BlazeMeter Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About BlazeMeter

An open-source performance testing software to test APIs, web and mobile applications at any stage of software development lifecycle. Learn more about BlazeMeter

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Ruwani A.
Performance Test Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2018

“'Spread your executions without boundaries'”

OverallEasy to work with it and highly recommended for any performance tester.
ProsUser interface is not complex. Easy to understand and work flow is very simple. Comes with many useful testing features. Using jmeter we can record and run test scripts with simple steps. And it comes with various listeners types, status report types and assertion types which are very useful when creating test scripts (Jmeter). I can simply import existing projects (Jmeter project files) into 'blazemeter'. Also reporing and graph features are very accurate. By using cloud services, it gives more weight to my executions. Because of that i can reduce unnecessary cost and time. Thread counts and user counts are highly customizable.
ConsNo cons to say. Perfect application for my performance testings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2018
Robin M.
Testing Team Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“It was very easy for a beginner like me to figure out and get started as its UI is very intuitive”

ProsIts is great cause I create and debug my scripts locally (using jmeter) and then upload and use BlazeMeter when I need serious power (or to look share nice looking graphs with clients). As an added bonus, I can even run tests locally on my own JMeter instance and have BlazeMeter show me the nice graphs! (I'm not sure why more jmeter users aren't taking advantage of this).
ConsI was originally using JMeter on my local machine which was fine for very small loads, but I once I needed to test a few thousand virtual users I wasn't able to scale.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Paul A.
QA engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Excelent tool for performance”

ProsThis is a great tool with a great UI to create scripts for performance testing
ConsI would like to have an easiest way to integrate blazemeter into jmeter
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Blazemeter Chrome extenstion”

OverallAs a Software Quality Assurance Professional I would like to highly recommend this for recordings during performance testing.
ProsThis tool helped me a lot in performing performance tests during my projects. I was able to do my recordings in a way which is really easy & tidy. Also it is supportable for both YAML & JMX file formats. I was able to use the jmx script easily in JMeter to do the performance testing. We also could edit the script using editor itself which is another advantage
ConsIt still saves all the requests including some unnecessary requests. It 'll be better if we could limit it to certain extent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Chad E.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Great product, easy to use ”

ProsLoad and performance tests are easy to set up and runs smoothly. The reporting elements are amazing, it provides a large variety which are mostly useful. BlazeMeter also offers is own cloud service hence we did not have the trouble of setting up our own locally.
ConsThe customer support is poor, whenever there is an issue, it takes days to get feedback from the community.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018

“Blazing the trail in Performance and Load Testing”

OverallPerfomance Testing of Software
ProsBlazeMeter is a great performance testing tool that even a beginner tester can take up and start using at least the basic features. BlazeMeter can execute JMeter tests which is a major plus for testing and development teams. Its Real Time reporting features are great in supporting the test management effort.
ConsGreat tool for software testers. May require a bit of research and tutorials to get started, but once that is done, its smooth sailing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Damini M.
Associate Quality Analyst
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Powerful tool for a tester”

OverallI love the tool as it helps me in testing way too much.
ProsIts user interface is great as iys easy to use and very helpful in performance testing. I use blaze meter along with jmeter and it provides great graphical representation
ConsIts free version has less functionality than its paid version but its expensive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Arpit G.
Team Lead
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“It is amazing the best lies with the ease of usability”

OverallBetter performance test and their statistics. They have amazing reporting feature.
ProsThe reporting is the best element in it. For performance tests reporting is most difficult. Blazemeter provides variety of reports with all useful elements
ConsThe least liked element is customer support. We sometimes have to wait for days to get the resolution or help
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Sandamini L.
Consultant - QA
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018

“Good tool record the scripts”

OverallCan use with mac book.
Pros- Easy to record and import the scripts. - Can use on Mac or windows. - After login can get the free training sessions.
Cons- Paid version is bit expensive and free version has limited functionalities. This is a very basic tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2018