XC Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About XC

XC by xCircular is the cloud platform for retail and enterprise customers combining four key functions: 1) PIM as product master database for e-commerce; 2) DAM enabling search, view and repurpose of all types of digital assets; 3) Automated digital and print ad creation from product contents to multiple target channels; 4) Automatic content distribution along the supply chain. More solutions include product showrooms, rebranding, asset conversion, 360 photo, image-composition based shopper UX. Learn more about XC

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Uri L.
Marketing Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“XC is the only affordable, Cloud PIM and DAM system we could find in the market, very easy-to-use.”

OverallXC is mainly a productivity tool, saving time by providing self-service to retrieve product content. By searching in the single controlled repository of product data in the company users get the latest and greatest info, that helps promoting the brand in a consistent way outside and within the company. By having the system available from the Cloud (on Amazon Services) users could access the info anytime from anywhere, with the highest security level. Scalability - We were able to grow the implementation just by adding products and assets from newly acquired companies in the group. Rich content - videos and audios were rich contents files we uploaded and shared. 360 photography is also a good way to extract hi-res photos from any desired angle or zooming on the package text. Own the data - if we decided to move to another system, all the content is transferable.
ProsInitially we set several hard to get requirements. We wanted a Cloud system that is accessible 24/7 from anywhere. We needed NOT to involve our IT as they have no resources to support us and would shut down any of our large system selections. We wanted PIM and DAM systems in one, managing product info database and all their assets in an integrated solution, and found there are only a handful very costly solutions like that. We needed an affordable monthly cost in order to go under our finance team's radar who would not approve multi-thousand dollars a year cost. Functionality and ease of use are veryimportant, ability to preview, share, email, download, dragNdrop, photos, videos, audios, 360 photos in any format available. We found all of that in XC. The XC team assisted us in a very quick, one week implementation, they were flexible in adding a lot of our internal users such as sales, marketing customer service and external vendors and partners to use the system. Although we have most of our products on our web site, it is much faster to search product contents in XC and collaborate with the team on additional internal info such as multi-contents, pricing, dimensions, etc. 360 photo editing and sharing added a big boost to our rich product assets database. XC releases regular updates including new functionality and bug fixes. We are looking forward to the new automatic HTML ad creation capability from the Cloud to save us more time.
ConsNew releases sometimes required more Quality Control, they have taken some time to clean up the bugs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
Robert R.
Corporate Director of Advertising
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“Great experience with DAM and Page Builder since 2013”

OverallPagebuilder allows us to turn jobs around quickly.
ProsUsing xCircular for automatic building versioned circular pages on a weekly basis and for shippers image composition on monthly basis. Using the DAM as content management and collaboration for about 15,000 items. Easy to use. Asset qualification checks
ConsA bit of a long learning curve. You really need to have the company directly involved. Other than that there is real nothing else I can say.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
Daniel B.
Pre-Production Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“Good software from a really well rounded team. ”

OverallThis cuts down on a lot of data entry and image handling. As well as keeping our image repository managed. This is a huge asset to anyone in our field.
ProsWe were one of the first companies to use their software and they have worked with us tirelessly to fit our needs. We have multiple chains and publications and the Media Manager is a very necessary tool for us in building the many circulars & order books we produce on a weekly basis. Their content management system is great tool for our large database. They all are easy to use.
ConsAgain since we have an unusual environment and needs we need heavy customization it's hard for use to get something the works "straight out of the box" but this is more of a plus as they have always worked with us to get it where we need it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
Aviad W.
Sales
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019

“XC - A complete PIM / DAM solution for any retailer”

OverallSaves an enormous amount of time producing the monthly magazines, especially when there are few of them to generate under deadly deadline. Makes a lot of order, especially with the growing amount of photos and other media per product. Can't imagine a better DAM to face today's challenges
ProsI could find all the necessary tools required to publish anything anywhere - all photo formats, videos, 360, docs and PDFs - image qualification, automatic tasks and conversions suitable for any destination. Content supply chain - gives the full control over the suppliers product content, both media and description fields. Suppliers can add or modify content and the retailer can accept or reject the change.
ConsSome modules where not perfect fit to our internal process but the R&D team was ready to listen and came up with fast aid / delivery.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2019
Sarit P.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“Very good experience with xCircular DAM solution for a number of years”

OverallIt helps us organize all our product pictures of different types for all systems, and to plan our advertising
ProsRobust content management and collaboration solution for more than 100,000 items. Has auto-cross-media ad creation. Provide very flexible permission management. Easy custom configuration. Automatic asset qualification checks. Synchronization with SAP, Automatic notification.
ConsSome of the messages are not clear enough, and use of Cloud is a little difficult for organization security reasons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
Yaen S.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2017

“XCircular is the best online ad creation solution in the market”

Overallas said before this is the best online ad-creation software in the market.
ProsXC provide easy to use mechanism which makes the game simple. we use the solution on a daily basis to provide our clients with end-to-end solution in the ad-creation market
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2017
Tal S.
Marketing and Online manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Great tool for data management and online selling sites management.”

OverallGreat tool for data management and online selling sites management.
ProsFriendly and Easy to use interface, relevant and up to date features, great support.
Consso many functions... you can get lost till you fully understand tool functions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Tanya M.
Digital Marketing Manager
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2017

“Have a positive experience from using the DAM since 2015”

ProsImplementing the DAM made it much easier on us to keep and manage and share all our digital assets. It also helped us to have a quality check and improvement process on all our content.
ConsSome of the functions are complex and less intuitive. Thus, have to go through some kind of training first.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2017