Unified Communications Manager Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Unified Communications Manager

VoIP software that offers session management, messaging, video, voice, mobility, and web conferencing capabilities. Learn more about Unified Communications Manager

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 42 of 42 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 42 of 42 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Justin E.
Lead Network Engineer
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Enterprise Banking VoIP Solution”

OverallWe have a very complex design of 4 clusters implementing 10 digit dialing scheme for everything nationwide. We were able to accomplish this with CUCM and it's extremely granular configuration ability.
ProsI have been administering Unified Communications Manager for almost 10 years . The stability of CUCM is unrivaled. The uptime of our voice environment in the last 4 years has been over 99.99% with the only downtime being due to patch/security updates and maintenance. I sleep well at night knowing that our environment is stable.
ConsThe only complaints that I've had about CUCM have all been addressed in newer versions. The complexity of licensing was addressed with Enterprise License Manager. The difficulty of upgrades was addressed with Prime Collaboration Deployment. It's very difficult to find any cons with the current version of CUCM.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Marsha J.
Support Staff
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“A very reliable and stable solution which we are have been using for years ”

OverallI like that the solution is fully featured, we currently use this solution and have been for years and must say it is very reliable and stable. CM is fully featured and is a flexible IP telephony solution. We have it across multiple sites, with publisher and subscriber the solution provides full redundancy in the event of a disaster. The phone deployment is quick and simple, and bulk imports make large scale deployment of telephony endpoints quick and seamless. It is helpful to consult with another organization to construct a plan and design prior to implementation.
ConsIt takes some training and continuous use to fully master CM as it is not very simple at first. It is helpful to consult with another organization to construct a plan and design prior to implementation. Once you have been using CM for sometime you become more comfortable with the solution and deployment. The licensing model can become costly and upgrade can at times get complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Mark T.
Network Admin
Mining & Metals, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019

“Cisco CallManager - easy choice for a Cisco shop”

OverallBeen using call manager for over 10 years - this is one of the better call systems out there - sure cloud based services are popular but for enterprise with thousands of phones this is a solid option.
ProsCallManager is a phone system seemingly built by "network guys" - it has all the major features of a call control server and is easy to manage from a network perspective. The software is solid and runs well - programming phones is very easy as well.
ConsUpdates can be cumbersome in addition some device support can be problematic. If you stick to an all Cisco ecosystem it works well but when trying to integrate its not the best. Call reporting\details can be a bit harder to dig into without some sort of front end software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Javier D.
Customer Success Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Excellent Call Control with multiple advanced telephony functions.”

OverallCisco Unified Comminication Manager already has many years in the market and is an excellent solution for IP telephony in small, medium or large companies, since it adapts to any type of company. It also allows you to gradually add more features with other solutions that are integrated natively.
ProsThe best thing about Cisco Unified Comminication Manager is the possibility of having any type of phone registered even from third parties. It brings many features that help users to move in and out of the company. It also allows you to incorporate collaboration tools, Video Conference, Voice Mail, etc. All integrated
ConsSome traditional functions of telephone exchanges do not have them, however it is possible to incorporate them but with the development of third parties.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Larry J.
Senior Systems Administrator
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“I use Cisco UCM nearly every day. It is a robust software, but has a learning curve.”

OverallWe never have to worry about down time on our phone system. We also find it easy to manage day to day changes.
ProsYou can do just about anything with a phone system that you would want to do through the software. It is low maintenance. Typically there are no problems unless you are performing an upgrade or making a major configuration change.
ConsThe cost is always a bummer. There are other solutions that are a lower cost but don't provide all of the advanced features that you get with Cisco. I also don't like how complicated some parts of the software are seems like the user interface could be much more simplified. The user interface also needs an update... perhaps it's time for it to move to HTML 5 and get rid of all of the popup windows.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Cisco Unified Call Manager Review”

ProsCUCM has very strong redundancy mechanism which enable up to 9 Nodes in one cluster. You can integrate IM and Presence, Unity, Contact Center and Expressway Servers to this cluster without any problem. They work very coordinated together. The CUCM Nodes share and replicate their database continuously so that every change on any Node, replicate to the others. So you are able to manage all in one server's GUI.
ConsIt is quite expensive by means of license and support. Also the IP Telephones are also expensive in comparison to market.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Ali Osman B.
Senior Network Architect
Banking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Most powerfull IP Exchange”

Overallwe have up to 400 braches and we were using exhances on all branches. if we need to make a change we used to make on all brances. now we are managing all phones and system with just a one screen which is located centralized.
ProsCUCM is very stable and powerfull system. it provides onsite and also multiside redundancy. you can manage whole phone via one screen. backup/restore process is easy to make. management and documentations are very good and you can find anything you need on cisco.com
Consprice is too high. making upgrade takes too much time. Administrative priviliges are limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Brian M.
Network Services Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“I have over 17 years in VoIP. Cisco Call Manager has been the best product I have ever used. ”

OverallA fully enterprise level VoIP phone system that allows our company to configure to our needs.
ProsThe software is completely customizable. Cisco has made every effort to supply a fully feature rich platform that can be configured for any situation or use. Call Manager can be setup for multitenancy. Features and support for new technologies are being added on a regular basis. Cisco technical support is knowledgeable and quick to respond.
ConsLicensing is very expensive. There are multiple licensing options that can be difficult to understand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Abigail K.
Administrative Assistant
Investment Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Cisco's Unified Communications Manager made my workplace phone system so much easier to control!”

