in or if they were invited via email. The hardware, while mostly good, suffers from a slow interface and an extremely long reboot time. If a problem is occurring and a reboot of the device is needed, count on spending 3-5 minutes waiting for it to initialize.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Miguel D.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Great hardware and a simple UI”

OverallWe managed to have meetings right away without hesitation , this give us tremendus abilities to adapt our business to make changes on the fly and keeps all the team on the same page.
ProsThese are very simple to use, anyone can just sit in front of a codec and make a video call with just a couple of touch on the touch screen and there you go on an active call with any peer
Consthey are quite expensive hardware, but they worth it, as they are very robust. we have already purchased 7 codecs from models icon 400 and 600 units witch by the way they have the option to have 2 screens at the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Allie S.
Director of Membership
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Only Okay”

OverallOverall, this service has been good for us to use. We have used it mainly for educational live videos.
ProsThere are a few functions that I really like about Lifesize. I like that you can download an app, or use a link to a webpage. Having the different options is good for users that we connect with so they can choose how to participate. If you're using it frequently the app is very useful and I find it much easier to use rather than the online platform. Creating a meeting, and a meeting link is very easy. I am able to quickly create it and send it out to those I want to participate. We are able to designate specific meeting "room numbers" for groups that consistently need a video conferencing option, for example board of directors. That meeting link and room number never changes, so that is helpful for consistency. I do like that you can share your presentation along with the live video of you. This has been great for us to offer education.
ConsI have found the customer service to be less than helpful. It seems like too big of a corporation, or maybe outsourced help. Every time I contact them for help, it has never been resolved and their usual answer is "we need the person with the problem to contact us." We deal with people participating that are very busy and cannot take the time to call in to trouble shoot. I wish they could just give me the info to try to fix it on my own. We also seem to have had a few problems with participants not being able to hear the presentation, they are muted out for not apparent reason.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“In the 2 years of use it really has improved company communication”

ProsWhat I like most about the software is its ease of use. From the IT professional down to the more IT challenged users this software is easy to navigate, and anyone can use it.
ConsIn the past the biggest issue we have had with the software is its lack of functionality when there is a software version mismatch from host to participants. We experience both lack of audio or video until software is updated. This may have been resolved with the self updating cloud app though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Full-featured Video Conferencing Solution”

OverallThis is a solid video conferencing solution. We had gotten frustrated with the ever increasing costs associated with our previous Polycom solution. We made the switch over 3 years ago and have not regretted it once.
ProsLifesize has very good endpoint equipment for your conference rooms, and has client software for all computers and mobile devices. They are simple to use, even for our tech challenged executives. We have found their Lifesize Cloud service to be a stable and reliable bridge platform. It also integrates well with Skype for Business.
ConsFor those who don't want to install the full Lifesize client software, they only have web app support via Google Chrome. This can be a limiting factor when inviting others to your meetings. I hope Lifesize will expand their web app support to other browsers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Mark B.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“I have been engaged with Lifesize for over 10 years as a reseller and user.”

OverallI am able to run a business that is profitable with clients across the globe. I could not do this without Lifesize.
ProsSoftware is great, the recent upgrade is fantastic, easy to use and will encourage my staff and guests to use it more.
ConsThe recent changes to the pricing structure will turn existing clients away from Lifesize and may discourage new clients as price increases are significant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Maritime, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Best VC software with great quality and user friendly interface. Cloud vases setup also.”

OverallUser friendly VC capabilities for remote users and meetings with branch offices.
ProsCloud based setup and administration. Reliable hi quality video with ability to connect via phone, tablet, pc, browser.
ConsCloud features are reliable but limited. Dial in features some times get delays. Presentation screen arrangement could be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Tessa H.
Director of Administration
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Good overall. Much improved since implementation. We use it nearly everyday!”

