MoonMail Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About MoonMail

MoonMail is an OmniChannel Service Provider and Marketing Platform where your support, sales, and marketing team can see the entire customer journey through a real-time dashboard. Use Messages API, Push Notification API, or the Chatbot AI API, are designed for handling an OmniChannel system. They are meant to help you deliver excellent customer experience through the whole customer journey. MoonMail, OmniChannel Center that allows you to switch between multiple channels. Learn more about MoonMail

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 129 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 129 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tamarisk E.
Sex Therapist
Alternative Medicine, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Much better than mailchimp”

OverallJust excellent
ProsThe customer service and chat function are simply excellent. The folks at moonmail are friendly, patient with actual customer service. Unlike their main competitor they are not condescending and never once was i told to 'find the solution myself'.
ConsNot as easy to use as mailchimp but the customer service is so good with someone walking through that it's not actually a real problem.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on July 29, 2019
thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Rocio L.
Business
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“It is the most powerful tool we have worked with so far. MoonMail offers unlimited campaigns.”

ProsMoonMail has good pricing including all the necessary services for our business. We have unlimited campaigns per month, unlimited subscribers by campaign. With MoonMail we can store up to 25,000 subscribers. Other important reason is that we are having a premium support which really is helpful.
ConsMaybe, something negative is that if you don´t know this software, you could not find easily on the internet. It is not stil very popular.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Avatar Image
Ferdinand M.
Global Team Lead
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Mailchimp is nothing compared to Moonmail”

OverallOverall happiness and less frustration than any other auto-responder for starters. The ease of use and straight forward dashboard is nice on the eyes and there's a template marketplace in case you aren't feeling creative. Pretty awesome product if you ask me.
ProsFirst and foremost, Mailchimp, aweber, constant contact etc... are so restrictive when you want to upload a list. Or, you have to pay exorbitant amounts just to upload the contacts, even if you don't use them in certain campaigns. With Moonmail, I haven't experienced any of that. Granted I'm new to the service but from what I've found, it's the best option out there.
ConsThere's nothing really at the moment other than I wish I had found it sooner. I've dealt with pretty much every auto-responder out there and it's more than frustrating when all you are trying to do is communicate with your list and not be charge an arm and a leg or be restricted on what you upload.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Angelica C.
CEO
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Lovely alternative to Mailchimp”

OverallThe only reason I cannot stick with it is Amazon's SES really strict policies that keep banning me.
ProsI love that is cheap, its pricing is really good, it has a bunch of integrations, through zapier (which is free, but can require a paid plan depending on your usage). It has regular nice features like automation, but that's it.
ConsIt does not offer any option if you suddenly can't use Amazon SES anymore. Also, the branding on the email footer is a bit ridiculous in paid plans.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on July 29, 2019
thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Sanjay K.
Email Marketer
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“I have done email campaign two years”

OverallGenerate sales and leads for company product using email campaigns.
Prosdelivery and creative. I have spent more than two years on moonmail email marketing tools. it was very good email tools to send bulk email campaign at the cheap price.
Consuser-friendly templet available. it was very good email delivery placement so I used regular basis I mean daily basis.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Jason S.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Open Source Version is challenging at best”

ProsIt's open source, which means it's free.
ConsDespite considerable technical expertise, we could not get the Open Source version of MoonMail to work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Moonmail Review”

OverallFor generalised email campaignits good
ProsIt's ease of use. Its simple and very eficient
ConsThere are no remarketing features in this software. Unable to track who opened or clicked the email. There is no exclusion list feature. Segmentation feature is also very weak. cant segment region specific emails. The template option selection is less as well.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“So far So good”

ProsI've been using MailChimp for the longest time and never really questioned anything until I recently saw the amount I was paying especially for having a business that grows with very little margins, paying over /month for emails is ridiculous. Let's see how this will compare overtime.
ConsWell again, I haven't really been through everything so I can't really give you cons yet but I'm sure I'll find a few like the fact that it tells me and then on no that's for the yearly payment, sneaky shit like that, makes no sense, instead of tricking users reward them, if they go for a year they get a 20% discount, makes a lot more sense.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Carlos P.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017

“The easiest email marketing platform I've ever tried”

OverallOverall: Super fast dashboard, easy to upload lists, easy to manage templates and campaigns. Liquid syntax for meta tags is awesome!
ProsSuper fast dashboard, easy to upload lists, easy to manage templates and campaigns. Liquid syntax for meta tags is awesome!
ConsFew automations.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Carlos C.
Sr. Backend Developer and AWS Consultant
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018

“Moonmail is just what I needed, simple but efficient and intuitive. It gets the job done.”