OverallThis software helped me to control and organize my phone system according to my business and even my employees.
ProsThe aspect I like the most about this software is that I can control every phone in the office. If I want only 3 people's phones to ring when a main line call comes in, I can do that. If I want to group certain phones to roll over certain calls, I can do that as well.
ConsOne con about this software is that without instruction, you would never be able to use it. Written instructions are simply too complicated and there are a lot of shortcuts, tips, and tricks you can learn by having a cisco rep come out! However..it is time consuming!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Dominic B.
IT Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Unified Communications Manager is a great product!”

OverallIt is such a great product that I will definitly recommand the product.
ProsReally stable product Cluster mode Rich in feature Flexible to meet your needs As it is popular it is easy to find support TAC support is normally really good
ConsMiss some feature here and there Not much monitoring included you have to buy 3rd party tools As it is not complete with Monitoring or even easy of use platform to create phone the Value for the money spend is OK but surely not good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Ali D.
Coordinador
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“The most powerfull tool”

OverallI work for more than 10 years with systems associated with the UCM and I present few failures and these were never associated with the software was hardware or bad configuration, really excellent.
ProsIts stability is impressive, practically without maintenance it is able to work a lot of time.
ConsAt present, a state of maturity has been achieved that allows it to be one of the best in the market, although it requires a little more time than other brands.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“No Joke - Its a phone system.”

ProsNumber 1 - Cisco. - Inherited this phone system about 4 years ago. Self taught how to use and configure. Have since installed 4 more systems for other customers - feature rich - must have extensive Cisco knowledge.
ConsMust have extensive Cisco knowledge. Classes, trainings and certifications recommended. This is not an easy system to learn or implement, and there are many many variables
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Joe M.
Work Force Mgt
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017

“It is good, no issues”

Prosbeing able to sign in and change reps skills very easily. I like the Cisco Reskill tool.
ConsWhen someone signs in with the incorrect extension there is not an easy way to do a search by signed in extension. in our org the extensions go 111-111-1111, 111-111-1112, ect. Sometimes reps will transpose 2 numbers and it will not allow the other rep to sign in when their extensions being used.
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017
Miguel G.
Network Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Cisco Unified Manager good for big deployment of VOIP”

ProsEasy to manage alot of individual phones. Able to edit a group at a time or individual phones. Easy to make changes remotely and not having to physically go to each phone
ConsAlot of menus and options that can overwhelm users. Process to update firmware on phones is very cumbersome and time consuming. Some things needed to be done via CLI and not the web gui.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Enterprise grade VoIP but needs dedicated staff”

ProsThe thing I like most about this software is a combination of the full feature set and the high quality of support from manufacturer.
ConsThe thing I like least about this software is the complexity of configuration. Cisco is great about giving many options or nerd knobs to turn, however the UI needs a overhaul to make newer features easier to configure/find.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Dennis O.
IT Manager
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Ive worked with UCM for years as a Cisco engineer and its still the only phone system I recommend.”

OverallStability more than anything else. If the business relies on voice to work then this is all I recommend. Along with a CCIE to make it work right.
ProsIt does what I want it to 99% of the time. When it doesn't support makes it work or makes me update.
ConsSupports is a bit to costly year over year and the cost of the system itself is far outside most SMB companies means.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Justin E.
Lead Network engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“I am a system admin and architect”

ProsThe stability of this system is unparalleled. The granularity of management restrictions is incredible. This truly is the gold standard of enterprise voip systems.
ConsThe upgrade process and licensing structure is labor intensive. Real time monitoring tool is clunky and difficult to understand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Josh L.
Communication Engineer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Easy Phone Management”

ProsThe call routing and phone configuration windows allow you to change most aspects of how the call is routed or goes out. The GUI is easy to use. The bulk import is great for programming lots of phones at one time.
ConsExpensive and not for small scale environments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Avatar Image
David A.
Director of IT Infrastructure
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Best phone system ever, hands down.”