OverallConnectedness, from anywhere.
ProsThe ability to meet face-to-face, with decent call quality most times, and from anywhere. The mobile aspect is extremely helpful.
ConsThere can be times where call quality suffers. I'm not sure if it is because of the cloud-aspect of the services, but it can be problematic (as can any product that is web-based!).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Johannes A.
Videoconferencing & Broadcasting Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“LS ViCos are having a very good quality and featureset, but the endpoints are not easy to use.”

OverallRecording & Livestreaming is possible and you can join with nearly every device to classical h.323- & SIP-conferences. We had one huge success by hosting one session for our management board via LifeSize Cloud instead of using the system the conference host (european union) offered us, which was not multicompatible.
ProsLS Software clients are easy to use, especially in comparision to the hardware endpoints. The LifeSize cloud client software makes it easy to join existing conferences or even call other users. The quality is so much better than WebRTC solutions like Google Hangouts or CISCO WebEx especially when it comes to screensharing.
ConsIt's not compatible to Google Hangouts, without 3rd party solutions. It would be great to have an option as a normal user, to see the link of the LifeSize cloud conferences to send a link to new spontaneous participants, so that they can join easily with the link.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Ori G.
IT Operations
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“What a view!”

OverallIt is a great product, not cheap at all (licenses + hardware) but it is a good investment for a fast growing business.
ProsCreate meeting rooms with the top of the notch hardware from Lifesize! Amazing quality of High Definition cameras and phones, working together flawlessly. Easy to use, easy to setup, works great with my PBX / SIP protocol. It's not a must to install the client on your PC, it has a web client inside your browser :-) Manage your global organization from the cloud!
ConsThere are hiccups sometimes but it is usually due to internet issues. Should be operated with cable and not wireless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
kelley h.
employee developement
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2018

“Lifesize Solutions ”

ProsI love that we are able to utilize lifesize cloud and connect with users outside of the company. Also, we often use lifesize for trainings .
ConsAt this moment, the only con is it can a littel difficult for some people to use who are not familiar with web conferencing software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2018
Scott M.
IT Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Overall I haven't needed to touch it to much, which means it must be working great!”

Prosthe touch screen microphone, its easy to navigate for end users feedback has told me that its been nice and easy to use which is good
ConsSkype integration, we get a lot of Skype customers wanting to call, and if we had that functionality built in that would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Georg P.
Director Business Engineering Infrastructure
Aviation & Aerospace, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Cool, but expensive Tool”

ProsEasy of use, stable, with physical room systems helps those systems us to travel less and get more productive in short time
ConsThe price for the product is too high, the licensing is not easy and finally, the product is not that much compatible as they promise
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Darshan L.
System Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“We had LifeSize for many years and not complains. We are running Cloud now.”

OverallGreat video conferencing
ProsLifeSize Cloud! Great quality video conferencing. Integration of all the units into one Console and being able to manage easily
ConsMore options on interface to customize. More user friendly interface on the HD phones. Smaller base units for storage purposes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Matt M.
Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“good hardware and software. cloud service is expensive”

Overallease of use
Prosease of use. the software is easy to use for the end user. the software for the administrator is acceptable.
Conscloud software is WAY to expensive. cloud software is thousands of dollars a year. competition is few $/m.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Barbara A.
Recruiter
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Clear video conferencing and phone calls via computer and lifesize units in meeting rooms”

ProsYou can set up private meeting rooms for repeat meetings, individualized meetings for specific interviews and use it to make calls without a meeting set. Clear crisp picture and ability to have multiple people and rooms join video conferences.
ConsExpensive compared to other products available, difficult to delete meetings once they are set, the log can get backed up with meetings if it isn't maintained.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“the best way to be connected”

Overallvery useful in a world company and the best way to be connected and be in different places at the same time.
Proshigh quality video connection and very easy to use.
Consthe software support is very hard and we need to solve by ourselves.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
AJ B.
IT
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“We use it for staff meetings and tele-medicine.”