Pros- Awesome user experience - Amazing support team - Covers everything you need as an email marketer
ConsThe segments feature of the list management section needs to be more powerful, aside from that, everything else is a charm.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018
Melanie A.
CEO
Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Pleasantly surprised by MoonMail”

OverallWith MoonMail, I am solving the problem of sending mass communication to a backlog of subscribers who haven't heard from me. Once I am caught up, I will also be able to leverage the system to message new subscribers faster than before.
ProsI liked that it worked well, they had great customer service, and it wasn't full of glitches and bugs like many of their competitors.
ConsFor me as with all of the other solutions I tried, the email template is the hardest part. Mostly because this is the most important part. I look forward to increasing my skill with this with help from MoonMail's customer service.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Chyanit S.
Email Marketing Expert
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“I have had a great experience using Moonmail and it has surpassed my expectations”

OverallIt has got great deliverability better than most autoresponders have
ProsThe platform is very easy to use with all the latest features that a good marketing automation software should have
ConsI am really enjoying using the software as of now I cannot find any negatives. I will need more time to come up with cons if there are any so far so good.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Josh B.
Senior Advisor
Market Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019

“Moon Mail Magic ”

ProsIt's great! It's secure, it's easily deplorable, it's easy to use.
ConsI would really love to see an iPhone application for this.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on August 1, 2019
thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Todd D.
Marketing Assistant
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Great Alternative to Mailchimp”

ProsI like the customer service and the layout of the design, and the emails themselves don't look so uniform like Mailchimp's.
ConsWe initially didn't know where to start and how to access certain features, but we got the hang of it after learning it.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on July 29, 2019
thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Char C.
Partner-Owner
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“MailMoon ”

OverallMailMoon definitely helped us with Cart Recovery; so for this reason alone, we would recommend trying it.
ProsWe were able to recover more abandoned sales. We went from 7% to 21% recovers in one month. ease of use & automation
ConsI was on a smaller plan & just upgraded but having more templates & image options would be cool.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on February 21, 2019
thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Majid A.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Ease of use”

Prosuser-friendly environment. value for money very fast activation. very useful for anyone who is HTML master
ConsThe editor could have more facilities. it's not a good choice for marketers who don't know HTML. it could have better editor.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Frank H.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Excellent - Great price and very easy to use”

ProsSo far so good Inboxes very well Very straight forward use Outstanding price Great support that walks you through each step in setting up
ConsTheir editor is a bit unique Don't have any real cons at this point but I will update should any arise

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Heather W.
Marketing
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Get What You Pay For”

OverallI had an extremely difficult time dealing with the customer service. If they would get back to me at all, sometimes it was weeks or months before they did.
ProsNewsletter building interface is simple.
ConsHuge chunks of your list get deleted often during imports.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on July 29, 2019
thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Alejandro G.
CEO
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Great email marketing automation software”

OverallRight now the onboarding team has been great. We already sent our first campaigns with great results, delivering us even higher open rates than on mailchimp and thus more sales on our store.
ProsI love the email editor and how can you set up flows on the automation section. I really like their support team and roadmap they presented. Moosend has some very cool features on the drag and drop email composer such as timer countdown and video insert.
ConsThe shopify plugin data on ecommerce data is only available for now at the automation level. Waiting for this data to be available at the regular newsletter segment options.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on July 29, 2019
thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Freddie V.
Self employed
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“MoonMail”

OverallIt's a pleasure to use. I would certainly recommend this product.
ProsEasy to use Setup is quick and easy Don't need to be a rocket science Makes you feel like a boss
ConsCreature of habit. However once I got into using it I was ok.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on July 29, 2019
thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Apeksha V.
Marketing Manager
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Not Satisfactory”

ProsThe software is easy to use and creating templates is much easier compared to other platform.
ConsThe software has too many bugs. It automatically switches you to their free plan so you cannot send any campaigns. This keeps happening to my account at least thrice per week. I also faced an issue where my DKIM and domain verification settings were automatically erased twice resulting in a lot of down time. The Support team is slow to response and often unhelpful. The analytics features are not at par with other softwares such as Mailchimp, which is much cheaper.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“MoonMail is the perfect MailChimp Alternative”

ProsIt's super simple, the UX/UI is awesome, and the price is much more affordable than MailChimp.
Consi think mailchimp is a bit more robust, but for what i'm doing (small business stuff), this works fine.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Markus K.
Business Development Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“You have ONE JOB!”