ProsThere's absolutely nothing you can't do with a Cisco phone system. It truly is the best.
ConsIf you aren't familiar with the layout of CUCM / unity / UCCX then the initial timeline of learning can be skewed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Joshua R.
Owner & CEO
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Cisco Review”

OverallOver all I think they are a good compony but all compnys need to inprove on things. They have come far with their stystems and I would maybe consider going back to them in ther future
ProsSo some things of Cisco i think was a pro was the call quality. It was super smooth and did not have lots of delay.
ConsOur phones did not have good support for my bussness. The phones are bulky and hard to program. The screan is not backlit so it is hard to see if the lighting is in a dimmer setting. The wier to the phone had to be replaced three times over the few months i used it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“We used the Unified Communications Manager for our phone system for 10 years.”

ProsThe Unified Communications Manager worked well...with redundant servers we never experienced down time.
ConsThe Unified Communications Manager can be difficult to setup and manage. We found it to be too expensive to upgrade.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Great for product with a ton of features”

OverallI have been using Call Manager for about 2 years now and have no trouble navigating the system. If the use-case fits your needs and you have the resources it's a great product.
ProsThere are a ton of features with CUCM that allow for a lot of customization. I like the fact that it is a very stable system and don't have to worry about it having issues.
ConsBecause Call Manager is very feature rich, training classes are needed to better understand the product. Also, licencing cost and support are expensive which make it hard to justify for SMB and small K-12 schools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Olakunle F.
IT Operations and Management
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2018

“Cisco UCM remains the traditional option for voice over IP”

ProsThe Cisco UCM is built for purpose with hardware optimization for voip services. As with most cisco products, the architecture is resilient and applicable for high availability environments. The application is modular and rich in features. Rich CTI features also.
ConsThe licensing of the features can be complex to understand. You may not know what is required for the functions you want until you talk to an expert. Not suitable for out of the box implementation. Highly trained personnel required to deploy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Communication Manager Best Choice of Tomorrows Telecom Needs”

Overallits easy to use Its easy to Configure Its pride using CM 10 and CM 11 for MP and Presence feature
Pros1) Its HW Specific , it can be customized either to work on Appliance or in Virtual Environment 2)Main Advantage is that its Converged i.e. Voice and Data One One Single CISCO Network 3) Its Product Portfolio makes you to take immediate Decision either CM on Router or On Server or on VM. 4) SIP integration is Some What Tricky but stable 5)REAL Unified Communication Comes on Track When Presence , MP need to integrates and System Proves its Capability as VALUE FOR MONEY.
Cons1) System Should prompt to next Section and Next Section if to implement Features and Programming. 2) By making this it will be More Easy to implement fast and Compete other Brands
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Hosted Phone System”

OverallGood product with great support from one of the largest companies. Ultimately stopped using it for an all in house solution.
ProsWe like the ability to monitor different sites when we used this platform. The ability to have separate offices extension dial and setup call centers with ease was much help during our initial call center deployments.
ConsThe platform is not as simple to use as other systems but does generally cover all necessities we had for a system. We ultimately decided on an in house system to improve our system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Cynthia G.
IT Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“GUI Interface is not that intuitive. Requires a lot of patience and time to read user manuals.”

ProsI will have to admit that as long as you have a service contract with Cisco, they have excellent customer service. They've resolved many issues for us that were mission critical. But this is strictly for the CUCM itself. If you need help with specific physical phones, that requires a separate service contract and they will NOT help you.
ConsI do not like that there is no consistent way in knowing which DID phone numbers have already been used and which ones are available. The biggest issue I have is when I think a phone number is available to assign to staff person, but often times that same number is being used as a voicemail box only for messages. Since the voicemail system is different, I have to constantly check both systems as well as a spreadsheet we have to ensure the phone number I'm assigning is actually available for use. Plus, we have several different call blocks so I never know which prefix goes with which extension. CUCM does not show the full phone number, only the last 4 digits. So unless you have running documentation knowing all the phone numbers in your call blocks, it's not very intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Antonio U.
Network Tecnic
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Excellent program for phone calls”

OverallOptimize the cost of phone calls
ProsExcellent program for telephone calls includes many features with Cisco IP Phones and with good voice modulation
ConsAlthough it is a very good program, it is closed some voice protocols like SIP, it is very proprietary of cisco and you need hardware of CISCO System
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Zach K.
Application Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017

“The absolute best in software of its kind”

Overallvery easy to communicate with inside team and outside customers and vendors while working remotely
Prosthe features and functionality of Cisco Unified Communications Manager (UCM) are great for anyone who works remotely from their main office or travels frequently for business
ConsThis is an expensive program, it can be cost prohibitive to most small businesses, if there was a lite or small business version available it could be more accessible to other users
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Government Relations, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2018

“Essential software to management a fleet of Cisco IP devices. ”

ProsUpdating extensions, mobility profiles, and hardware is instant, so changes can be instantly seen. Everything on Cisco IP devices can be customised through this software, using features like the device template. There is plenty of documentation on forums and the Cisco support pages on how to configure these devices as required.
ConsThe UI is a bit dated and isn't scalable to mobile devices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2018
Tina M.
Sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“Great experience!”