ProsWhen working, the quality is amazing. I like that so many aspects are controllable through remotely.
ConsIt is not compatible with other agencies who use different equipment - and thus has limited use in our field.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Andy D.
Network Administrator
Mental Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Good quality and exceptional service”

OverallMost of our Doctor services are done via video conference and most of our crisis services are now done via video conference.
ProsBeing cloud based is a big plus for my company and the ability to assign licensing by user and not machine.
ConsThe UI is a little cumbersome, trying to teach a new user how to navigate around it for the fist time can be a chore.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Jonathan K.
Marketing Director
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Video Conferencing like being in the same room”

OverallWe have to meet with people in different timezones at various places ( home, office, travelling) with Lifesize we have the tools to catch up.
ProsThe ease of use and the easy way to schedule video meetings with the app or software. I use it to keep in touch with my colleagues oversees. Just schedule a meeting and use the 6 digit code in the meeting room that you want to use for the call. Very good audio and video quality
ConsThe user interface can be better and more attractive to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018

“LifeSize: A Product for Video Conferencing”

OverallI am using Lifesize video conferencing in my office. It is very useful for making video conferencing with its user friendly features. The programme can be recorded for future use. Also it very easy to share with the network. The clarity of the audio and video is good. The presentations using PC and smart board could also be shared in the conference presentation.
ProsIt is easy for operation. Audio and video clarity is also good. It supports for multiple screen display.
ConsInitial set up is very complicated. If it is needed to change the system location or if the settings are changed due to internal problems, it is very difficult to set up again as a user. The support is always needed for this kind of problem. Once the set up is made, as a user it is very easy to use. It needs a public IP for connecting the remote user. Hence, it is not suitable for individuals but for an institutions it is the best.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018
Derrick C.
CIO
Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“Excellent system that even the C-levels can use”

OverallCorporate wide travel went way down which is exactly what we were looking for in a product that has clean video and voice for a reasonable price.
ProsThe integration with the library of available conference rooms and users makes it very easy to use. the app for mobile devices works every time and still has full features for muting video and /or audio as needed.
Cons"Needs" updates a little too frequently. Would be nice if they rolled out patches less frequently unless there is a security concern.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Dave K.
Director of IT
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Life size Video Conference”

OverallWe hold weekly internal meetings and the eas of use allows any of our user base to setup and join a meeting
ProsEasy to use. Available on multiple platforms and mobile devices. Easy to setup meeting rooms. Can invite remote users, alll they need is a browser and a camera if they want to send video
ConsNo recording included by default. The system doesn't come with the ability to record your video conferencing. This feature is extra. I would like to see this included in the basic package
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Dafne M.
Collaboration Evangelist
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“The Brilliant 4K Generation ”

OverallAll of our contacts and meeting rooms are all in the same directory. This makes me feel even more connected with all of my colleagues from all DEKOM offices across the globe.
ProsThe architecture of the software has a nice design, and it is very user-friendly which smoothens the workflow even more.
ConsLifesize users cannot join in a Skype for Business meeting, unfortunately. But a Skype for Business user can join a Lifesize meeting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“That is the best solution we have adopted. Effective and impactful for the end user.”

ProsEasy to use, superior quality. Giving priority to voice quality when the connection is weak is a Lifesize strength.
ConsNothing to say! It is perfectly in line with what we were looking for. In my opinion, the mobile interface should be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
James H.
IT Service Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“LifeSize has been solid and reliable and provides excellent quality for our video conferences.”

OverallHigh quality video conferencing for a good price
ProsThe cloud app and its ease of access to use with external clients who don't have lifesize. It links well into invite/calendar/email.
ConsSome staff find it difficult to use/understand the first time they want to create a meeting. Often after the camera/mic is setup for the first time, they have to log out and log back into the software before it works properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
JULIEN G.
IT MANAGER
Computer Networking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“LifeSize system is used to make some internal com. from Offices. For quick catchup to team meetings.”