OverallThe purpose of this tool is to send out mails that a user will receive in time to their mailbox. The messages should not end up in Spam. Moonmail fails at this on so many levels: we have a rather large userbase of more than 2 million users who receive marketing emails based on their consent setup. After switching to moonmail (due to GDPR) we saw a huge (!) drop in click rate, engagement and conversion. We analysed and found out that Moonmail in not able to deliver these messages. They jsut end up in Spam.. well, one could argue that we are just considered Spam so maybe it's on us, right? Wrong: we received Mails from Moonmail promoting their own products,.. they endet up in Spam too..
ProsIT is cheap.. that's it. There is really not more to say.
ConsMails end up in Spam, are delivered with an unwanted delay of several days, the feature set of Moonmal is super basic.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on July 29, 2019
thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Morphing S.
CEO
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“We started loving it”

OverallMoonMail Made it more than easier for Businesses to reach their potential customers with lowest possible costing & So far they are the best till now for my Business at least.
ProsDidn't find any Major Issue till now. And the minor issues never bothered really when compared with the price.
ConsLowest Possible Price, Best Delivery Rate, 24/7 Support with Instant Solutions. Amazing Service & Customer Support.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on April 1, 2019
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Gary K.
Technical BA
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Very slick User Interface”

OverallVery easy to get up to speed with, nice clean modern interface.
ProsI like the interface and having moved from Mailchimp found it very similar in the setup. You can add custom merge fields like you can in MC. It has webhooks so if you need to do any custom processing post subscribe or un-subscribe then you can.
ConsBe useful for the API to be able to trigger an automation or an email.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Review”

ProsIt looks nice, really easy to use. Great UX! Customer support is also great.
ConsThe only con is that you cannot try all the functions without upgrading your account.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2018

“GREAT tool for online marketers”

Overallfreedom to import any big list and send any amount of campaigns to my subscribers every day
ProsI like deliverability rate in this autoresponder plus you will be able to download any big list from anywhere - it is not allowed in other autoresponders like AWEBER
ConsYou will need to upgrade to send letters to bigger lists - like for free its only to test it with 10 emale subscribers

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Michele F.
Content Acquisition Specialist
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“MoonMail set up and learning curve is very fast ”

OverallI can finally have a fast email marketing software at an affordable price tag
ProsSet up is fast Usability Price tag Design Support Comparation charts for alternative services Explanation of all point of strenghts Functionalities
ConsCan't find so far one but it might lack some integration with other softwares and don't know people using it so I cant collect other feedbacks now

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
David G.
Senior Developer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“Really simple and effective email marketing”

OverallI got a simple tool that delivered all my emails to my subscribers inbox quickly and efficiently.
ProsThe tool is really simple and does the tool, all of our emails went into our subscribers inbox. Simple doesn't mean that it lacks any feature, because it has anything you need as a marketer
ConsThey could have some more events in automations. Apart from that, there's not much missing in the platform.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Khalid M.
Digital marketing
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Great app”

ProsThis is a great app for emailing if they could provide it worldwide
ConsThat it's on beta tests and they still don't wanna provide it worldwide

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Natasha F.
Photographer
Fine Art, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“First Time User”

OverallAm awaiting results
ProsEasy interfance to use for someone who has limited technical ability.
ConsNothing yet! Still to send a campaign but happy so far.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Sanjiv K.
Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2018

“Awesome. easy to use, great features. Much ahead than it's competition! Well done.”

OverallIt will take some time for me to answer this.
ProsIntegration, customer segmentation and intelligence around it. Simply superb. Was little hesitant to believe what they had said on their website.. but it was much more than what i expected. Well done.
ConsNot that i can think of now..may be will add later. They should advertise it more, as i discovered this by chance.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2018
Tommy M.
BDM
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Very Helpful”

ProsYou're really able to sift through different reviews without it being a problem, and find information easily.
ConsSome of the information isn't up to date
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Meghana N.
ISE
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Electronic component Distributors”

ProsCampaigns are good, they reach in time
ConsUnless we take paid plan sender cannot be added.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Junior l.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“awesome experience ”

Overallconnecting with my list and having respond to my products and purchasing my products is amazing and great
ProsThe delivery rate and open rate is amazing being able to connect with my clients conveintly and on time
ConsNothing at all this software is perfect for sending broadcast emails and having a greartopen rate.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Very easy to use. Lot of functionalities. ”

OverallI am able to send out marketing campaigns.
ProsEasy to use interface. Very easy to set up everything, you don't have to be that tech savy to figure out how to set up everything.
ConsI am still testing everything. So far it looks good but once i spend month using the service i will know better.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Derek B.
CTO
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018

“Excellent. ”

ProsWe can use our own SES account because we maintain our email reputation. It takes only 1 day for just to migrate from Sendy.
ConsThe product is relatively new so many feature are still missing. You really need to know how email marketing work. Explaining this thing to manager would be tricky.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2018

“I receive same quality service for a lot better price than the bigger players in the market.”