ProsThe UCM is feature rich and full of functionality. It's a bit of a beast so, I suggest educating yourself on the product or partnering with a company to manage it. It's been very reliable.
ConsBig learning curve. It's beneficial to work with an engineer that's familiar with the system since there is so much to it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Alba C.
Customer Service Agent
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Good in emergencies...”

ProsWell, in my case I used it to work from home. The IT people from the company installed it for emergency as I am on the back up contingency plan and let me tell you it worked just fine. i had to work from home as i couldn't get to my workplace so they decided to active the plan, I could open all the programs from home and work smoothly with no inconveniences.
ConsI don't use all the time, but the time that i had to use did not find anything that i don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Juan Carlos M.
Gerente de Servicio al Cliente Online
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Great and robust product, however is for advanced users”

OverallIf you are looking for a robust and secure communication solution, it's great, I would only advise against its reporting.
ProsIt's a good product, high quality, and very robust security-wise, it has all the tools and functionalities for your communication needs, I used it personally for a Call Center and I had little to no downtime.
ConsI really disliked its reporting system, is not user friendly also cisco does not allow you to tamper its software and it makes it really difficult to extract valuable information for analysis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2019

“It is practical to communicate with company employees, however there are line problems.”

OverallI use Cisco communication everyday to ask some questions about the tasks to another employee.
ProsI like most to communicate with team members. I can solve my problems quickly over Cisco.
ConsSometimes, when another employee call another one, that call comes to me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Cisco CUCM Review”

OverallI am a network engineer with 6 year experiences. I used some IP pbx like avaya, alcatel and cisco.
ProsEasy web interface, easy configuration. limitation for different user types like administrator or helpdesk personel.
ConsThere are a lot of bugs and you should fix them periodically.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Moses P.
Operations Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Not a fan...”

ProsVery reliable and has lots of features. Well know company with good reputation.
ConsWe used this for years before moving to a cloud based phone system. The dashboard is super cumbersome and unless you are well versed in CISCO applications you will be completely lost. On top of that it is very expensive for yearly support and the such. We saved tons by moving away from this setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Kristoph K.
Medical Information Coordinator
Pharmaceuticals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Reliable, appealing UI, and functionally comprehensive”

OverallAble to fully function in my role's capacity regardless of working from home or at the office.
ProsIt delivers the things that I expect it to be able to do -- make calls, conference with colleagues -- and I have rarely heard of a colleague disliking the software. It is easy to use without any introduction, and this speaks to the
ConsIt's hard to find something to dislike, given that I use it for fairly simple functions. There haven't been any personal instances of being unable to connect to colleagues, and I have never had a call drop.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Guillermo R.
University Professor in Telecommunications Enginee
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Excellent tool that allows to perform several communication tasks in a single platform”

Pros- The quality of its service is impressive. - Constant support for security vulnerabilities. - When talking about many users there are few who can compete with this tool. - The implementation is not complicated.
Cons- Too expensive for a small or medium business. - Sometimes it's hard to get some kind of online support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Jeff B.
Workforce Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“workforce admin”

ProsDesktop softphone somewhat easy to use and admin for end users. Mirrors existing hard phone system.
ConsDifficult to manage call flows. skill change tools limited. Easy to add skills to agents, but difficult to remove skills from groups of agents.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Avatar Image
Alexander R.
17D Cyberspace Operations Officer/2d Lt
Defense & Space, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“costly but reliable and wide range of features”

OverallThis is Enterprise-grade VoIP here, only significant improvement would be lower cost.
ProsIt's easily scalable and has lots of great configuration and administration tools. My use case is limited but I understand that it has a very wide range of unified communications capabilities. The product support (Technical Assistance Center) is great too. Super easy to perform spot additions and changes once your deployment is already set up. Also, you can get as granular into individual device configs as you want.
Cons-Price (hardware and licensing) -Time to become familiar with GUI. Learning curve is steep.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Hardware vs Software consideration...”

ProsThis solution is *packed* full of features/functions. If you need to do it, you can do it with CUCM.
ConsThat is sits on hardware, and I'd rather use software/cloud.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Unified Communications Manager Review”

OverallExcellent.
ProsEasy Deployment (Solutions for small and large offices).
ConsLicensing Model for ordering the solution
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Tony F.
Data Center Services - IT Team Lead
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Interesting take on hardware management”

Prosthis was a nice new utility we started using for our Cisco UCS platform. All in one mgmt app for our cisco hardware
Consvery difficult to learn the terminology and how templates were used and managed. Seems a bit clunky
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018