OverallReally simple to use even for non tech users. Presentation is fine, and users are not wasting to much time with setup.
ProsQuite easy to use - Plug and play for presentation. Display is in good quality - quite reliable.
ConsProduct is quite expensive. Need to install a third part software - Not sure about any WebRTC possibility. No real possibility about cross platform (gotomeeting / join.Me / ect)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Pretty good for international collaboration ”

ProsIt's easy to set up meeting IDs so that users can connect via a URL, landline or the LF mobile app. It's also easy to add basic pass codes to meetings (for increased security).
ConsEvery once in a while I get an error stating that I can not connect when using the land line option. Also, I feel like they could do a better job of managing each connection, because sometime the quality goes very low.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Joan Z.
Interim Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Lifesize Review by Joan ”

OverallOverall this is a good app and program to use when dealing with multiple parties that are spread out over a large area. It is compatible with all computers. It also is more versatile than google hangouts because you don't have to have a Gmail account to use it.
ProsI like how easy this is to use. I am a user of it and it is mostly used to do conference calls. We have people that we connect with all over Virginia and we are unable to met face to face. This app allows all of us to get on one call and discuss things. It is super easy to share a link with others. I like that you can also call by phone and not use the video if you are unable. One cool feature that I like is how the screen size changes based on who is speaking if there are multiple parties.
ConsThere isn't much that I don't like as a user. It is very easy to use and I have not had any issues with it since using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Philippe F.
IT Manager
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallA time benefit
ProsI really like the simplicity of the interface and the speed to reach another person. It's a great asset to the Lifesize interface for every employee to use this video conferencing software
ConsI regret the recent disappearance on the Lifesize application of the meeting rooms. I hope this is only a bug that will be corrected in the near future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Todd g.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Works perfectly”

ProsLifesize does exactly what its supposed to do, which is impressive considering technology like video conferencing always seems so spotty. Its really easy to setup meetings and to dial/log in to them. The video and audio quality are great, too.
ConsNot a lot to dislike. Would be nice if the cameras were a little more agile and could move around the room more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Camila L.
Marketing Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Decent tool when it works, good for product demos and conf calls”

ProsAudio and video quality is great, there are no delays or drop offs. Ability to access it from the browser/web app is a bonus.
ConsIt's a bit painful to get it to work sometimes. Even using the browser version, I've had heaps of issues with logging in, it won't accept my login or password, I'd have to reset it many times and it still wouldn't work. This has happened at least 10 times in the past few months. I have had to reschedule meetings because I wasn't able to get it resolved in time through the support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
John C.
Sr. Voice Engineer
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Software is easy to use. Even our users with very limited technically experience can get it to work”

ProsThe ease of use is the best part of this software. It just works. I can easily connect with anybody on my team and easily get a meeting started with anybody.
ConsI don't use the desktop app every week but it seems like there is an update for it every time I open it. I know these are helpful but if it could update when I'm not trying to use the software it would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
CJ R.
IT Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Lifesize is a great product that is easy to use!”

ProsIts very user friendly and easy to use! The HD cameras are great ! Our job site guys easy turn on the system , can make calls, can receive calls without having to read any manuals!
ConsWould like more 3rd party integration. We use RingCentral and would like to be able to use that service with the Lifesize Hard ware.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“We couldn't be happier with the system. Easy to set up and use.”

OverallReduced travel expenses, increased communication within teams and between departments.
ProsExcellent features for the price, works on multiple platforms including smartphones, compatible with Skype for Business.
ConsThere's not much we don't like about the software. The web portal could use some updating, and adding uses could be a bit more streamlined.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Ryan S.
Project Coordinator
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018

“Powerful but Not Easiest to Use”