OverallIt really eased the process of sending our weekly emails.
ProsIt's very easy to use with a friendly welcoming interface. Very good value and quality-wise on par with the leaders of the industry.
ConsI can't think of anything as a negative point, it does everything it needs to do for me with absolutely great ease.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2018
Bryan M.
cofounder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“It is OK”

OverallWe eventually left because the poor customer service outweighed the low pricetag.
ProsI loved the low pricing for what we used it for. We were able to create segmented audiences and rejoing them at will for messages.
ConsIt was buggy many times to the point that we missed deadlines that were a week out when we ran into the issue. Inability to create segments within the lists was very frustrating at times.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on July 29, 2019
thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Feature Rich Marketing Software”

OverallOverall, MoonMail is a great service for people with large email lists. It is easy to use, even for non-technical people. However, if you plan on using the free version, MailChimp is still the go-to, just be sure to choose MoonMail when upgrading to a paid service.
ProsMoonMail has all the features you expect from a high-end email marketing service. Compared to most other services, MoonMail is very fairly priced. You pay only for what you use. MoonMail has great integrations with many third-party services.
ConsThe free version is very limited. There are a limited number of templates to choose from. Automation is not available on the free version.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Great Service overall”

ProsEverything works as expected. Easy to navigate as well. The implementation are also very easy to set up and overall very intuitive to work with.
ConsNone so far. Hope that there will not be any down the road. Maybe adding some additianal features will be nice.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Clark J.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Good Experience”

ProsUser-friendly, ask valid information, not waste too much time, What I want and I am intrested in the delivery rates of the emails.
ConsNothing uptill now. Let's see in the future if it will make some issue I definitely comment on that but still I am saying its good.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Lucas M.
Digital Consultant
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“The process was quite simple. Typical email authentication required. Email delivery so/so.”

OverallThis software is quite economical per email sending, but the pricing monthly plan is slightly more steep than what you would expect for the feature set. The statistics and click map is really good, though. Great feature.
ProsThe HTML builder is quite responsive and easy to use. Content loads fast on email clients. The interface is intuitive and you find your way to the different menus easily. Template -> Campaign -> list, etc..
ConsThe builder is somewhat limited in terms of spacing, and font management. You are required to do that via code. Also the pricing plans, seem quite difficult to mold since you don't really know until who you imported to your database.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Tim H.
Programmer/Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“Super affordable; cutting edge email technology”

OverallSuper affordable email campaign software.
ProsI love that they've chosen a serverless, infinitely scalable architecture so I never have to worry about their ability to scale and meet my email campaign demands. What's more, their interface is intuitive and approachable, with a stellar email editing option. And most important -- this is an exceedingly affordable option to get start sending state-of-the-art email campaigns.
ConsI've found a couple bugs when editing my email template that caused a little pain. I've also not found the customer support team to be available for chatting when I'm online.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Very cute and visually appealing”

OverallI used MoonMail for a monthly email newsletter. I always got compliments on how cute it looked and how well it highlighted important events and notifications for our server. I was able to put some work into creating a simple layout and then reusing it over the months.
ProsThe marketing we sent out came together beautifully and with ease. There was very little fidgeting I had to do with formatting.
ConsI wish there was a little more data about those who opened the email.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on April 8, 2019
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Nora D.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“User friendly”

ProsIt is extremely easy to use and its affordable. So you can easily send emails to your subscriber conveniently
ConsEverything is great. They can take some time to review your account, so till then you can sit back and prepare your campaign.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Aakash M.
BDM
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“Good I like it”

Prospricing is okay and I am comfortable to send email marketing, Excellent services I recommend to all.
ConsI didn't find any problem with them. I am comfortable to send email marketing, Excellent services I recommend to all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
David G.
Senior Developer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Simplest email marketing tool and great support”

OverallIt's the best email marketing tool I found so far, emails get to my subscriber's inbox and that's all I care about. Also, they've got a great customer support, they helped me a lot to set up stuff like DKIM and SPF, and that really matters! Thanks, guys!
ProsSimplicity, deliverability, price, and support

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on December 1, 2016
Thanks!
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Avatar Image
Ayomide B.
Freelance Social media marketing expert
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Best CRM provider”

ProsIt is user friendly, easy to use. Over time I get easy understanding of its usage with needing an Expert to set it up
ConsI really can not think of one, I have not encountered issues using the software.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on August 1, 2019
thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Best email software”

OverallGreat for us with a small but growing newsletter subscription base.
ProsPrice and performance. What else is there?
ConsNot much to dislike. The free option doesn't allow for anything more than a test being limited to 10 recipients.

Vendor Response

By MoonMail on October 30, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018