Documize Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Documize

Delightful internal and external documentation for every part of your business. Learn more about Documize

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Esteban R.
VP of Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017

“For our business needs it fits the use case on security, workflows and live documents generation”

OverallProcess Improment, Operations efficiency, ability to manage internal and external documents in one place, Live editing of documents, collaboration and documentation platform in one place, version control management, multiple source integration, pricing, open source possibility as well as cloud deployment
Prosin short there are three main features which made us choose Documize: - the ability to Secure some files, parts of files or entire spaces to a select group of users whilst keeping other available to the entire team - the ability to create processes like approvals and tasks within the documents and be able to collaborate and communicate within them, thus removing the need to have another separate tool like trello or wiki page to manage the tasks - and the biggest one is to be able to bring live sections into your document, say trello boards, airtable tasks, github commits etc... thus ensuring our document doesnt need to be constantly edited and we dont have to review 3,4 tools to have an overview of progress and of course pricing, support, ability to be open source and so on....
ConsIts still young but to be fair the releases are coming up almost daily, the software needs a better usability as the initial wallkthroughs are not clear enough but once its you get it, then you realize how powerfull it can be and as any young tool is missing some integrations and add-ons, still for our team of 100+ it works already
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2017
Sam A.
Research Systems Administrator
Biotechnology, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019

“Documentation Re-Imagined”

OverallDocumize developers have always been extremely responsive every time we have needed them. Fixes were provided quickly and new feature requests solicited. This is a company that deserves to succeed.
Pros As a sysadmin the single-binary distribution made it very easy to deploy. We run documize from a Docker Swarm stack but you could just as easily put it in a VM or on a small server The user interface is quite clever in its discouragement of clutter. The traditional file view is banished in favour of a tag-based view that behaves like an object oriented file system Documize did a great job of ingesting our formatted HTML from our old online documentation system with a simple copy and paste and minimal after-editing required. This made migration easy
Cons The section based model of creating a document is powerful but sometimes it would be nice to have the option of just creating a simple monolithic document
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019
Magnus B.
Support Manager
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Full of features and supereasy”

ProsFirst I noticed how easy it was to get started, basically you just have download and create a database, start the software and you are flying. We have struggled with several different alternatives for an easy way of creating and publishing technical documents like manuals and end user docs for our customers. We haven't yet fully published our Documize, but so far everything works like a charm! Specially like the function where you just upload a Word-document and then just have to make smaller adjustments then you are done. As many company's we have all our manuals in Word. I have made one contact with the support and I got a very good impression of the support. Solved my issue within minutes. Super-impressed!
ConsHave not yet learned all the features and functions, but as a technical person my self I like to search the internet for answers. So the documentation for Documize could have been better. But that will probably be a lot better along with more users of Documize and with the fabulous support that´s not a big issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Bradley M.
CTO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Documize rocks!”

OverallDocumize allows us to organize all of our systems and processes in one central spot. We try to have the answers to any question that our employees and users may ask in documize.
ProsThe simplicity. It's very easy to add/edit documents and to find any specific document.
ConsLoading messages are lacking in some areas. Sometimes when clicking on links/documents there is no notification that it is loading, it looks like the page just freezes and then it suddenly updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Alex C.
Software Integration
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Good KB Software”

OverallOur experience has been good, we are using Documize for our internal knowledge base.
ProsPrice and ease of use/ease of adding KB articles in rich text format. I like being about to share documents with outside users.
ConsGlitchy at times, have lost some data within articles. I don't like that the sharing method for external users is only via email, I would prefer it give me a link that I can then email out of my email address.

Vendor Response

By Documize on February 28, 2019
Thanks you Alex for the feedback. We've improved and will continue to address issues around adding and editing sections!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Easy to Implement”

OverallVery useful tool for consolidation of information; well worth it for our company. An excellent reference point for internal FAQs and frequently referenced documents. Easy to refer documents to admins.
ProsThe system is easy to understand and implement. I was able to create documents for our software developers to reference for troubleshooting and navigation of our system. One of the best features is that the users are able to search the library of documents for key words, making it really easy to find what you are looking for.
ConsThe pages do not automatically save the sections you have added to them; each section must be saved before you navigate away from the page. When my browser we inactive long enough and I had forgotten to save, the work was lost when I had to refresh the page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Daniel H.
Systems administrator
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Why Documize?”

ProsFrom a sysadmin perspective it's *the* easiest thing to manage as everything is hosted in one bin file. I also like the possibilities that Documize offers, and the ease of use with the GUI.
ConsNothing is perfect, nor Documize. There are things that could be improved, but the reps are constantly improving the software to reach close to perfection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Andrew N.
Production Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Documize, simplifying documentation”

OverallIts honestly a pleasure to use every day, and it just keeps getting updates!
ProsMakes it simple to import hundreds of .docx files at a time in a batch!
ConsCould use a schedule backup inside the web interface to export backups to a UNC or local drive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019