OverallLifesize makes setting up meetings between colleagues *and* customers very simple. There's a little bit of a learning curve in using it, but once you are past it, the strengths far outweigh any shortcomings.
ProsLove the one-button "Join a Meeting" functionality of the Lifesize base unit, screen-sharing is fast and simple, scheduling meetings is done in a snap.
ConsCustomers frequently complain about the screen-share video quality as well as the size of the initial Lifesize download.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018
Jose maria R.
IT department head
Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Very good experience. a lot of versatility”

Overallcost savings in communications
ProsThe quality of image and sound, its ease of use and the saving of bandwidth. the updates and the webapp version
ConsTHE COST IS A LITTLE EXPENSIVE, THIS IS BAD FOR SMALL ORGANIZATIONS. THE PRICE OF THE HARDWARE SHOULD ALSO BE REVISED
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Useful conferencing tool”

ProsWe have used lifesize to successfully implement training across the US. It has been a useful way to expand our offerings and connect regions.
ConsOccasionally connection issues and quality diminishes with high volume of users in a meeting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael C.
Customer Service Specialist L2
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Easy to use!”

ProsEasy to use interface Great Mac and mobile clients Good integration with various hardware A/V options, great for conference room setups.
ConsIt can be a bit resource intensive at times, but otherwise no problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Denis K.
vico admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“nice, good quality, easy”

Prosi like the quality and the easy use of the software. you can also just join without having a lifesize sorftware.
Consthe price could be a litte cheaper if you buy more than 50 licenses. and there could be more access via API.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Andrew D.
Computer Programmer
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Implementation was rocky but product is solid overall”

ProsWe have a rather complex system and the setup is well integrated and intuitive to use. The software can be installed on a computer but a web app and phone app are available for use making it pretty flexible. Administration is simple.
ConsProgramming the system to get it working for our large board room took much too long. The hardware setup was more than they anticipated, probably because there was no initial evaluation of the room for them to gauge. They had to send people out multiple times to get it working correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Isabelle T.
Com & Marketing Coordinator
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“ I helped implementing Lifesize for a team of 40+ people. It was very easy. ”

OverallEase of use
ProsDay-to-day use of Lifesize is super easy too. Being able to do a call by phone or internet is practical.
ConsDownside of Lifesize is that they are not present in all countries, they do have local numbers in European countries and USA and major Asian countries but for the moment not in all African countries and that's a pity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Derek E.
Front End Web Designer / Developer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Lifesize and the features they offer has completely changed our collaboration productivity.”

OverallThe new features Lifesize has to offer has turned this software into an incredible collaboration tool that is perfect for our industry.
ProsThe quality of Lifesize is the first thing that stood out to our team. Seamless video calls have allowed for extremely professional internal and external video calls to clients no matter where they are in the world allowing our company to spend our valuable resources in other ways. Lifesize is changing the way we do business. The new features they offer have separated them from past competitors.
ConsThe Lifesize plug and play devices were a touch difficult to setup, but have worked flawless since setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
David W.
CIO
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallSee and hear, heard and be seen with multiple people in disparate locations.
ProsIt works - simple and easy to use, the telephone console with touch sensitive options makes it easy to use.
ConsScreen layouts sometimes overlap - need more options to layout the video screens - the picture in picture screen overlaps one of the attendees.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Very Clear Videos!”

ProsI'm pleasantly surprised that it's very simple to make a video call. I have been using it for meetings with my remote team remembers for at least a year and I love it.
ConsInitially I had some issues with the audio but the issue was resolved in a timely manner. Excellent customer support!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Kaitlyn E.
PM
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Good video collaboration software”

ProsI like the video feature, screen share - overall generally good video conference software.
ConsI wish there were ways to save your login preferences and drop down select what rooms you want to join so you don't need to hard type each time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Arthur S.
IT Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“My experience is that this is one of the most professional videochats however I think its much 4 us”

OverallOur meetings are working out of three offices with Lifesize.
Proseasy to use, quality is good for video chat, there is a mobile app also so the software is portable.
Consmore controls for IT to make adjustments. Cost is another issue the cost of this setup was very expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018